QuoteWerks Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About QuoteWerks

QuoteWerks is an affordable turn-key quoting and proposal solution with over 86,000 Users in 101 countries. What sets QuoteWerks apart is its 55+ integrations with CRM (such as ACT!, Autotask, ConnectWise, salesforce, MS CRM, Outlook and more), Accounting (QuickBooks and Sage 50), Distributors (Ingram Micro, Tech Data, Synnex, and more), FedEx/UPS, Leasing, Sales Tax, Dell, Cisco, HP, CDW, and more. Learn more about QuoteWerks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 77 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 77 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Garry A.
Vice President
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Fantastic tool for building and managing your sales opportunities and quotes.”

OverallThe quote visibility and access to online sync resources is super helpful in our quoting process. Our sales team couldn't operate without Quotewerks any longer. It has become integral to our processes.
ProsQuotewerks has the ability to see if and when your customer sees your quote. When we were looking into the product, we had received a quote from our Quotewerks sales rep and it had been ignored and was expired. We opened the quote a few weeks later to take a quick look at it and 15 minutes later we got a phone call from our sales rep. "I see you opened this expired quote. I wanted to answer any questions for you and get an updated quote if you are still interested." That sealed the deal for us. Then we found out all of the other amazing things it could do and have loved it every day. It has easily paid for itself many times over.
ConsQuotewerks must run locally. There is a web version in development, but it is still pretty green. If you need to use it remotely you will need either Terminal Services or VPN to access it. The Quote Valet add-on gives it some web connectivity features which are helpful for viewing existing quotes and responding to customers, but not necessarily for building new quotes. Once they get the web version finished, that should help with this a lot. The product can also be a little bit kludgy to learn at first. It's been around for a long time so some of the interface is a bit antiquated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Cheryl M.
Co-Founder and CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“We QW! ”

OverallWe use QW for all sales quotes that are generated in our office. Prior to QW, quote writing was done in MS Office. The implementation dramatically reduced time writing quotes and errors. The ACT/Sage/edi integration completely eliminated duplicate data entry. The software is very easy to keep up to date, which was also kind of a 'sketchy' set of tasks prior to QW. The QW tech support people are top knotch professionals. During our implementation they were EXTREMELY supportive and wanted to ensure that we were self sufficient. After 2 years, we don't call them much (I am sure they miss us), but when they do that are terrific.
ProsIntegration with our CRM (ACT) and our accounting S/W (Sage) was a major selling point. We also export .xml files and import them into warehouse management system via edi. Ease of use was also very important to our purchase decision. QW was also recommended to us by our ACT consultant who was familiar with our business. The online QW demo and videos were great at showing the ease of use of the product too.
ConsThe reporting function is not great. We invested in MasterMine for QW. Since we made the MasterMine investment, we are able use the data out in QW to a much fuller extent for business planning and decision making. .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Wayne S.
Vice President of Operations
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Quotewerks Helped Our Company Grow!”

OverallOur business model focuses on providing an outsourced procurement staff. I can honestly say we would not be as successful as we are without the use of Quotewerks. The efficiency of getting quotes assembled and distributed allows us to run a lean staff and maximizes our resources. The distributor integrations also reduced our RMAs significantly by allowing us to place the orders directly through Quotewerks instead of manual entry where mistakes can occur. Overall we couldn't be more pleased at how Quotewerks has helped our business grow.
ProsThe ease of use and various integrations are some of it's strongest features. We had no issues getting it plugged into our CRM and Accounting software packages. When we had questions, Quotewerks support was always there to help guide us.
ConsAny issues we have with Quotewerks is purely minor issues like adding other shipping companies to the list in the procurement tracking model. There are workarounds to still provide tracking for LTL and regional freight couriers, but it would be nice to be able to have the ability to track all of the couriers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Jeff W.
IT Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Quotewerks is a very versatile quoting tool.”

OverallIntegration with salesforce.com, a basic configurator and a low price point.
ProsQuotewerks has a huge number of features. We extensive use the configurator and bundles that help our staff reduce mistakes. We have Quotewerks linked to salesforce.com and that reduces the amount of double keying and provides a audit trail between the two systems. Quotewerks has a low price point making it ideal for companies to start using a CPQ tool. Quotewerks support is very good because you get to talk to a person about your issues with the software. One service we used that was very helpful was a 1 hour review of how we have our software setup and recommendations for best practices.
ConsQuotewerks provides so many different features it's hard to determine which way is the best way to configure the software without assistant from support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Rob R.
VP of Operations
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“We are a manufacturer's rep firm and this quote-generation software simplified our system.”

OverallSaved time; provided a professional appearance to our out-bound quotes; easily integrated with our accounting software; allowed us to better work together as a team to complete sales; easily integrated with our CRM software.
ProsWe find QuoteWerks to be fairly priced. It is customizable to suit our particular needs. Whenever we have had any technical trouble, the tech support team has always been quick and very knowledgeable. We have the professional edition tied into our Quickbooks accounting software, which has resulted in a large time savings!
ConsThe GUI isn't the prettiest or most modern, but it is functional and mostly intuitive. There have been frustrations with technical issues from time to time, but they are usually pretty quickly resolved with help from tech support or in an future software update. Updates are frequent and fix bugs often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Review of Quotewerks”

OverallQuotations are efficient to create, easily searchable, trackable and templates allow us to represent multiple business units on one platform.
ProsWe use this software on a daily basis for transcribing quotations from suppliers and creating quotations using our branding and templates. The software makes it very easy to copy and paste information as well as edit where appropriate. An easy to understand gauge of cost/sales price and profit% allows for simple cost and profit tracking. The software makes it very easy to create and edit templates for different situations
ConsFrom out experience it can be difficult to insert drawings/images and other multimedia into the quotes. We have had some stability issues in the past but the current release seems to have solved that
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Tommy A.
President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“I have been using for over 10 years, Love it!”

OverallQuick, easy, and efficient quote to order to invoice process. All of the accounting/crm programs have some type of quoting module but none of them come close to QuoteWerks.
ProsI love the flexibility of being able to format the quotes the way I want them to look to the customer. The product listing and pricing options are very easy to use, and I can adjust on the fly very easily. Being able to sync with Quick Books Online ia great plus also.
ConsNeeds to be able to send appointments to Google Calendar. They work with Google Contacts and Gmail, why not Calendar?? Some of the features require moving to a higher level package and I am so comfortable with what I have, I have decided to do without. Just what works for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Norm B.
Business Development
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Quotewerks does exactly what the name describes... makes quotes. ”

OverallIt makes quotes and sends quotes to customers. Offers the ability to make revisions to quotes and keep the originals.
ProsEasy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.
ConsGreat software for the first step of the sales process only however... 1) Not all info is searchable. 2) Does not integrate with many programs and not all fields integrate. 3) "Tickle" or reminder functions minimal and only in quote valet. 4) reports are clunky and minimal without paying to customize. 5) No workflow automation. 6) Minimal notifications as to quote progresses or when approved to client or inter-company personnel. 7) Interface looks the same as it did in 2012 when we started. 8) Not enough logging of estimates as they change or are updated. 7) No scheduling functions. 9) No "app" for smart phones. 8) Minimal Export functions. 9) Dashboard notification options are very limited to just two integration programs and not for overall quoted work. 10) No Service Operations Automation or Order management. 11) Does not allow for Teams or intercompany groups to be part of an estimate. 12) No intercompany communication short of a new added dynamic notes field which seems to be built with 1995 technology. 13) No auto follow up emails for estimates unless in Quote valet and they are somewhat generic. 14) Does not export "ship to" field to MOST integrated software packages. 15) No ability to auto CC office staff when creating an email template.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Quotewerks”

ProsMany quoting option formats. I like the integration with 3rd party distributors for pricing.
ConsThe limit of 5 quotes open at a time has always been a real pain. I also wish there was a way to visually split the one time purchases from the recurring options.

Vendor Response

By Aspire Technologies on May 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We wanted to let you know that you can change the setting to have up to 10 quotes open at a time and we do have a few different ways to visually split one-time vs. recurring payments using Section Headers, Headings lines, comments, and other options. If you'd like more information, please contact our support team and they can provide that information to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Quotewerks for IT”

ProsWe have used quotewerks in our IT business for years and it works well for our needs. It has real time pricing from many of our vendors.
ConsThe integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine.

Vendor Response

By Aspire Technologies on July 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of QuoteWerks. I am sorry that your experience with the QuickBooks Desktop integration was not up to our standards. At the same time, I am pleased that you have found the QuoteWerks integration to QuickBooks Online to meet your expectations. If you have questions about QuoteWerks or encounter issues, please feel free to contact QuoteWerks Technical Support via phone or email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael S.
Senior Product Manager
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“QuoteWerks - Great for Small Business”

OverallWe use it to sell digital signage and software. We have been a customer for about 13 years and recently upgraded to the 2018 version, version 5.0. I am the admin and manage the users in the system along with their rights and privileges.
ProsEasy to use. Can manage many product lists and it is very detailed. this includes photos and even linking for easy quote building.
ConsLots of areas to get lost, many sub menus. Might take some time to get up to speed if you haven't used it before. Initial training can be lacking. Building a template is not user friendly. Requires database cleanup as it will slow down if you don't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy G.
Senior Account Executive
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Quick and Easy”

OverallWe used to create quotes in Word, and that was cumbersome. QuoteWerks has saved us time and makes our quotes look more professional.
ProsCreating quotes is very easy with QuoteWerks. I especially like the templates, it allows me to have most of my quotes created, and all I have to do is make some minor tweaks. It also integrates with our Contact Management software, and that saves me time when it comes to scheduling calls and forecasting sales
ConsThere is not any glaring issues that I have with the system that are worth mentioning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Barbara K.
Client Services
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Very good time-saving tool”

OverallWe have been using QuoteWerks for several years, but I still remember the days of creating quotes in Word, which was tedious and time consuming. QuoteWerks made creating quotations and tracking them quick and easy.
ProsIt is quick and easy to create professional looking quotations to send to our clients. It links with GoldMine to aid in tracking quotes and creating follow-up reminders.
ConsIt is more directed to a manufacturing industry than a service industry. Also, the reporting is not very user friendly, although its been recommended we purchase Crystal Reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Good Software, a little clunky”

OverallWe use it because all quotes flow into ConnectWise, including products and services. This means we don't have to type things over and can greatly reduce the number of transposition errors. It's also nice to have one spot for a common product database. We use it in a terminal server environment and it works well.
ProsIt's really a great quoting tool. It works well with ConnectWise, and its ability to export to Excel is great.
ConsThe ad-ons, such as Etilize, are OK, but not great. It can be a bit buggy and. The Quote Valet fearute seems nice, but I think it's too expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Steve L.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017

“Quotewerks is a great tool, and will soon integrate with our new CRM, making it very useful.”

ProsI like the ease of use after configuration. Its pretty easy to generate a quote and get it sent out. I also like the fact that the quotes are securely delivered and can be accepted and paid through the email. It integrates with our merchant services so we can take deposits upon acceptance.
ConsInitial configuration is a bit advanced. This software is rich in features, so it may take a bit of assistance from the Quotewerks staff to get everything configured how it should be, prior to initial use.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2017
Jeff K.
Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Good quote package”

ProsDatabase driven. Lots of flexibility. PDF output. Ties into CRM. Easy to organize product database.
ConsWould be nice if quote item table could be put in a mode to auto-expand description/note fields when entering the cell. Can't open product database without creating a quote. If you lose connection to network host for even a fraction of a second, you lose all of your work since last save and you get dozens of error messages you have to clear...a SERIOUS pain-in-the....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“We use Quotewerks daily to quote services and product sales.”

Overallhelps our sales team to quote, track, and win projects!
ProsQuoteWerks can be customized to suit the needs of your business. Products are stored in the database to easily select for future quotes. It integrates with Quickbooks sending the quote over to be invoiced. Emails are sent to the addresses you specify alerting that a project has been won.
ConsThe item numbers are limited to a certain number of characters which causes the sync to QuickBooks to fail if your part is too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Henrik C.
Ranger & Virtual CEO
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Very useful daily tool”

OverallNice and easy order entry as well as pricelist control
ProsEasy to use and "integrates" nicely with our Maximizer CRM. We use only parts of the systems as we use it for order entry and not really for quoting and pipeline management. The order part works perfectly for our needs.
ConsThe reporting features could be better with some easy-to-use templates, WYSIWYG etc. It would also be great with some tighter integration to Maximizer - i.e. to the Opportunities part.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Tina M.
Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“It's an admirable system for quoting but, lacking in flexibility ”

ProsI use the quoting tool multiple times a day. It's efficient when pulling information from other databases. There are multiple fields for data capture.
ConsThe overall look of the proposal is ok. I wish there were different format options for more complex proposals. When adding comment fields, it numbers them in the proposal and it's a bit confusing looking. Would be nice to have a hierarchy consisting of a main part number and then the other components under it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Jason M.
Sales Engineer
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Perfect solution for quoting software!”

OverallBefore Quotewerks, our office was using Microsoft Word to create quotes, and save them in a random folder. Quotewerks has enabled us to all utilize one system, keep everything organized, track our sales history, and streamline all of our sales processes! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for quoting software!
ProsEase of use, ability to customize generated reports, centralized storage for multiple sales persons quotes.
ConsFixed field positioning for tabs in software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Powerfull Quoting software”

OverallOver all this is a great program, very easy to deploy and use, it is comparable with a lot CRMs and account software, and they provide some cool options for extra cost as well.
Proseasy to use and deploy, not expensive and great customer services.
Consknowledge base sometimes can be though to find information and they send out several updates through out the year, this can be a bit of a problem when trying to stay current.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Patty K.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Easiest Software Ever”

OverallEveryone in our office are on the same page now when it comes to how our quotes look and what information needs to be relayed to the customer. We are all able to see and have access to each others quotes, which is helpful when someone is out of the office.
ProsQuoteWerks is very easy to learn to use.
ConsI wish the amount of characters allowed for a part number when building a bundle were more. We have very long part numbers in our business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Barbara S.
Inside Sales Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Relatively easy to use.”

OverallAll or most order info in one place.
ProsConnectivity to our CRM, ACT is extremely helpful as well as to Microsoft Outlook. I love emailing directly from QW to my customers.
ConsReporting leaves a lot to be desired. I wish I could easily edit the field layout on the main tabs. Some field labels I've created are too long and won't fit, so most of the label info is lost on the screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Luke P.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Completely changed the way we deliver quotes!”

OverallSimplified quoting and approval process.
ProsThe software - especially when combined with QuoteValet, has changed the way we deliver quotes. It makes it SO much easier to deliver professional quotes.
ConsIt can be a little tricky to take advantage of the product database. I still feel like I'm massaging our product list even after 5 years. It just takes time to get it right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Clay H.
Water/Wastewater Projects Lead
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“QuoteWerks has everything we need in a quoting system. We tried the rest”

ProsSo many things: 1. Optional (and selected) items 2. Simple-to-use shipping calculator 3. Bundles and Configurator 4. Integration with leading CRMs
ConsDifficult to set up. Time consuming to configure at first use. Our pricelist was not configured properly when QuoteWerks was first set up. It is taking a very long time to set up properly now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan S.
Pres/GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“We all just love it for we have it on a host server so all field salespersons can log in to create .”

Prosit integrates just great with ACT! our customer database of over 25 years integrates easily with QW's. We have over 200 vendors that we keep price changes updated in QW's to make quoting easy any accurate.
ConsTheirs nothing we don't like about it. Do wish vendors would use the same format for their price lists and have some automatic way to import from the web.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Bill T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Works well!! Lot's of options and customization. Takes some time to get it all working well.”

ProsCustomization. You are free to create and use the quoting software in the way you would like and works best for your company. I've been using this since 2012, and it's been getting better and better.
ConsIt does take some work to get it all set up, but in the end it is worth it. It took a bit of time to learn, but they have lots of videos to help you along your way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Gary F.
President
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Happily wed to QuoteWerks for 17 years”

OverallIt's the lifeblood of our operation.
Pros1. Easily quote custom-configurable products 2. Great start to finish application from quote to order to invoice 3. Exceptional customer service
Cons1. Won't store its own customer database - requires external CRM 2. Reports contain multiple results for same document - requires massaging data in Excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
chris l.
IT Administrator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“QW saves up time and money. the ability to change template designs to meet each customer is terrific”

Overalltyping custom reports per customer needs, this product is a 10 out of 10. the notifications of new software or webinars is every helpful for staying up to date and being trained.
Prosthe ability to change the templates and the customer service is outstanding
Conswe have a large database that takes a little bit to search through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandy W.
Sales Assistant
Libraries, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“QuoteWerks makes things much easier! ”

OverallQuoteWerks over as a company is wonderful. I attended the workshop in Orlando and just loved it!
ProsQuoteWerks makes the ability to quickly send a prospect/customer a quote in a matter of minutes as well as the ability to track the quote with QuoteValet!
ConsMost of the cons have been fixed in the latest releases
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
William N.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Love the product!”

ProsAbility to run my business through one software system that can integrate with my distributors. Integrated leasing and pricing comparisons.
ConsThe user interface is overwhelming to new users and seems a little dated. Would love more capabilities of working with other applications using Zapier or IFFTT,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Jerry V.
Sales Development and Training Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“We have been using QuoteWerks for about 13 years. Every revision gets better results.”

OverallGave us a valuable quoting systems to go along with ACT.
ProsI was able to try it before buying it. I used the results to prove to upper management that it was a good solution to our quoting.
ConsNo real problems to complain about at this time. I would like to see more characters (beyond 256) for some of the CustomText fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Donna G.
Director of Operations
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Software is easy to use”

OverallIts our quoting/invoicing software
ProsI like the reporting function. As a Director of Operations, these reports are valuable to me to stay on track
Consnever ending updates. We crash more than I would like When I work remotely it fails far more easily (crashes) Would likle way to have USD to CAD daily rates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Travis O.
Sales Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great quoting with integrations”

ProsLove the salesforce and quickbooks integration. Also like the product database way of doing things. Like being able to use different layouts and sync.
Consreally wish it was easier with remote sites. Would like the web to be easier to setup. somewhat clunky for a new user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2018

“Good quoting tool”

ProsIt's a good quoting tool, clear to read, and you have the option of connecting data w/distribution. Overall, it's been reliable.
ConsWe may have missed the boat on all of its functionality and the features it has to offer. I feel I'm not scratching the surface as to its capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2018
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Love this Product”

OverallEase of sending quotes and invoices.
ProsI love the ease of creating and sending quotes to our customers. I also love being able to turn the quote into an invoice
ConsThere is nothing I have a problem with using QuoteWerks. I have never had any issues as it always works great with no issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Got to Love it!”

ProsEasy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.
ConsThere isn't much to not like about QuoteWerks. In my scenario it requires my accounting package (QuickBooks) to be open for its integration to work correctly. This means that each QuoteWerks user needs a QuickBooks license also. I understand why it has to be done so I am not complaining all that much. I am just noting that if there was a different way to do it I could save on some QuickBooks licensing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Tom T.
Sales
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“QuoteWerks User Review.”

OverallOur quotes look much more profession!
ProsQuoteWerks has turned our quotes from mediocre at best interaction with our customers, to a very professional looking and branding document.
ConsThe template interface should be easier. Especially with pictures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Steck S.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Complete and easy to use”

OverallQuotes and followups no longer fall through the cracks (like they did when made in Word / Excel).
ProsSimple to install, a snap to hook to my GoldMine CRM, upgrades are always straightforward
ConsDifficult to synchronize a standalone when offsite - minor issue though
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Cindy K.
Act! Certified Consultant
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Such a time saver for getting out quotes and I love how it integrates with my Act! database.”

Pros The way it works with Act! Easy to stay on top of my opportunities. Also the support is excellent.
ConsIt's so powerful that it can be a little complicated to get started but well worth it. Setting up remote users is not the easiest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Fantastic quoting solution”

ProsIts integration with PSA tools is top notch. Its ease of online quoting and ordering make this a great product to use.
ConsOverall the product is great but the design, color scheme, etc are a bit dated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Robson S.
Director of sales
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Simple and Fast”

OverallWe can so quotes very fast and easy for the customer to review, make changes and add notes
ProsIs very easy to use and very fast The customer is able to make changes and add notes
Consbe able to space the rolls for better viewing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Jaye J.
Business Development & Design Specialist
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Outstanding "off-the-shelf" solution to sales organizations”

ProsExtremely malleable to many industries. Can pretty much tailor the software to almost any product-oriented sales company's needs.
ConsMaybe too much focus on the computer components industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Steve L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“This tool has raised our sales game and has helped present a much more polished proposal to. ”

OverallSee review!
ProsI like that I can easily add items. I can track revisions and I can separate items on the proposal itself. It makes for a easy to follow proposal for the client.
ConsMy biggest gripe is that I still can't import my Dell proposals it really makes it difficult to have to cut and paste each quote I get from Dell.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Avatar Image
James H.
IT Manager / Web Development Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Great Product and Extends our Functionality”

ProsWe discovered QuoteWerks by accident when encountering some issues with Sage 50 where Sage 50 was not meeting all of our needs. Quotewerks offers a great quoting platform that ties directly into our Sage Database to import Products, Vendors, Customers and more and allows us to more efficiently and strategicly make purchases and sales.
ConsWe have nothing negative to say about this product at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Very helpfull”

ProsThe software is easy enough to use. Great for quoting projects
ConsThe number of characters we are allowed to use on the text fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Charlene N.
President
Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Great software”

Overallgreat
ProsIntegration with other software and ease of use.
ConsCouldn't find way to increase font size within program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Perry G.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Great program”

OverallIssuing quotes to customers is always hard to do, but Quoteworks has simplified this and has helped me grow my business.
ProsQuoteworks is great for sending my customers quotes via email, regular mail, or just on site. They are very flexible, integrates with other programs, and the support is great. I have used it for years and very happy with it.
ConsSupport sometimes takes longer than expected, but they always respond and have always helped me through any issues I have had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Jim J.
Sales Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Great tool”

ProsEasy to use and interfaces well with other programs
ConsNot very many user friendly automation processes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Bruce L.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Needs a UI overhaul”

ProsThis program is better than quickbooks for quoting project and it interfaces with quickbooks desktop
ConsThe user interface does not follow the normal standards in many cases of the Windows platform for focusing on input areas or utilize drop down lists/lookups to make the program more utilitarian. If they would spend as much time on the user interface as they do updating functionality with databases it would be awesome. Adding a more automated method of building output formats would be welcomed since a person could make a full time job of learning the macro formats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018