bookitlive Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About bookitlive

bookitlive is the ideal booking solution for single person operators to multinational enterprise corporations and every business size in between. bookitlive opens new opportunities to increase booking efficiencies, retain and up-sell existing customers attract new ones, run marketing campaigns and promotions and improve the overall customer experience. New API now available. Learn more about bookitlive

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Neridah S.
Proprietor
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016

“Fur Kidz Resort Dog Swimming Pool”

OverallWe run a low cost service to dog owners in the Perth metro area. We did not want to spend time taking bookings for the pool as it would have been reflected in the price which we want to keep low. I have used two other services which each improved our time efficiency but they could not offer the flexibility of this service. The first system was 'free' but there were add ons that started to mount up. There was a pay as you book option but it only offered 'bit coin' (is that even money??) and other off shore payment options. So bookings were pay on arrival - we had a very high 'no show' rate, which caused us endless frustration. The second system took payments via Australia Posts Secure Pay system. This was fantastic, we got paid in advance and the no shows reduced. In any case they didn't bother us any more. There were limits to the system such as customers could only book one appointment at a time, having to pay each time they did it. They couldn't change their bookings, so had to call us. There was no option for us to issue vouchers or give a bulk discount. Then, one day, we were advised that the system was closing down and would no longer be available. Panic stations! What to do? System three. Best thing that ever happened to us. Our customers can do everything on line. Payments can be made via Secure Pay, I can set up promotions, give bulk discounts, issue vouchers. Customers can change their bookings or call me and it is so easy to manage via my Dashboard function. Best of all I got first class service from the support staff in getting started. They phoned me and walked me through a quick hands on training session. It was brilliant. If you already have Secure Pay or similar set up it is a sinch to migrate to this system.
ProsHuge amount of flexibility for both us as business owners and for our clients. Easy to operate. Professional support when you can't work it out. For us this easily pays it's way over and over and over again. Best of all is that I can now issue vouchers to our clients as a thankyou or to give them a frequent user reward.
ConsNone. I have not regretted moving to this system at all. It has eased my stress levels and made life so easy.
Recommendations to other buyersJust do it! Even the guy at Australia Post - Secure Pay gave them the thumbs up.
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016
Robert B.
Owner/Operater
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Bookitlive has been a good product to use. Any questions have been answered promptly.”

ProsThe software was easy to set up and use. For a single operator use it was extremely good. Excellent functionality and I was able to track my work easily. I had used another product previously and using bookitlive online certainly expanded my operation. I have recommended this product to other single instructor operators and will continue to do so into the future. It is a great product for the single operator
ConsI now have another instructor working with me and we are sharing an Automatic vehicle. This has been a real struggle and has meant having double bookings. This has been very frustrating at times. I am now working in a couple of projects for a school and an employment agency. Being able to produce functional reports has been problematic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Margaret S.
Driving Instructor
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“I've used this before but the parts I didn't know about were easy to set up, with help from Support”

OverallI didn't have to create a booking system myself. It was easy to link Bookitlive to my website and to also make Bookitlive look like part of my business in branding and colour themes.
ProsI can easily see how my bookings are and make multiple types of bookings. It is easy for the customer to interact with. If the customer has used Bookitlive before they don't have to re-register.
Conswhen the customer makes a booking, if they want to reschedule it is not easy to see what the availability is. I tell them to pretend to make another booking so they can see my availability, then reschedule their current booking when they find a time that works for them. If the customer wants to reschedule it would be easier for them to have options of times and days available without going through the process I suggest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Leah O.
Owner/Massage Therapist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“I have used Bookitlive for my business for many years and am extremely happy.”

ProsThe ease and convenience of use for both my clients and myself. It has reduced 'no- shows' and last minute cancellations and created allows clients and potential clients the opportunity to access an appointment 24/7, at a time that is more convenient and efficient for them.
ConsI don't really have any cons. If I could provide any criticism it would be the ability for clients to easily cancel or modify an appointment via the reminder text, rather than the reminder email.. Everyone has a mobile and access to text, not everyone has access to email via their phone. I think this would really simplify this process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Leanna L.
Operations Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2018

“Working with the Team at BookItLive has been a great experience !”

OverallBefore clients used to call in and book an appointment and now that they are able to complete it themselves this has given our clients much better flexibility in terms of making appointments which has translated into more sales for us
Pros- How customisable it is - Ease of use for setting up resources - The reports are great for summarised information - Confirmation emails
Cons- Bulky front end for consumer. For our particular business the client has to enter in the same details twice so this could be just specific to our needs and not for the software itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2018
Jenn C.
Self Employed
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“It's easy to use ”

ProsIt's quick & easy to use. It's a great communication device for my clients confirming appointments.
ConsInitially I found the software quite overwhelming as my training was inadequate. Don't use all of the features but explore the software when I have time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Danielle J.
GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Quick and easy scheduling software that ticks all the boxes.”

ProsI was able to customise to suit multiple resources across a number of services offered. It really took no time at all to setup.
ConsThey have only just recently added the functionality of customising email templates. This will be a great feature, but I haven't given this a test spin as yet.

Vendor Response

By bookitlive on May 17, 2017
Let us know if you need any help setting up the html emails.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Peter T.
Principal
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“The bookitlive system is fanatic! With support staff's help in configuring the system.. it works!”

Prossimply put.. it works. The system is cost-effective, easy for our customers to use, provides timely reporting, SMS system has almost eliminated "no-shows". The support staff's ability to assist us with the initial configuration was time and money well spent. I am confident to do it ourselves next time.
ConsOur Client's corporate spam filter was too tight and therefore the initial booking confirmations were bounced away from their server. Quickly fixed by allowing the bookitlive notifications to filter through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Lynette B.
Nurse Manager & Principal
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017

“A brilliant system, easily modified to accommodate my complex business needs. A+ technical support”

OverallFlexibility Cost effective Great technical support
ProsIncredible flexibility in appointment scheduling & number of clients per time slot. Far to superior to competitor products. Great options for client appointment reminders.
ConsAs my need for an online booking service are seasonal (Feb-May) I can go for many months not using the system. It can be tricky initially re-learning how to use the system, but is easy once it's all set up and used regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2017
Mark B.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2015

“A lot of market research led us back to bookitlive”

OverallDrive for Life Driver Training has had a great experience with bookitlive. Our business needs are complex as we are not a typical driver training company. David took the time to understand us, and worked very closely with our accounts team over a number of weeks to ensure the back of house processes suited the internal financial requirements. This wasn't a small task as we are a not-for-profit enterprise with charity status; our financial systems are very tight and we work to a high level of scrutiny. David took this all in his stride. Operationally, I'm confident we are getting the best system - it's easy to use and customer friendly. All in all, the level of service, value for money and operational and reporting capability is the best I have seen - and I have investigated systems for driver training at great length.
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2015
Helen F.
Owner/Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“All the features I was looking for, quick customer service that made set-up easy, & no upfront cost.”

OverallPrepaid Bookings where I don't have to manually invoice and then chase. Less steps to our booking process. (We used to have 8 steps, that were wide open to human error as we were usually taking bookings while working with a horse). Less emailing to and fro with potential customers looking for availability for certain dates.
ProsMy customers love it. They say it's so easy to use, and they can check availability and make their booking any time they like.
Cons
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Caroline N.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“We use bookilive for multiple Trampoline parks , we have been using this for the last 1 1/2 years”

OverallThis online booking system has been great for processing customers once they come into the parks on the day , ques move quicker and a lot less irritated customers as they can get into the timeslot they desire as they have the opportunity to book in advance. Much better now also that we have the ability to book online with grabone vouchers and have added the family passes. Would be great if when adding notes to a customer already booked that the notes showed immediately under their booking not at the bottom ... For some reason when making a booking ourselves for a customer in bookitlive the booking will show under the business owners name and not under the customers details??
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Caroline C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2014

“Excellent”

OverallStarting my own business was daunting and I was looking for a booking system that was both user friendly and inexpensive. I signed up to Bookitlive after doing alot of research on comparative software and was impressed that one of the founders of the company actually came around to my house to help me set it up. Customers always comment on how simple it is to use and currently approx. 95% of our clients book online. As my business evolves, the need for software that has flexibility is important and any feedback provided to the developers has been met with enthusiasm. The customer service is exceptional, the system is reliable and it's real value for money. What more could you want?!
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2014
Sandra G.
Ops Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015

“Awesome for rock climbing Centres”

OverallI was looking for some reasonable priced booking & payment software for my new Rock Climbing Centre I was opening. After looking at how some Indoor Trampoline Centres were using bookitlive we decided to go with them as we could connect to our Merchant Bank account using SecurePay. This allowed both our online payments and our in centre payments to go to the one ANZ merchant account. we looked at other software and building our own but we could not match bookitlive's monthly subscription pice or their customer service. We were also able to brand the booking pages to match our website theme.
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015
Chris G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2014

“Great software & easy to use”

OveralltHG has used BookitLive for a 5 years to arrange client meetings. We like the options to brand the page our own company's branding. the support team have been quick & helpful to assist us when we have had issues (usually at our end). They have even helped to set up some services & times for a small fee. We have client meetings in our office and from time to time we also have onsite meetings, Bookitlive has been great to manage our company's staff & their time. We find it great to also help with our monthly billing by reconciling the time allocated to clients. great software & support! tHG Team
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2014
Simon Q.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015

“Highly recommended!”

OverallWe've been using this software for over 5 years and have built up a Customer database of over 10,000 clients. It's simply to set up and easy for our Customers to make their bookings. We've recently set the system up now with Paypal so that we can take payments as well as bookings. Our main use is for our customers to book up and pay fro afternoon teas, lunches and special events. We even started selling gift vouchers earlier in the year. Customer service is exceptional and you receive a very prompt response to any query. Highly recommended and excellent value for money
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2015
Jane P.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014

“The customer booking experience is quick and simple”

OverallWhen I was building my indoor Trampoline centre I looked to building my own online booking and payment software but when I found bookitlive I worked with them and got the same result. the customer interface is based on showing availability sessions so is quick and simply for my customers to use. The price is a 10th of what it would be to build your own solution. Love the onsite and remote support. Could do with some more reporting functions for promotion and product purchases.

Vendor Response

By bookitlive on August 31, 2014
Our development team is about to start work on additional reports for purchasing or promotions and products.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014
Fiona D.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014

“Thumbs up for Bookitlive”

OverallWe looked for quite a long before deciding on Bookitlive for our reservations software and chose them for their customer service level AND the ability to customise for us later down the track. As a small business it has really freed up our time. We offered our customers a special present for using Bookitlive and it resulted in a 90% take-up :) David helped us with a couple of teething problems early on and we wish all our suppliers could be so fast and helpful. We couldn't be happier.
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2014
Calvin R.
Masseur
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2015

“Bookitlive is a quick and easy system to use. It has everything you need for a schedulling program ”

OverallI have a vision impairment and find it difficult to use certain programs/pages on the computer. This system is great, it's not too busy and booking in clients is quick and easy. My clients receive reminder emails and sms so there are no missed appointments. You can have a booking report saved from this system, ready to present to your accountant for end of financial year tax reviews.

Vendor Response

By bookitlive on June 22, 2015
Lookout for Xero integration coming soon.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2015
Mary B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2014

“Should have gone online years ago”

OverallI have been struggling with scheduling my driving instructors manually for year. I booked my kids at a local trampoline centre and found they were using bookitlive so I checked it out for myself. I discovered it was widely used to manage driving lesson booking across Australia and New Zealand so I jumped on board and wow I am now generating more revenue and saving heaps of time.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2014
Finella O.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“ Difference between booking software and appointment software”

OverallBooking software is much more than managing appointments. The automated process to bulk sell my fitness class packages and issue voucher codes for booking is fantastic. I now know the difference between a booking software and appointment software.

Vendor Response

By bookitlive on June 25, 2015
Contact us if you need any help setting up your promotions.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Jacose B.
Center Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015

“Best software ever for booking Indoor Trampoline Centers”

OverallWe now have 10 of our Indoor Trampoline Centers using bookitlive to process bookings and payments and it is just fantastic. If you run a Trampoline Center or other activity centre I highly recommend this software.

Vendor Response

By bookitlive on June 25, 2015
We have an ongoing development pipeline so look out for ne functionality coming soon.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2015
Ben T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015

“Complete business package”

OverallVery easy to use, great for all of my booking needs and mailing list, and was easily customised to my slightly unusual business concept, the only service that I could find to do so. Prompt and helpful service any time I have an enquiry. Highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2015
Kat C.
Self Employed Photographer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015

“I have been using this software for almost 7 years. I have always had great support in this time. ”

OverallAll the funtions are at my finger tips. If I am ever unsure of the system I simply log an email and I have the answer or procedure in a very quick turn around time.
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2015
Paul B.
Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2015

“A very good system for appointments and easy to manage.”

OverallSave's a lot of time and frustration.
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2015
Josey M.
Teaching Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2015

“This software covers most of the basic requirements of a booking system”

OverallThis application gives value for money considering the price at which it is offered. The support team actively clears most of the issues that comes forth. At time I have felt it would have been great if it had some more specific options which would suit our requirements.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2015
Darren W.
Golf Professional
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015

“Solid software but limited options”

OverallOngoing permanent bookings would make it more userfriendly and be more time efficient for my business
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2015