Zabbix Monitoring Solution Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About Zabbix Monitoring Solution

Zabbix is an uncompromising mature enterprise-level platform designed for real-time monitoring of millions of metrics collected from tens of thousands of servers, virtual machines and network devices, effortlessly scaling to even larger environments. Gather and analyze accurate statistics and performance metrics, visualize it, get notified about current and potential issues without delay, and take advantage of our time-tested professional development and support. Learn more about Zabbix Monitoring Solution

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Omar G.
IT Server Administrator
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Very good Tool to monitor almost everything everything in one place”

OverallEasy Installation Implementation takes time. Adapting it to your environment and customizing it also requires some time, but in the end, it's something that's going to help save you from checking device by device. My experience has been very good, I have used many monitoring tools that have also been good but this is the one that has convinced me the most. It requires time for implementation but it is understood that it is a free tool.
ProsI implemented the appliance with Ubuntu and if you follow the manual the installation is simple. A variety of monitoring resources can be added and triggers can be customized according to your needs. The dashboard gives you a very wide view of all the computer resources and gives you the possibility to prioritize in a more efficient way. You can create your own maps, review detailed graphs of resources, create macros and view the online information of all devices. In general, it is a very useful tool.
ConsIt takes patience and time to adjust the triggers so that it only shows you the problems that really exist in the infrastructure but once you adapt it to your needs becomes an ally to be aware of the resources and be able to react in time. When a problem arises with the tool, there aren't many forums and it requires you to invest time in finding the solution. In almost a year and a half that I have using the tool I have only had the monitoring stopped for a few hours because the service stopped, I found the cause looking in the forums and I could solve the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Vandana G.
Business Analyst
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019

“Automation Monitoring the complete Infrastructure ”

OverallZabbix is an open source monitoring solution. We are using it from last 2 years to monitor our complete infrastructure using it. The immediate feedback using email and Jabber helps to dig fast and on right place. Monitoring always needs protection on roles and permission as it has access to sensitive data also, so the new tag based management provide the roles and triggers that need to be executed. The new HTML based email looks more nice in all new Zabbix 4.2 version.
ProsZabbix is an open source monitoring solution to monitor our complete infrastructure. Zabbix helps in monitoring any kind of IT solution like servers, network, services, virtual machine, database or website monitoring. The new interface and features included in Zabbix 4.2 are really impressive. Zabbix helps in storing the data in JSON format so other application can also use it. Zabbix proxy is highly recommended for large scale of production system. The low level discovery automatically search the new nodes without any effort.
ConsZabbix notification and per-user view are the areas that need to be enhanced more and come with the more customization options. The support tickets sounds expensive if you buy some start packs so an Enterprise pack is always recommended if you need to implement it to complete infrastructures of a large organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Nidhi S.
Co-Founder & CTO
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Zabbix automation for all kind of IT soutions. ”

OverallZabbix is a great tool for automation monitoring. The easy administration help in managing the permission and roles for users. The customized audit log view can be modified as per the roles and permission to maintain the privacy of data. Trigger display can be customized. The availability report have the new time filter that can be used to select a time frame to view the particular data.
ProsZabbix is the one-stop software tool for monitoring the complete infrastructure. The end-to-end security and distributed monitoring help to track and audit the remote data centers. Zabbix proxies server help in isolating the network and speeding up the response from node. Best thing I like in Zabbix is that the agents never get out of dated as New Zabbix version always supports its previous agent version. Zabbix 4.X also support the IPv4 or IPv6 or mix internet protocol for addressing.
ConsThe problem detection and metric collection display should be configurable for each user view. The configuration for event correlation need to trigger points and it should come with the test feature button to check the functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Bill B.
Owner
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Serious power for technical users”

OverallZabbix is one component of my managed services platform. It handles multi-tenancy well. It has been 100% reliable at watching my clients' machines and alerting me to problems that require action. Zabbix can be fine tuned so that you are notified of just the problems that require your attention, without a lot of noise. I use the notification options to control how, where and at what times I am alerted, based on severity.
ProsWith Zabbix, you can monitor and automate just about anything. Highly, HIGHLY configurable and scalable. It can monitor processes within a machine, connectivity between machines, performance, availability, SLA compliance, and so on using TCP/IP, SNMP, IPMI, JMX. It's actively developed Free software with a large community, so you can expect frequent updates and new features. The server is Linux based but there are monitoring agents for all the major OSes.
ConsZabbix takes some time to learn the framework. There are several parts to construct just one monitor-trigger-action item. Pre-built templates make it easier to begin and provide some examples to study, but this is not a plug-n-play application. More like a box of Legos. Not that I like this aspect least, but mention it as fair warning for those prospecting for a monitoring solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Abhinav K.
Sr Software Integrator
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“A complete Automation Monitoring Solution for DevOps environment ”

OverallWe are monitoring the complete infrastructure with the Zabbix and implementing it with each new project we are working on. The agentless monitoring provides the advantage on some hand where installing of agent is not easy or possible. The newly designed web interface is user friendly and help in implementing and deploy with ease. Dashboard also provide the push notification to right user group about its issue and monitoring engineer can detect the root cause of the issue.
ProsThe new Zabbix 4.0 has significantly enhanced the dashboard and other graphical widget. The newly design time module selection also allows the word syntax for faster access to the metrics. Zabbix provides the mutiple modes like Kiosk mode & compact mode view to present the data in more efficient way. Zabbix 4.0 come with the new tag based permission which gives the flexibility to manage the access to user group. Zabbix community is increasing rapidly as it provides the complete open source enterprise level monitoring.
ConsThe only lack I find about Zabbix was documentation and lack of other online content, but after implementing it I find the official documentation is fair enough to implement as the pre-configure template are easy to deploy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Open-source enterprise grade monitoring solution”

OverallGeneral purpose open source monitoring tool which provides a good starting point for day 2 operations.
ProsIt was very straightforward to get started using the software. Zabbix is open source monitoring platform and there are a number of different ways to quickly install the product. All that is required is a compatible linux distribution and persistence layer. I used Centos and PostgreSQL. A few commands later and I had Zabbix up and running. Our primary goal was to use Zabbix for network monitoring, although it does offer support for almost any type of resource. Since the project has been around for a while there are a large number of plugins available for both hardware and software applications. However most of these are fairly generic and you will need to write (or pay) for advanced integrations). If you need support, zabbix offers multiple tiers of support depending on your SLA requirements.
ConsLack of automated backend processing to keep the database tuned to peak performance. As mentioned before, if you need a custom integration, or a more complete integration for an existing solution, you'll need learn how to customize zabbix. Depending on your team's technical ability, this might be a challenging endeavor, as the provided documentation can be lacking. While you have the ability to generate reports, Zabbix doesn't support all file formats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Best tool for monitoring”

OverallIt is a great tool for monitoring and alerting. We use the company and it shows very effective, has good integration with other tools, sending emails and alerts. In addition to being open source
ProsMonitoring, sending alerts by email, integration with other tools, solid community
ConsZabbix could improve the UI but it's a very good tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Gurleen K.
Software Engineer
Information Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Zabbix - The Enterprise Level real time monitoring.”

OverallZabbix is helping in to monitor the Application and Network. The best thing I like in it is the flexible dashboard which can be configure according to the need of the administrator.
ProsZabbix provide the enterprise level monitor. Network monitoring is every effective as it let us know the each packet loss rate and interface error rate with this it's each to check the network health and also monitor any changes in network like hardware removed or connected. Server Monitoring have feature to monitor the host and help in administration. It also provide the number of templates to monitor the all poplar Operating System. A large Zabbix community is also a plus point of it. Application monitoring is the best of zabbix as it have number of in-build template to monitor the Applications.
ConsMost complex part of in it is implementation and configuration for dashboard. Learning curves are sharp as it have limited engineer that work on it. The master node can be setup only on Linux OS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Pretty Good Monitoring Software.”

Overallpretty good so far however we are looking at Sensu.
ProsWe have been using Zabbix for the last 2 years to monitor a mixture of cloud and on-premise servers and it seems t work quite well
ConsSetting up Zabbix was a bit of a nightmare but one setup it seems to function quite well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Max S.
Director, Customer Success
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Essential for SLA & security monitoring”

OverallWe've implemented Zabbix monitoring more than five years ago, and extended it nearly to all areas of our IT operations: it helped us to proactively identify and fix problems before our customers face those issues. With the help of Zabbix, our SLA is close to 99.997% (2018).
Pros- Extensibility: you can add your own triggers and monitor nearly any aspect of nearly any system; - Integration with notification mechanisms (Slack, SMS, Telegram, Email) allows to deliver warnings to responsible person and eliminate the issue; - Affordable and widespread solution: you'll have no issues finding personnel to configure and support the solution in-house.
Cons- The solution might look overwhelming to non-tech people at first, but it's still ergonomic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ivan R.
Platforms and Services Planning Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Scalability and easy to implement”

OverallThe benefits are several from my point of view, you can download a free version and make the configuration you need. For entrepreneurs and SMEs is a good option. If you want to monitor a very large network or several networks you can also do it, that is, it adapts to what your company needs.
Prosinstalling and implementing zabbix is very easy, with a minimum of knowledge you can do it. We use zabbix to monitor cellular networks and servers, so far it has been very stable.
ConsIts free version has very few users, this limited us considerably when making the configuration for the amount of equipment we want to use in test environment. In Venezuela it was very difficult to hire a representative for support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Cody P.
Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Superior Infrastructure Monitoring”

OverallZabbix allows me to provide better service up-time and stay ahead of any encroaching issues through my entire multi-cloud infrastructure.
ProsZabbix is very flexible and can support just about any monitoring scenario. I have been using it since version 1.8 and it has helped me be proactive in solving issues before they arise. It is the single most useful piece of software I use day in and day out.
ConsThe learning curve can be a bit steep for new users. Especially those lacking programming or linux skills. Grasping the concept of writing trigger expressions can take a while; but they are very flexible and powerful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Will E.
Head of IT Operations & Support
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“A useful tool for monitoring infrastructure if costs need to be kept to a minimum”

ProsEasy to install agent which can be installed on 100's of client servers. The zabbix agent has low memory usage, so it can be installed on low spec web servers. The ability to create custom metrics and setup different triggers and notifications is great.
ConsEase of use isn't great and it takes a long period of adoption to get your head around how items, triggers and notifications work. The error messages you receive aren't particularly user friendly and are more suited to developers rather than operations teams. Housekeeping doesn't stop us ending up with huge database tables in Zabbix.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
July 17, 2017

“Great for free and extremely powerful”

OverallSo to start off, it's tricky to complete the initial setup. Once setup, great for cloud monitoring and data logging. There's 100s of pre-built sets of monitoring for linux and windows. We use this to monitor 100+ individual SQL instances and 8+ Windows cloud servers.
ProsVery powerfull once configured Lovely php based gui Almost infinate amounts of host templates to import User based views, also via LDAP Alerts Network maps Graphs (for the managers)
ConsTricky to perform initial installation Some templates may require 3rd party plugins from github
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have anyone who knows a deb linux to use day to day and you need to monitor a few VM's or remote servers, this is for you.
Source: GetApp
July 17, 2017
Adolf R.
Software Developer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2019

“Zabbix guarantees and excellent operation on the network.”

OverallZabbix allows me to configure your system so that I can control the faults that may arise and be able to locate the place, time, in addition to the responsible device. This platform monitors any type of IT solution, such as servers, networks, databases, etc. The system has the property of offering continuous detailed reports of the state in which the network is located and of the huts that are considered opportune.
ProsIn addition to offering me the guarantee that the network works perfectly at all times, Zabbix can also count on its ability to track, control and monitor the transfer of data, as well as prevent and solve problems in the bandwidth. Another aspect that I like This system is that I can store data in Json format, which is very important for other applications to use.
ConsI really like this platform, however I have to express that its implementation can be a bit complicated at the beginning for people with limited programming knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019

“That single notification system you need in case everything starts burning”

ProsOnce you get used to it being open on another monitor or in the background, that becomes part of your office life. If you suspect something's going wrong - a quick look at the dashboard will already give you an idea or where to dig.
ConsConfiguration wise it seems all locked to the skilled admins that know how to deal with it, putting it out of reach of regular users. Seems to be lacking customization for the dashboard style.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 31, 2019
Anton G.
IT Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Monitor all the things, on a budget.”

OverallProactive monitoring of servers and infrastructure.
ProsFree and FOSS keeps the cost down, so that's good. It can monitor so many things - servers, switched, sensors. Alerts can be configured to be sent to the right personnel and at the right times. Worth the effort to get it setup.
ConsThe effort to get it setup can be a bit much, depending on the devices that you need to monitor. For example, IPMI can be a challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Raúl L.
IT Infrastructure Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Nice and quite entertaining to use”

OverallHigh monitoring system and prevent of dDOS atack
ProsPretty simple installation, initial configuration and deployment of monitoring agents quite fast and efficient
ConsThe large number of agents distributed in the elements to monitor, create a heavy load of TCP traffic in the network, which by its nature of SNORT makes conventional packets that travel through TCP also, have relevant delays
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel R.
Analista de Sistemas II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Overall great tool for a multiplatform server monitoring application”

OverallSaving Time finding error in multiple server logs
ProsThe administrator interface has helped me a lot when evaluating, identifying and solving problems in my servers The great versatility that it has when scanning devices the way in which it presents the logs, in turn as it can obviate recurring errors presented in the Dashboard
ConsAt the time of the installation of the database with postgresql there are some user errors, it may be that the installer does not create the permissions for the user set by us at the time of installation. It is not very friendly for people who are not experienced in Linux because it is a bit complex the optimal implementation of this application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Matheus C.
IT Analyst - Linux Administrator
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Zabbix Monitoring Experience”

Overalli've been using over the last 3 year to monitor web servers and internal services like apache, php and server resources
ProsEasy to understand! Friendly user with great graphics and tools
ConsSome features are quite hard to learn but reading the man u can do it! A bit of practice is needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Greg S.
Senior Applications Support Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“Zabbix has proven valuable with robust monitoring”

OverallZabbix has been used in a number of ways in our organization. It has been used to tell if web services are up and servicing, how machine resources are performing and for notifying the appropriate folks if something is amiss. Basically, it does what it should.
ProsI like the small footprint and robust monitoring. It is nice to have a vanguard monitoring the system 24/7.
ConsSome of the thresholds can be tricky to set up. I have been monitored that something is out of space and then a minute later get notified that it is ok. Not even long enough to truly check. Could be how we have it setup mind you.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck and double check thresholds and notification logic to avoid spamming folks.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Matt I.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Awesome Monitoring”

OverallI use it to monitor all my servers and networks. Works best on Linux.
ProsYou can monitor and graph anything. It is so flexible. Link it to Grafana for even prettier graphs.
ConsI wish there was a Windows version of Zabbix Proxy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Zabbix”

ProsZabbix is easy to configure and deploy.
ConsZabbix need to provide more training videos and documentations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
John G.
Network Administrator
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 29, 2019

“Customizable monitoring platform”

ProsVery good at tracking server inventory and offers a comprehensive alerting platform for any number of different scenarios.
ConsConfusing and hard to set up. Training is a necessity in my opinion if you are going to get the best from this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Ilay E.
NOC Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“I use ZABBIX to monitor servers in a SaaS software environment”

Pros* Easy to retrieve data from external systems. * Gathers all the data in one place * Simple to use.
Cons* Performance decrease on medium scale traffic. * Configuring new environment is difficult. * Screens design is old
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Customer Service Specialist L2
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Very helpful for quick data”

ProsSometimes it's tough to sort through a bunch of logs and get a real idea of what's going on if you aren't that savvy at reading them, or need a quick visual to present to others that would fit that first category. Zabbix has you covered on both ends.
ConsSome of the data can be a bit intimidating, but that's really a user issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos Andres R.
Desarrollador web
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Zabbix review”

ProsIt's a very important tool when I've many server running in our infraestructure.
ConsThat needs a deep kwnoledge to setup that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018

“network monitor for my business”

Overallwith a single tool you can manage the alerts in the different components of the business network, versatile and easy to use.
ProsImpressive tool for monitoring the network and servers of the company, with a very intuitive dashboard, easy programming of alerts for hardware and software, such as the operating system and database, real-time log management.
ConsThe log must be integrated into a SIEM, for the management of cybersecurity events
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2018
Arthur D.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“The best monitoring application I ever used”

ProsYou can monitor almost everything and also can use system commands to deal with downed applications to restart then automatically. This is awesome!
ConsYou won´t get any good mobile app to help monitoring on-the-go. Also, it can be difficult in the beginning because the alert workflow is not easy in first.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Stephen M.
System Administrator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014

“Zabbix Monitoring”

OverallI've used Zabbix for the past 6 years. It can do everything I need it to, is really reliable as well as having great backwards compatibility between versions. There are some small gotchas but the community is quite helpful and I've never had an issue that could not be solved by correctly configuring the system. I've also had experience with many other monitoring tools and I still prefer Zabbix for it's openness and reliability.
ProsReally robust server processes, light weight agents and infinite customization options. Mature code. Template system makes it possible to export and import configs between servers. Supports snmp, has an api, has well documented agent configuration
ConsAlerts and triggers could be more intuitive to configure. Service discovery could be more simple. The web ui is not pretty.
Source: GetApp
August 26, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Difficult, but funcional”

ProsIt makes it easy to track machine health, and you can integrate with software like Pagerduty to warn of incidents. It saves you the trouble of scanning a screen and an action because so much you can automate
ConsIt is difficult to use and configure, you need to study the tool hard to get a good potential for use of it. The courses are kind of expensive too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Mouhsen I.
Network System Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Zabbix is easy and simple to set up and offers good services.”

ProsI like the way I add new hosts to it, its web monitoring and basic and good. It can help me to draw a map of my network and to monitor many different types of Operating Systems and network devices.
ConsIt is becoming outdated and does not improve as quickly as required, not suitable for a DevOps environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Erlon S.
DevOps Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
December 7, 2016

Source: GetApp
December 7, 2016
Yogesh S.
Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Good tool for monitoring”

ProsI can have my eye on my whole application, hardware, cpu, network, SQL .just started using it and loving it
ConsSo far I am going good. No issues so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Nicholas B.
System Support Specialist III
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Zabbix, quick, easy monitoring”

ProsPrice and ease of use once configured makes for a great combination
ConsSetting up the agent was a little harder than anticipated and I had to do a bit more research than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿ IT-¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 8, 2015

Source: GetApp
October 8, 2015
Avatar Image
Craig N.
NOC/Devops Engineer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Not as Good As Open Source Alternatives”

ProsIt is a pretty polished product that was easy to implement.
ConsDoesn't offer same flexibility you get from open source alternatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018