Forte Payment Systems Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Forte Payment Systems

Forte Payment Solutions provides industry-leading payment processing solutions, custom-tailored and scaled to the needs of your business. Our all-in-one approach gives you the ability to accept any type of payment on any device and across any channel, which has led to 15+ year partnerships. Forte's innovative payment solutions are built with the most modern security protocols to protect sensitive payment data and protect your business from fraud liability. We're Forte and we know payments. Learn more about Forte Payment Systems

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ken T.
Webmaster
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Excellent Pricing-A Little Lacking on Features”

OverallWe started out with PayPal online payments but quickly wanted a more robust and professional way to accept payments at a lower cost. Forte was a great solution for us overall.
ProsThe system handles all the PCI requirements and offers very, very competitive one-time eCheck entries. VERY few companies I found will offer this so it is a GREAT benefit our church deeply appreciates.
ConsSetup was a little involved, since we are not a typical storefront selling some kind of product. Our payments are all donations. As such, setting up to allow people to donate to various of our income stream was a little involved--regular donations, international fund, youth camp fund, assistance to the needy, etc. But we've been able to make it work for us.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 31, 2019
Hi Ken. Thanks so much for providing feedback based on your experience using Forte. We appreciate your time and value you as a customer. Our support teams are available to help you with whatever you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Matthew D.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Fort Payment Systems”

OverallOnce set up this works flawlessly in the background. I had very very good help from their IT to get it linked to my webpage. I have no true complaints, just ideas that things could be easier for the average person.
ProsOnce it's up and running there is little to no maintenance needed. The price for the service is great compared to some competition. The customer facing portal is easy to use.
ConsThe administration interface is not the best. There should be easier non-tech savy interactions. For example creating a confirmation letter for a transaction shouldn't require the effort of finding and clicking the right code on the side to input a customer name. Maybe adding templates would work just fine and leave the specialized make your own to those who are inclined. While I'm sure you can do just about anything I could need, I stick with the basics because I'm not as tech savy and don't intend to hire a programmer so I can accept payments.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 1, 2019
Hello Matthew. We appreciate your honest feedback. This helps us to improve in areas that would make the most impact for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team for anything. We're here to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Kevin G.
Founder
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Review of Forte”

OverallGood
ProsWe use it a payment processing tool for Nexudus for our coworking space. It works. Great customer service
ConsThe admin interface is a bit clunky, but we're figuring it out

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on June 21, 2019
Hi Kevin. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! Our support team is available to help you through the admin interface if you'd like. They are available to answer any questions you may have, at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Katrine F.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“It just WORKS!”

OverallWe use Forte with NeonCRM. The two work together wonderfully.
ProsReliability. It just works. Up time is very close to 100%.
ConsIt's not pretty and takes a little bit to learn your way around, but it always works. Pretty isn't always better. I've seen many software companies release new prettier versions and lose the comfortable flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Tina M.
Loan Manager
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Very Robust User Friendly Payment System”

OverallOverall we are very satisfied with our Payment System provided by Forte.
ProsForte Payment Systems has a user friendly interface great for both large or small corporations. The cost of this payment system is highly competitive, and the system allows for easy payment processing. The variety of payment options, types, and payment schedules allows for a wide range of versatility and flexibility for our clients.
ConsIt takes roughly 6-7 days for the funds to hit the account. There are other same day and next day payment systems out there, so it would be wonderful if Forte could cut this down to 2-3 days. If there is an NSF, we do not receive a notification for several days. Many times the clients have already alerted us before we receive the notification.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 23, 2019
Hi Tina. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide your feedback. We're glad you find Forte user-friendly and versatile for your business and client needs. Our support team is available to discuss the notification options for you at your convenience. Please do not hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Chris H.
CFO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Good Product”

OverallOverall it's positive. Calling into CS can be a challenge with wait times although we call in very infrequently.
ProsEasy to enter information and set up billing, both one time and recurring.
ConsInability to customize some fields and viewing/changing of scheduled transactions.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 31, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback, Chris. We are happy that your overall experience has been a positive one and your feedback will be used to help us improve our services overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Sean C.
President
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Excellent and Reliable Service”

OverallWe just don't have problems with the bank account verification service. Nobody complains about the accuracy of the information we deliver and we have had at least 99.999% up-time. The service just doesn't go down which is amazing.
ProsThe bank account verification service is fast, accurate and reliable. We have had almost zero downtime in 10+ years of using this product.
ConsInitially the bank account verification service was limited to a handful of large banks with many verifications returning an "Unknown" status, but almost all bank accounts we verify now are in their network.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hi Sean. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience with the account verification tool. Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Dane B.
CMO
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Real Estate investor”

OverallIt makes it super easy to collect my rent. Just have to get the signature.
ProsEasy to use. Can schedule rental payments for the entire year.
ConsWish I could connect directly with quickbooks accounting software. Wish I could get the payment sooner without incurring any fees. Would be nice if there was a online form that I could send my clients basically asking them for there bank account information and asking them to sign to authorize the transactions. I would be able to choose the dates that the money would come out and the amount.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 31, 2019
Hello Dane. We're glad you have found Forte easy to use and the scheduling function valuable. Our integration team would be able to speak with you about connecting with other systems/applications. They are available at your convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Lynn O.
Accounts Receivable Specialist
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great third party processing payment software”

OverallEasy to use product for our customers, with a low processing fee charged to them. Reliability of payments. Reliability of software. Have not experienced any online hacking issues with your software.
ProsEase of use, low fees, great customer service, ease of use for our customers.
ConsLength of time it takes to be notified regarding a declined transaction. I am aware that there are multiple channels that the payment needs to be processed through.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 22, 2019
Hi Lynn. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us as your payment processor. We're glad that you've enjoyed using us and look forward to continuing to serve your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Stephen T.
Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Money saver”

OverallOverall I am very happy mostly because I'm saving money in processing fees being a small business bills can add up quickly so it is nice to save where you can.
ProsI like that for the most part it is easy to figure out and navigate though the sections. I had to call to figure out how to set up automatic payments but if I was more of a tech person I could have figured it out quicker.
ConsI feel like there are to many steps to run a person. Searching for someone is better know that I figured out a faster way to find them but it would be nice to have the setting default to how I run them on the web option so it was 1 less step to go through. It can take up a lot of time when your running multiple people to have to go through the options on every person.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 16, 2019
Hi Stephen. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
MARY C.
Director of Public Utilities
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Good value, but check integration with your billing system first!”

OverallGetting customer service to understand our problems and respond with solutions has been a challenge. We are still manually managing some parts of the payment posting and update process.
ProsPricing for local government was a key driver for us, since we absorb all of the processing fees.
ConsWe thought that the software would integrate with our billing and payment system seamlessly, and that our time of day cutoff would be accommodated. This is not true in all cases, particularly with echecks

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 9, 2019
Hello Mary. We are sorry to hear you have experienced integration challenges with your current billing and payment system. Our support team will do everything they can to assist in resolving that with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Ali P.
Founder/President
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Elite Tutoring Place”

OverallI have been using the Forte for 10 years. I have used and try other banks. I found Forte gives me more options. The options will make the charges to be mistake free. Mistake free business will have happy customers. Happy customers will help my business to grow...
ProsGiving the user so many options. The options reduces mistake. That's why I recomend Forte to all my franchisee.
ConsProbably could be faster. They could have more people to work at customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Naomi S.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Forte is a great software to use.”

ProsVery easy to use software. Have never had any problems. Customer service has always been very helpful with any of my questions, they are also very friendly and professional.
ConsOff the top of my head, I cannot think of any cons.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 13, 2019
Hello Naomi. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience using Forte. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Jesus G.
Finance director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Forte review”

OverallWe give another payment option to our customers (ach debit) which increases our market share
ProsIt is friendly with the user, nice design and it is self-explanatory
ConsWhen we try to export transactions they doesn't include the transaction ID which is very important for us to reconcile with our system, you should include a more robust reporting tool inside DEX.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 1, 2019
Hi Jesus. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your input about your experience using Dex is incredibly helpful. Our support team is available to work with you regarding Dex at your earliest convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Locksley S.
President
Banking, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Great Value”

OverallContinues to be a great experience with Forte.
ProsGreat pricing. Helpful customer services.
ConsCustomer service only open 7 AM to 7 PM EST

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hi Locksley. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us as your payments partner. Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Matt V.
Central stagg
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Exactly what we hoped for”

OverallFantastic .
ProsSimplicity and effectiveness. Exactly what we were hoping for.
ConsSometimes I do wish that it did a little bit more.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 31, 2019
We're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with Forte, Matt. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Stevie R.
Director of Operations
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“We only use it because we have to”

ProsThe only pro about your product is that it allows for our developers to write their own code to reconcile the transactions processed in Forte with our Quickbooks software. We have had to spent an absurd amount of resources to get it to work, but at least you allow us the option and a sandbox as other companies require a 3rd party software or close this information off completely.
ConsPretty much everything else. The Dex platform is a slight improvement, however, everything needs to be initially set up in the Virtual Terminal prior to being available in Dex (example, email addresses). The Virtual Terminal is horribly designed (literally painful to look at) the amount of clicks it takes in order to complete a function is excessive, the character max for email addresses is unnecessary. If we could switch off of this platform we would, but unfortunately many of the other processors out there do not play well with Quickbooks Enterprise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Miles R.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Forte Payment Systems Review”

OverallGreat
ProsEasy to use. And was priced very competitive
ConsCost was less when I started. Now it is higher and has pci compliance

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 13, 2019
Hi Miles. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback based on your experience using Forte. We appreciate your business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Kate O.
CEO & Founder
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great and Easy Product for Small Business Owners”

OverallThis service is HANDS DOWN the most affordable, and best value for the money when it comes to allowing a business to collect AUTOMATIC PAYMENTS. It has reduced the HOURS that I used to spend weekly collecting and writing invoices. Now everything is handled automatically - a dream for me and my team.
ProsThe product is STRAIGHT FORWARD and very affordable for allowing me to collect ACH and Credit Card payments for my business.
ConsThe functionality is low - I'd like to be able to run more reports. The interface is rudimentary - I'd like to see a more sleek dashboard.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 22, 2019
Thanks so much for the feedback, Kate. We're glad you find working with Forte to be such a great experience and is such good value for your business. Our support team is available at your convenience if you need any assistance with anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Stacy A.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Great product ”

ProsThis software is a great tool for the money. It is great for charging our customers on an ongoing monthly and annual basis for memberships.
ConsI took off one star because the ease of use could be improved. I'm not a daily user, so it takes me a bit to navigate around when I do have to.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hello Stacy. Thank you for your feedback. It's great to learn you feel Forte is providing you such great value and is so helpful for you and your business. For the navigation of the system itself, our support team is available to walk you through anything you have questions about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Stephanie S.
Owner
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Love it”

OverallThe staff is attentive and professional.
ProsIts so easy to use. It is easy to implement, its easy to bring up on the computer, its just fantastic. Ive been a user for 10 years. I tried another product last year and immediately cancelled. Hard to navigate, staff was not helpful. I love everything about my Forte Systems
ConsI have nothing bad to say, everything easy

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 1, 2019
Stephanie, thanks so much for your feedback and sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you have found Forte so helpful and useful for your needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Rodney J.
franchise owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“ACH payments”

OverallCuts my cost of processing payments
ProsI can charge my customers checking accounts on the days they want
Consalot of buttons to click to process one ach

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 1, 2019
Hi Rodney. Thanks so much for providing feedback based on your experience with us. We certainly value you as a client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Mark L.
Owner
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Credit card processing made easy”

ProsI am using the online processing for my seasonal business. Forte makes it easy, no need for readers, bills are straight forward and easy to account for.
ConsNot a fan of the annual reporting requirement. Seems like I shouldn't need it due to not using in-house readers, but they have helped there too.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hi Mark. We're glad you've found our online processing services so helpful to your business. Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything. Our support team is available to assist with whatever you may need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
CHRIS H.
PRESIDENT
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“OVER ALL GOOD PRODUCT AND VALUE”

OverallSYSTEM RUNS PRETTY MUCH TROUBLE FREE
ProsEASE OF USE AND VALUE BETTER THAN AVERAGE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Consi WISH IT WAS INPLEMENTED INTO SNAPON'S "CHROME" SOFTWARE
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Julie S.
Full charge bookkeeper
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Forte for the win!”

ProsSuper easy to set up. Pretty much runs itself after that!!
ConsDoesn't integrate with Rock, which is our main donor tracking system. Requires manual downloads & uploads.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 1, 2019
Hi Julie. Thanks so much for your review and sharing your experience using Forte. We're glad things have gone smoothly for you in terms of set-up and operating. Don't hesitate to contact our dedicated support team if you need anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great value and easy to use”

OverallWe wanted to offer an ACH option for payments. We selected Forte and passed along the savings to students as a no fee option compared to paying tuition with a credit card and being charged a convenience fee.
ProsOther vendors charge a lot more for the service than Forte. We are pleased with the overall value and how easy the payment system is to use.
ConsI cannot think of anything negative about the software.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 19, 2019
Hello! We're very happy that you have found great value in our ACH solution. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Gil V.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Easy to Use”

OverallVery happy with the software, before I used my banks software was much more complicated to navigate and set up the feature
ProsFrom the moment of installation I was able to easily set up the accounts and start applying the different features. Great customer service Reports on transactions
ConsI don't have any complains on this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Adam K.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Basic but does what I need it to do”

ProsIt's simplicity. That is it gives me the basics. Ease of use
ConsGenerally a little difficult to talk to customer service.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on June 21, 2019
Hello Adam. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is appreciated and highly valued. We apologize that you find it difficult to speak with customer service at times. That is something we will certainly make every effort to rectify for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Jim P.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Excellent option for Merchant account”

ProsI have been using Forte for about 3 years or longer now. Every time I need help or have a question the team is great no matter who I speak to.
ConsI have nothing to really complain about however I wish their system would integrate with WHMCS it does but not for the eChecks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
patrick h.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Speed and convience”

OverallMany of my tenants wanted a alternative to writing and delivering a check; this program solved that.
ProsMy customers love it. They can pay any time day or night and don't need to venture to the rent drop box.
ConsIt sometimes takes a too long for funds to reach my bank.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 31, 2019
Hello Patrick. We're glad that you have found Forte incredibly useful and beneficial for you and your tenants. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team if you ever need anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Barbara B.
Bookkeeper
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“I love it!”

OverallEfficient, affordable, extremely useful. This software brought our bookkeeping to a very high level.
ProsIt is extremely useful to be in control of drafting and/or sending funds from my account to others without the large fees and inconvenience associated with banks.
ConsThe portal could be a bit more user friendly; now that I've learned to use it, it's fine, but, it took a bit of trial and error.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on June 21, 2019
Hello Barbara. We're very happy that you have found our service so useful and helpful. We are constantly looking at and implementing ways to improve our portal to make your experience with it better. Be on the lookout for that down the road. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Patrick L.
Owner
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Works for us! ”

OverallForte is a reliable payment system that fits all of our business needs, once you take the time to explore the system. Glad we found it!
ProsIt has amazing recurring features which is critical for our business.
ConsThe interface seems a bit outdated and it was confusing to figure out how to use all of the features at the beginning. And it is a bit pricey!

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 16, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Forte, Patrick. Your feedback helps us continue to make improvements and provide a better experience for you. We're actually in the process of updating our interface and look forward to your thoughts on that, once released.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Rahadames M.
President
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Cogop forte”

ProsThere is no much to tells , I hope with this you can know more
ConsIt fail a lot specially on cards purchases

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 12, 2019
Hi Rahadames. Thank you for providing your feedback. Our support team will be reaching out to you to discuss any technical issues you seem to have with processing card transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Rick W.
President
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Forte Payment Systems Review”

ProsIts flexibility, customer and technical support
ConsImport, export options working with database programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Jake S.
Property Manager
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019

“Forte is the Program that our Management software used to do Tenant Pays and it was nice”

OverallVery positive experience.
ProsThe payments process quickly and are transferred to the bank fairly quickly.
ConsReally can't think if anything troubling we ran into.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 9, 2019
Hi Jake. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're so happy to see you've had such a wonderful experience with Forte. If at any point you have any questions or need assistance, our support team is available at your convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019
Joel M.
IT Manager
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great Easy way to accept payments”

Overallvery easy to use and setup
Prosapi available, to integrate with other systems, and very easy to use and understand
Consno cons, very happy to use, i cant think of anything bad about the software

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 16, 2019
Hello Joel. We're very happy that you have found our API so easy to use and work with. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Charles B.
Accounting & Operations Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Good bulk ACH provider.”

ProsForte is a bulk ACH provider with reporting that meets our operational needs.
ConsThe UI is a bit antiquated but once I figured out where to find the data I need it's just fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Solon N.
President
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Not too bad. A little expensive ”

ProsIt's easy to use and learn. The help desk is knowledgeable
ConsIt's expensive compared to competition.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 22, 2019
Hello, Solon. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Forte. Our support team is available to work with you as needed, so please don't hesitate to contact us if you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
jack g.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“new user”

Overallwork in progress
Prosfaster processing and transparency relative to the money center banks
Consincredibly cumbersome on the set up, many challenges to have the processing work. Much more time to integrate with our platform, set up rules were not well communicated creating significant issues once the platform was live.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 16, 2019
Hi Jack. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us up to this point. It¿s feedback like yours that allows us the opportunity to continue to improve the services and support we provide. We apologize that you have found the initial setup and implementation to be such a challenge. A member of our support team will be contacting you to provide any assistance you need and answer any questions you may have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Monica P.
Center Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Nothing special”

OverallPayments process is fine. The policies in regarding to holding on your account could stand to be improve for small business owners just starting out. This company is clear that there is no exception whether you are a big or small company everyone is treated the same and I think it should be some help for small business. Even banks try to help small business.
ProsThe payments was process correctly
ConsNothing I like the least.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on June 21, 2019
Hi Monica. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Doing so helps us continue to improve our service and support capabilities. Please remember, our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
JOHN L.
administrator
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“ach”

Overallpositive experience
Prosi learned it years go, and never had to relearn due to change and updates with the soft ware
Constrouble shooting on your own is difficult for me, online info is difficult to follow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
SCOTT S.
Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“use of”

Proswe love that we can capture info on our donors and that regardless of the size of the donation its a set fee
Conswe wish we could take credit card donation for the same fee, it would help up out big time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Brandon M.
I.T. Director
Building Materials, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Solid reliable product, but the set-up is a nightmare.”

OverallSee cons - that's how I would best describe my experience with Forte Payment Systems.
ProsEasy to use once implemented. Customers appreciate the convenience.
ConsGetting set-up is like walking blindfolded through a maze, but the consequences of mistakes have the potential to be costly.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 12, 2019
Hi Brandon. We are glad that you have found Forte easy to use, now that the implementation is completed. However, we are truly sorry you experienced such issues getting started. Our support team will be reaching out to make sure everything is working as it should be for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Bill B.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Virtual Terminal”

OverallGreat.
ProsEase to use and look up of customer records.
ConsLonger wait times when calling customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Niraj B.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Forte Payment System”

ProsLeast amount of input to do the transaction
Consuser interface, complex screens, lot of filtering options, and above all almost 10 days to get the money in the account

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hi Niraj. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! Our support team is available to work with you through the user interface whenever you are available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Previsha P.
Business owner and director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Best brains usage”

ProsOnce connect to our account it's auto draft/deposit.
ConsCan't process more then once at the same time from same account.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on July 5, 2019
Hello Previsha. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it! Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Donna B.
Financial Manager
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Virtual Terminal for Forte”

ProsWe use Forte to process our monthly rents from our tenants. It is easy to set up each client, then set up their monthly lease payment. It works like clockwork.
ConsIt is not immediately clear that you need to set up the defaults for what to do when an automatic payment bounces as to re-collection options.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on August 2, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback and sharing your experience using Forte, Donna. We're glad things work so well for you. Remember. Our support team is available at your convenience if you have any questions concerning specific payment status, reporting, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Kamran S.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“I would recommend using Forte”

ProsAll recurring payments are handled on one day . It has freed up time for my office staff to attend to other needs.
ConsThe fees charged by Forte are a little high.

Vendor Response

By Forte Payment Systems on April 19, 2019
Hello Kamran. Thank you for providing your feedback to us. It definitely helps us work towards providing a better experience for you. We're so happy that your recurring payment needs have been met and you have benefited so greatly from implementing it. If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019