Pathable Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Pathable

Pathable is a leading mobile event app for Conferences, Trade Shows & Events. The App has many robust features including, but not limited to: Online Agenda Attendee, Speaker Exhibitor & Sponsors Private Meeting Scheduling Lead retrieval and sponsor management. Learn more about Pathable

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David E.
Senior Director of Problems
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Pathable's value for networking events”

ProsI've looked at just about every app in the market and think that Pathable is really superior, and uniquely so, on registrant interaction. The ability for registrants to create and manage detailed user profiles, search others' profiles, communicate securely with them, and even schedule meetings with each other against the calendar of conference events is incredibly robust for an off-the-shelf product.
ConsI'm working on one of the last versions of the legacy (old) version of the software so anything I say here doesn't really pertain for going forward since the whole system is getting an overhaul. But on the legacy system, I think the biggest challenge for me is that users are all treated as individuals rather than as parts of groups. Meaning that if a company is sending 6 people, each individual user needs to manage their own schedule, sign on to particular sessions and events. What we often find is that one person wants to make choices for their whole group, or parts of their groups, but since they can't log in to the other person's account, they can't make those choices and need to email us for help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Rachel P.
Sales & Marketing Manager, Social Media Coordinator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Solid solution for our conference”

OverallThe best part about Pathable is the customer support. I feel that the folks are there via chat 24/7 to help me out, and our assigned project manager is an absolute pleasure to deal with, very patient, knowledgeable, and available anytime we need support. When I needed help with last minute tweaks before launch, the chat feature and turnaround time was beyond expectations.
ProsAppreciate the ease of use for the participant, being able to select which sessions they want to attend, having access to their Agenda online via desktop or mobile device. Great way to get people engaged with each other prior to the event. Uploading content is streamlined with our ticketing platform, file uploads for schedule is straight forward.
ConsWe used Pathable for last couple of years in their previous version, and it's taken a bit of time to adjust to the new system. It is much more flexible & advanced in it's ability to custom design every section of the site, requiring more hunt & peck approach to setting things up. Now that we've launched, and that I've played with the site more extensively, I feel better equipped to deal with any issues that might pop up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Martin N.
Communications Manager
Think Tanks, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“A great conference app”

OverallWe have used Pathable to develop an attendee app for our annual conference for three years. Pathable delivers an affordable, easy-to-administer app that gives us flexibility in building our program, adding speakers and allowing attendees to manage their own schedules. For any needs we can't handle ourselves, we have a dedicated customer service rep who is responsive to email and happy to get on the phone and walk through things or even take care of them himself. The app makes running the conference and communicating with attendees, speakers, media and anyone else much easier and more efficient.
ProsIntuitive use of backend content management Helpful customer support Positive user experience for conference attendees
ConsOnline registration system run by a competing conference app developer wants to charge us additional $ to make itself compatible with Pathable, but that is the competing developer's fault, bit Pathable's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Pathable for events and online community”

OverallThey are the best customer service reps!!
ProsPathable is easy to use and offers exceptional customer support!
ConsThere are some features we wish were available but are not (or are in the works).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Heather K.
Operations Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Heather Krejci of ACA”

ProsPathable has really worked to be easier and easier for our attendees to use. The ability to communicate without sharing e-mail address, classifying attendees and assigning usability based on that, and the ability to easily set appointments are some of my favorite features. Plus the customer service cannot be beat.
ConsI do find the messaging features not as clear as they could be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Good App for Events - but didn't work for us”

OverallThe service was great, but the app wasn't what we needed. Lead Retrieval was a big part of our purpose in having an App and this did not deliver that.
ProsThere was very good customer service if you needed a live person. The look was nice For a basic agenda and networking between attendees it works fine
ConsThe price point was too high There is too much work to be done to make it have all details of the Convention It doesn't function for Lead Retrieval It was clunky for our attendees so most people didn't really use it. The first event everyone had to sign in to use it, which was frustrating
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Fernando F.
event coordinator
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Easy to set up and change between conferences.”

OverallEasily ran conference app.
ProsEase of use and straightforward customization, excellent customer support. The email messaging system is great in that the emails are fully customizable and can be sent on a schedule, or to targeted groups (grouped logically, by people who haven't set up a profile for example).
ConsThe app seems to experience slowdown during peak usage at conferences - cycling without opening etc. If the app price changes and increases, it will likely be too expensive for us per conference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Jeannine C.
Publisher Acquisition & Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“I've used Pathable for several conferences, and find that it's an excellent networking tool.”

ProsIt is quite easy to find other attendees, whether searching by first or last name, company name, attendee type, keywords, etc. The appointment scheduling process also works fairly well, as does the communication function.
ConsSome attendees choose not to complete their profiles, so only the most basic information is offered. This can hinder networking at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Good software, fantastic team. ”

ProsBroad feature set. Great support team. Single administration platform for desktop and app views of user experience.
ConsAdministrative user interface and experience are outdated. Front end for desktop and app should be more flexible and easier to integrate with existing CMS products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
celia i.
event assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“I'm an event planner and I'm using Pathable for the event I'm working on”

ProsBeing able to customize the event tool with our design. Having an app is really helpful too even if some point have to be improved
ConsIt's too slow. When you have to add people in a private meeting you have to add people one by one which is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“My experience with Pathable”

OverallThe software did most of what we needed it to do, integrated with our registration system, provided a website that also enables networking and sharing of documents. The support service was also very excellent.
ProsI liked that the back-end interphase of Pathable was very user-friendly. It was easy to set up, finding functions and applying them was also simple. I was also impressed by the number of software with which it seamlessly integrates with - I found this quite useful.
ConsThere are limited web templates and styles so one is stuck to what is available only. There is therefore not much room for customization in order to achieve one's desired 'look and feel'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“We are very happy with Pathable”

OverallOur conference has 80+ workshops over 4 days and many run concurrently. Participants obviously can't attend all of them but with Pathable they can access the handouts and PowerPoint presentations from all of the workshops.
ProsEase of use on the back-end and our conference participants find it very easy to use (and they aren't tech people). Allows us to promote our sponsors. The product is also very affordable.
ConsI can't really think of anything that I don't like about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Neat app”

OverallPeople are great to work with. Overall the app is easy to use and makes the event very user friendly.
ProsIt is easy to use and has good options for importing and updating data via imports. It is easy to tag/categorize/add color to things. The map tool that allows you to mark sponsors to locations is awesome.
ConsLittle buggy at times, though the support people are very quick to correct the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Jasper F.
Event Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Good result, sometimes challenging”

ProsIt does the job, lets our attendees enjoy the event more. It's easy to use and to understand. Well designed and in the end a good concept and idea. Gives a lot of benefit not only for us (makes us appear more professional) but also for our attendees in their career, network etc.
ConsUploading is sometimes challenging. Keeping the database is time consuming. Would be nice if this could be done automatically. Support sometimes takes a while because of the time-zone/working hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Pablo R.
Steering Comittee
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“I got what I needed from the platform, but can think of many additions that would help in the future”

ProsLinking libraries of attendees and speakers to the schedule items, as well as the locations is useful. The connections between the users is also a nice feature, including pictures, positions, interests via tags...
ConsSome minor things are: I want to visualize a bigger list of items instead of having to choose "show 100 items" every time I go back. Slow navigation at some points, don't know why. Some times the autofill list would not work, therefore asking me to re-enter the location/speaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Bryce C.
Manager of Information Technology
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Pathable review”

OverallI felt the overall experience was very positive. The attendees that used it gave it great reviews as well.
ProsEasy to use. Features were exactly what we needed.
ConsNot applicable. Worked well for our needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Megan T.
Senior Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Poor User Experience”

ProsIt's nice that we can whitelist this and make it look like a company product.
ConsPathable is incredibly difficult to use. The meeting times shift without you shifting them yourself and the admin feature sometimes pops up and sometimes doesn't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Crissy G.
Admissions Counselor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“I enjoyed using the desktop and the mobile versions. I really enhanced our ability to communicate.”

ProsI really liked the home screen and being able to see tweets, discussion boards, upcoming events, and important info all on one page without having to navigate away. I also thought all of the tabs were really well organized and labeled so that our attendees had an easy time finding the info they needed quickly.
ConsThe map integration was a bit hard to work with. It was difficult to zoom in and out on the mobile version and there were some times when the maps wouldn't load at all. I also had a big issue working with the events page. I was in charge of adding events to people's schedules and I would add attendees, save, exit the page, and the attendees would be there. But if I went back into that event to add additional attendees, it would overwrite the first group that was successfully saved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Capital Markets, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Very positive. The support was good, though the UI does feel somewhat dated.”

OverallEvent was very manageable using this software. We organize many meetings during our events and this software is best setup to make that a focus.
ProsSupport was always great. Meetings first nature of the software was very important too. Quite customizable and easy to use.
ConsWhile it's a capable system, it's a bit dated. The meeting scheduler was prioritized over other characteristics like built-in registration, the event website and integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Cole M.
Marketing Designer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Decent App, Great Support”

ProsPathable's willingness to assemble parts of the app/fix things on the fly was invaluable.
ConsNot as good-looking as some other apps I've used. Sometimes the interactions with reps, etc, seems a little casual. However, at the end of the day they're super helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
James C.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“My review.”

OverallVery good, have been using them for 3 years now on around 25 events. The more you use the app, the more feedback you can give the team, the better the app gets.
ProsEasy to use, quick set up, good support, does what it says on the tin. It's an event app which allows you to manage and ease your delegates through the event.
ConsSmall occasional glitches, sometimes they are quick fixes sometimes they have to be developed and this can take longer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Jenny J.
Executive Program Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallVery good team and help
ProsPathable offered our conference attendees the ability to stay very connected during the event. We book one-on-one meetings and this was an excellent software for us!
ConsThere wasn't anything I liked least......
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Alexandra K.
Conference Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great customer service, usable interactive technology”

ProsThe app is easy to set up and maintain and has a ton of customizable features. Very intuitive. Helps build attendee engagement with my conference.
ConsI've sometimes experienced slowness depending on internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Meghan E.
Operations Associate
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Good app for using during events for scheduling.”

ProsNative app, clean, private meetings. Easy to mass upload contacts. Support team is very quick and responsive.
ConsSlow to incorporate edits, not as customizable as we would like. Wish we could do more with layout and design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Jill N.
Financial Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“I work for the company that puts on the conference and I use the app during the conference. ”

OverallThe biggest benefit for me is to keep me organized. I like having all of the conference information in the palm of my hand.
ProsI like setting my schedule, seeing photos of upcoming speakers, and the real time announcements. I enjoy the layout feature and bios of speakers.
Consfrom what I understand, it is expensive to have. also, not everyone uses it. it would be better if every single attendee was using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Pathable Works!”

OverallVery good experience. We plan to use it again.
ProsEasy to use for an admin perspective. We appreciated the help we received to set up and to implement the app.
ConsSponsors had trouble with lead retrieval
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“We received fabulous support as we explored this new product.”

ProsEase of messaging. It was easy to send and receive messages quickly through the system. Easy to blast out messages too.
ConsUnable to download registrants easily in order to make a printed program. This caused us to spend a great deal of time copy/pasting from various formats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Aimee H.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Very easy to use and understand.”

OverallWe were able to quickly add power points for our attendees.
ProsThe vast uses for many different events. The ability to add different documents. The ability for real time changes that the whole team can see. Everyone can make and see changes. We can block the ability for editing for the general public.
ConsI wish there was a way to save any changes to my view I make each time I view a page. Make some of the fonts and buttons easier to see and find. Have the ability to upload many different documents to several line items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Ali D.
Marketing Manager, Events
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Event Platform Review”

OverallPathable has been our event platform (website and app) for years. It's overall been pretty good but our attendees and our own staff have been wanting more innovation and better meeting scheduling functionality as of the past 1-2 years. Its been unclear what Pathable is actively working on to solve for their messy calendar system.
ProsVery detailed backend UI. Lots of custimization available to brand your event on the frontend. Lots of industry events use Pathable which helps our event attendees be familiar with our site/app.
ConsThe calendar and meeting booking functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Braydin F.
Membership Services Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Excellent, customer support has been very quick to respond to all of my inquiries and offered great advice!”

ProsEasy to use. Easy to explain to colleagues and clients. The import feature has saved us a lot of time and made setting up the conference easy efficient. The keywords and tracks make searching for items within the conference easy for both us and our participants.
ConsThe way the site was initially configured needed a little bit of fixing. I understand why the site default settings are the way they are, however for our needs there were some things that were not needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Dawn H.
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“We used Pathable for a conference recently. It was simple to navigate. ”

ProsIt took an otherwise tedious task and made it simple to upload and maintain as new guests were registered and speakers were added. I loved the ability to send notifications out based on a timeline or specific need. The notifications each time a discussion addition was posted is a bonus so I was able to keep up with important information.
ConsI didn't use it long enough to find things I didn't like - nor was I emerged enough in all the options to offer an opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Difficult to integrate into SFDC + MarTech Stack”

ProsNot too many things to like about Pathable from my end of use; everything is overly complicated to integrate and use with existing, or even the newer technology tools that help us do our work
ConsEverything is difficult to use, find, and unless you login to the app, you can't trigger essential transactional functions of the app (i.e., it doesn't seemlessly integrate into a work stack/flow like many of the alternative event app platforms can).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“I used this at a conference I helped to run at MIT.”

ProsThe interface had a lot of functionality, I.e. building a profile, searching attendees, and looking up events. I liked how comprehensive it was and how easily I could find what I was looking for. It was also nice to be able to send updates to attendees.
ConsI really disliked how every time I closed the app, I had to log back into the event. This was incredibly frustrating and a waste of time. Other felt the same frustration that I did.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Ido K.
Marketing Communications Manager - Personal Care & Home Care, North America
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“W-app ”

OverallBecause of our company's limitations we couldn't create a real app but instead this web-based app (let's face it, it was a simply webdite). I found it disappointing.
ProsIt was easy to use and customer support was good.
ConsPoor design. It didn't look good at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Matt J.
Event Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“Useful but clunky”

ProsIt had the basic features, the ability to list sessions and discussions and messaging, user profiles etc all the basics you'd expect but functionality is where it fails
ConsWas not well integrated and smooth for event attendees to use, download, signup for, attendify is much better even Guidebook works better, the restriction on messaging is lame. The fact it's not a downloadable app is not good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018
Rose H.
Workshop and Events Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“We use pathable for our conference website and app and it works really well.”

ProsI like that its easy to update and have multiple admin. I like the ease of use for our members as well I think it makes things more clear.
ConsIt could be clearer in the 'manage' section where the pages are and how to edit them. I would like it to be easier to upload files to specific pages. Or to be able to add HTML coding into the pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Ana M.
Program Support
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“CGP - Program Support”

OverallGreat experience highly recommended!
ProsI like how I can navigate it quite easily, very user-friendly. I like there is a option to collaborate like other social network platforms and gives the opportunity for industry insiders to connect.
ConsIt could be time consuming to find like-minded companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Overall experience was good, server crashed day before event which wasn't great at all though”

ProsThe interface on the app and desktop versions worked well. Was pretty easy to search for people attending the conference, and therefore to arrange meetings with
ConsVery hard to confirm whether potential meeting requests had been seen or read. this impacted the experience at the conference too with no shows for meetings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Kia Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“I can't believe it!”

OverallWe have a reunion of 800 people every year and using Pathable was amazing! My family is still talking about it.

Vendor Response

By Pathable on December 19, 2016
Thank you so much Kia for taking the time to leave the review. We appreciate you!
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Brian P.
Tech Partnership Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Easy to use, runs smoothly”

ProsThe user interface is easy to understand, the app run smoothly on my iphone 6. The customer service team is quick to answer and found a solution to our problem quickly.
ConsThe design looks professional, but not as polished as it could. The home menu is virtually a set of icons aligned one after the other.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“My experience with Pathable was great! Their interface is easy to navigate.”

ProsThe convenience of setting up meetings. I was using pathable to help clients schedule meetings for a conference and ran into zero issues.
ConsNo cons come to mind in terms of my use of Pathable. If I HAD to think of one, it would be having to reset my password multiple times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Michelle C.
Student
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Organized, helpful, straightforward”

ProsThis provided a centralized information platform we could use to communicate with users during a conference.
ConsIt was challenging for someone with little technical experience to use and set up the back end of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Tim T.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Pathable has made our first experience developing and launching an app better than we ever hoped. ”

ProsThe software is highly customizable and the service has been responsive and customer-focused. We are linking multiple events across the country together on a common platform and the operation has been seamless. We're really impressed with the quality and ease of use of the app. We continue to compare our final product with other similar apps and are convinced we made the right choice.
ConsIt was not the cheapest product we looked at - nor was it the most expensive. In the end we feel the value is excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Generally good over all”

ProsPretty easy to use the admin functions, there are some improvements that could be made to the excel process, but overall easy to fill out and load.
ConsThere are some setup issues that are hard to deal with and get around. The team was good at resolving the issues as best they can. There are some things they were able to fix and others it was a head scratcher.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“easy to set up, good integration with Salesforce”

ProsThe site looks very good, it is easy to set up website +app at the same time. Integration with Salesforce. helps save time.
ConsSome of the integration are complex to use and cause problems. Support team were not as fast as we expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018