Converve Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Converve

Networking Event Management Software. Converves business event management software allows event organizers to quickly and easily design networking events, business speed dating, conferences. The Converve platform is a user-friendly software solution that offers a customizable package of tools for online registration, online scheduling, business matchmaking, networking and payment. It allows event planners to set-up face-to-face appointments between the participants of their events. Learn more about Converve

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Vladimir G.
Business Development Director
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“The best meetings organisation platform as of 06/2018 ”

OverallGreat meetings organisation platform
ProsI have worked with dozens of meetings organisation platforms since 2012 and must say that Converve is the best solution if you need something unique and highly customizable for your event. In addition the developers are very attentive and available. I hope that Converve team will be able to keep the things rolling and we will see the perfect platform quite soon.
ConsThe possibility of having a template that you can apply to the same type of events during the year is missing. As of now, I need to spend a lot of time to fine tune the settings every time I would like to launch the new event.

Vendor Response

By Converve on June 22, 2018
Vladimir, Thanks your review! To balance between software tailored for a specific event and a standard solution is always a challenge. We are working on a template solution you can reuse for event series.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Wendy P.
Associate Programme Officer
International Trade and Development, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“This tool is amazing, just like the Converve team!”

OverallThis software compiled all our needs in a user friendly tool
ProsThis online B2B tool has been customized to our methodology and requirements. It is user friendly and includes all the functionalities we currently need to successfully organize a B2B event (application of companies, selection of companies, registration, B2B, reporting, communication and marketing functionalities are all included). The team is solution oriented, flexible and delivers on commitments.
ConsWe have not yet tested the tool in the least developed countries or places with unreliable Wifi access, but I am certain that the Converve team could help finding a plan B if this occurs.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Sofia W.
COO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Converve Appointment Platform Review - RTO Summits/Active America China”

OverallWe have been using the Converve appointment booking for the past year for 4 of our boutique networking conferences and just renewed our contract for the next year. Converve has been able to customize the platform to fit our needs exactly the way we want it. It is very easy to use from an admin and user point of view. We get lots of compliments from attendees on how easy the appointment scheduling process is, we've been told that we have the easiest scheduling system out of all the trade shows. The Converve customer support is very professional and easy to work with, they have worked really hard to set up a great system for us and are always on stand-by for any questions we may have throughout the appointment scheduling process.
ProsIt has been customized exactly to what we want/need. It is super easy to use both as an admin and also for the user/attendee. The support staff is great and easy to work with.
Recommendations to other buyersI highly recommend Converve. My advice to be to think of exactly how you want the registration/appointment system to be and ask them if they can set it up that way and chances are they will be able to. They did it for us.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Steven A.
Project Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Well run, easy to customize and user-friendly software”

OverallWe found the staff very helpful and available. They were eager to help us and respond to our needs. The Hosted Buyer program we ran included hundreds of participants from dozens of product categories over a 3-day event, and the software had no trouble finding matches, arranging meetings and changing schedules. Thank you very much!
ProsThe interface was very simple and took little time to learn for participants. The communication tools were clear, and most importantly, the quality of B2B matches was so high it was remarked on by numerous participants.
ConsIt did require some time to learn for the moderator, and since the software is so customizable, they can't really do a one-size-fits-all instruction manual. This meant a lot of training at the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Niamh W.
Account Manager
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Fantastic Service and Support”

ProsThe support we received from the team was fantastic. The system was so easy to manage and I loved that we could easily make changes and tweaks. We received such good feedback from our event delegates. They were so impressed!
ConsTo be honest, our experience was so good from start to finish. There really were no negatives.

Vendor Response

By Converve on March 14, 2019
Thank you so much, Niamh! Great pleasure working with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Eugenia G.
Visitors' Department
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“A great tool, very well thought out”

ProsA software that provides all the necessary solutions to carry out B2B. User friendly, with options as an administrator that are exactly what is needed. Intuitive. All integrated in the same platform and with a great customer service
Cons

Vendor Response

By Converve on June 15, 2017
Thanks so much, Eugenia!
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Aksana S.
Event coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Excellent product for B2B events”

OverallWe have been using this online appointment system for an average sized b2b event for several years and are completely satisfied both with the technical aspects of the product and the personal approach of the support staff. Despite the platform already has all the necessary functions for managing appointments, the system is very flexible and can be adjusted according to your requirements, new functions can be added in a short time by request. Overall, the platform is very user friendly both from admin's and participants' perspective. The support staff are very helpful and react to the inquiries promptly, we can always relay on them in any urgent cases which might happen just on the eve of the event and they perform perfectly.

Vendor Response

By Converve on April 27, 2016
Thanks so much, Aksana!
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Sebastian B.
Project Manager Sales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“efficient matchmaking software with good support and strong back-end”

ProsThe platform is easy to use and has an intuitive UI. The good back-end and other useful features (out of the box) make administration and user experience a good one.
ConsThe platform slowed down quite a bit towards the end of the event, but I don't know if this is on my end or because of the platform itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Jakob S.
Online Marketing Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“We were very satisfied with the tool. We got this same feedback from our partners.”

OverallIt helped to organize a business event and communicate with partners.
Pros- Easy to use, quite good usability of this tool - Layout and structure of Profile site - Changes were done immediately by the support team of converve
Cons- Visualization of agenda not available so it was hard to see his own schedule - Too many reporting files
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Arrate A.
Visitor's department worker
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Helpful and easy to learn”

ProsWe needed this software to set up meeting between buyers and exhibitors during a fair. The software was helpful because we were able to control everything that happend between the users. The tool is usefull and easy to manage.
ConsI don't think there's anything bad to say about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Nils P.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015

“Excellent B2B Matchmaking Software!”

OverallWe have been using converve for several years for our marketing cooperation-speeddating event Co-Brands and have found it to be an excellent product. The platform is customized to our needs and offers a wide range of powerful features managing our event. It`s perfect to organize pre schedule meetings connecting attendees bevor the event and offers effective marketing tools, search functions, email campaigns and reports. The team has been, and continues to be, a great support resource. We are very happy working with converve!

Vendor Response

By Converve on June 8, 2015
Looking for wonderfull people? Get in contact with Nils. They sent a baby jacket to one of our developers when he became a dad! Thanks!
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2015
Maria M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“The Right Solution for B2B Appointments”

OverallWe had a great experience working with Converve as our conference appointment scheduling software provider for our annual convention. We had a short time frame and although things were moving around at a crazy pace on our end Converve was prompt on the execution of our needs and delivered top notch customer service. There was no issue with the us being in the states and Converve based in Germany, no matter when we sent our request we had a response in a timely manner and they were ready to assist with our onsite needs the day of the event. I am looking forward to continue our work with them for future years.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Tia P.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2015

“Match making software that offers a seamless experience”

OverallThis will be my third year working using the Converve software. I believe this software is by far the best match making software in the market. It is extremely user friendly. Post our event, the questionnaire went out asking "How would you rate the match making feature on the registration site". Every single person rated this feature as excellent. Mark and his team are true professionals and have been a pleasure to work with. When needed, they are responsive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Vendor Response

By Converve on November 30, 2015
Thanks so much!
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2015
Ann Marie M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015

“Fantastic & User Friendly”

OverallThe Converve Scheduling tool is a fantastic online system for industry to create their own B2B appointments. It is user friendly, quick and sufficient. For our event 'Meitheal 2015', the system was customized to suit our branding and business needs and the business generated was phenomenal with over 16k appointment requests. The Converve team are great to work with and they showed fantastic customer service and professionalism. I would have no problem in recommending this online scheduling system.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015
Tia P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“The Retail Design Institute's "Collaborate"”

OverallThe software is user friendly which makes life very easy for me as I ask all my clients to register themselves. Mark and his team go above and beyond to provide help and support so one never feels they are totally on their own. I particularly like the match making capabilities. It is great to be able watch how the appointment setting from the back end of the software.
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Monica V.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015

“Excellent from beginning to end”

OverallWorking with the Converve team is truly a dream experience for businesses large or small. From two different client perspective I can honestly say that each company gets the benefit of an expert team that will customize the tool to fit individual needs. Converve management is also extremely responsive during execution and will work around the clock if necessary to insure the process is smooth and hassle free.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2015
Boris A.
Director Exhibitions & Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2015

“An efficient tool to support networking at events”

OverallWe used the software several times e. g. www.germantechnology-indiantextile.de The tool is very convenient and flexible to organise and market events such as conferences. Networking at such events becomes more and more important. I can really recommend it and the customer service is also great. Whenever I cannot solve a problem as administrator of the website, Converve helps you quickly and competently.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2015
Linda H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015

“"Best way to prepare for a conference that I have experienced"”

OverallOur delegate reviews say it all! "The 1on1 meetings are an excellent formula to meet and present your solution to the high profile audience. We are now working on two projects as a result of meeting these companies at TC3 Summit." Great software, great support! Converve found a solution for every challenge we presented. Looking forward to better optimization for mobile devices.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015
Werner N.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015

“Great Matchmaking Platform”

OverallWe are using this software almost since three years and are very happy with it, organizing our conference with this great tool. The good thing is, that it is an integrated All-In-One platform for event website, matchmaking and billing, so you do not need to hazzle around with many SaaSes and Apps around in the event sector.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2015
Alex D.
VP, Product
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015

“Fantastic product, excellent support, attendees love it”

OverallWe have been a client of Converve for approximately 4 years now, using their software to power meetings at one of the largest tech events in San Francisco (the Game Developers Conference). Converve is easy to configure, and the support team (in Germany) is very responsive. They answer emails promptly, and speak fluent English.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2015
Rick S.
Founder and CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015

“The best experience I've had in the 30 years we'vebeen on the internet!”

OverallOur business is delivering high level travel industry trade events which impact how billions of dollars of business is transacted. When we found Converve, we found a true partner who was concerned that we understoon HOW to use the program and ALWAYS found a way to accomodate our reqiests.
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2015
Ernst R.
Board Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015

“Effective Matchmaking Tool!”

OverallThe large number of suppliers and options often makes it difficult to choose appropriate solutions. With matchmaking, exhibitors and potential visitors can register so that they can express their wishes and needs in advance and meet up in a specially arranged Matchmaking area.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2015
Kelly M.
Client Solutions Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015

“Amazing. Great product! Couldn't ask for an easier operating system. Very user friendly.”

OverallPros: User friendly, easy to make updates year to year. Great staff, prompt in their responses! Cons: NONE

Vendor Response

By Converve on June 8, 2015
Thanks! Most professional people from (IAVM) International Association of Venue Managers. Looking forward to the next events!
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2015
Timo B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015

“This is the best ”

OverallThe Converve Software is THE brokerage event software used for the European Commission - Enterprise Europe Network members (EEN) brokerage events. Nothing matches with the quality of the software and the level of service they offer.
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2015
Meaghan F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015

“Converve will exceed your expectation”

OverallThe Hosted Buyer Event software custom created by Converve has exceeded expectations basically because Mark and his team's customer service and dedication to producing a quality product.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2015
Katja P.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Excellent tool and superb support!”

OverallWell organized event :)
ProsConverve responded for 100% to our needs. Very easy to administrate and utilize gathered data in different ways. Great support - fast, right to the point, all needed adjustments are done very quickly.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Eric S.
Creative Director | Principal
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 9, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 9, 2018
Alejandro A.
Purchasing Coordinator
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Everything was really good! Thanks for your support!”

OverallGuanajuato Automotive Forum had succes in the B2B meetings where the automotive companies had reunions with suppliers. We had more than 100 automotive companies and more than 1,200 Suppliers.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsNon
Recommendations to other buyersNon

Vendor Response

By Converve on October 25, 2016
Thanks Alejandro!
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016