YesBookit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About YesBookit

The YesBookit booking management system is an integrated web based bookings management application with real-time connectivity to leading trust and property management systems. YesBookit is designed as the ideal management tool for holiday rentals agents managing multiple properties on behalf of many owners, each with one or more properties. Learn more about YesBookit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tony P.
Operations Coordinator
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016

“Best Online Booking Software - Ease and Simplicity in One! ”

OverallI introduced YesBookIt (YBI) into our real estate 4 years ago. Immediately after going live, the benefits of YBI were evident - not only was the product easy and simply to install & configure with the fantastic support from the YBI team, the intuitive way to navigate and use the product makes it a pleasure to use on a daily basis. Efficiency gains were very impressive straight away and within the first 12 months of using YBI our net profit had increased by 20% whilst costs had reduced. The staff at YBI are wonderful to deal with and extremely helpful - because they themselves believe in the quality of the YBI product, they are exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful, pro-active and happy/fun people to deal with at all times - I can't rave on enough about what a great product YBI is and how great the staff are to work with when help is required.
ProsThe ease of use, the efficiency gained, increased revenue, reduction in overhead costs, the ever helpful and happy staff at YBI. Furthermore, the continued development of the product in my eyes has seen it continue to be a market leader in this area. The YBI community (both staff and users) all believe in the product and want to see it grow further and further. The monthly newsletters, user groups, work shops & annual conference are all beneficial unlike other products out there that make a lot of noise, but don't really tell you anything.
ConsI know this will sound lame, but the only con I have about the product is that I can't really think of a con! I think every bit of it is fantastic, easy to use and intuitive. If I ever have any problems, it's usually because of my user error!
Recommendations to other buyersIf you don't jump on board the YBI train, you're missing out on a brilliant product that will only enhance your business.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016
Andrew K.
Holiday Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“Flexible web based program with great customer support.”

OverallOur experience with Yesbookit has been overwhelmingly positive. As a Real Estate Agent in as small seaside town, holiday rentals form a large part of our business. We found managing holiday properties with traditional programs very time consuming, mostly due to excessive phone calls and not having "Live Availability" displayed for our customers online. Since implementing Yesbookit we have enjoyed a tremendous advantage in having up to date property information, a live website, booking platform with a secure online payment interface. This automation of a large part of the business has meant we are able to focus on expanding the business and Yesbookit has demonstrated the capacity to grow with us.
ProsThe functionality of having a program that interfaces with Console, our property management program, as well as other websites such as Stayz and Tripadvisor. Also having a huge amount of control over the website listings and the ability to access the back end online remotely. We take all our own photos and produce our own videos so being able to upload content with ease and have control over it there after is really important. One other big advantage is allowing our owners access to their properties booking calendar and enabling them to make bookings for their properties themselves.
ConsI can't think of any disadvantages with this software, it is designed for the Real Estate Holiday rental industry by knowledgeable people and maintains a reliable phone and web support. One thing perhaps could be more flexibility in seasonal rate adjustments.
Recommendations to other buyersYesbookit has a great deal of flexibility and to take full advantage of what it has to offer it is worthwhile in ensuring the staff are trained in editing the website and the listing content.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016
Don B.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018

“Solid Program - Good Partner ”

OverallGood, the use of this program has allowed us to scale. The product team has worked with us to develop a number of custom applications which have helped our business and we thank the team at YBi for their responsiveness regarding these requests. There have been times where we have wanted to get things built that would benefit other agents have have been willing to co-invest in getting them done but the requests have been refused which is inhibiting. There are a number of staff that have been there for years which are invaluable in such a disruptive industry. There is also new smart new leadership that his been able to attract solid talent.
ProsThe product does the job. It can certainly manage a portfolio of property. The team are responsive and recently the channel integrations have seen major improvement/focus.
ConsIntuitive user experience should be a focus of this program. It is clunky in terms of the number of clicks required to get things done. Accounting integrations are a major development area. There needs to be more CRM within this program (i.e. to help manage owners). This program should be open source to allow more plug ins. Suggest also that there is a video library on how to do things (i.e. training) to deepen usage. A good company to follow here would be xero.

Vendor Response

By YesBookit on December 4, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, Don. You have always been a very constructive partner and we love working with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2018
Judy D.
BDM
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great Product and Service”

OverallWe have been using Yesbookit for more than 8 years and are extremely happy with the software, service, and Support. It's great to have the Support staff constantly looking at ways to bring us new features to make our holiday letting site more user-friendly for our Consultants and our property owners & guests. The setup procedure for new properties is straightforward and there are many options to suit the requests from our owners. The Reporting system is paramount to our weekly/monthly KPI's and the ease to retrieve the information makes life very easy. With access to the GTHY App, our guests are kept up-to-date from the time they start packing for their holiday. Yesbookit - Quality product and TOP QUALITY customer support.
ProsUsing the online booking system has made the holiday letting process more streamlined. Guests are looking for a quick and easy way to booking their next stay, owners enjoy being able to see all the information they need and have their own personal access portal and our consultants can work in an almost paperless environment. The new technology is evolving all the time.
ConsMaybe a little flexibility when setting up a new property using the percentage method, to set variances within the property tariff tab.
Recommendations to other buyersYesbookit is a great program, with great support. It is easy to use and you are always open to making suggestions to the IT gurus. I suggest getting to any training available, it'll keep you in the know!!
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
David C.
Business owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“A great system for managing Holiday Rental accommodation.”

OverallI have been using Yesbookit in my business Go Coastal for just over 2 years now and definitely very happy with the system and the staff at Yesbookit. Having been involved in the Holiday Rental industry for over 20 years now and personally experiencing a number of different software management systems, I have found Yesbookit to be practical, user friendly, easy to navigate and constantly being improved and revised. I really feel like part of the Yesbookit organisation and find that help is always only a quick email or phone call away. It's like talking to a work colleague rather than a supplier. From my perspective Yesbookit is certainly heading in the right direction, constantly reassessing the way they do things and striving to provide a quality product.
ProsEasily navigated and understood
ConsSome of the property rate structure setup
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Rae G.
Principal
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2016

“Yesbookit works for us ”

Overall We have used Yesbookit for many years and are very happy with all aspects of the system and their service. We have always enjoyed excellent service and they take our feedback seriously. The software is user friendly, excellent for reporting, links seamlessly with our trust accounting software and links to other portals at our discretion.
ProsWe manage approximately 150 holiday rental properties on Nth Stradbroke Island and while we are fully automated for online bookings we also like the opportunity to vet bookings before actually accepting them. Yesbookit allows us this flexibility.
ConsWe would like to have individual extras for our properties eg a separate linen fee for each property but know they are working on these issues
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2016
Dawn L.
Licensee in Charge
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“Long Term Yes Book User”

OverallOur Organization has been working with the Team from "Yes Book It" from the original concept and have enjoyed the many options they have developed over the years to assist in a very efficient on line booking service.
ProsWe appreciate the ease of operation and the variety of functions along with the ability for this software to link to our back office software which saves many work hours.
ConsWe understand there is ongoing work in progress and we look forward to the day when we are able to download the online payments received via the secured site directly into our back office Trust Account Software.
Recommendations to other buyersUsers of this software will appreciate the training and support opltions offered by the Team from Yes Book It.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016
Denise S.
Owner Operator
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016

“Yesbookit ”

OverallThe decision to move from a manual system to the Yesbookit software was one of the best business solutions I have made. It is user friendly, time efficient, and they offer customer service second to none. The Yesbookit company strives for excellence and are constantly looking at ways to provide the best online booking system on the market. The bottom line for me is, it works well.
Pros* saves time * thoroughly tested before new changes are announced * user friendly * excellent customer support
ConsHonestly - nothing.
Recommendations to other buyersHighly recommended software.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2016
Heather C.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Yesbookit Five Stars”

OverallYesbookit has revolutionized the way we manage our business. It doubled our bookings in the first year. It is very easy to use and we've found the customer support to be exemplary. The system is flexible and the creators are listening to their clients and tweaking it to suit our needs. We would highly recommend this system to any company dealing in holiday rentals.
ProsVery user-friendly.
ConsNo in line with mac pro so constantly have to double enter.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is the best I've worked with, the support is really excellent.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Sue L.
Accounts Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017

“Got your back!”

OverallWhile the initial understanding of the program can be daunting, a little bit of exploring you can usually find what you need. Failing that the customer support is the best I have ever experienced. I will not hesitate to ask a question as it is always answered promptly and easy to understand.
ProsAmount of reports / information available
ConsSelecting criteria to search and create lists can be a bit confusing
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2017
Lucy L.
Holiday Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Number 1 in Holiday Management”

OverallI have been using yesbookit for a number of years now and I feel it is the number 1 holiday management software on the market. The live feed to other websites along with the back end access for both owners and managers is second to none. It makes my job as a Holiday Manager time efficient and very streamlined.
ProsEase of use across all facets of Holiday Management and the live feed to prominent holiday rental websites.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Elise D.
Holiday consultant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great Ocean Road Holidays ”

OverallTo date I have found Yesbookit very user friendly. If I require assistance the support group are very helpful and quick to respond. They also take on any ideas/requests/changes that I need/have.
Prosuser friendly
Consperhaps that is has all the companies locations, would prefer to only see my guests location & info (Anglesea) rather than all of Lorne, Apollo Bay & Aireys Inlet
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Betty S.
Holiday Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“YesbookIt website”

OverallThis program is extremely easy to use and the support staff is always there to help me, even on weekends if I need help...........wouldn't go anywhere else.
ProsEasy to use, I can access remotely from home 24/7 which is very important in my job as a Holiday Property Manager
ConsSometimes the tariffs can be frustrating
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Lisa O.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Easy to use website and easy to train new staff members”

OverallYesBookIt is a very easy to use booking site , everything is straight forward. Even new staff members find it so easy to work with as there is nothing hidden, if you ever need help, the Yes Book It staff are always there for you and very very helpful.
ProsEase of use
ConsNot connecting to Console Trust
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Katie L.
Property Associate
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2017

“Amazing program”

OverallI really enjoy using YesBookIt and appreciate all the new features that they are always working on and bringing out to improve our experience and functionality.
ProsSearching availability and changing dates on bookings
Consno online pre-auth for security bonda
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2017
Nicky S.
Holiday Rentals Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“It just gets better”

OverallI love using the YBI system..& the more I do so, the easier it becomes to use. I love that the staff are patient for my sometimes (what seems like) silly questions...Nothing is too silly & they are happy to help in every way. Having done a few workshops helps :)..& I look forward to perhaps meeting some of you there at the next one.
ProsUser Friendly
Consthe way it can sometimes not feed well to the outside portals...
Recommendations to other buyersDon't be scared to use it -
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Rebecca M.
Property Officer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great booking software with a wonderful support team”

OverallYesBookIt is a very easy to use booking software which also comes with great support from the team at YesBookIt, calls and emails are answered in great time frames and no question goes unanswered.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Shannon H.
Holiday property officer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Yesbookit is a easy program to use. They have a fast response and are easy to work with.”

OverallA smooth running business,
ProsI don't think there is much that i don't like about Yesbookit from the Automated email set up, owners profile, portfolio overview to the instant booking and easy use of uploading content to your own website.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Madison T.
Holiday Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“So helpful and easy!”

OverallCannot fault this system. It is so easy to operate, and anything I find that I cannot work out I just ask the support team and it's only a matter of minutes to get a response! Cannot say it been a bad experience at all!
ProsHow easy it is to operate
Consnothing?
Recommendations to other buyersnope, very happy with the updates!!
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
kerrianne s.
property manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017

“EASY TO USE”

Overallevery time I have had an inquiry they have been very patient and helpful, the waiting time is very short. As I am new, they have been very good with me.
Prosthe ease of use and the booklets that help you as well.
Conshow you have to save and then have to go back in again
Recommendations to other buyersnot have to go back into property every tine you save something.
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2017
Barbara M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“YesBookIt transforms Holiday Booking System”

OverallWe had, for many years, operated a manual paper and pencil booking system. The holiday information was included in our real estate one. Change of Ownership meant new opportunities. The first thing we did was look for a new website with an on-line booking system. One of the web providers found YesBookIt and told us about them and their website management as well.... knowing it was the best solution for us and that he was about to lose our business! It has proven to be a great decision by us. Setting up the website took more work and time than had we gone with the web designer/provider and keeping it up to date and relevant is also not as simple as originally hoped but the YesBookIt software has been invaluable. We now have a professional image and system that is easy for us and easy for our clients. The support was great as we learned how to use it and continues still when we get stuck or as we find more of the things we can do with it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this software to anyone.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Paula d.
Holiday Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Ten Out of Ten for YesBookit!”

OverallI have worked for years just taking bookings as more of a booking officer. I am now a Holiday Property Manager and need to know the back end of YesBookit. It is a great system to use but I am really thankful that the YesBookit team are there to answer any questions I have. As we all know systems change all the time but the Yesbookit team keep you up to date and informed with what is going on.
ProsIt is user friendly.
ConsI would like more time to train on how to use the back end of the system. With the things you only use now and again. It takes up a lot of time trying to remember how to work things out.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be great to have time to look at a cd or some training (you could take home and watch out of office hours) on setting up properties/ tariffs/ seasons and the things on the back end that you don't use every day.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
katie l.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017

“Amazing - Just amazing”

OverallThe staff are so friendly and very prompt and helpful. They seriously listen to feedback and have made several improvements based on our feedback and requests. Using YesBookit Makes it easy to manage our holiday bookings and view stats and data on how we are performing
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2017
tammy j.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016

“YesBookit - A definate for holiday property management”

OverallWe installed YesBookit over 2 years ago and we have seen the holiday management department stream line and efficient. The software takes the booking details and payments online- to reminders and welcome letters - and departure letters. I would highly recommend it.
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2016
Sarah J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“100% Excellence all round!!”

OverallYesBookit is amazing, from the ease of use through to the excellence service from support staff. I would recommend using YesBookit to anyone who is looking to change booking services or to start up. FIVE STARS ALL ROUND!!
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Kezia C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Yesbookit Review!”

OverallYesBookit is starting to expand its' network and linking with more website which is fantastic. The team is always easy to deal with when there are any technical issues. Very happy!
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Jess R.
Leasing Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“All In one place ”

OverallPricing and scheduling made easy.
ProsEasy to use. All the information I need in one place.
ConsTricky to get to align with my google calendar.

Vendor Response

By YesBookit on December 4, 2018
I don't think this reviewer has used our product as we are an Australian-based holiday rentals software product. I asked Capterra to remove this review but they refused.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Shannon H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Great Program”

OverallYesbook it is a easy and functional program that has helped Byron Bay Ray White Holiday Team reach targets.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Tony D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 11, 2018

“Horrible”

ProsNothing to day about it. Probably the worst experience I have had. They promise the world but really it is a basic bit of software that isn't that smart.
ConsLimited to basic pricing and rates, can't channel manage at all and can only do one price per night. I feel sorry for the support team as when you are sold something that is supposed to do all these amazing things but doesn't then the support team will cop all the flack. I would stay clear of this system as it does not work for holiday rentals. Very Basic
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 11, 2018
Helen R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Great Software and Support”

OverallOur office has been using this program 7 years plus and I have found if very easy to learn this system
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Worth the money!”

ProsThe ease of use and that it is user friendly makes it worth it!
ConsThere are times it gets clunky with loading but has gotten smoother
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018