Tabbles Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Tabbles

Manage files, emails and data by tagging them. Auto-tagging, Outlook support, Shared-tagging, File synchronization, Cloud storage. Learn more about Tabbles

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Malik A.
None
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Manage your files and folders, and organize them without having to move them to different locations.”

OverallTabbles is a lightweight and easy-to-use software that provides an innovative way to organize, manage, and quickly find your files and folders on the drive. It enables users to assign customizable tags to any file or folder on the drives, local network, or Cloud storage space. This helps organize them into categories, without having to copy them to multiple locations. It is easy to use for all types of users, the only difficulty possible is the set-up of SQL Server for Tabbles on LAN.
ProsThe UI is clean and looks like the Windows File Explorer, and gives you a clear overview of your drives and let's you browse through directories. Create your own new tags, with your preferred color and name. Tags can be dates, events, locations, names, or even projects. A single file can be assigned multiple tags too, for example a file can have a date tag along with event or project tag. You can access the files using both the tags or anyone of the two tags. Auto-tagging feature allows you to create a specific set of rules and conditions. Every file/folder that meets and satisfy those rules and conditions, is auto-tagged with that specific tag. But to make sure that auto-tagging is not tagging wrong files, it shows you a notification when it detects a file/folder to tag, and you can choose whether to add it or ignore it. Files can be tagged even without opening the tabbles window, thanks to the context-menu integration. You can right-click on the files and choose to tag them, or you can also locate them in the tabbles in order to find out what tags the files are tagged with. While viewing files in Windows Explorer, the tagged files can be easily found as they have a colored bubble icon. Even when you move files around different drive locations, you won't ever lose their tags. The application auto-updates its database after you move the files around.
ConsThe UI is very clean and easy-to-use, one thing I felt missing in it was the collapsed view of the folders in the Tab browser. This is important so that all directories can be viewed easily in the browser with their folders and subfolders.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on March 21, 2018
Thank you Malik!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Edward M.
Cofundador
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“My best experience with Tabbles.”

OverallTabbles is very easy to use software, and with very good functions, therefore, it has helped me to complement the organization of several sectors within my current company.
ProsWhat I like most about Tabbles is that it is very easy to organize files and documents, it is very easy to organize any type of ideas with this platform, without having any type of interruptions.
ConsI do not like at all the prices that Tabbles uses, I consider that this is a software that has very good functions to offer to the clients and in this way, they should urgently lower the prices and rates.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on April 10, 2018
Hi Edward, thank you for your feedback! You're welcome to get back to us to discuss better pricing :) Best regards, Andrea
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Easy to manage files and folders”

OverallSimple and easy to use
ProsWe are using Tabbles about a year. It helps to organise the files and folder easily and handle large amount of files without any interruptions. Simple user interface helps to navigate in the console. Tagging a file made easy on auto-tagging feature. we can get immdiate response on the forum. Free edition available for the personal use.
ConsWe don't face any issues but the pricing point of view, it's only available on yearly subscribtion rather than monthly.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on November 5, 2018
Thank you guys - let us know if you would like a monthly subscription as we may be able to accomodate that as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
The N.
Computer engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“I have been using table soft for along time and really in love with this products, It help me a lot.”

ProsI like most about the software is it help me organized my files and folders. Its very helpful if you have large amount of files. I highly reccomend
ConsI don't like about this products is you have to pays dollars for a year to use this software, but it is worth what is this software is.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on May 22, 2018
Thank you! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Tray L.
Technician
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Fantastic for locating files quickly.”

OverallOn a multi-floor construction project files and plans can be scattered throughout many different areas and systems or networks. From submittals to construction drawings for blue beam, tagging my files makes finding them super easy and with nested tagging I can further breakdown these project into smaller pieces by specific floor and system.
ProsThe title says it all, with Tabbles the ability to find a needed file is no longer any problem. Tagging files is very simple and once done the files show up under your tag no matter where they reside on your system or network.
ConsA slight learning curve but that comes with all new software but there are plenty of online videos and a help file.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on October 9, 2018
Thank you Tray! Let me know if you want help with setting up tag-sharing and use Tabbles along with your colleagues .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Julianus D.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“It makes really fast to find any file at any moment!”

OverallIt speeds up the production helping you to find any files at any moment.
ProsGreat integration with the OS Easy to use You can stop to worry about directories and file names Good support on the forum
ConsIt is a Windows only software, an OSX version would allow to share the tags with all the members of our company

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on January 22, 2018
Thank you sir :)
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Ronald v.
Supervisor
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Great File Tagging System”

Pros- A robust file tagging system - Very Customizable
Cons- A little hard to get setup, but they offer good support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Matthew M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Powerful with a beautiful simplicity of function”

OverallA totally new and better way to organize your files and folders! Leave the old dusty conventions behind and grasp the future!
ProsI love how its made my project and document organization so much better. For me the keystone feature is the Tagging ability. Thank you!
ConsI like many others I eagerly await a web and hopefully a mobile version. I travel with my cell all the time and I can't always pull out my tablet or laptop and need to be able to work off my phone.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on January 22, 2018
Thank you Matthew! We're working on web based version already, we plan to release it in Q2-2018. We'd love to hear more feedback from you, if you have any!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“Tabbles as document organiser and knowledege database”

OverallDocument and knowledge management
ProsThe ease of creating and updating tabbles
Consthe fact that it is not possible to extract a list of the tabbles and details about that, to perform statistics and content analysis. A knowledge graph function like in Mohio Map (unfortunately no more available) would be a real plus.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on October 15, 2018
Thanks for the review! You can actually extract data using SQL Scripts, like this: https://tabbles.net/wiki/index.php?title=Tabbles_Manual_(EN)#Get_a_list_of_all_the_files_in_the_database If you need a specific script, let us know! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Todd N.
Personal user
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Invaluable for large photo archives”

OverallWhen finding photos for significant family events (e.g., graduations), it has made going through large archival collections much faster/more efficient. I can identify relevant photos with just a few keystrokes!
ProsThe ability to tag my photographs with any number of tags and then, when searching for photos, to filter my results with multiple intersecting tags has changed everything.
ConsWhether through my own ignorance of the software or unidentified errors, I have lost large databases of tags in the past, which has necessitated re-tagging large collections.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on October 9, 2018
Thank you Todd! :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“A game changer”

OverallThe implementation of this application on our network, has been an innovative and productive experience.
ProsIt's one of the most innovative applications I've used so far on my networking environment. The ability to tag folders and files across my workstations and server is vital for our bussiness. Merging all these features with the cloud storage support make it great for data handling and migration.
ConsAt the moment i haven't had any issues whatsoever.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on November 13, 2018
Thank you! :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Rajkumar A T.
Technical Process Executive (Data - Search Analyst)
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Manage your files and documents like a Pro!”

ProsHas a unified search box feature which allows to search and locate anything quickly. Easy and very efficient to use. Supports almost every platform and OS.
ConsThe support should respond quickly. Pricing options should include free upgrades forever licensing, too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Alex S.
Truck/Crane rental
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“A usefull tool for file management”

ProsThis is a gool tool for those seeking a management software, it is very easy and even laypeople can easily use it.
ConsOne of it's positive stuffs is also negative, it is easy and clean and I felt that this software could be better designed

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on March 21, 2018
Thank you Alex! If we can help you just let us know :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrey P.
Microsoft SQL Server DBA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017

“Very useful tool to manage file tags”

ProsGreat OS integration, I can find needed files in a moment without wasting my time digging thru dozens of drives and directories
ConsPretty good for me, but there is no MacOS or Linux version, so I cannot recommend it to non-Windows users.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on January 10, 2018
Thank you Andrey for the review! We're working on a web-based version, that should help Linux and MacOs users too. Here are the features we are working on: http://vtsn.r.bh.d.sendibt3.com/1y7hb89ivl.html
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Girivaru T.
Customer Success Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Excellent tool for tagging in outlook. really stremlines your work ”

OverallEmail tagging made easy
ProsThe Autotagging feature takes out the tandem for manging swarm of emails in outlook. Good tool to manage emails
ConsMore information manuals are required to make self help easy and swift. I would like to fix things myself

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on October 9, 2018
Hi Girivaru, thanks for the hints! You're welcome to get back to us for the things you want to fix :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Carolyn O.
Research Assistant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great customer service”

ProsThe software is great for organizing project folders and creating a searchable system. I was also very impressed at the customer service.
ConsIt is difficult to transfer Tabbles when switching computers.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on October 17, 2018
Thank you Carolyn!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018

“I helped me to organize computational documents which I constantly share with my research group”

ProsWorking on computational modelling provides an incredible large amount of archives which then becomes difficult to organize in an understandable way for the rest of the research team, this software helped me with this.
ConsWhile the interface is very easy to access by the users, I consider the design is not so innovative as what the program has to offer and maybe this fact is what makes you think that the price is not worthy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Santiago A.
independiente
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“It is an innovative idea”

OverallEm offers to be able to schedule with few clicks, activities and tasks included in work or personal documents. My big problem with this software is the economic offer, which is very high, and the visual, it can improve, it is still a good idea.
ProsThe conception to organize files and tasks seems great, in the market many seek to optimize clicks, I think they hit the nail on the head with this project.
ConsI saw several things that can improve, 1- The price: it is very high for the interface they offer. 2- The interface: in these moments, the competition forces to that the proposals are very attractive reason why the graphical presentation is not very pleasant for all its users.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on May 22, 2018
Thank you Santiago! You're welcome to contact us if you want a better offer than the one on our buy page :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Rajat W.
Process Data Engineer(Subsurface and Wells)
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Great way to manage Tag your data”

OverallGreat way to tag files and keep a track of the incoming files and quick search the files whenever required.
ProsAuto tagging of files and folders with priviliges as per user.
ConsNeed some time to kick start working on it.

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on November 28, 2018
Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Ayush C.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Beautiful Document Manager support to various export formats”

ProsClean and intuitive UI gives super user experience. The additional feature option is rare and very helpful in needs
ConsI feel the product UI could be improved on design factors like Colors. Adding more developer focussing tools will be cherry on cake

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on January 10, 2018
Thank you a lot Ayush, your comments are very thoughtful. We are planning to implement more developer focused features - please write us at info@tabbles.net if you're interested.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Dasha K.
Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017

“Great file management tool”

ProsEasy to use, great support, saves a lot of time by finding needed files in a moment without going through all the folders
ConsUnfortunately can't use it with my home computer that has MacOs as they are currently Windows based only

Vendor Response

By Tag Forge on January 10, 2018
Dear Dasha, thanks a lot for the review! If you have questions about the software you're welcome to write us. Also, if you want to try using Tabbles at work and implement tag-sharing with your colleagues, we'll be happy to help you setting it up. Here are the features we are working on at the moment: http://vtsn.r.bh.d.sendibt3.com/1y7hb89ivl.html Best regards, Andrea D'Intino
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Powerful organizer tool”

ProsThe best thing about Tabbles is the easy way they find to help you in how to organize your files and documents
ConsI really like the software, but if you have prices per usage it could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018