Inspectcheck Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Inspectcheck

Cloud to mobile application that provides a total solution for apartment and site inspections for the multifamily industry. Inspectcheck provides deep functionality for professionals in the multifamily apartment industry. You can perform move in/out and annual unit inspections, as well as due diligence inspections and Pre-REAC inspection for HUD properties. Learn more about Inspectcheck

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dennis F.
Home Inspector
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“The concept of the reporting software is 1 of the best n the industry. Leads insp. thru step by step”

OverallSimple convenience..logical sequential basic reporting software...lacks customization.
ProsWay software walks the inspector thru each step hand n hand with individual phases of the report. Makes common sense logical approach to the order of ispection items. Red tab indicators work great at keeping track of progress. Really like the different section headers with descriptive pictures which I use as a tool to demonstrate which area I may be referencing especially if weather, light, or location makes seeing the item in person for tour impossible.
ConsCustomization. By far the major issue I have with the software. Customization =speed if I can rearrange items so the ones i use more often are before ones i dont, reword a boiler plate so I don't have to retype every time, automatically include accompanying photo or diagram with a boiler plate, make my own boiler plates, inability to edit item header "door should be replaced" vs I want to write "door could be replaced". Section numbering is somewhat confusing with mixing nunbers, roman numerals, letters etc if customisable I would change to 2.1.1 then 2.1.2 etc Unable to edit that, ability to customize visual design (colors, backgrounds, logos. Report comes across as advertising "inspect check" not my own company in final report. Wish the was an interactive tab along the side or hovering over top or bottom of pdf so when scrolling between different sections to show client could just click section versus scrolling over and over. On android (samsung) takes too many steps to input photo...dont like using direct in report photo input due to necessity to have cloud/internet and no file home to reuse same photo multiple times. Inputting text n photos cuts off words many times. Would like ability to rotate circle to diagonal axis to match photo angle. Unreliable direct email I use my own email which makes extra steps and time because of it. Ability to attach something like contractor list extra automaticaly on every report. Also saved auto body of email to go with report send

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 23, 2017
Thanks Dennis, I think our users would agree with you that our reporting software is the best in the industry! You can customize the report to brand your company. We like to think that each report is specific for your individual client's house, unfortunately many "boiler plates" do not allow for this. Some inspectors keep a list of their own boiler plates and just paste them into the report (right click - paste). You can also use voice activation by pressing the microphone to save time. Including a stock photo may also not apply to your individual client. Section headings are "hot links" that bring you directly to the section without having to scroll. Actually Android & IPad inserts photos in one step; select camera icon, select "add photo from camera". Take the photo and select "use photo". It is automatically inserted and any text or description is included. The draw tool will edit & rotate photos. Use the attachment tab to insert any file. We will contact you for a webinar meeting
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
James P.
Home Inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017

“The most thorough report available ”

OverallInspectcheck.net is great because of the formatting. It allows you to systematically inspect each home the same and reduces the chances of not inspecting any component
ProsWith Inspectcheck.net you are able to deliver a thorough report that the client can easily read that will fully educate the client on the conditions of the home and protect you as a home inspector.
ConsIt is a two step process when uploading pictures in to the report and editing the pictures in the report.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2017
Mark B.
Owner/President
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“Very Detailed And Professional Report. My Clients Love It.”

OverallThe ability to insert photos and draw on them.
ProsContinuously Updating. Easy To Navigate. The Software Keeps You Right On Track With The Home Inspection. Clients Love The Report Because It Is Easy To Understand. Very Clear And To The Point.
ConsSometimes can be costly If You Make A Mistake. This usually happens when your working with the report online. However you have the option to work offline.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Jared H.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Inspectcheck review”

OverallI like how everything can be done from a device.
ProsI like the ease of use and how you cannot complete the report until everything has been addressed. It gives me peace of mind. I also like how everything can be done from multiple devices.
ConsI would like to be able change some of the default settings, such as the color I use to write with on pictures, or what appears in the boxes when you select them, and what additional tests you put in the contract. I would also like to be able to charge people through the software easier, like pay by card for a decent fee. I would also feel better if I every time I opened a report it wouldn't say that the report is opened on another browser and that I could use it, regardless of if it is open in another browser or not, and if i saved it or not.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on June 28, 2019
Thanks Jared for the great review. Actually you can change the text color for picture comments. Click on the solid color box in the top command picture menu. There are many different colors you can use. Also, the message you are receiving is because the report was not "saved & Closed' and then you must "logout" from inspectcheck when you are finished working on a report. This is just a reminder. We are in the process of integrating with ISN, which will give you the ability to invoice clients and track the payment. Thanks again, Dave Clark, inspectcheck.net
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Andrew U.
Home inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“I have used inspectcheck for about 16 years first paper forms, and now electronic form. ,for the mos”

Overallease of use
ProsInspectcheck is an easy system to use. Very informative, and to the point. leaves no stone un turned. Clients are impressed with the quality of the report.
ConsIt is internet based. Some areas do not have good internet service. When this is the case the possibility of losing a signal is always on your mind. If a mistake is made the inspector may not be able to retrieve his report until a signal is restored.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 18, 2017
Thanks Andy, Many inspectors complete reports off-line and email the report after establishing an internet connection.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Peter E.
Licenced home inspector
Construction, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“The program is very user friendly. I have been using it for all my inspections . ”

OverallBeing able to finish and email my report directly to my client. Also able to store all reports in the cloud with no worries about having to store them or go find them if needed. A couple of quick taps of the buttons and you have the report in front of you
ProsIt's user friendly. You watch the tutorial and your read to use it. The program is set up the way you would do an inspection. You can add pictures and text to a particular that you are looking at. It reminds you if you haven't finished a section before you move on. You have everything you need to do a proper inspection and are able to give your client a quality report as soon as you are done. All you do is email it. This program was designed by a professional home inspector for home inspectors, it's a great product.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 18, 2017
Thanks Peter, We are constantly trying to make our product as user friendly and comprehensive as possible.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Anthony G.
Sole proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“I have found Inspectcheck.net reporting system to be very easy, thorough and a pleasure to use. ”

ProsWhat I like about the software is that it will not let you close out a section unless all items have been checked, this eliminates chances of omitting items. I also like the ability to add and edit photos as I go along or the option of using a stock photo to further explain an issue. But to me what is most helpful is knowing I can always get a response to ANY questions I may have from an extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Cons.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Dave J.
Owner / Inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Starting my 3rd year as an independent home inspector”

OverallHelps to provide a step by step process for home inspection. Generates professional looking reports.
ProsReports have a good professional look. All of my required information is automatically inserted into each report. There is a spot for an agent(s) information. Most items are easy to edit.
ConsSome of the areas / section can be a little difficult for a "laymen" to read through. Compared to other reports, more photograph oriented may be easier for clients to understand. Adding text to photos sometimes requires manipulation to make it easy to read.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Philip W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017

“Excellent product and support”

ProsThis reporting system covers the entire scope of areas necessary under law for a report buy a NYS inspector. Every area is finished and detailed for the client, this makes the report writing very user friendly.
ConsSome of the item descriptions that auto doll are a bit to detailed. Sometimes I find myself deleting auto filled items so as not to alarm everyone.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2017
David M.
Business Owner / Inspector
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“some hangups that have slowed me down but with additionl time spent on it I have found work arounds ”

Overallcloud storage and no more cumbersome binders to store.
Proslove being able to insert pics right into the report and easily being able to jump from section to section to make corrections and edits.
Consas advertised it can be used on or off line. when off line I seem to have trouble uploading pictures for some reason and to combat this issue I have to always have my phone set to create a hot spot for constant on line connection which in turn kicks me off often and I have to set it all up again which takes time and slows thing down.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 18, 2017
Thanks David, You can complete the report off-line, however since we resize, sharpen and automatically stamp the text on the photos in our cloud, you need to be on line to insert photos (not take them). Refer to the tutorial, slide 62.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Russ M.
Home Inspector
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Works great”

OverallI don't have to carry a book and I can keep reports on my computer.
ProsI don't have to carry a book and rip pages out of it. It has all the information you need to do a proper and accurate report and then send an email to my client.
ConsNeed to address the Conflicts with yahoo and gmail. Some repeat boxes. Sometimes you have to go back to categories after you inspect certain areas of the house to finish the category.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 25, 2017
Thanks Russ for the outstanding review! Sometimes the security protocol from certain email providers do not recognize the report email and mark it as spam. We always recommend downloading the report and sending it directly from your business email. It will also be branded with your business information. Thanks again.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Daniel H.
Home Inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Best software”

ProsEasy to use and for clients to read and understand
ConsCould use a commercial inspection option

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on June 28, 2019
Thanks Dan for the great review. We do have a commercial inspection option that can be found in your personal dashboard. This is a completely fillable form that can be attached to your final PDF report. Dave Clark, inspectcheck.net
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Tom m.
Home Inspector/owner
Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Ease of use. Attaching photos a breeze.”

OverallSAVES my company TIME & MONEY
ProsCovers everything. Cant miss a section. Protects me and my client from any legal matters. The traffic signal colors of green, yellow and red makes the report easy to understand. GREAT REPORT!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Nat T.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2017

“This reporting system is is easy to use and produces excellent home inspection narrative reports. ”

ProsThe biggest pro is that inspectcheck will not let you finish and and create a PDF if the HI neglected to report on one or more of the required inspection areas. It tells you what you need to do to complete the report. For the most part, the flow of the interactive report in progress follows the physical flow of an HI doing his/her inspection, so you don't need to jump around in a reporting section to find the items you're looking at. The ancillary services make it easier managing reports & clients. If you're in on-line mode then it's very easy to add photos in a section with your device.
ConsNo significant cons. It would be helpful if there were more high quality graphics in the online library to quickly add as visual aides, but we can add from our files if necessary. Learning the offline mode idiosyncrasies takes some time, but it's time well spent.
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2017
David M.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“My review”

OverallLove it
ProsEase of use and short learning curve.
ConsSometimes it takes pictures a long time to upload an sometimes they get reflected and you have to retry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Steve G.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Inspect check home inspection software”

OverallCustomer support
Prosfamiliar with software, easy to use, professional report
Consneed more flexibility to delete features like no chimney to eliminate 2 pages of work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Nicole L A.
Home Inspector
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“All the info you need in one easy to use platform!”

ProsIt has everything I need, so when I forget something, I know it and can be sure to cover it. It's very helpful because I can get easily distracted and miss things.
ConsIt doesn't work great on all mobile browsers, so make sure you test drive it with your preferred browser.

Vendor Response

By Inspectcheck on May 18, 2017
Thanks Nicole, We recommend using the default browser for your device, ex; IPad - Safari, Samsung - (default browser), MS Surface or PC tablet - Internet Explorer / The Edge, MacBook - Safari, PC - Internet Explorer / The Edge. Some third party browsers may not work as well as the default browsers.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Jaime J.
Owner
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“I have used this software when doing my training for my home inspectors license.. ”

OverallEase of use and a professional look for my clients.
ProsI like the fact that you really can't mess up when using it. It will not allow you to go to the next section without completing and/or bypassing a section. It keeps you in check. I like the picture features and the fact that you can draw on them to point issues out on them.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017
Jesse M.
Housing Inspector
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“A complete and comprehensive reporting system and great customer service.”

OverallProfessional, comprehensive reporting system for residential home inspections.
ProsOrganization and editing tools that enhance report. The ability to include images and highlight points of interest.
ConsTransitioning between online and offline reporting. Initially, had difficulty learning how to use offline without losing information.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Chris A.
Home Inspector
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“This system works great. I have tried several and inspectcheck is the most thorough.”

ProsVery detailed. I like how u can use it offline. The ability to edit pictures and have access to a picture database is very usefull as well
ConsSince it is so detailed it takes longer to check all the boxes. Would be nice to be able to lump certain categories together.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017