Mintent Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Mintent

Mintent helps marketers optimize their entire content marketing process from start to finish with a powerful suite of software and digital services. The simple yet sophisticated platform helps marketers more precisely align messages with customer buying cycles, manage concurrent editorial calendars and content marketing workflows to achieve higher returns on their content investment. Customers include CenturyLink, NYU, Allegion, Premier Inc., and Barrick Gold. Learn more about Mintent

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Paige C.
Graphic Designer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“A good marketing collaboration tool with built-in social media deployment options.”

ProsThe software has a lot of capability to be a great project management tool, encompassing many different people and departments of marketing. From designers to salesman, the software is easy to use, easy to comment and easy to upload big files. The software also notifies users via email when tasks are in their corner, with adjustable due dates.
ConsThe interface has changed multiple times, and gets more complicated with each update. The comments, overview and attachments used to be included on one page, and now are all on separate tabs, making using the software longer and more time consuming. It can also be difficult to make edits when switching between tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Elle W.
Content creator
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Improved project collaboration”

OverallOverall, Mintent has improved collaboration and coordination. It also keeps track of upcoming deadlines which has helped manage projects more effectively.
ProsMintent makes it easy for our teams to collaborate in a single platform. Before we would have to share files back and forth through email or have separate conversations about revisions. Mintent allows everything to take place in the online platform. It's also easy to see the stage of a project, including if it's behind of schedule.
ConsThe functionality could be improved by integrating more effectively with other software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Lindsey J.
Manager, Global Web Content
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“I love using Mintent for our strategy and content calendar needs.”

ProsIt is easy to use and offers great customization for our individual needs. I also love the features of the product that make it great for strategic planning.
ConsAlthough Mintent has great integration with other products, it is hard for us to use it out of the box because of some of the design complexity of some of our page templates.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Elle W.
Content creator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Overall, I think the system meets our business' needs. ”

OverallIt helps with project management. It also helps our organization to be able to track our projects by audience, business objective, etc.
ProsI like that it holds team members accountable for their portions of projects. It is also helpful to see what our entire team is working on.
ConsI think the social posting features can be improved. I have struggled with having to put in separate requests for different social sites, even though they are on the same topic. It would be nice if you could alter messaging and select which file you want for each platform within one project request. It make social and content planning more intensive that I would like.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
alyssa r.
social media coordinator
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017

“Mintent is a great tool for content management, however is missing a few basic element. ”

ProsMintent is very easy to use and intuitive which helps organize the amount of content my organization manages.
ConsMintent is missing some basic functions that seem to be obvious in improving user experience. it also has some weird ticks.
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2017
Christy s.
Manager, Creative Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Mintent has been eager to help us solve the challenges our organization faces.”

ProsMintent has helped us customize their product to meet the needs of our complex organization. Using their basic solution as a foundation they helped us expand upon it to fit our needs - even doing a custom integration ahead of schedule to help us with our email campaigns. With one of the more recent updates we can now self-manage and are more in control of the tool.
ConsWe are using the software outside of it's intended purpose so a few of the items aren't in the most intuitive spots - but able to be overcome with the proper training.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Shaun K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Marketing.AI review”

OverallOverall, Mintent has helped streamline our content creation and editing process. The Draft section is an especially useful tool, as it enables us to make edits and easily discuss changes in an efficient manner. It would be helpful if some stages had a ranking system, though. For example, an editing stage should have an editor and a copy editor. The "current stage" would be moved to the copy editor only after the editor has signed off on it.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017