Who Uses This Software?

Our focus is on the school owners that find themselves needing more time and more powerful software without any of the expensive, time consuming 'features' that require a Doctorate just to log in.


Average Ratings

20 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $35.00/month
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Martialytics
  • www.martialytics.com
  • Founded 2013
  • Australia

About Martialytics

Martialytics is about ease of use and friendly, fast customer support. We get out of the way, while providing you with all the tools you need to run your school effectively. We focus on what's important and take out all of the clutter. Jump into our free 30 day trial to see for yourself! With simple attendance, live reporting, member billing and automated communication, you'll be able to get set up in no time at all and get back to what you love - teaching your students!


Martialytics Features

  • Attendance Management
  • Class Management
  • Event Management
  • Online Registration
  • Rank Management
  • Scheduling
  • Student Management

Martialytics Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Martialytics has been a great help at getting our Memberships and Classes organized!

May 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There are many benefits to this software: The ability to add members easily, track members attendance as well as membership terms and renewal dates, send personalized automatic or manual emails to one person, one group or all members. I like how the software lets you know when birthdays are coming or when members have been absent for too long, cuing us to reach out to the absent member.

The ability to download income reports, attendance reports, as well as the benefit of having a POS mode and the ability to track inventory has proven to be extremely useful and financially helpful.

Cons: In POS mode, it would be nice to have the ability to discount an Amount as well as a Percentage PER item, if possible.

For example, we give a % Discount on Memberships for multi-members as well as a dollar amount for Testing depending on how many students test. We do not offer discounts on uniforms, gear and equipment .

If I am running through a sale for 2 Memberships, 2 belt tests and 1 set of sparring gear, I either have to make 3 receipts in POS mode or go back to the student's main file and send one receipt for everything. This means that my Inventory information would have to be manually changed. If that makes any sense....

Would it also be possible to add additional emails? We often have parents who each want to have emails sent to them ( a lot of parents are separated; others just want to make sure they are kept up to date with everything) Currently in order to make that possible, I have to open another file for the same student with a different email address.

My final piece of advice is to have to ability to Re-Send a receipt. This would be extremely helpful during tax time when members lose their original emailed receipts.

Overall: Helps keep us organized and up to date on membership dues. This is, obviously, an extremely important benefit. Allows us to track attendance to see who we need to reach out to. Helps track our class registrations so that we don't have class overcrowding as well . There are a lot more benefits to this software and I have and will continue to recommend it to others.

We simply love Martialytics, it has revolutionised our business, we would be lost without it!

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so simple to use, even our Instructors who aren't technically minded can navigate and use Martialytics. From maintaining student records through to billing, recording gradings and attendance, as well as processing the student leads from our website, Martialytics does it all.

Students love the sign in kiosk and with the new picture based login very easy for young students to sign themselves in.

Cons: There aren't really any but if we were to be totally honest then we would like to see different access levels so that we could set instructors up to say maintain student details but not get access to some of the financial stuff.

Also some customised reporting so we could export some student data for the various returns we need to do.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Thanks so much for the brilliant feedback Paul! In fact Paul was our very first paying customer back in 2013 when we launched with nothing but basic Attendance and has provided us with awesome feedback and his thoughts on all of our releases along the way. We're so grateful for your support Paul, thank you.

Great customer support!

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Unlike other Martial Arts software I tried. Martialytics is a breeze to learn and use. Customer satisfaction. For the most part, I haven't needed much assistance but when needed, responses are quick and positive.

Cons: The only downside is that there currently is no mobile app available. This would be a great convenience. Also, would be great if there were an option to delete older emails.

Overall: Ease of use. I greatly appreciate that I don't need a degree to use this software!

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 12, 2018

Hi Walter! Thanks for the great review! I really appreciate the kind words. Thanks for the pat on the back. On the mobile side, we've got a few things in the works - you can log in through your phone's browser right now to do things like add students, take attendance etc and we're rolling out the rest of our features for your smartphone as we go. Thanks very much again. -Brad

Martialytics software is easy and enjoyable to use.

May 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is attractive, logical and extremely user-friendly. Great support provided, usually within minutes, though rarely needed. Overall I love it!

Cons: Some limitations with reporting - eg. Grading report of students can only be downloaded one location at a time, also no age provided in the report. It would be good to be able to choose exactly what fields you want included in the report.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 16, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Rosanna! We'll certainly take your feedback on Grading on board. We have plans for more custom exports like that for a future release too. -Brad

Simplifies the process of running clubs, keeps all records up to date and reduces admin time

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Everything is in one place, very easy to use and great demographics. Easy to update and maintain and available from computer, tablet, phone making it incredibly convenient.

The support is amazing, although I have only had to use it once.

Cons: No option for "lite version" if we have an assistant instructor needing access to registers for example but not the rest of the information. Not compatible with gocadless yet.

Send email option tells you percentage of people who have read but does not list ones who haven't so I cannot chase others up to remove me from spam.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback! We're actually about to launch our GoCardless integration too so stay tuned for that!

An awesome database with plenty of information on how your business is running.

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The kiosk is great with multiple school check ins. Easy to follow graphs with demographics. Emailing list is great with ease of who gets them

Cons: For my business, id like a little more from the grading section but I understand that not all schools run like mine. There's not much I don't like about.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Thanks very much Terry, glad you're loving it and we have some plans to enhance Grading further as well with the ability to book and pay for Gradings in bulk coming later this year which might help! Thanks for your support -Brad

Martialytics is a huge help to manage my dojo and all the students.

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Martialytics is so easy to use. Its user friendly and intuitive. Lots of visuals which is perfect for Martial Artists.

Cons: I had to think hard as I really like Martialytics. Only thing is it doesn't amalgamate with the finance service I already use. But it's so helpful I use it anyway without the finance side.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 12, 2018

Thanks for the awesome feedback Rachael! Really appreciate it. Stay tuned for the financial side! Did you know you can also export all of your transactions filtered however you like as a .CSV file to import into programs like Xero, QuickBooks etc? - Brad

great easy to use and cost effective , most other systems are at least twice the price

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and support is great when needed ,the cost is manageable ,support is instant or not far away

Cons: not being able to sent texts and linking with direct debit company this would take it to the next level

Overall: time saving on admin

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Hi Lee! Thanks for the awesome review. You'll be pleased to know GoCardless is weeks away and SMS is coming this year too. Stay tuned! -Brad

Very easy to use however it is missing some export features, etc. Does this job well and we love it!

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very clean and simple to use and operate my business partner is always in there managing the operation and we can easily see a 30 day snapshot of revenue, growth, etc very nice.

Cons: Unable to filter members by age with the click of a button. This is a must especially when you are trying to filter by age, gender, belt level etc from your students list. Hope they add this to the app in the future.

Overall: Streamlined our business and made managing 250 members a breeze.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Thanks for the great feedback George! Much appreciated. Nice idea with filtering students by age as well as program. We'll add that to our Wish List for you. All the best, Brad.

Super easy set up, straightforward pricing and great customer service.

May 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Set up was very easy and straight forward. Adding students and details was fast. Any questions I had about set up were answered right away.

Cons: I would like to be able to add more than one credit card per person. Some clients like monthly payments off one card and have another credit card that they purchase extras with. It's not convenient to add one card number then have to go back in and add the cancelled one back in. Storing two would be better.

Very nice!

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My favorite features:

- student attendance

- grading readiness and student ranks

- payment tracking

- fair subscription prices (for using the software)

Cons: - lack of more online payment possibilities (integration with other credit card companies or payment platforms - for example: Visa)

- no feature of curriculum tracking per individual student (to know who has learned what and when)

Overall: Huge improvements in organizing and tracking students activities.

The customer service owners are very responsive in answering and resolving issue, pretty quick.

May 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Tracking tuitions paid, birthdays for students, reports to use for planning purpose.

Cons: 1. Don't have an additional feature to add parent's birthdays to the system to be able to acknowledge them with a card when their day comes up.

2. Integrating a lead into an Aweber account or list

Overall: I already answered this.

best software I've ever used.

May 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: best part is how easy it is to get started and using it. everything you need is write there at your fingertips.

Cons: nothing. the product works great. everything you need is right there at your fingertips. couldn't ask for a better product

Overall: the ease of mind in the day to day business for payments and tracking

Simple and Easy

May 08, 2018
2/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very simple and easy to use, only a few things in the software Attendance, EMC Details, Grading lists and Group Email, the students imputing their own details saves a lot of time and any errors will be down to them not me.

Cons: Will not work with gocardless, which means half of this software will not work unless you use stripe which is very expensive compared to gocardless, eventually you will need to upgrade or move to one that will work with gocardless after you reach 80 members, or run two softwares.

Overall: Saves time by members adding their own EMC details.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 11, 2018

Hi Ashley, thanks for the review although 2/5 overall seems a bit harsh. We're currently working on GoCardless and putting the finishing touches on that integration which will be out in the next couple of weeks.

Very simple system great for tracking class attendance and belt grades .

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use . I use a iPad so it's great . Students pictures on screen works well.adding students and billing with stripe is great

Cons: I would like to see when people check in how long they have left and due to pay . Most other stuff is ok

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 17, 2018

Thanks so much Andrew! Thanks for the great feedback.

My experience has been great so far. Very quick to respond to customer questions.

May 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use. The software is very intuitive, allowing us to quickly learn and implement changes.

Cons: Not having full site capabilities on mobile. We use iPhones and iPads at our school. Having the ability to use the software on those devices would be a huge benefit.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 17, 2018

Hi Cliff! Thanks for the great review! You can use Martialytics on an iPad fully though, we design for tablet first, then desktop and then mobile but we're also rolling out the rest of our features on smart phones very soon. Thanks again Cliff!

We are loving the software for our Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu school. So easy to use.

May 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Check in software is working great. Now we can finally track attendance of our students. The auto emails are excellent!!

Cons: There are only a few things. We wish we had the option to change the date formate (USA). And we would love if we could set up a personal message for students at check in point, like: your membership is expired, etc...

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 16, 2018

Hi Gary! Thanks so much for your review and feedback. They're on our roadmap so stay tuned there!

Has made managing our club so much easier and has removed the need for scrappy paperwork

May 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Saves entering data into spreadsheets and having to review membership details. Plus with larger numbers in the club it makes keeping up with potential gradings easier.

Cons: Nothing to really dislike.

A couple of small tweaks I'd like see done which may be easily sorted once I speak to them.

Vendor Response

by Martialytics on May 16, 2018

Hi Marlon! Thanks so much for the review. Please let us know what changes you'd like to see and we'll see what we can do! -Brad

Great software using it almost to full potential

May 14, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Relavant to industry with all the basic features available or found a workaround on features not available

Cons: not running on smartphone, not resizing to screen size, can't customise reports, can't enter families in one group, can't enter historical information

Overall: switching from a manual card based to this was a huge leap but I now know exactly how my dojo is running. Downside is also that I can't enter expenses.

Very good so far, I like that it is specifically designed for martial arts gyms

May 11, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. Not to expensive

2. Designed for martial arts gyms

3. Payments via stripe and mail chimp

4. Emails via mail chimp

5. Grading management and attendance tracking

Cons: 1. No booking system yet

2. would be nice to have a payment plan for dependants (i.e. family plan that several member can draw from)

Overall: made my business easier to manage