TrakIT Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TrakIT

TrakIT is a highly scalable workflow management and automation solution that follows your business processes. You get to define how the system works by defining the event milestones, data fields, KPIs, visualizations, reports, alerts and much more. Create any number of workflows, each with any number of events/data parameters, each with any number of actions to take. Create your own reports and schedule them to generate automatically in a variety of formats. Unlimited users. Learn more about TrakIT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
KOUAYIB S.
Yaounde office Responsible.
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“New uploading form.”

OverallWhen TRAKIT is well used by all, -You have a very quick response of any questions by consulting the software. -You have a great statistics overview on your files. -Eliminated the loosing times to request docs to colleague by directly upload in the system...
ProsVery easy to use with No Bugs. The software is updated each time.
ConsAlmost nothing for the moment. I will request the work on the multi uploading documents, for many Trakit Number reference. -May be via email UPLOADING (even 10 docs attached / emails) -May be via system search in one file create and document renamed with the TRAKIT Number reference. -May be by adding a Multi-upload Option ...

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Hi Kouayib, Thank you so much for the review. TrakIT already has a document upload functionality by email. You can simply send an email (with any number of attachments) with a specific subject and the attachments will be uploaded. Please see this link for more assistance: http://help.trakit.in/update-by-email Best Regards, Arjun Khosla
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Imelda A.
Fin-Ops Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“TRAKIT REVIEW”

OverallTrakit has provided a remeakable solution for data storage, communication and event update needs.
ProsTrakit is user friendly, well organized, easy to upload documents through bulk update, easy to email documents to vendors and customers whose e-mails are already available in the system, reliable data storage(I have been able to access files for shipments handled before I even joined the company.
ConsSometimes changes are made to the software that make it less user friendly

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Dear Imelda, Thank you so much for the review. We're always working on making TrakIT better. However, if you find any changes that are less-user friendly, please do let us know and we'll will immediately improve it. Best Regards, TrakIT Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Jean Francois A.
Customer Care Partner
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“Best Transportation & Logistics & Supply Chain Software”

OverallCost saving on demurrage, storage, detention on Hinterland Corridors in West Africa.
ProsTrakIT is the best transportation, Logistics and Supply Chain software. It is very easy to use, and permits to have global visibility on your business. With TrakIT you can follow the end-to-end process of your customers and update them about the status of their shipment. TrakIT is very key for your activity.
ConsThe flexibility of the system, it is easy to use, it is a complete software. We have possibility to do saving with TrakIT, to share automatic report. This is what we like with TrakIT.

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for the review! Best Regards, TrakIT Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Jackson M.
East Africa Procurement Specialist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Easy To Use”

Overall1.easy of report pulling. 2.Documents attached even three(3) a go can be retrieved with ease 3.Makes work easier on updates
Pros1. Its easy to use 2.Reduces a lot of paper work 3.Keeps logs, hence you can trace who updated & when 4.Saves money, don't need to employ many filing personnel
Cons1.may be in future it should include features whereby we can pull graphs/pei-charts etc, For now you have to convert report by yourselfs

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Hi Jackson, Thank you so much for your review. TrakIT has a Graphical dashboard where you can add charts of various types. Please take a look at this link for some guidance: http://help.trakit.in/dashboard Please contact us for any help if required. Thanks, TrakIT Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Naomi N.
Finops Associate
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“The TrakIT Way”

OverallI love working with trakit as I am able to automate the reports I work with on a daily basis ensuring that there's no chance of a backlog as all the data is made available on excel.
Pros1. User Friendly 2. A great tool for a filing system such that reference to a particular shipment is made by a click of a button, no physical files required
Cons1.some changes have been made in the recent past that make it hard to pull a report for specific dates.

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review. Please do let us know there are any specific features you need and we'll be happy to implement them if you need. Regards, TrakIT Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Sonika B.
HR Executive
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Good for Logistics Management!”

ProsOurs is a Logistics company and there are really a lot of activities going on simultaneously. We are using a free trial of TrakIT and it helps to give a snapshot of all the multiple activities going on. We are able to design our own workflow and its highly customizable. We can keep track record of the progress of different tasks and manage them accordingly. This software can be taken into use by Logistics companies. Good one!
ConsSome of the features are little bit complex to understand but can use the online support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Sorel ELZIE N.
customer service coordinator
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Add some event and dissociate each services”

Prosit is easy to feel, useful for customer report and files historic.
Consthere are some event that are no more available in the new system, and this is not matching with our local procedure step. this reduce the impact of our report. there are events that must not be indicated according to the service.

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on September 12, 2018
Hi Sorel, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that the events and services available in TrakIT are decided by the administrators of each region. Please contact your administrator to add or remove events as required. As this is not a limitation of TrakIT, I hope you will re-consider your rating and review. Many Thanks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
peter m.
operations
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018

“TrakIt Review”

Overallits so far the best I have used. user friendly
ProsIt is easy to use and learn and user friendly
ConsAt times it is slow, Buffers a lot. nothing more
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2018
Mehul B.
Country Head
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015

“TrakIT truly transforms Supply Chain Management ”

OverallI have been using TrakIT for a few years now and can confidently say that it truly helped us transform the way we managed operations and customers service for our freight forwarding and transport operations. First of all, it is extremely easy to use and has a great interface, making it very easy to configure it and train your teams to use it. Since it is on the cloud, one can access the information anytime and anywhere. With seamless integration with the email client and a fantastic report builder, it sends out automated customer updates and reports - allowing customer service teams to focus more on face to face interactions with clients. And finally, the support provided by Bitmetric Technology is fantastic and extremely prompt. With the new 'Finance' module, TrakIT truly becomes a must have ERP for every freight forwarder and transport operator. I would gladly recommend TrakIT.
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2015
Priyeen J.
Commercial Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015

“Its one great assets any logistics company needs to have or invest in one.”

Overall- Its a one stop tool for the operations team - handy tool for the commercial team, as it can guide them on the operations aspects - improves your working patterns - reduces paper work by a hug margin - I used to use the tool in my former company but i really miss it now.
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015
Januario C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“TrakIT made my life easier ”

OverallMy customers get more than expected, Management team get kpis report with accurate information and i can easily track my shipments

Vendor Response

By Bitmetric Technologies on April 12, 2017
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallTrakIt can fulfill my customer's need (in logistic software) with very economic budget.
Proscan be easily customized, friendly user interface and has mobile application capability.
ConsSpecific for logistic business, need to modify the platform for other purposes/area of business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018