OrangeScrum Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About OrangeScrum

Orangescrum is a simple Project management & Collaboration tool that brings all your teams on a single platform. It facilitates quick task management, time tracking & end to end project planning. Associated transparency and visibility to multiple projects helps high performing teams to accomplish more with helpful features such as - Kanban View, Gantt Chart, In-App Chat, Time Log, Resource Mgmt., Invoicing. It is a SaaS & an Open Source offering with dedicated support. Learn more about OrangeScrum

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James S.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Fantastic Project Management System”

OverallOrangescrum made it extremely easy for us to keep track of our projects, keep our clients updated on their projects. It also gave us a way for clients to submit all of their content for their projects and by doing that, it cut down on the number of emails we would get with project material. Having all of our project material in one location made it easy for everyone involved with any project, to stay up to date with new files and changes.
ProsThe ease of use is the thing I liked most about this. My clients are very comfortable with the layout and platform.
ConsThe only con I can think of, is that the web version isn't responsive. Having it responsive would make it easier for clients that don't have the mobile app easier for them to use while on the go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Cherri N.
Co-Founder & President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Have used many, many different Project Management Software, and this so far has been the best!”

ProsMy oversea's project team has been using this software to keep tickets working, communicate back and forth, and set deadlines. I love the way you can just respond back thru the same email that notified me of the communication and not have to log into the actual software and find the ticket to respond. I wish more support companies used this program. Nothing is more frustrating than getting an email that my ticket has been responded to, but I can't see the comment or respond without first logging into the software. OrangeScrum works so well, I almost never see the ticket dashboard. Now that is perfect!
ConsAs and end user, I have found nothing I don't like about the software. I only wish more support programs used it. I am a big RackSpace fan, but I hate their ticket support system...OrangeScrum would fix that if only they would give it a try.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Max J. J.
Inbound Marketing Specialist
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“A Unique Experience When Compared To Other "More Traditional" ”

ProsOur agency has been through just about every other project management platform there is. Seriously, mention one, and we have used or at the very least demoed it. The ones that we liked were crazy expensive, and the ones that were more reasonably price were only a little better than excel. OrangeScrum has a delightful blend of affordability and features. I love the dashboards and views that are available. The Kanban view makes it easy for our teams to coordinate. I can take the resource manager and better coordinate the timelines/deadlines for our clients. One unique feature that I have come to love is the "Daily Catchup" which allows me to get an automated summary of everything that was accomplished by my staff during the day. We are not a large company, but sometimes managing team and daily tasks can get a little unwieldy.
ConsThe biggest issue that I am having with the platform is the billable time. OrangeScrum allows you to set certain tasks to "billable". It's great but in order to create an invoice, you need to access each "project" individually instead of a global view of all billable items. If we could get that straightened out, I think it would be a huge improvement!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Shakila B.
Executive Assistant
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Interesting to explore new functionalities of OrangeScrum”

OverallSave time Accuracy No reminders required Successful accomplishment Meeting hassle free deadlines Review one's own performance Increase productivity level Choice of selecting tasks without even missing one Keep track on team accomplishment Self encouragement Maintain and manage - Task to do list Time management
ProsReports are the new feature that has been added. We have Cloud version installed and really these feature is very useful to get accurate and average reports of tasks and no:of days spent for a particular task of a project in a fraction of seconds. Functionalities of the sub-features under 'Reports' are extremely fast and useful for a software company like our's. Resource Utilization page and weekly status are used frequently to capture daily tasks report..
ConsI would suggest if Task# or its title is present in "Resolution Time Report" would be fine. because it already has average days and total no:of days to resolve the tasks with no:of tasks, if just an identification is linked to this feature it would be more transparent to extract reports immediately....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Robbin O.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“Great service, very good support”

ProsVery good service, fast. Excellent support, very quick responses and they help you to solve problems (not that there are much problems, but it is good to know they help out when you need them).
ConsNot all features we needed are accessible in control panel, but their support team help out quickly to resolve issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Joseph O.
Finance & Admin Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“No system has ever made Project Management simpler and enjoyable like OrangeScrum, its just amazing ”

OverallTime tracking feature has enabled us balance our resources thus enabling project delivery within the stipulated timelines.
ProsProvides a step by step tracking of the entire project making it possible to plan well in advance your resources to avoid any delays.
ConsThe fact that OrangeScrum is usually unstable and keeps crushing makes it very difficult to work with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Prince B.
Technology Alchemist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“If you're searching for a modern and open source project management tool OrangeScrum may be the best”

ProsOrangeScrum simplifies your project management life: it makes easy to handle all aspects of your projects. You can easily manage tasks, create a direct communication between team members, assign resources and tasks to a particular person and keep track of your expenses. It combines project management, task management and collaboration in a unique Open Source platform giving you total control over your projects. - Open source. - Resource planning and team member reminders via daily updates - Easy to use - Easy to custom - Available in 3 options: Community, Cloud and Enterprise - Inexpensive
ConsMany things are paid, as a open source software I have expected some of the good features can be free like invoice & Client Management. - Portfolio management not available - Have to pay onetime off for extra features - Facing database connection error so many time - Sending email to the admin not creating task or ticket (only adding email reply into the same task)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“We're using OrangeScrum to manage projects and task lists”

OverallProject Management and Task Management Software that is easy to manage at an affordable rate.
ProsWhat I like about OrangeScrum is that it has a great user interface that allow you to easily manage projects, monitor tasks and that the open source/community edition has plenty of features. Another great pro is that it's self hosted and you're not storing your complete data set in the cloud.
ConsSo far I've not been really able to determine any noticeable cons on this software other than that the software was running unstable after installation. We had to apply some manual code fixes to fix this problem, but it was minor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Robert O.
Human Resource Officer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Easy to learn and use and has simplified my day to day running of the HR department in the company.”

OverallIt simplified the running of the HR department due to the functionalities it possesses.
ProsIt has time-sheet and punch in/out functionalities that make it easy to monitor employee activities on a daily basis.
ConsIt experiences frequent downtime thereby making it impossible to execute important HR functions like leave approvals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Simple project management and tracking tool”

Overallgreat for managing simple project assignments and tasks
ProsWe used orangescrum to manage our project tasks and collaboration. It was fairly simple to install and use, once you understand the basics of project management
ConsWe found the email alerts to be too many and redundant. Customization was also not simple, which eventually led to the application being under utilized by the team, who preferred to use the help desk application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Mohit D.
Admin
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Amazing product in market”

OverallAmazing experience
ProsPerpetual License, amazing addons, innumerable features
ConsNothing as of now, it just has perfect functionality, easy to setup
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
shoki s.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“its been great so far and we are adding more plugins to it ”

Proseasy to install and its on php. anything we need we can have it changed by our developers themselves. the customer service is great.
Consleast is non that i can think of. if the prices were a bit lower for the ad-ons, it would be much popular in emerging markets and developing countries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Ryan S.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“An alright project management solution”

OverallTeam Project Management
ProsI like that orangescrum has a lot of customization and has good manageability. Our instance is installed on a dedicated sever on our environment which gives us a lot of control over access
ConsI dislike that it feels like the product feels out of date compared to other solutions. Also, you have to set this product whereas a lot of other similar products work right away without any setup time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Yvonne M.
Oprerations Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Makes it very easy to manage and keep track of projects.”

OverallOrange SCRUM is the best solution for project collaboration within a team.
ProsOrange scrum includes an all in one screen covering all modules from project planning to visual project presentation. It is also very simply to understand and use.
ConsIt is harware specific in that it only coveres mac, android, iphone and windows. There is no local coverage for linux users apart from the web-based application which not every user will prefer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Elmar B.
Media Designer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.”

ProsOrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.
ConsA lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
Piotr N.
Programmer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Really good opens source software. It helps organizing projects.”

ProsEasy to use, yet full of functionality. Different ways to view projects and tasks. Mail notifications. Project reports.
ConsMost of the functionality uses ajax. Therefore sometimes you have to refresh the page to get the updated data. It doesn't have good support for other languages (for example task titles or descriptions are converted) Time spent on project can only be saved as fraction of base 10.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Nurman N.
IT
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Review OrangeScrum Feature and Support”

OverallI was greatly helped by the Support Orangescrum team.
ProsUser Friendly, AddOn very complete, and assist us in managing the project
Conssometimes find mistakes or bugs on orangescrum old version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Toni L.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Great features and a very good price”

ProsEase of use, very good customer service and an affordable price. We are using Orange Scrum for an year after a deep research for a good and affordable online project management tool and we are sure now that we chose the right one.
ConsThe interface design is sometimes not as eye-catchy as in other similar but more expensive online project managers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Sithik M.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Good product for a startup to medium enterprise with limited budget”

ProsScrum vs Kanban Dashboards Reports Custom task types
ConsI would say improvement areas instead: Roles Management, Integrations, Quick create options for project and tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Tricia W.
Senior IT Analyst
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Very robust and simple to use. Has a lot of features right out of the box. ”

OverallGives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.
ProsEasy to get organized and set up tasks and projects. Subgroups are helpful. Time reporting is a really nice feature. Customer service is excellent.
ConsLinks don't always take you to the right places, and the executive level reporting needs improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Daniel H.
IT Manager
Plastics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“good while it lasted”

Overallpretty cool tool
Prosease of use was pretty good and I love the daily catch up
Conshad to click on too many buttons to move to different screens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Gordon S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Orange scrum is a superb system that has enabled our team to work in collaboration on projects.”

ProsIt enables project progress tracking on each of the project modules. It assists in time management to ensure projects are completed in timely fashion. It simplifies human resource tasks such as time sheets, attendance and leaves.
ConsThe software has a lot of unresolved bugs, Which makes it very difficult to setup correctly and this is also reflected during system usage where the system may crush and causes loss of useful data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Emily G.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Very simple project management software, amazing for start up companies. ”

ProsI really like how it is extremely easy to use. Especially for its price point, you can get a lot out of this software.
ConsI definitely wish there was more to it. I would be willing to spend a tad bit more to be able to customize it more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Clotilde R.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Take control of your project and tasks efficiently.”

ProsI was very impressed with the ease of use of its interface and all its features to manage projects. It is a platform that can be customized to our needs. It maintains a technical support that offers assistance to any requirement. A very important fact for those who manage their projects using other platforms, is that it offers a specialized service in migrating data from their projects to OrangeScrum.
ConsThe software seemed quite stable, flexible in its use, but they have many more benefits that are only applicable to your project as long as you acquire the payment license, of which there is a wide variety at affordable prices and according to the importance and complexity of this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Chase D.
Owner
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Orangescrum gets the job done”

OverallThis has helped us get our projects in order and on time
ProsEasy to use Fast Feature rich Easy to administrate
ConsCertain modules are not included by default.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
adam v.
Infrastructure IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Quick, Easy to use, Great Value”

Pros*On-Prem - coming from an IT company, keeping all your data local and protected is a massive benefit to any organization. *Fast and easy to use interface (New UI) *Easy and clearly visible tasks that need to be completed. Allows our team to quickly gage task that need attention to get projects completed faster.
Consas of right now, I have not found any major issue with the software. Easy to setup which make life a breeze when your a small shop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Arun B.
Software Developer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Best to use”

ProsEasy to use , user friendly can one can use very easily
Conswe have not seen any problem till now so no crons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Kanishka A.
Business solution executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Use of orange scrum ”

OverallOverall it good software but sometimes hard to connect to main server
ProsGraphical interface ,easy to plan and log task which is assigned
ConsHave problems with hosting with system and user having trouble in logging time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Syed Saqib A.
Operations Engineer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Wonderful platform to work on”

OverallI would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees
ProsVery user friendly interface and an eye candy as well Works like a charm Monitoring the user activity is very easy Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs Open source for small organizations
ConsSometimes we get lost in navigation Confusing for first time users Nothing more which I can think of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Oluwatobiloba A.
Software Engineer/Biometric Consultant
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“I must say the customer service is very remarkable. I am actually very impressed ”

OverallIt helps my project manager to manage her projects as well as get notifications. And I have the opportunity to customize the software to the company needs
ProsIt allows self hosting. And it's free source. I like the fact you can redesign it to whatever you want from it.
ConsIt has certain limitations without premium features. It has a few needed add-one disabled on the free software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
willy w.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Nice”

ProsHave all the features to do with construction
ConsNothing wrong with it all the features regarding construction are here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Great PM platform for team projects”

ProsGantt chart feature Kanban board User management
ConsIt would nice to have more billing options for small student team projects
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Brian H.
Engineer
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Clumsy with poor customer service”

OverallKeep looking, your team deserves better tools.
ProsBasic ticketing system didn't require a big learning curve. Most things were where there should be.
ConsFor a good workflow software, Gantt chart interactivity is crucial and Orangescrum's is clunky & buggy. Making date changes was a roll of the dice if they'd save or not & screen resizing issues made it unworkable. Tried but couldn't get the rest of the team to buy into it & we moved onto more polished workflow software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Benjamin C.
Lead Web Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“I had some questions about direct sharing tickets, the support easlily guide me through.”

ProsThe app is easy to use, human-first and can be used by any IT profile (manager, products owners, developpers, customers ...)
ConsSome features could be more accessible, the global use of Orangescrum still really easy and nice to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
joe m.
President
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018

“Couldn't be happier!”

OverallThe support staff went over and beyond to help me set up my copy and install the add-ons I purchase. Worth every penny!
ProsThis software looks amazing and works beautifully.
ConsNothing. I can't find a single issue that I could complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2018
Muhammad A.
Sys Admin
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Nice easy and Good for Startups”

ProsFree and opensource, the ui is simple and intuitive, configurations are simple
ConsLagging in a few fields, some of the important features are not free where as they could have been.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Shraddha P.
Automatic Message Sender
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Best product for freshers”

ProsIt is very useful for the students. As students who don't have keen knowledge in the field of project management can easily learn important skills. It is very beneficial. It has useful demo also for many options.
ConsIt just need to have some detailed description of options like one line definition for task group and task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Mathew M.
Enterprise Applications Engineer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Excellent”

ProsEase of use User interface Workflows Database schema
ConsInability to incorporate billing and payment. New users unable to signup on their own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
arun s.
Developer
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“Good..!”

Prosi very liked to dashboard, custom task type creation and etc
Consaddons cost very high and need to clear the issue customer itself
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Valerio P.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Does what it promises”

OverallIt allows me to take control of my development projects. We are currently evaluating it and I think it can be an option against the popular Atlassian Jira. I think that to achieve a significant cost savings, it should be used in groups of 10 or more users.
ProsOrangeScrum is a software that has all the necessary features for project control softwares. I like that the registration is very simple, the price is easy to understand and perhaps for teams of many people can reduce the usual cost of this type of software. It includes time log, generation of invoices, control of tasks, assignment of responsible, management of the status of each task within the project. It has a Gant view and another Kanban view.
ConsWhat I do not like is that at the design level it does not look modern and maybe it can improve in that sense; however, it works as it should. Another thing that I do not like is in the subject of the invoice, I can not change the location of the elements of the invoice to adapt it to my current invoice scheme. Similarly, the invoices are not intended for a public outside the United States, for example, for the Latin American market it is necessary to include fields within the invoice that do not exist in this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Rana L.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017

“Simple and easy to use project management tools. Really love the quick and responsive support!”

OverallI can handle and monitor the progress of my projects through websites and mobile devices.
ProsSimplicity and easy to use. Has many add-ons and very modular. The people behind this product support are excellent, they provide quick responses to problems I had before. For me this product is best value for money to spend on project management tools.
ConsIts too bad the application written in PHP. There is no option to personalize themes through configuration panel. I also cannot found a documentation to write an add-on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2017
Jay R.
CiO
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Difficult and buggy ”

OverallHeadache
ProsThis is a pretty good start to much needed open source, self hosted option for project management software platform, but....
ConsWow this web application is horrible under the hood. Terrible documentation, difficult to safely install and customize, even worse security and super buggy. Plus their website and business approach is like a late night infomercial... Buy buy buy... Now now now! Nothing about this project inspires trust for professionals looking for a good project manager tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Dominic A.
Software devleoper
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017

“OrangeScrum Community (free) Edition”

OverallInstalling other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path install to work. The default security is scary - they suggest making the webroot directory world writable (not necessary - just set the group to www-data and group writable). The cool add-ons are never free. Gantt etc are another $ - depending. However, it is smooth and easy to use once installed and provides a nice free self-hosted project manager for simple projects.
ProsFree, works
Consgantt charts require paid module, security poor, inflexible install (or poor documentation).
Recommendations to other buyersUse a default (site specific) setup.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2017
Maciej O.
Boss
Computer & Network Security, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“Nice, free and Open Source”

OverallI'm using Orangescrum community version on my own server and it's nice software for basic projects management :)
Pros-Task types -Lots of views
Cons-No substaks
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017
Aditi K.
Student
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Best product for managing your projects”

ProsThe ease of using the software and generation of reports in real time by use of some clicks only.
ConsThe software is not free for anyone.After trial period is over, you have to purchase it to continue managing your projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Surya N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2017

“Orangescrum is very good but feature coverage is less”

ProsGood dashboard Gantt chart Task management Reporting tool Easy user mgmt Light weight web based Easy to access
ConsTest Management facility proper bug reporting mechanism Module based drill down not present Priority cant configurable
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 22, 2017
Sharin A.
Assistant Manager, Educational Development & Innovation (EDI)
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: GetApp
September 2, 2016

Source: GetApp
September 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Marrietta m.
Web Development Manager
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Not stable, but great customer care”

ProsOrangescrum enables users to collaborate on projects, and displays this in timelines and analytical dashboard very well
ConsIt is not stable and some times its up, some times it is down. I hope they get to have a stable release
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
OSCAR E.
Marketing
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“It is definitely the most practical and functional to direct projects”

Overallwith a design suitable for monitoring senior executives / everything is fabulous, it is graphic, modern, intuitive, easy to navigate, applicable to all kinds of projects, excellent!
ProsIt is a highly manageable project platform, very intuitive, very sequential processes, support templates for any type of project and a series of tasks and activities designs that allow you to give a timely follow-up to your projects and the collaborators of your company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Sunil K.
Entrepreneur
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2014

“Orangescrum is Awesome”

OverallVery very easy to use. A nice onboarding. We love it since we started using it. Everything is there for Project management and collaboration. The only cons I feel that, there is no direct contact to Orangescrum via Phone. But the Email support is so good that, you don't need the Phone number.
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2014