Kindyhub Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Kindyhub

Essentially, Kindyhub is web-based software for capturing children's learning. It is a simple, easy to use system for your documentation, reporting and communication with the ability to link to EYLF and any other links according to each centre's individual requirements. The information is then shared with parents. Parents can download a free smartphone application which connects educators with parents and provides parents with an understanding of how their child's education is developing. Learn more about Kindyhub

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Heidi P.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallKindyhub has made a huge difference to the way that we communicate, program and plan. It has opened up a whole new way of documenting our cycle of learning and communicating with families - they now have the opportunity to send quick messages, offer photos and stories from home and communicate directly with their child's teachers.
ProsThe introduction of Kindyhub software has played a major role in our NQS rating going from Meeting to Exceeding in all seven quality areas, because everything we do is documented on the Kindyhub platform. We could simply show the assessor everything in one central location, ranging from individual child observations, individual goals, learning stories, daily journals, communication with families, and show that we are linking it all back to our critical reflection and programming and planning. We love that Kindyhub works in real time and communication and responses between Educators and families is genuine and authentic. It's wonderful that we can instantly share information about children's learning and development with families and extended families, and receive their feedback and suggestions. We have found that this has not only strengthened communication and relationships with children and families, but also enhanced Educator engagement and wellbeing - as a direct result of the positive feedback and words of appreciation from families.
ConsPrinting options could be more user friendly for learning stories - currently there is limited options to edit size and location of text and photos. It would also be great if there was an option to be able to print out family stories and also to be able to edit and change font and text size.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 3, 2019
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a view of Kindyhub via Capterra. WOW, We are so glad to hear Kindyhub has made such a difference to your educators and families. Well done on your amazing results for A&R. Our development team are always looking for ways to enhance the system. We will certainly take on board your suggestion for paring learning stories and family stories. Please do not hesitate to contact our support team if you require any assistance with Kindyhub or have further suggestions for the platform. Warm Regards Kristy support@kindyhub.com.au 02 8916 7422
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Sapphire P.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Shine Bright Times”

OverallEducators at Shine Bright have noticed an overwhelming response in regards to family input with its kindyhub family stories feature.
ProsKindyhub has the capacity to adapt the software to our centre's need. At Shine bright we wanted to create a newsletter template which would allow our families to see how we are implementing our quality improvement plan in the seven quality areas, kindyhub exceeded our expectations in this area and the "Shine Bright Times" template was created, we could not be happier. Each day we are learning something new about this software and what it is capable of.
ConsI have communicated previously that I would like to kindyhub to have it's own educator section, without having to add the educators in and pay for it as you would for a child. Would also like to see improvements on the communicate section, possibly a search section to be able to filter through the messages quickly.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Sapphire, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review on Capterra about Kindyhub. We are glad to hear your educators and families are enjoying Kindyhub and what we have to offer. We are always continuing to improve the platform and really value your feedback. Please see below updates on your suggestions: - Educators Section: Great idea and one that will certainly take into consideration and look into - Communicate Options; Our development team is currently working on communicating V2 which will have a search function, along with other features including tighter security options for conversations between parents and educators. Once these features are live we will advise all our Kindyhub users through our monthly newsletters and Kindyhub Notifications. Sapphire, if there is anything else we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Alison L.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Works for Us”

OverallWe love Kindyhub. Our families love Kindyhub. We have loved using it at our service.
ProsWe love Kindyhub's ease of use. New staff pick it up very quickly. Parents love the constant communication and staff love the technology that allows them to complete paperwork in half the time.
ConsThere is a little inflexibility in some of the reporting processes. We would love to have some different types of observation templates to make use of. Maybe mind maps of photo sequencing.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about Kindyhub on Capterra. We are glad to hear you are loving Kindyhub and your families love it as well. There is a section within reporting, under "Report Creator" where you can complete as many report types as you like, and save these within your report library. This way that format will be there when you wish to use that report again. Alison, if you require assistance with creating reports within report cretor please have a look at our video tutorial in the Help Centre, alternatively, contact our support team and we can schedule in a suitable time for an online training session. If we can assist with anything else please do not hesitate to contact us at support@kindyhub.com.au Warm Regards Kristy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Beckk C.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Happy but wanting to grow our app further to meet the needs of our service”

OverallIts good but it would great if improvements could be made e.g. allowing parents to view the organizer.
ProsI like the ability to change templates, add additional children on days they aren't booked in. I like how we can put all the children's information on it e.g. toileting, food and bottles. I like how families can communicate via the app and send in photos from their weekends.
ConsThe organizer, it repeats to much! You should be able to print off a monthly mini version to limit the wastage of paper being printed. As it repeats a lot its sometimes too much for families to read.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Beckk, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra. We value your feedback and are currently looking into suggestions: - The Organiser. The print monthly version is in our development schedule. once this is up and running we will send through a Kindyhub Notification - Parent to view the Organiser. We are working on linking this document to the parent app, however, until this feature is available, you can print the weekly organiser as a PDF document and send this to all parents via a communication notice. Best to print each room as their own organiser so families are receiving only items related to their child. Beckk, if we can assist with anything else please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
David G.
Cert 3 Educator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Yeah it's great!!!”

OverallIt's an absolutely simple (when you get it) software that has made many parts of the job here at kindy wayyyyyyy easier. Communication with parents is outstanding and helps us complete goals here at kindy and connects them to the home life. Overall Kindyhub is extremely helpful and efficient.
ProsI like how user friendly it is. It seems to adjust to the iPad format really easily and this helps with observations and uploads. I really enjoy the fact that when I have done an observation or daybook for the parents, they get an email and are able to easily check it out for them selves, with the bonus if even being able to write responses and comments. Parents inform us through it to let us know if their child is sick on a day, which is really handy and easy for us to check. Overall I really enjoy this software.
ConsI get a little frustrated with the photos, that even if we leave the iPad on charge and on, still don't complete processing. This issue happens every now and then, and I'm not sure if that's a software issue or an internet on our part just playing up on us. Also a con would be that when I'm doing an observation I can't place the photos in an order that I would like them in, or maybe do it similarly to the report creators and have sections where I put writing and words beside each other (this might make it too complicated for others though, maybe a bit much).

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear David, Thank you for your review on Capterra about Kindyhub, we are glad to hear you are enjoying Kindyhub and find the platform friendly and easy to use. You should be able to upload approx 20 photos at any one time, pending your internet speed. if you are still having issues with this please contact our support team and they can assist you. The pre-formatted Observation document can't be changed, however, we are more than happy to assist you and set-up an Observation template within the Report Creator Section. This document will have your own look and feel to it. Please send through the format to support@kindyhub.com.au and we will take a look at this for you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to complete the review. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
ESTER L.
Director/owner
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Kindyhub Review”

Overalloverall experience has been good. I would like to see more features soon- such as what has been mentioned in my cons. But also i would like to see a button where we can go back to our daily enteries more than 2 weeks. Eg: say last month on a particular day. Also more a feature where we can look up a child's name in the communication instead of going through all of the emails sent to families to find what we want.
ProsMy educators and myself especially like the how easy it is to take photos of the children and pass these memories onto the families which they love to receive.
ConsThat families don't have a alert to say that we have sent them a message- photos on our screen once photos are taken are hard to see without opening them first then tagging the children involved.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Ester, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub, via Capterra. We value our customer's feedback and thoughts on how we can improve the system. We don't alert families when photos come through simply due to every time an educator tags an individual photos families would be notified and that can be annoying. We do however alert families once a report and communication notice have been sent. Our development team are working on a search button for different features within Kindyhub. Once this is aviable we will advise all centres. If there is anything else we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Jennifer B.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Fully customised for what we need ”

OverallKindyhub has replaced all of our paperwork, it does al;l of our checklist and the observation and organizer function is amazing.
ProsI love that it allows Families and Educators to communicate in real-time. It gives you instant access to Families allowing you to customise who you send communications too.
Consnothing, the program fits everything we need it too.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra, greatly appreciated. We love to hear that you are enjoying all the features of Kindyhub and find it beneficial for not only the educators but families as well. If you ever have any feedback please do not hesitate to contact us on support@kindyhub.com.au or phone 02 8916 7422 to speak to one of our support team. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Jannelle S.
Family day care educator
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Kindyhub review ”

OverallKindyhub keeps me on track with family communications and my observations. I find it gives me a real incentive to keep my service constantly changing and I love the record and great photos to look back on. My FDC coordinator loves to check in and see what we have been up to and where my programming is going.
ProsI like that it is simple to use, I have been an educator for 27 years and technology hasn't been a part of that but kindyhub has been easy to navigate and the team is always there to help even when I don't always understand what they might be saying,we work it out together. I snap and tag the photos in no time and send out daily reports to my families in my down time,so quick to use.
ConsI had a few problems with time uploading videos but a recent change to NBN has improved that greatly

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 16, 2019
Dear Janelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We love to hear feedback, and how our clients are finding Kindyhub. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the platform and it is making your life as an educator easier. If you ever need any further assistance with anything please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7421. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Courtney H.
Early Childhood Teacher and Educational Leader
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“KindyHub Reflection”

ProsI am really enjoying being able to create Eportfolios for all the children who attend our childcare setting. It is a wonderful way for us to connect with families, making them feel apart of our pedagogical practices as we upload information throughout the day for them to view and comment on. KindyHub has improved our time management especially with our programming time. We are able to build our weekly programs as we write our learning stories or observations by adding straight to the organiser. As an Educational Leader it is a wonderful program to use for monitoring staffs output and children's development across the whole centre as well as our family partnerships. KindyHub makes it easier to incorporate those important pedagogical connections. I love that we can design our own charts and customize to our needs.
ConsWe find at times when we wish to add different tags to the pedagogical connections such as EYLF, MTOP, NQS, Theorist and our philosophy links, it can be difficult getting timely responses from support staff at KindyHub. I would for our manager staff members to be able to add to these without having to contact support. It would be nice to have more creative freedom with the layouts for example with the observations being able to change headings would be wonderful.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the platform and that is saving you time! We value our customer's feedback and I will pass on the below to our development team. I do believe as part of our development schedule we are looking at a tick box for these outcomes, which management will be able to access. If you have further suggestions or feedback please do not hesitate to contact us on support@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7422. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Melissa D.
Admin
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Review”

ProsEasily accessible, easy to use, create your own charts, communications for families.
ConsWhat we like least about Kindyhub is there is no search button for communications, children archived still come up in communications if siblings attend, would be easier if you could press tab to move on to the next photo to tag children or if it picked up regular tags to help the process and make it quicker.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your time in completing a review for Kindyhub on Capterra. We appreciate and value your feedback. The search button in reporting is on our development list. We understand having further search capacity will make it easier for you and your educators. The children you have achieved shouldn't be coming up in communications. Please send our support team a list of names this is happening with and we will look into it for you. You can group tag photos if you have several photos for the same activity, tagging type - this makes the tagging quicker. Simply hover over the left-hand side of the capture box for each photo and press the double head icon. This will then update all photos at the one time, that you have select this icon for. If there is anything else we can assist you with please let me know. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Amanda R.
Lead Educator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Easy to use and time saving.”

OverallKindyhub is a wonderful time-saving tool to add photos and information about children's days quickly and effectively, sending it straight to the registered parents or guardians. It is also useful to send messages to parents if we need to pass important information onto them. Overall, I have found Kindyhub to be a very useful and easy to use program.
ProsIt makes sending photos and information to parents very convenient and easy to use. It is a great time saving tool for adding daily communication and reports to parents and even other staff, plus observations of children. I also love that reports can be started and saved, to complete at a later time, while logging in from any computer or device when it is most convenient.
ConsSometimes, if the internet is slow, it can take quite a bit longer for the photos to download and be tagged successfully. The names of the tagged children do not always come up under 'Manage photos', but can sometimes appear later.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Amanda, Thank you for completing a review on Kindyhub, via Capterra. It's great to hear you are enjoying Kindyhub and finding the platform easy to use and saving educators time on reporting. I can see sometimes you are having issues with tagging photos, next time this is happening please contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au or call 02 8916 7422 and they can look into this for you then and there. If there is anything else you require assistance with please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Natalia E.
Educator
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Good software”

OverallGreat experience.
ProsEasy to manage and simple app for parents.
ConsDownload only 20 photos at a time, can't create a monthly program that can be send to families.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you find the platform easy to use and parents are finding the app simple to access to see what their child is doing throughout the day. We limit photos to 20 per upload, due to everyone's connection speeds and access are different. If you have a strong connection and speed please try to upload another 5 photos at any time and see how you go. You can always save the monthly planner as a PDF document and send this through to your parents, alternatively, you can send the weekly planner through to parents via the communication feature in Kindyhub. If you have any further queries or feedback please don't hesitate to contact us on support@kindyhub.com.au or 02 8916 7422. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Bobbi F.
Educational Leader
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Fantastic Educational tool”

OverallKindyhub has solved all our needs in communicating and sharing with families their child's individual and group learning experince.
ProsKindyhub is an easy program to navigate to document each child's learning journey and share with families. Its a one stop place for the documentation of the whole program and curriculum!
ConsSometimes downloading videos can be slow and requires several attempts

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Bobbi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Kindyhub via Capterra. We value and appreciate our customer's feedback. I can see you are sometimes having issues with downloading videos. Please make sure videos are no longer than 59 seconds long. if you are still having issues, it could be to do with your internet speed. If we can assist with anything else please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au. Warm Regards, Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Lulijeta B.
Early Childhood Educator (Room/Team Leader)
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Organiser”

OverallOverall my experience with kindyhub has been good. Overall the app is quite easy to understand just a few things take some time to get used to.
ProsHow easy it is to use the different templates .
ConsThe organiser. It becomes very confusing and irritating when you click on the certain room you are trying to edit. I dont like how after you have started editing you room play spaces onto the organiser and once it is saved it goes back to the beginnning and you have to reselect your room from the very beginnning. If this could be changed so that you are able to stay on the same page once you being editing it would be so much more easier to use.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Hi Lulijeta, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We love that you enjoy the platform and your overview experience with Kindyhub has been good. We are always looking at ways to improve our platform, so I will pass on your feedback around the organiser to our development team. If you ever have any further suggestions or feedback please do not hesitate to contact us on support@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7422. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Kylie B.
Owner/Director/Educator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“So Grateful for KindyHub”

OverallWe came to KindyHub after being let down by our previous Software supplier - we were desperate. KindyHub were so generous and accommodating right from the start. We have worked really well together developing areas that work for our Kindy. They have been wonderful in listening to new suggestions too.
ProsSo easy to use and covers so much of what we need. It is both thorough and simple. Families love it and being able to engage so much more with families has been a really important part of the process which we love. It is helping to further develop our Educators knowledge and understanding of so many parts of early education.
ConsWe really don't have any Con's - any issues we've had KindyHub Support has been able to help us with or find a new solution.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Hi Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Capterra Review on Kindyhub, greatly appreciated. If we can ever assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact our support team. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Dena L.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“User friendly and always a call away for help”

ProsGreat app that is personalised for our service use. It can allow parents to communicate with families, so easy to use with staff and looks great! I also love how support consider new feature requests and implement them like the online incident reports!
ConsNot much at all! I just wish it had a tab for emergency contacts and maybe a QIP feature that we can manage our ongoing plans.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Dena, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. Please contact our support team at support@kindyhub.com.au as we can assist with linking QIP features to your account and can possibly set-up a report within the report creator that you can continue to update and add to for your ongoing plans. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Jessica M.
Educator
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Great tool ”

OverallHuge reduction of paper and waste from filing. Reduction in printing costs. Easy for families to see what their children have been doing throughout the day with multiple phots instead of 2-3 in a book. Easy to write and keep observations.
ProsLove uploading photos and making comments, then having it link to the daily journal automatically. Easy to use and manage.
ConsCan only upload 20 pics at a time. Can't work out how to design a programme online.. Can't customise with how I'd like it set up.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub, via Capterra. We suggest only uploading 20 images at a time as we need to cater to all internet speeds and connections. If you would like to try more at one time your speed and connection might be suitable for this. I would suggest trying 25, then 30, and so on. Please contact our support team and explain how you would like to customise the on-line program and we can have a look at this for you. They can be contacted via email support@kindyhub.com.au or phone 02 8916 7422. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Donna B.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Easy to use kindyhub”

OverallI will continue to use this software. The value for money and ease of use are definitely a big selling point for me.
ProsIt is so easy to use and teach others how to use it. It has easy functions for families to access
ConsHaving to log in every time and not having push notifications

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. I will have one of our support team contact you around the push notifications. The web portal is unable to complete push notifications, however, there are push notifications for the parent's app. If you have any further queries or feedback please do not hesitate to contact us on supporgt@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7422 and speak to one of our support team. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Richel B.
Nominated supervisor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Kindyhub in action”

OverallKindyhub is easy to contact and easy to use. We love the ability to notify our parents of things happening the access to the calendar, observations, programming and that it is user friendly.
ProsI really love the ease of access to communications with parents and educators. The parents receive daily notifications with pictures of their children and charts about their day. It is easy to upload photos and tag children. The family stories also allow us to see what the families are doing and it is simple to add to our curriculum.
ConsIt is difficult to upload documents that we would like to use. There is only one form of observation available and we need to create our own templates which can be difficult.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 16, 2019
Dear Richel, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We love to hear feedback, and how our clients are finding Kindyhub. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying the platform, finding it easy to use and communicate with your parents. I can see you sometime have issues with uploading documents or creating a report under report creator. Please send through a copy of the document you wish to use and we can assist by adding this into the report creator feature and have a template button for you to use. You are never on your own, so if you need assiatances please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7421. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Hannah E.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Kindyhub Success”

OverallThe main benefit is that we can use Kindyhub as a communication tool daily. Families find it easily accessible and enjoy the ease of having documentation and information about their child's day at their fingertips.
ProsEvery educator in our team can access the software. It is simple to use and covers a broad range of areas we need to include in our documentation. I really like the fact that on Kindyhub we can personalise each families experience. Customer service is also phenomenal. Any correspondence is reviewed and answered very promptly.
ConsThere was nothing that we could fault with this software.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for Kindyhub on Capterra. I can see that you are very happy with the platform which is great to hear. If at any time you require assistance, training or have suggestions to improve the platform please do not hesitate to contact our support team. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Nicki D.
ECT
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Kindy hub”

Prosinforming parents of progress daily as well as observations
Conscan't send photos in a communication - would like to send photos of events to all children but can't without tagging all and sending as an observation time consuming and doesn't always work.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra. I can see you are having a few issues with photos. For security reasons, only individual photos are sent directly to parents. Any group photos are there for you are using within any of the reporting features. If you wish to send a photo with a communication notice, you can simply attach this to the bottom, as an attached document. If you require assistance with this or would like some on-line training please let our support team know and we can lock in a suitable time frame. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy support@kindyhub.com.au 02 8916 7422
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Jane D.
ECT
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Exceeding software”

ProsEasy to use. Instant feedback for families. Has features we need to fulfill NQS. Online incident reports.
ConsWould like online transition statements as a template. Parents need demonstrating how to use it .

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra. I understand you would like a on-line transition statement, this can be completed through report creator. Please contact our support team and we can either set this up for you or provide you with an online training session at a convenient time frame. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy support@kindyhub.com.au 02 8916 7422
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Darcie H.
Kindergarten Teacher
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Loving it!”

OverallSo far it's been such a easy tool to learn how to use. It took me 2 days to understand every function and how to use it. And as a parent I'm loving the easy to use app to see how my child's day went.
ProsIt's so easy to use. The functions are clear and easy to read.
ConsSo far the only thing is that I can't share my slideshows with a group of people.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Darcie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub, via Capterra. We are glad to hear you are loving Kindyhub from an educator's point of view and also parents' side of things as well. I can see you would like to share your slideshows with a group of people. You can download the slideshow and then share this. If you require further assistance on how to complete this please contact our support team via email support@kindyhub.com.au or phone 02 8916 7422. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
samantha B.
lead educator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Kindyhub review”

Prosthe quick way the parents receive their childrens info
ConsI haven't found problem at this stage, EXCEPT THIS SECTION WONT LET ME COMPLETE MY SURVEY !

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you are loving Kindyhub and parents are enjoying receiving their children's details in a quick and easy format. If you ever have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us on support@kindyub.com.au or 02 8916 7422. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Mandavi T.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Kindy Hub Feedback”

OverallFamilies get updated with their children activities and photo straight away once it been updated.
ProsEasy to access and if things are not saved we can call Kindyhub and get it solved.
ConsIt's work well most of the time but yes sometimes it shows technical issues and we can't access.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 14, 2019
Dear Mandavi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you are loving the platform and find it easy to use. Due to security reason's we are unable to provide full database access to clients, hence why some issues we need to fix from the back end. If you ever have any issues please send this through to our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au or call us on 02 8916 7422 Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Reanna K.
Educational Leader
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Great”

OverallGreat and easy to use
ProsEasy to use, parent friendly, love tagging photos and ease of communication with parents.
ConsEverything is adequate, so there isnt anything I like least about it.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Reanna, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about Kindyhub on Capterra. If there is anything we can assist you with please do not hesitate to contact our support team on support@kindyhub.com.au Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Sacha F.
Administration Officer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Kindyhub”

OverallWe love being able to comunicate easily with our familes. And save a lot of time and $ from not having to print and distribute notes about everything. Just a quick communication through Kindyhub and its done. Our families also ove the daily reports and pictures.
ProsAffordability, support staff are quick to reapond to emails.
ConsLack of online user guide for more advance functions. I have to contact support for help.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Sacha, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Kindyhub Review on Capterra, greatly appreciated. I can see in general you are happy with the platform, however, feel we could provide you with more video tutorials for advanced functions. Can you please advise if there are certain areas you would like these video's on? I can then look at completing these and uploading them to our help centre. I look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Aisling W.
Group leader
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Daily use caption this ”

OverallI like kindyHub but to actually give feedback it feels like a hard process as I am just on it I am not the director and I would like to add photos and screen shots that's any admin can do that not just our centre director , to be able to upload more photos at once I have so many ideas just need to make it easier to send you my feedback.
ProsI love kindy hub it's instant, fast and effective
ConsWhen uploading photos I can only do 20 at a time I would love to do more at a time save time and post effector as much as I can, videos also they take so long to upload.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Aisling, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub, via Capterra. I can see you are having some issues with uploading photos and videos. Please ensure videos are only 59 seconds long, this will make the upload process quicker. You can certainly try to upload more than 20 photos at one time. We say this as a general rule as we need to cater to everyone's different internet connections and speeds. Your's might allow you to update more, try 25, then 30 and so on. Aisling, if your Centre Director would like to provide you with management access you can then have access to what they see as well. Due to security reasons, we don't just update this, it needs to come from your Centre Director. If you have any further queries or require training on any features of Kindyhub please contact our support team via email support@kindyhub.com.au or phone 02 8916 7422. Many thanks Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Mary-Jane M.
Director/Teacher
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Product Knowledge and customer focus of the product is fabulous”

OverallWe are being more affective with our time spent away from the Preschool children and producing more contact with more families that is always a challenge for our Preschool.
ProsThe customer service person was very friendly and knowledge of the industry education requirements and all the regulations of the working environment and what the software offers to the novice Educators who was shopping around. We were also able to have our parent committee member get a demonstration of the software.
ConsThat the trial period was over quickly but they extended the time period very easily.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Mary-Jane, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Kindyhub review on Capterra. We like to hear you are enjoying Kindyhub and finding the platform worthwhile for yourself, educators and families. If there is anything we can assist with please do not hesitate to contact our support team. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Miriam Z.
MAnager
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallGreat for sustainability - less paper on a weekly basis. Good to have almost everything in one place - ease of access. More parent engagement and direct communication with educators without having to go through front of house.
ProsEasy and inviting interface. Easy to get the hang of.
ConsThat all educators are able to see each other's work. People's accounts should be set up that they can only see their own work unless permission has been given otherwise. There should be more flexibility to customise reports in the report creator section. Extra modules and accessories should be available as this would help in setting up portfolios/checklists etc.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 20, 2019
Dear Miriam, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Kindyhub on Capterra, greatly appreciated. We love to hear that you find the platform easy to use and you are engaging more with your families and finding you're not using as much paper each week. We value your feedback and thoughts around the staff profile and limited access to each of the educators work. Our development team will take a look into this further. If you have any further suggestions please do not hesitate to contact our support team on 02 8916 7421 or email support@kindyhub.com.au. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Lauren W.
Educator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great software”

OverallThe overall experience has been great, we have had better communication with families and are finding we have more time for other things during her programming time.
ProsCommunication with families, especially family stories! Easy to navigate. I love the monthly organiser and how it displays the daily activities.
ConsI would like an improved area for evaluating program activities.

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Kindyhub via Capterra. I can see you would like an improved area for evaluating program activities, please contact our support team so we can work with you on this. Many services that use Kindyhub have an elevation document they create within the report creator. We can certainly help you format a report. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Rebecca R.
Early Childhood Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Fabulous Communication with Families in Early Childhood Education ”

OverallCommunication with parents has been enhanced through using kindy hub
ProsEasy upload and tag of photographs for parents to view, individualises each report for each child
ConsNo self-tagging identification - have to type each child's name to tag overtime

Vendor Response

By Kindyhub on October 2, 2019
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to complete this view on Capterra about Kindyhub. We always value our customer's feedback and suggestions. Self-tagging identification is something we have been looking into, as we understand it will make life much easier for educators. If we can assist with any further training or queries you may have please do not hesitate to contact our support team at support@kindyhub.com.au. Warm Regards Kristy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Stacey G.
Centre Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“Scheduling Communication”

ProsEverything in one spot add photos to observations
ConsAs a manager i would like to be able to schedule communication with my families. Search function for communication sent to families/educators to refer back to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Tanya D.
2IC/ Educational leader
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019

“kindy hub in use for early childhood”

OverallKeeping paper and files in order is an absolute dream and the ease of being able to review when a child is missing reports for the month.
ProsThe software is easy to manage recorded data and files.
ConsThe inability to create appealing and decorative documents
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019
Dan B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016

“Excellent customer service, easy to use and innovative!”

OverallI really like to the individual tags and reports that my child's in. It really feels like it's personalised just for me! - Keep up the good work.
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2016