MailerLite

MailerLite

4 / 5 52 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Freelancers, writers, small and mid size businesses, non profits, public administrations, large enterprises. Simply anyone who needs affordable and great value email marketing service.


Average Ratings

52 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $10.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    For up to 1,000 subscribers - FREE
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • MailerLite
  • www.mailerlite.com
  • Founded 2005
  • Lithuania

About MailerLite

MailerLite is an email marketing service provider with focus on simplicity, excellent customer support and beautiful email designs. Forget complex settings. MailerLite's user-friendly software allows you to quickly create your beautiful email campaigns, track their results, manage subscribers and unsubscribers, design custom popups and landing pages, and much more. MailerLite has lots of helpful features and integrations, yet they manage to keep it simple and easy-to-use for everybody.


MailerLite Features

  • Auto-Responders
  • Behavior Driven Rules
  • Bounce Tracking
  • CAN SPAM Compliance
  • Click-Through Tracking
  • Contact Database
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Event Triggered Email
  • Image Library
  • Mailing Frequency Limits
  • Mailing List Management
  • Multi-Variate Testing
  • Newsletter Management
  • Spam Check
  • Subscribe / Unsubscribe
  • Survey Management
  • Template Management
  • Unsubscribe Database
  • WYSIWYG Email Editor

MailerLite Reviews Recently Reviewed!

6cffb23e8c7e3e85d8b5f5d65beec1f7

Mailer lite is easy to use and works well for someone building their base.

Nov 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Works well for businesses in the startup phase and easy to grow with
They have landing pages
They are ooen to integrate

Cons: Emails may be likely to hit the junk, spam, and promotion folder.
Wish the landing pages had more adjustable features.

Overall: It supports the growth of my business and and allows me to connect with my audience and new audiences

Bulky Self Important Approval Process

Nov 16, 2017
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use Great UX/UI Allows for easy upload of subscribers with interesting options for grouping and design.

Cons: Customer Service representatives are self-important and their approval process seems like too much to deal with.

5b76350016ffb8ab0157ddc850399463

removed list

Nov 14, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: nothing cuz they removed my list and when i ask for support they transfer me to someone who doesn't know English

So happy to have found you after an endless search

Nov 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has everything I've wished for:
1. starts free (helps to grow the biz with ease)
2. can use my custom domain name on landing pages
3. buttons that link to pop-ups
4. the url of each form is given, not just the code
5. layout/design - similar to convertkit but somehow easier
6. capabililties - groups, tags etc.
7. user friendly

Cons: honestly nothing yet. I suppose I'd say the landing page is a bit finicky, and would be nice to have more design options, but having said that - you're not a website - so I think it does great for what it is.

Overall: a sigh of relief.
motivation to grow my list, now that I have a program that doesn't frustrate me

Really good and easy tool to send emails to all subscribers

Oct 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the drag and drop editor for emails. Also, I like the emails mailerLite sends to me with some useful tips and info (they really know everything about emails) and I like the statistics they show on emails I have sent

Overall: I use it all the time and highly recommend to people I know.

Perfect mailing software!

Oct 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, very good quality and functionality. Has more functions than you would ever need. Plus support is great!

Overall: It has all the features you may need. So I would say one of the best mailing softwares!

Mailerlite is an affordable option to manage subscribers and campaigns.

Oct 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Their pricing and functionality, paired together, are hard to beat. Automation functionality is easy to setup and just works.

Cons: It would be nice to have an actual template manager. Currently you have to create a campaign, design it, and duplicate to use that design again.

Overall: Makes it easy to collect new subscribers and send campaigns.

Everything you need in an email marketing tool

Sep 08, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've been using it for about 2 years now and it never fails to amaze me. MailerLite has all the basic features one needs in an email marketing tool and more. The team is constantly improving the tool and adding new features. It is intuitive and fun to use. Pricing is reasonable considering the value you get for your money. From great email templates, all kinds of integration, forms, to email automation, campaign reports and stats.
The way their customer support works is something every company should look up to.

Cons: Some features for emails are only available in certain design templates. It would be great to make everything available in Drag&Drop editor. Page load is sometimes very slow, but that is not something that would make me stop using MailerLite.

Overall: A great and simple way to stay in touch with our users and to keep them updated.

Fantastic experience.

Sep 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's super intuitive to use. It's very customizable and gives many different options. When you're first starting your email list, they still offer great service up through your first 1000 subscribers free.

THE BEST AND MOST SUPERIOR email marketing service on the planet!

Aug 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: NO training needed, completely intuitive to use, lightening support. Just the best, it gives you room to test and very generous. The plans are so economical and competitive. It took minutes to create my own campaign and SEND successfully.

Cons: Why didn't I find it sooner!!!! I wish I had your service earlier - I LOVE MAILERLITE!!!! Everyone who uses this should recommend it.

Overall: Just a great service all around, the interface, the support, i use to experience the biggest trauma sending email marketing because you normally spent hours creating and also hoping to send a campaign, and something always breaks..... this is such a bullet-proof method and so many functionality... the world needs mailerlite

Love Mailerlite! It does everything I need and is so easy to use!

Aug 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a freelancer just starting out I appreciated all the functions you get for free. Automation was huge for me! I love that all of my systems and funnels are in place already to scale when I need them to.

Cons: I wish Mailerlite was integrated more with other software like a certain similar service is. I haven't run into any problems with it but it would be great to know that it's always an option instead of wondering "if".

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on August 09, 2017

Thank you, Shealyn, for your review.

A great company, great features and customer support

Jul 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly. I have never used it and within an hour or so I felt very comfortable using it. The features are amazing, and it is all free compared to Constant Contact where I was paying less than what Mailerlite offers. It has an automation process that I can't wait to learn. Also gives you great data on who opened your email, where did you get the most clicks and so much more. It was easy to import contacts and create different folders. Overall a million times better than anything else I used. It has kept up with technology and forward thinking. I did use the chat option to get some help, and they were quick to respond and guide me to what I needed to do. Keep up the good job!

Cons: Honestly I have not found anything yet. If I had to pick something is that I can't seem to be able to customize the list of my subscribers by alphabetical order which can be aggravating at times

Amazing! Super easy to use and it works perfectly!

Apr 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It's one of the best product on the market! It's really user friendly and perfect for everyone. all the features work perfectly.

The Best Experience In 7 Years Of E-Commerce

Apr 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
Customer Service

Cons: Haven't found anything yet

Overall: I have tried Aweber, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, and a few others along the way - but none have compared to Mailerlite. Their interface is SO EASY to use. Their systems are simple and responsive. It feels like they took great care in ensuring that people of all levels of competency could use their program. Their customer service is the best I have ever experienced. Someone is available to chat pretty much instantly, no matter what level of membership you have. It's truly an incredible service.

Do the best job in their field

Mar 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: emails and signup forms drag'n'drop editors; little smart features that makes your work easier and faster;

Cons: -

Overall: When it comes to easy to use email marketing software that won't let you down, in any case, MailerLite is your top choice. I work with a bunch of ESP's and I have to say MailerLite crew not only know what they are doing but they actually KNOW how average marketers use email marketing software. Every step which leads you from creating subject line to click, send, button was designed to make it easy (AND LOGICALLY) to use. Great drag n drop editor (both for e-mails and signup forms(!)) has never let me down. Email Marketing Automation features are field to improve but I bet they're working on it right now.

Recommendations to other buyers: -

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on April 05, 2017

Filip, thank you a lot for the review. It's a pleasure to have you as our customer.

Great Mailing System - Highly Recommend

Mar 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
Great customer support
Tons of options
Easy to manage mailing list
Ability to setup intermittent emails

Cons: Slow to load the designing tables

Overall: Mailerlite was my first choice originally because they have a free limit. Most other services require monthly payments right from the start, so my expectations were low.

However, I've been using them for my website and I have nothing to say BUT AWESOME!

There interface is clean. The ability to integrate the different services directly into the website (popups, pop unders, direct mailing software) is simply the best. I've used a few different ones prior to mailerlite (just the trials), and all of them were more complicated.

Only one negative: If you're a time-sensitive person, the website can be slow. You have to go through a bunch of buttons to change the format of all of your popups and such. However, it gives you amazing control over everything so the wait is well worth it in my opinion.

As for the mailing lists, they are super simple to use and keep track of. It's easy to design each mail to your specification, and even select time-sensitive ones (one email a week after they sign up originally, for example). So it makes it easy to just setup one-time and not really worry about it except for your own personal emails you send sporadically for the mailing list.

For example, I have mine setup to send an intro email, followup email the next day, then a list of best articles one week after initial signup. It does all this automatically so I don't have too. And i've tested it - it works great.

It also looks fantastic when you put the work in. You can view my popup and my sidebar mailing opt-in form here: www.hiddendominion.com/

As you can/could see - it's super sleek and can be negotiated to match anything to your design.

In short, highly recommend. If you're looking for a place to start - don't even think about other options. Stick with mailerlite. You won't regret it!

Recommendations to other buyers: Use the popups and extra options. They are the best but somewhat hidden at first

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on April 05, 2017

Austin, thank for the review and the comment about the pop-ups. We will certainly make them more visible.

Thanks, MailerLite!

Mar 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: tech support was great as they helped me set it all up. Love the new emails I can send! thanks mailerLite!

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on April 05, 2017

Chelly, thank you. Best greetings from MailerLite support team!

Great Platform & Amazing Customer Service!

Feb 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None.

Overall: I've used Constant Contact and Mail Chimp, and Mailerlite is BY FAR better than it's "competition". Recently had to contact customer service, and was fast at responding and fixing the issue. Recommending this product to everyone in my profession. (Real Estate)

Great email marketing software

Feb 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I am really enjoying using this email marketing software. Simple, cheap and efficient! Furthermore you can use the free account up to 1000 contacts. I Recommend!

The most amazing free email marketing software

Feb 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's free.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
It has automated features

Cons: Doesn't have a feature where if someone has done something (eg bought your product), it sends a sequence of emails but if they haven't it sends a different sequence of emails

Overall: I love Mailerlite. The product is amazing. The fact that is free is awesome! The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to help. I use Mailerlite on all of my websites, it's the best!

Recommendations to other buyers: it's ace

A Great Email Marketing Tool for Small Business

Jan 29, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Its main features are its simplicity. The signup process is pretty simple. Forever Free Plan Up to 10000 users. Easy Drag and Drop Editors.New Features are being added Up frequently.

Pros: Very simple to use. Affordable cost. Easy Drag and Drop email editor. Mobile-friendly. Automation rules.

Recommendations to other buyers: Support can be improved.

impressed and highly recommend!

Jan 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: we love mailerlite. we initially were using mailchimp because it integrates with many wordpress themes and plugins, but mailchimp is unattractive. Mailerlite is easy to use, it has FREE automations (which means you can send automatic content upgrades and automatic courses to your subscribers). The landing pages are beautiful and the support team is nice. We predict great future for mailerlite and we cannot wait to see it grow! thank you mailerlite for offering better services and integration for our customers and our website! we love you

Easy and Effective

Jan 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: The forever free subscriber limit could be higher

Overall: This is an intuitive product that makes communicating to form relationships with people on your subscriber lists a breeze.

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on April 05, 2017

Joanne, thank you for the review

Clean, complete, easy !

Jan 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's clean, easy, complete !

Cons: A bit slow sometimes. I wish we could edit the subscribers right from the list view instead of having to click on them then edit.

Overall: Yep this is the perfect software for my small business. Soooo much better than MailChimp in my humble opinion.

Recommendations to other buyers: Nop, go ahead, it's perfect !

MailerLite will take your money!

Jan 18, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I usually don't write reviews but I had to write a review on this one. I had to upgrade in order to send emails to all my subscribers only to find out that I can't send broadcast because the emails on my automation don't follow their rules. When I asked for the refund they said that they can't give the refund because I already send emails to my subscribers but I can't send any emails because they won't approved the account. They should've said that from the beginning, you will loose your money stay away from this MailerLite and go with another Email provider. Try Elastic Email. It is way cheaper and better.

Perfect alternative for expensive e-mail marketing softwares

Jan 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I found Mailerlite when googling alternatives for e-mail marketing. Wanted software less expensive than Mailchimp and Aweber, but something personalized, good quality, fast API and easy to use functions & features. That's how I discovered Mailerlite. The menu and all features are easy-to-navigate, the design - very cool, all technical stuff is beyond my mind. I appreciate the support and individual features they agreed to install fo me. To sum up, you always can try it for free, just in several clicks from their web. Thank you.

Perfect for non-experienced user

Jan 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: If you need simple, easy-to-navigate and affordable e-mail marketing service MailerLite is worthy of consideration. We switched from Campaign Monitor to Mailerlite. The main reason was a meaningful price difference because of our budget: https://www.mailerlite.com/campaignmonitor-alternative. Now we receive very similar service, just making difference in payments.

Pros: Affordable price, qualified team and user-friendly interface.

Cons: Perhaps, I would highlight that advanced automation wasn't available, but hopefully, MailerLite will adjust it.

AWESOME!!!

Jan 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, simplicity, choice of templates, tools, 24/7 live help line

Cons: some of the menus were not evident, a lot of trial and error but the bright side was most ? are in the FAQ section.

Overall: We oversee two non-profits and we were looking for a way to reach our members in a more easy-to-use format. Mailerlite was the answer! Easy to use, beautiful formats and tools to make each e-mail campaign interesting and diversified. This program is so user friendly it makes all others seem like dinosaurs in comparison. In fact, a kid could become your e-mail campaigner. If you are a sports team, small business, non-profit, community organization, church group, Boy Scout troop, club or whatever, this is the e-mail campaign tool for you.

Recommendations to other buyers: Try it, you will like it!!

Just the best

Jan 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Almost everything, excellent support

Cons: None by the way

Overall: I have tried almost every email marketing tool, and I have to tell Mailer Lite is simply awesome as platform, have the best support and the price is afforfable,

A well-designed and affordable mailing system

Jan 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Affordability, tons of features. It's great for automation of email sequences, plus drip campaigns.

Cons: I got confused at first about how to set up a drip to go out to an existing list. Not everything is always super clear on the more advanced features.

Overall: I've tried a bunch of email providers and settled finally on MailerLite. It's affordable but has all the features you would want, like automation, drip campaigns, integrations with other systems. It's quite nice. And it's free for less than 1000 subscribers, so it's a good solution for newer startups that don't have a big budget or a big list.

I integrate it with my popups on my website, and I can snag an email address from a site visitor and then send them a series of emails over two weeks to bring them onboard. It works well for newsletters too.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's great for integrating with a popup system on your site.

Simple, functional and amazingly effective autoresponder tool

Jan 02, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've been using MailerLite for about 6 months, and have been very impressed with the range of functions that are provided with the product.
Simple integration with Wordpress, effective subscriber management tools and powerful reporting features are among the features that I have found very useful.
The simple pricing structure is also much simpler than that offered by a number of the other similar tools, to say nothing of the "free forever" plan that MailerLite offers for clients with less than 1000 subscribers.

Amazing Customer Service

Dec 28, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Mailerlite is really good to use and their customer service is brilliant. I had a problem over the xmas period and they solved it almost straight away!

Customer Service Rocks!

Dec 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I deleted all of my subscriber list and mailerlite restored it within minutes. Amazing customer service. THANK YOU!

Amazing customer service as well as product itself

Nov 25, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Very happy with Mailerlite and thank you very much for the support and special thanks to Paulius!!!!

Fantastic customer service

Nov 24, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I've used MailerLite for quite some time now and as an email marketing platform I've very happy but I'm really impressed by their customer service. Anytime I've had an issue, even if it's with my custom coded email template which is technically outside of their scope of work, they've been more than happy to help and have always been able to resolve my issue. I highly recommend MailerLite and their great customer service.

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on November 25, 2016

Thank you Jenny, our support team sends you best wishes!

Great product

Nov 24, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great product, quick and good support, very easy to set-up and provides new features on a frequent basis. I recommend MailerLite!

Happy to be working with Mailer lite!

Nov 24, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We've been working in e-commerce industry for years so subscribers and newsletters are our everyday goal in mind. Since we moved to mailer lite, the quality of emails improved as well as ability to adjust everything to our customers need increased tremendously! Of course, not to overcoat it with sugar, I must say, the major drawback is a lack of automation types, some limits of design types but a friendly and always-ready-to-help customer service team redeems every drawback (although, some improvements can be made on response time!)

AWESOME!! I love Mailerlite!

Nov 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Free up to 1,000 subscribers, including autoresponders and customizable web forms are great features for newbie business people!

Cons: Very small point here, but Mailerlite could add a few easier to find options for targeting subscribers based on their activity, such as non-opens, clicks on links, etc.

Overall: After years of being frustrated paying monthly for mailchimp while building my super small online business, I found Mailerlite. The free service up to 1,000 subscribers is incredible, and their customer service is amazing, prompt, and very professional. They continue to add services, and I love the ability to create web forms like popups, squeeze pages, and I even make sales pages with them. It's a nice, light interface, super easy to use.

I only gave 4 stars fro ease and features simply because they're constantly improving, and the subscriber targeting process is a little more complicated at the moment. But customer service walked me through it, and took my suggestions for adding more targeting features.

Overall, I'm super impressed and I refer all my friends to Mailerlite!

Recommendations to other buyers: Keep adding awesome features, this service is great!

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on November 24, 2016

Hello Isis, thank you so much for your great review! It means a lot to our team :)

One of the best tool for all my email campaigns..

Oct 31, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Mailerlite certainly is the best tool for all my emails campaigns, great minds working behind it to make it better, surprisingly there has never been such a tool till now in the internet era,

Mailchip or any other services are not even close for comparison, with detailed stats, much better pricing, customer support, features, I fell in love the very first day I came across Mailerlite. Give it try and you will fall in love with it, you don't have pay anything to try it.

Thank you MailerLite :) good job

Wrangled to Sign Up Then Abandoned by Their Customer Service Reps

Oct 27, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: no idea, never able to access

Cons: customer service

Overall: I was told by two different reps that if I would sign up with Mailer Lite they would transfer my files from aWeber. I did that. But they've never followed through and have never responded to my queries again. VERY disappointed with this way of doing business. They must have needed a certain number of customers to launch or something ... really didn't care about my business after all.

People behind MailerLite do their best

Oct 25, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have started using MailerLite 1.5 year ago. It was one of the cheapest mail software those days. It is relatively easy to use with "drag and drop" option.

Pros: -Relatively cheap price for yearly payments. - Landing page integration - Autoresponder - Good support

Cons: - Lack of usability and user experience - I need few extra clicks to finish the job. - Old design - Price rised in last year.

Recommendations to other buyers: It is still one of most valuable email software on the market. Use 1000 free emails and you wil not have regret at all. Try them. Support is very good!

Dark horse of the email marketing

Sep 20, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. Simplicity. Every step is intuitive contrary to some features and settings of the "leader" in the market - Mailchip.
2. Customer support - they listen, they are live, they are accessible nearly 24/7.
3. Pleasant surprises. They never end. A feature after feature, usually even more powerful than one beforehand is added periodically and there seems to be no end to that.

Cons: As my ratings indicate, there is none. If I was really forced to think of something, I may suggest to update their webforms interface but that is not necessarily a con.

Overall: I have been with Mailerlite since 2010 and enjoyed its service every minute of it. Even if this sounds glorified, it is the truth. It has helped my small business to grow and communicate to the audience from 200 to 6000 genuine fans.

Recommendations to other buyers: Use it. Price is one of the best in the market. If you count the extras (landing pages for example) - then it is almost free ;-)

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on September 20, 2016

We're very happy to hear that. Best wishes from MailerLite team! :)

Simple, in a very good way.

Aug 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I've used a lot of email service providers and while many of them have really incredible features, I rarely used them. With mailerlite I can quickly make a new lead page, or send out a newsletter. It's almost as simple as using gmail

Pros: I love that I can use my own domain for landing pages, and don't need to develop pages on one platform, connect it to my esp, and then hope everything continues to work as it should. I also love the interface, and how easy it is to create new emails, and autoresponder sequences.

Cons: It would be nice if there was an option to remove a subscriber from a list, once a specific action was taken (ie. when a user is added "customer list" remove them from "interest list")

Recommendations to other buyers: While I'll continue to use my more complicated esp for ecommerce sales (tagging and deeper segmentation) it's a complete 'no-brainer' to use this as I continue to grow my email list.

Best email marketing, mailing software!

Aug 07, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Simple - Great feature - Value for money

Overall: Grest service, with amazing features! Makes our email marketing service very simple and pleasant to do!

My Horrifying experience with MailerLite

Aug 03, 2016
1/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: My experience with MailerLite. After weeks of research on the best and most economic way on how to send weekly emails to the subscribers of my small business , I choose MailerLite. What a mistake ! It turned out to be one of the most painful experiences as a small business owner. After weeks of research on the best and most economic way on how to send weekly emails to the subscribers of my small business , I choose MailerLite. What a mistake ! It turned out to be one of the most painful experiences as a small business owner. I give them credit, when it is due : Easy to navigate interface and professionally pre-made templates seemed a perfect match for my needs. As a small business owner, my first goal was to find a bulk email software that is easy to use and has a friendly and responsive customer service. For years, I used one of the major bulk email software providers, but they have become really expensive compared to what you get in return for these email campaigns. Finally, I made my decision and enrolled in one of MailerLite plans that seemed very attractive; at least on the paper! 15000 subscribers and unlimited monthly emails for $30!! WOAH !!! what a great bargain. Right? Not that fast ! They were very quick to charge my business card for the $30. I spent few hours to create a perfect email and uploaded my mailing list of 15000. and start creating the first campaign on MailerLite. This is where the nightmare started. When I wanted to send out the email, I received an email from their support team that I am not allowed to use more than 2000. ( i paid for 15000 subscribers with unlimited monthly emails) . I told them that I won't have it that way and they should cancel my account. They reached out to me and assured me that everything would be fine, hey approved me for 5000 and promised to increase my quote after the first few emails to prevent spams. Fair enough! After sending out the emails, they told me that I have breached their spam policy since the hard bounce of my emails were more than a certain number that they allow. I was not very happy with their decision but again, its their policy and I have to follow it. So I accepted their decision and didn't argue with them. But this the same email list that I have used with the other major email provider. I knew this is a small company with few resources and I have made a mistake. Obviously, I didn't want to pay for a service that I am not allowed to use. quite simple. So, I ask them to cancel my subscription and refund me the $30 that they have charged me !!! They kept me waiting for almost 4 days and then they told me that they have decided to keep my money ?!!!!!, and obviously they have access to all the 15000 subscribers on mailing list !! Customer service is the forefront of a business and I am really sorry to say that theirs is NON-EXISTING. Since the goal of this review was to save others some time and un-wanted headache, I have not mentioned any of the other competitors that make a much better option. Since then, I have signed up to another provider for only $5 extra and I could not be happier. I learned my lesson , cheaper choice is not always a better one. It is wiser to pay a bit more and go with a company with a better customer service and more resources. If even you think that you won't have the same issue that I had with them, still think of your need of customer service at some point. I hope this has helped you in your search. Good luck!

Pros: You would get a Cheap service

Cons: You would loose your money. They blame you for their failure to just charge your credit card for no service. Their system can't deliver and then they blame you. read other reviews all over web. Many people have complained about their delivery rate. You would loose your mailing list to them.

Recommendations to other buyers: Never. You would loose your money and set yourself up for so many problems.

Low Open Rates than Mail Chimp and SendGrid, incomplete information when doing pre sale questions

Dec 08, 2015
1/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Unfortunately I had a very bad experience with Mailer Lite, I experienced the lower open rates from the 3 mailing providers I have used (Mail chimp and SendGrid) I was getting 20% open rates, when I changed to mailer lite I got average of 10%, with the same type of newsletter. Additionally when doing pre sales questions I got incomplete information, to bad for me they also don´t offer refunds, I just canceled my account as I was not able to trust them after I found I got incomplete information. I guess Mailer lite is apparently cheap, but I ended up losing full year payment.

Perfect and useful tool

Jul 09, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've been using mailerlite for sending emails to my club members list, works very well and only useful features with no complex interface.

Simple and effective tool for small business

Dec 18, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The simplicity and lightness of the software is unlike any other services that I tried in the past. I also love how MailerLite team goes above and beyond to ease the process of email marketing for me. Sometimes it feels that I am not using a tool, but I have an extra team member on my team.

take care with mailerlite

Sep 02, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: Take care with mailerlite, they want to pay them in advance and after 3 ,4 month they change the rule. I work with them i pay them 1000 $ in advance and after 4 months my email campaign do not go into clinet inbox. i have every month problem with them: in one month do not work unsubscribe system, in one month do not split correct in groups and in the last period they do not deliver email to inbox. i create different email address n different public email services and i put in the list o and the email do not arrive in inbox (they change the algorithm, because in first 2-3 month do not have this problem). based on that after 5 months i told them that i do not want to use their service and i want money back for the period that i do not use it, and they told me that they do not refund money (when i discuss with them before to pay them they told me that they will give me money back if i do not not have spam more than 0,1%, if they do not block my account and other rules and i respect all that rules). They consider 100.000 emails plan only unique email, so if you add email and people unsubscribe you cannot add other subscribers ,so in few months you pay for 100.000 subscribers and will have only 85.000, but you pay all year for 100.000. they change the rule after i pay, after 2, 3 months. I use this kind of service for long time but mailer lite is the worst and unprofessional service that i use. If you want to work with them be careful with them because it is not trustful. They take you money and after 6 month, this is my case, they will told you "we re sorry that you are not satisfy by our service but we will not refund your money". If you choose them you will loose money, so choose carefully.

Pros: small price

Cons: a lot of problems with the platform, they change the rule after some time, they are not trustful

Vendor Response

by MailerLite on September 18, 2014

Thanks for your comment. I would like to note that deliverability depends not only on our servers, but on client's domain reputation, newsletter and it's content etc. So we always react to all requests and try to solve all problems together with our client. As for the refunds - it's correct, we do not provide refunds, especially when client was using the system and sent a big number of newsletters via us. And you've misunderstood something, because we could not tell such thing as " they will give me money back if i do not not have spam more than 0,1%, if they do not block my account and other rules and i respect all that rules". The last thing regarding the plans: we count subscriber to your plan's limit when the first newsletter is sent to that email address. We allow 100% unlimited newsletters sending so it's fair enough that we have limits for unique subscribers used during the billing period. All in all, problems can always be solved together if both sides are interested in this.

Oct 28, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Apr 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Oct 19, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money