Fulcrum Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Fulcrum

Fulcrum, a product of Spatial Networks, is a leading cloud-based mobile forms software and data collection app that enables organizations to build custom forms using a drag-and-drop builder. (No coding necessary!) Field workers collect geo-tagged data accurately and efficiently using their iOs or Android devices, with or without internet connectivity. More than 47,000+ organizations across 180+ countries use Fulcrum to streamline their workflows and optimize the way they leverage their data. Learn more about Fulcrum

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leland S.
Consultant and Owner
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019

“Fulcrum Mobile Data Collection”

OverallFulcrum is a viable alternative to the cost of using other "shop"-based software that require subscription to standard engineering tools. Fulcrum is useful for people in professions other than engineering and large-scale design work. At the end of a project, I can have a thorough data set for a project that can be shared (either through the software or through data exports) with others for a variety of purposes.
ProsIn combination with a GPS receiver, the Fulcrum software allows me to capture data in the field using unique data point identifiers, including latitude and longitude. I have thirty or so separate apps within the software that I use for collecting natural history data at client and county levels. The available data fields allow me tremendous flexibility in choosing the types of categories (single-choice, multiple-choice), organization into sections, creation and import of choice lists (in some cases, of several thousand plant species or several hundred county street names), and data export into multiple GIS-friendly database files. I am impressed with it. There are some functions I have not used, such as multiple-member apps and sharing levels.
ConsUnlike competitor software, it does not allow use of paths or polygons. Usually, I use discrete data points or paths; for the latter, it is necessary to have direction-of-travel and side-of-road fields that require extra time in the field. In the fields that use choice lists, I often use an "Other" field that allows input that does not exist in the list, but modification of the data field - especially unchecking another list element - results in loss of any entry in the Other field. There should be a means for retaining this information despite other changes in the field, and "Other" should open for additional information without deleting existing contents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Tamas K.
Research and Development Manager
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Fulcrum is the best Saas”

OverallI still will use for many years
ProsIm using fulcrum since 2016 and all I can say this was one of my best decision in the company. We have many applications built. I really like that people can use without programming knowledge but there is the option use for more complicated tasks. You can use script actions, or create detailed formulas. I also really like that we can connect to our database and sync all the data for further processing. Also the android and iOS apps are very useful , especially when there is no internet connection
ConsEasy to sync wit the API, bat record can be created backwards. For example with Zapier you can use fulcrum to make actions but cannot be used to make actioned.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on June 28, 2019
Thanks for the wonderful review, Tamas!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Stuart D.
Ecologist
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Fulcrum in Ecology”

OverallFulcrum is, or should be, the industry standard for Ecology data collection. The ability to generate literally any style of form from plain text boxes to hundreds of option drop-downs, means that you can keep up with the demands of surveying nature. This software has saved time, money and a lot of peoples hairlines within my own company, and I am sure within numerous other consultancies.
ProsThe simple but infinite customisation options for each app that you design mean you can have very strict control over the data you collect, which is crucial in ecology due to the diversity of survey work that takes place. Additionally, as the industry often demands unsociable hours, the ability to sync the device to a central shared database with a number of users reduces the amount of time you're waiting for data from colleaugues. And another obvious benefit in an industry based outdoors, is that you can survey in the rain without getting paper mache survey sheets!
ConsThe only issue I have encountered with Fuclrum is the accuracy of it's GPS tracking (which may actually be a device issue). This has sometimes led to individual small data points such as trees in a woodland being mapped a short, sometimes long, distance from their actual location. However, this is easily resolved within the app itself with patience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Broderick B.
Engineering Associate / Field Engineer
Civil Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Field Review of the Fulcrum System”

OverallUsing Fulcrum, mainly the mobile application, has been a god sent. I do not like keeping up with paper reports and then transferring them to digital content and having to attach media to the now digital report. Having this platform and being able to attach my media (i.e. photos, videos, etc.) to my report all from one device and not having to transfer files back and forth from phone to computer any more if GREAT. In one action, I can complete multiple tasks at once.
ProsWhat I like the most about Fulcrum is the ease of use while navigating around the app on mobile devices, no matter the OS of the device (i.e. iOS or Android) the Fulcrum application works great. I love having the ability to only have to use my tablet or my phone while completing field work and filling out field reports and then uploading them to the cloud. It's much better than having to keep track of everything with pen and paper.
ConsI do not like Fulcrum when it comes to uploading media (i.e. Photos, etc.) to reports. Only limiting the user to select and upload one (1) photo at a time to the reports is beyond mildly frustrating. If I could select multiple photos at once from my mobile device's photo gallery and upload them all at the same time in one swoop, that would be FANTASTIC. But until that happens, I'm just going to have to get over it and deal with my frustrations. Otherwise, great experience using the mobile version of Fulcrum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
RAGHU A.
IT Applications Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019

“Fulcrum is excellent tool for Field Users”

OverallSolved issues related to Field Operations.
ProsOffline capabilities, Easy to design forms
ConsReporting platform is not mature yet. Need Analytics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great geo-app!”

OverallWe collect thousands of data points annually using Fulcrum - it's greatly streamlined our field data collection processes for many different aspect of water quality research and stormwater management feature design, from soil test pits to infrastructure inspection. Without this software, we'd be struggling to scale our business.
ProsApps are easy to customize, near-infinite options for data collection, and great back-end data review options, plus tons of integration options with other software platforms.
ConsI'd love to see collection of line/polygon features integrated. I'd also like to see the option to create custom reports (drag and drop) without consulting with Fulcrum's designers. And finally, I'd love to have the option to assign different icons based on status (not just color as the app currently allows).

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
We're so glad Fulcrum could help you scale your business! We love to hear stories like this. Thanks a lot for the feedback on what you would like to see in Fulcrum. Line and polygon support is something that we do get asked about from time to time. I wanted to let you know it is on our radar however it is something that would take a lot of development time to accomplish. We agree a drag and drop report builder would be awesome! We have had some talks about making it possible for users to make small edits to the default report template and this could expand in the future based on feedback. We are also exploring options for better symbology. There are some technical issues with the symbology being consistent across all platforms that the development team has to work though. If you have not shared these thoughts already, please feel free to send your ideas to support@fulcrumapp.com. User feedback is a big driver for our product roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Berta H.
Director
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“User Friendly, Cost Effective, Well worth the switch!”

Overall100% Satisfied, will continue using this program moving forward.
ProsThis software allows us to customize all apps, data collection to each of our vendors needs. The ability to change or modify the program in field instantly is a welcomed bonus and a big time savor. The unique build for each vendor allows for significantly less data collection errors.
ConsFunctions are different on different platforms. (Android/Apple)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Darren O.
Project Manager
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Capture Field Sample Descriptions without Internet or Cell Service”

OverallWe use Fulcrum in the mineral exploration industry where our sampling crews capture their field sample descriptions on their Android phones. Android phones are simpler to use as we can load background maps as maptiles into the app (a bit tricky to load onto iPhones). Crews record sample descriptions, take sample photos, and capture GPS coordinates all with their phone. Cell phone service or Internet is not required while in the field. The sampling crew refresh their phone app when they get back to camp in the evening where satellite Internet is available. So by the end of the day everyone's field data has been uploaded to the cloud. Head office can view progress within a few hours either with the map viewer on the Fulcrum website or by loading into the company's GIS database.
ProsThe app and website are both easy to use. It was easy to set up the data capture templates using the website tools. The templates were then uploaded onto the user's phones by simply refreshing their app. The users require minimal training to use the app. Uploading the users data to a common cloud-based database by simply refreshing their app is probably the best feature of Fulcrum. No data loss and no duplication of data with multiple users. We also like the licensing. We are seasonal users. So during the off-season we just keep one account active in order to save our templates and access our database online.
ConsNo real cons. Probably could be advertised more with some real-world examples on how to utilize the software. We learned about Fulcrum word of mouth. Uploading background images could be easier. We currently create maptiles using TileMill which can be tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Shawn G.
Manager
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019

“Perfect for small organizations in need of a versatile and cost effective GIS platform.”

OverallMy volunteer Board wanted me to have a way to re[port on issues throughout the area I work in and track field reports. Another great function is the ability to handle clients communications and billing with the software. If your business relies on GIS data Fulcrum is tough to beat.
Pros-Ease of use -Quality of UI -Scalability -Data Security/integrity/accessibility -Versatility
Cons-Honestly Fulcrum has fulfilled a large part of our data collection and management requirements. The one thing I can see that may draw me away is the fact that we have access to more complete GIS software packages that are able to perform many of the same functions and don't have subscription fees. That being said I would still be reluctant to stop using Fulcrum as it integrates with other software and is just so easy to teach my volunteer staff to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Thes best mobile data collection software available”

OverallFulcrum
ProsVery easy to set up and use. Great features to ensure data quality. Great data integration features. Developer capabilities and features
ConsThe only thing that would make it perfect is the ability to capture lines and polygons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Robert C.
Director
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Fulcrum is the perfect companion for field-based data collection”

OverallOur field staff love collecting data on this platform when compared to the "old" methods (paper and pencil, hard copy forms, Excel forms, etc.). Fulcrum is miles ahead of the competition.
ProsFulcrum is the perfect platform for our field data collection needs. The ability to prepare logic-based forms that direct users into collecting just the right information (not too little and not too much) is critical for our needs. The tool is extremely flexible and the development team is constantly improving features/functions. The API capabilities are game changers for us and how we interact with our data. Can't say enough good things about this platform!
ConsI would like to see a reporting tool that allows users to build custom reports straight from their data without engaging additional professional services support offered by Fulcrum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Ioana-Maria M.
GIS Specialist
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great app to use for data collection”

OverallIt improved exponentially the quality of the data collection and removed completely the use of paper based packs.
ProsThe capability to create bespoke forms and have control over their updates.
ConsI'd like if there could be more options for mobile users to use alternative tile sets. It accepts only MBtiles for now. For mobile app would be beneficial to have more filtering options. Potentially more tutorials from developers would be beneficial to have.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
We're so glad to hear that your data collection quality has improved exponentially since using Fulcrum! We do plan on exploring alternative tile-sets to MBTiles. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to share them with your Fulcrum Account Manager or our support team at support@fulcrumapp.com. Good news! Our mobile development teams are currently working on enhancing our filtering and sorting functionality. We do not have a estimated release date yet, but getting this released is a high priority to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Craig M.
Urban Biodiversity Officer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Natural Asset Contract Management ”

OverallFulcrum has been an amazing experience and focus of constant improvement for Council's Parks, Trees and Bushland maintenance contract programs. All stakeholders have been very impressed by the flexibility to use and redesign each application to create greater operational efficiencies.
ProsDesigning the program to reflect contract KPIs has been instrumental in streamlining our contractor communication and compliance activities that drive monthly reporting. The fulcrum platform works on all our mobile devices without problem in the year we've worked with the product.
ConsThis spatial software uses 'pin drop' GIS points for recording data. Though there's a layer option to represent areas / polygons above the map, the pixel / resolution of our file was insufficient.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Thanks for providing Fulcrum such a great review! We love to hear that we were able to help you streamline your contractor communication and compliance activities. We're so glad your stakeholders have been impressed by the flexibility we have to offer and your ability to create greater operational efficiencies. Have you talked with our support team about your issues with file resolution? If not, please reach out to support@fulcrumapp.com. We would love to know more and see if we can help you out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Brandon H.
Product Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Exactly what I was looking for”

OverallWe use Fulcrum to record information about vehicles and our product in the field to ensure we have clean and organized records of work completed and issues encountered. This has unlocked immense value for us. It allows managers to review work to maintain high quality. Using Fulcrum has also allowed for large amounts of field data to be gathered and quickly transferred from our field team to our engineering team when necessary.
ProsPossible to configure "apps" to suit our specific needs Easy to use Allows for instant sharing of valuable insights from the field between the field and office-based teams Ability to download well-organized data to .csv files Ability to work offline
ConsThere were some inefficiencies when building apps. While there are quite a few complex features that can be added to the apps, they are not easy to implement.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Thanks for your review of Fulcrum! We're glad our app helps your managers maintain high quality of work, and has allowed you to gather and transfer from the field team to your engineering team quickly. We would love to hear more specifics about the difficulties you ran into while designing your app. We do aim to make Fulcrum as easy to use as possible, however, there are features that can be complex due to their flexibility and powerfulness. With features like these we do try to provide as much support as possible though. So feel free to reach out to our support team at support@fulcrumapp.com and see if they can give you a hand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Chris H.
Consulting arborist
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great data collection form building software”

OverallThe software is well thought-out and easy to operate. This allows quick and efficient tree surveys and assessments.
ProsI value the flexibility to collect the data needed for each project, which varies greatly. I can easily and quickly build just what I need and eliminate what I do not. This saves time, streamlines my workflow, and allows me to focus on creating value for clients.
ConsForms cannot be created, edited, or modified in the field. This requires me to ensure I have each app exactly as needed before leaving the office.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 28, 2019
Thanks for the excellent review, Chris! We're glad you are taking advantage of the flexibility Fulcrum has to offer, and it can support your needs as they change from project to project. Streamlining workflows is what we do best, so you can spend your time servicing your clients! Thanks for sharing your feedback on creating/editing/modifying an app in the field. The level of usability would have to be reduced from the robust nature of our web application if we were to offer that functionality on the mobile app. If you are in a connected environment, the web app can be logged into from a laptop and used from there. With that said, we will be sure to pass this feedback along to the product team as a feature request for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Chris S.
Engineer
Civil Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Fulcrum Review”

ProsSolid performance coupled with flexibility, features, and low cost
ConsEnterprise integration was a long time coming
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Patrick A.
Customer Success Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Shortcut to Efficiency & Organization”

OverallThe fact that the software provides you the ability to collect data for a variety of needs and store/access all of that data in one place has brought a wealth of efficiency to our organization as well as those we support.
ProsWhat I liked most about Fulcrum was that is has an easy to use configuration process for setting up apps and the Fulcrum Team is always working on ways to improve these processes and implement new ones. I specifically enjoy their latest update to the User Management page, it makes setting up and editing users very easy. Also, the Learning Portal and Support Team make your program learning experience a fulfilling experience.
ConsI honestly can't think of anything I dislike about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Lee M.
Assistant Road Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Data Collection Software That Fills Our Needs”

OverallFulcrum has been great in aiding in collecting data and it has been very useful in our daily operations.
ProsThe program is very customizable to suit our data collection needs. I currently use Fulcrum apps for Work Orders, Daily Reports, Traffic Sign Inventory, Drone Flight Logs, and more. I can use Fulcrum on my desktop computer and collect data out in the field with my phone or IPad. I also like being able to link two apps together. For instance , I log my work orders with my daily reports.
ConsI wish the PDF Reports would be a little more customizable. Sometimes when I add photos to a report , there is a lot of empty space on a page causing the use of more paper and looking a little less professional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Gary D.
Mgr
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Good tech support”

OverallAs mentioned previously I was impressed with there quick responses to my enquiries. I used another product before which was based out of country taking days not just hours. Secondly the software has been in use for so long by so many there wasn't much I had to contribute as upgrades.
ProsThe setup up was easy but most impressive was the help I received from tech support. Quick to respond and precise. After dissecting a few of their sample templates it became like a first language.
ConsI found the reporting was a little rigid but was able to deal with the work arounds. I understand they have a pay service to customize reporting, but I tend to be a do it yourselfer and determined.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Superior Field Data Collection”

OverallPersonally, I have appreciated the flexibility that Fulcrum provides. Their apps, APIs, and open source tools give you full control over your data. I highly recommend this as a data collection platform.
ProsFulcrum provides an impressive array of features and possibilities with their mobile data collection platform. The ability to manage apps and data using open standards and developer friendly APIs means that you can incorporate a superior data collection experience into your workflow, regardless of your existing technology footprint.
ConsThere are some advanced features of this platform that may be difficult for a beginner. However, it is very straight-forward for a beginner to get up and running with a simple data collection app.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 28, 2019
Thanks for the review! We're glad you are enjoying the flexibility Fulcrum has to offer and that you're getting the most out of your API integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Mitch P.
Regional Manager, Fiber Operations
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Excellent Tool - Highly recommend it!”

OverallFar too much to go into any detail - we have deployed approximately 12 different tools for a variety of our field personnel to identify and track plant damage, outage incident reporting, quality assurance, new construction deployments (project management) etc.
ProsScalability and ease in customizing based on need
ConsUnable to incorporate PDF uploads

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on June 28, 2019
We're glad you're enjoying Fulcrum, Mitch! Thank you letting others know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Fulcrum: A Flexible Solution”

OverallOverally my experience with Fulcrum has been wonderful. It met the initial need I had when I purchased a few years ago and has helped me grow my business as well.
ProsFlexible platform. The software fully supports customers bringing their own opinions to the table to get work done their way.
ConsMobile app can be buggy at times (very rarely though).

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Thanks so much for your review of Fulcrum! We're so glad our app could help you grow your business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
ethan g.
specialist graduate
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“fulcrum review”

Overallvery positive.
ProsFor someone who does not have a coding background and was apprehensive about building an app, fulcrum was incredibly user friendly and i was able to produce an app that had all the functionality i required.
Consthere were data protection issues with it with regards to my companies data strategy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
jesse j.
Senior Risk Assessor
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Reliable”

OverallIn my application, the sub meter accuracy is imperative. Fulcrum has the details that make my work show the pride that I take in my it.
ProsThe ease of use. Detail oriented. Great graphics. Quick and responsive to input.
ConsInitial download was problematic. Service team was responsive and professional.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Thank you for your review of Fulcrum! We're glad we can help you produce great work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
grant H.
manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“OUTSTANDING”

OverallIt has helped us improve our online business, with an app that can be customized to your requirements
ProsIt's easy to use and there are plenty of help forms if you get stuck
Conssometimes with exporting information can be confusing the first couple of times

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on May 7, 2019
We're glad you're loving Fulcrum and it helped you improve your online business!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Good system, up and running in no time”

ProsUp and running in no time. Good bouquet of features
ConsCannot add custom features easilty and white labeling not offered

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
We're glad you're enjoying several of the features Fulcrum has to offer, and that you've found it easy to get up and running! We would love to hear more about what custom features you are looking for. We working on some changes within our app at the moment that, while these changes are not directly being done to support white labeling, it does address some of the technical needs white labeling requires.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Fulcrum for property inspections, condition auditing and asset management”

ProsFairly low cost, low commitment. Highly customisable, agile and flexible. Very intuitive and easy to use.
ConsSome more advanced features can cost more. Use of more advanced features does require more technical IT knowledge. Some limitations to the UX layout of the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
RJ J.
Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Easy and fast data collection anywhere”

OverallSaved a lot of time in the field, and saved a lot of manpower and money not having to deal with paperwork or revisiting old sites because I couldnt read what I wrote
ProsFulcrum is easy to use, has several useful ways to integrate, and contains a powerful API for connecting to other back-end systems
Cons(currently, use it on Android and on a windows desktop), and hopefully, they'll release a windows phone version.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Eric W.
Professor of Urban Forestry
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Using Fulcrum to teach college students about urban forestry”

OverallMakes teaching college students about tree inventories in the urban forest so much easier. They are excited about the technology and find it easy to use.
ProsSimple, logical, straightforward interfaces. Abundant built-in tips when designing data collection forms. Drop-and-drag features are nice. New users can get up to speed very quickly on using both the mobile app and the website 'control center'.
ConsWhen you add a feature to a map while using the app in the field, it initially gives the feature map coordinates based on where the mobile device is located. If you aren't standing right at the feature you are mapping, then you have to adjust the location of the feature on the map after the data collection form opens. So this is an extra step in data collection. It would be better if the form automatically asked you to confirm the location of the feature on the map when you initially add the feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Gretchen M.
Realtor
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Data = Money”

OverallI don,t know of any other products in this niche but to me the capabilities working in the field are invaluable.
ProsI am able to collect data and format it immediately into a useful data driven process. Eliminates extra steps. I am able to implement new functionality and fields as soon as I have the "a ha" moment. Sharing is great and immediate syncing.
ConsLittle control over the interface of the app or the data fields. Hard to re-order or group fields for easier input. If several photos are associated with one record I would like to be able to scroll through them. Currently you open one, close one, open another.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jean-François P.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Fast, simple and reliable”

OverallWe have a multitude of data gathering tasks on a very large property (1000+ acres) with a small team of 3 people. We prefer to develop small simple apps with no learning curves that work on personal phones and tablets. We also want 100% data reliability because ground surveys are time consuming and expensive. Fulcrum has allowed us to do this flawlessly during the last year.
ProsThe speed and ease with which you can develop and deploy an app for a specific task. Data reliability. A fine but not overwhelming feature set.
ConsData manipulation (such as batch deletes or edits) have to be made outside Fulcrum and reimported. No big deal, but you do have to be comfortable with data management using Excel and text editors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Amélie L.
crop advisor
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Amazing versability”

ProsWhat I like the most it that I can build almost any forms that I need for my work (I'm a vegetable crop advisor) to collect data from the field. It's user friendly and I've got a very good customer service with the team when needed.
ConsAlmost nothing. Every little bug was quickly fixed by the Fulcrum team.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on April 1, 2019
Thank you for reviewing Fulcrum app! We're glad you are enjoying the versatility Fulcrum has to offer, to support your business needs!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
International Affairs, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Fulcrum advantage and area to improve”

ProsEasy to use compared to several other smlar applications.
ConsIt became more costly application compared to similar apps.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
We're glad you found Fulcrum to be easy to use! We pride ourselves on being one of the most affordable mobile data collection solutions available. Since conception, our team worked steadily to continually improve our platform with additions and updates to help our users streamline their workflows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Zack T.
Safety Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Useful tool”

OverallHas been a vital tool for our safety department
ProsIts search-ability and ease of use. App is very easy to use
ConsCustom forms must be created by Fulcrum
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Robin E.
Division manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“So easy to use”

ProsThe ease of use, and how quick fulcrum helps me customize my apps
ConsThe PDF reports that are generated are not customizable,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
anthony l.
CA Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Fulcrum Comments”

OverallOverall for me fulcrum is good
ProsIts very easy to use as far as my work is concern.
Conssometimes there are some data or information not syncronized with the field, so I'm not able to see it on my end.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Hi Anthony, Thanks so much for your review of Fulcrum! We're glad you find it so easy to use. Have you reached out to our support team about your data not synchronizing? If not, please do by emailing support@fulcrumapp.com! The most common reasons for records not syncing to the server is that the sync is run when there is no, or a poor, network connection, when the record is rejected by the server due to a permission change,(record is assigned to another user or project the user does not have access to), or the original record was deleted from the server. Our support team should be able to get to the bottom of the issue for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Andre v.
Environmental Manager
Environmental Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Fulcrum”

OverallCentralising all of our data collection very easily
ProsEase of use, and very easy to adapt to specific needs
ConsMonthly fees, although it is good value for money

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on April 8, 2019
Thanks for the review, Andre. We're glad you're able to centralize your data collection efforts using Fulcrum's customizable, easy-to-use platform!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Rudolf K.
Fleet & Procurement Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Fulcrum - Asset Management”

ProsFulcrum is easy to use and understand, the interface was clean and uncomplicated. I used the software for asset auditing purposes specifically because Fulcrum enabled me to capture and store information about various types of assets with detailed photos including GPS coordinates and date and time information. The form setup made it easy to manage the workflow and data entry to ensure consistent results. The advanced search function made it easy to filter the data to find and compare information across multiple assets and locations.
ConsI found the synchronization process to be slow at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Andrew N.
owner
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Recording tree risk data”

OverallFulcrum has provided a simple solution to recording data in the field. It has suffered the usual pricing fluctuations as it has established but is a totally functional system that saves time and effort.
ProsPDF reports are the most useful feature for me and enables a quick and precise download of relevant information to compile my report. Ease of creating specific designs and altering layout in the field
ConsGPS is sometimes glitchy and especially where reception is weak

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Thanks for your review of Fulcrum, Andrew! We're glad you are enjoying the reports so much. Unfortunately, GPS reception is not something that we have any control over. Fulcrum obtains the location information from the mobile device, which in turn obtains the location data from the built-in GPS chip or an external GPS device that is paired to the device. If you are using the built-in GPS getting a, external GPS like a Garmin Glo or similar may help. These devices typically have the same accuracy (~3 meters) but tend to be a more reliable than the internal GPS chips when working in environments that have some interference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Ahmed M.
GIS specialist
Civil Engineering, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Great App”

OverallIt is a great app for data collection. The best I use
ProsEasy to customize and use. Very simple to download data There is an option for developers Excellent customer service
ConsInterfaces Geo photos Flexible in all options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Jesper D.
Lead Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Data Collection on Steroids !”

ProsAs long as the tablet has power you can use the data collection features - live connection not required ! API Is easy to use
ConsNot sure there is a least at this moment. I can see situations where the forms could be even more customizable, but at the same time, the ease of use is a hard thing to give up !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Stephen T.
Project Manager
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019

“Great product for field data capture”

OverallFantastic product. Very technically sound.
ProsAbility to customize to fit into existing data workflows
ConsLack of account options for enterprise-level use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2019
Louie R.
Project Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019

“Love Fulcrum”

OverallBeing a Project Manager, I need to be able to add information to the various projects that I work on. Fulcrum allows me the opportunity to do that.
ProsThe easy way to capture information and sort it into various project folders. This includes dimensional info as well as photos.
ConsI have no negative issues with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2019
Justin T.
Design Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Fulcrum is Awesome”

OverallOverall, we have been highly successful with using Fulcrum for our projects and it has played a critical element for winning new jobs. Our clients love our data collection services that we provide to them, and it would not have been possible without Fulcrum.
ProsEase of use, intuitive interface, very powerful data collection tool that is highly customizable for each project
ConsCannot do mass deletions of data; need to create a new database and only upload the data that you want remaining
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Jessica P.
Office Assistant
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Great software”

ProsDoes what our company needs it for. Works great, takes a bit getting used to but not too hard to get around.
ConsIt's small item, but scrolling in pages is a bit difficult,

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on April 1, 2019
Thanks for the great review of Fulcrum app, Jessica!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Jamie E.
Deputy Fire Marshal
Public Safety, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Good productive overall, could use improvement”

ProsI like how you can customize the applications depending on its use.
ConsExporting to excel could be cleaner, and navigating using the gps map always defaults to the other side of the country.

Vendor Response

By Spatial Networks on March 27, 2019
Hi Jamie, Thank you for your feedback. Have you reached out to our support team about the issues you are having with exporting to Excel and with the map defaulting to the other side of the country? If not, please do so by emailing support@fulcrumapp.com. They may be able to share some options to make working with Excel easier. Also, they can help you troubleshoot the issue you're having with the map defaulting to the other side of the country.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Very helpful tool”

ProsWe have been using this software to perform audits and it has greatly increased our speed in completing the task. The API access has also allowed us to upload data with ease. Very happy with Fulcrum.
ConsUsing the API could be easier if the data was stored on the server end in a more intuitive way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Rick F.
Tech
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Great Time Saver”

OverallThis software allows me to enter data once and not have to try to read my bad hand writing. I can do field work and come back to the office and already have the data without reentering it again.
ProsThis software has sped up my workflow greatly.
ConsWould be nice to have some sort of global update for your data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Steven G.
co-owner of company
Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Fulcrum Review”

OverallI think Fulcrum is a fantastic product. I am very happy with the ease-of-use of the app, data validation capabilities, the rich data deliverables that I can obtain using Fulcrum, and the streamlining of our field data collection procedures.
ProsFulcrum allows a user to leverage a lot of data from a smartphone/tablet and to standardize the data collection procedure. In my case, using Fulcrum has streamlined data entry and significantly improved data quality.
ConsI would like to have more functionality for offline use. Because it's a cloud-based service there are limitations to using it in areas where there is no cellular coverage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Craig M.
Director
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Perfect for In Field Data Capture”

OverallExcellent. We have completed several valuations of over 700 houses using the app and could not have done it without Fulcrum.
ProsEase of use. Accuracy of data management.
ConsThe way the photographs are named. It would be better if there was an option to link the photo name to the record number or name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019