Food Safety Plus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Food Safety Plus

Introducing, Food Safety Plus Audit Software Suite, a revolutionary and vastly superior alternative to current Q.A. documentation and approved supplier management practices. Paper? Who needs paper? All of your reports will be saved on our cloud servers so you can access them without running to the filing cabinet or going down to the basement and digging through archives! Our mobile app will save you time, make you more productive and save you money! Learn more about Food Safety Plus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rich G.
Procurement Manager
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Easy to use and easy to train others. Would like to see some kind of dashboard to measure progress”

OverallSaved time in document requesting, gathering, and organizing. FS+ helps ease the audit process as well.
ProsThe automated email function that sends out document requests to suppliers. Again, it would be extremely helpful to have some kind of dashboard that you could glance at quickly to understand how many vendors you have, total number of documents being stored, total document requests outstanding, total expired documents, % of complete documents uploaded per vendor and total and a list that shows the date that a document was last updated.
ConsIn supplier docs, if you have a lot of suppliers you cannot jump to the end of the supplier list in one click, you have to click through multiple pages. Also, if you click the back button it takes you all the way back, not just back to the previous page
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Amy V.
Director of Operations/SQF Practitioner
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Gorilladox review”

OverallThis software allowed us to go from no certification level to SQF Level 3. It helped guide the SQF team in how to organize the paperwork involved in this certification, and allow the employees the ability to easily maintain the system.
ProsThe organized manner in which it allows everyone involved to implement and maintain the high volume of record keeping involved in SQF Level 3.
ConsOccasionally (rarely) it will glitch, but having said that, the GFSC Group is very good about timely assistance in solving the problem.
Recommendations to other buyersI can honestly say that, without this software, maintaining the paperwork necessary would be much less user friendly and organized.
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Greg M.
QA Manager/GM
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2016

“Helped us to get SQF-GFSI certified”

OverallWe purchased the software from GFSC Group-Gorilladox to help our company achieve SQF certification. We were able to streamline our process and make this happen as the software saved us time and money.
ProsEasy to use and covers all the food safety programs needed for GFSI and FDA. Was easy to use and the Gorilladox Team was there to train and help along the way.
Recommendations to other buyersMore affordable then what else we saw on the market.
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2016
Tahsin I.
QA Manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“This software is a total time and energy saver. You have what you need just a few clicks away.”

ProsYou don't need to have shelf loads of folders for your food safety system. You can just show it to your auditor, or print the documents as needed. You don't need to hold on to the physical copies of your documents.
ConsUsers has to be trained on it frequently. Since you can do almost everything with this software, you have to train your users on everything and they might need refresher training on those things that they use less frequently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Evan A.
GM
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016

“Gorriladox software review ”

OverallOverall the best quality set up and customer support i have ever seen. Software designed for easy use and step by step procedures.
Proseasy to use and easy to train others.
ConsAt this point probably just all of the passwords needed to sign in.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall amazing software no advice needed.
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2016
Lisa D.
QA Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016

“My Life Just Got Easier AND I'm saving trees, time, and money!”

OverallGorriladox is easy to Navigate and the support is Phenomenal!! I would have never imagined that an SQF Level III Audit could be accomplished sitting in front of a computer with the auditor. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to simplify their job and reduce the stress of paperwork and binders.
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016
Diksha S.
Market Research
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Good is a always good”

ProsEasy to use and accessibility. I can use it anytime
ConsSinetimes it gets Breakdown and It bothers me alot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
carrie H.
COOK/CAREGIVER
Facilities Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“excellent software ”

Overalli was finding a software in case i come into problems in my near future
Prosit is easy to use and fast to learn. fast pace
Consi loved it there is nothing not to love
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019