Call of Service Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Call of Service

Call of Service provides the latest Field Service management software. Specifically designed for ease of use, our cloud-based service will shave hours off your valuable supervisor's schedules, optimize labor costs, and keep your client's information a few clicks away. Our easy to use scheduling dashboard was built specifically with the needs of field service companies in mind. They're all we work with -- which is why we fit like a glove. Get up and running in less than 10 minutes. Learn more about Call of Service

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Soubhi A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Simple & Easy”

OverallAfter trying out several different platforms for my business job scheduling I found Call of Service a very simple and easy platform to work with. The structure of both the App version and Admin Panel are easy to navigate through which is a bonus when you have to enter information from a client who is on the phone. Time is money and a waiting customer on the phone becomes annoyed if kept on the call for too long while you try enter information they will hang up and go. There is no need to jump between 2 pages to alter the Service Items information as they can be directly edited on the job card and any edited information will reflect the invoice. I was amazed how quickly the updates to the program were, as any suggestions I made to the support team were implemented (other companies told me that they can't make changes or it will cost too much to customize). My techs in the field love the simplicity of the field App and have been happy with how simple it is to use. The Admin Panel is also very simple to use everything is in front of you, a bonus is all unscheduled jobs appear on the the side as default (when logged into on the computer) when you go to the Schedule page (on other platforms you need to select this every time you go into the schedule page) this is handy as it reminds you of the jobs waiting to be scheduled. Call of Service has streamlined my bookings and job allocations and has given me more time to do productive work. A few features that would make Call of Service even better is when it can integrate with accounting software (apparently it is in the pipeline). This feature will make invoicing a breeze while sending all the invoice information to my accounting software. **Tip don't signup with any company until they let you try a trial version of their platform system as they promise their system can do many things and say they can customize the product to suit your business, but then say it is limited when you sign and get to use it!**
ProsEasy to use, support was always there even when using the trial version
ConsNo accounting integration
Recommendations to other buyersExcellent platform easy to learn & use
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018

“Excellent so far!”

ProsThe simplicity of the product is a huge plus for us. I know this is a subjective thing but it's not bogged down with features and for us it has just what we need. The mobile app is specifically for the field worker (admins can log in to the mobile site). For us this is huge b/c with our previous solution there was a single app for field workers and admins, and even though you could control things with roles/rights, both workers and admins saw essentially the same interface. Less than ideal. We want our field workers focused and need the app to be super simple for them to quickly and easily use to get the job done. Integration: perhaps the biggest things for us. Nearly all similar solutions had zero or nearly no integration beyond accounting (Quickbooks, etc) and payments (Stripe, etc). Call of Service has those and also Zapier integration, which of course opens it up to hundreds of integrations. While the Zapier integration is very basic at the moment they are actively building it out and we've been assured that a robust offering is around the corner. Support: so far has been fantastic. Very fast, helpful support. They seem to genuinely care about their customers.
ConsNo cons really to speak of for us. So far we are extremely happy. If something changes I'll see about updating this review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2018
Con M.
IT Consultant
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“Great, simple to use, very intuitive application”

OverallThe customer support has been excellent. Extremely fast responses from the developer.
ProsIt is easy. Once it is set up and configured properly, any non-technical person can figure it out. It really is that easy
ConsIt lacks certain features. No Inventory, No integration into accounting software. Very limited in customisation without paying for it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Danny R.
Chairman
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2015

“Great but very slow”

OverallThe system is great, but very slow. To refresh takes ages. We have very fast fibre internet here and its slow with this so I don't know how anyone else gets on. I would say this is a major issue, its one of those things that you just don't need, you make your systems more efficient, but then deal with the system (that is supposed to make things be more efficient) being very slow, it kind of defeats the point a little bit. But as I said the system is perfect for us, but its frustratingly slow :( Mo is a good guy and the Customer service seems very good, we haven't had to deal with them too much as its very intuitive. So, this should be seen as constructive because you have a good system but it needs to be more responsive. Thanks Dan

Vendor Response

By Call of Service on November 7, 2015
Thanks for the constructive criticism. We have evaluated the performance of the system and enhanced the overall performance and response time.
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2015
Etim T.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017

“We've tried quite a few software's.”

ProsEase of use, Ability to schedule jobs that are continuous, Invoice creation, ability to create reports of jobs done or any other report. It is a very good system, easy on the eye, unlike some other softwares that contain so many features they look clustered.
ConsOne thing i would love to be added is the ability to tick a job as done and not needing to click on start and finish.
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2017
Alexandrea D.
CEO
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“Superior Customer Service!”

OverallEase of use to customize this product for our own business. It allows our users to be dispatched and tracked .
ProsHelp when I need it; and the system is very easy to use! I don't like reading instructions because I like figuring things out and when a software company supplies software that is intuitive enough that I don't have to read the instructions, I'm very happy.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Mohisin S.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“Excellent Service Nice cooperation from MO”

ProsScheduling and time management excellent and increase of operator productivity and GPS integration was amazing.
ConsSometimes server slow but its OK. Need payroll and petty cash expenses to be added in to the same software in future for great help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Pam P.
Office Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018

“In a word "EASY". This is the most user friendly program I think I have ever used.”

OverallA definite time saver
ProsThe ease of use and the fantastic support. This program really is a one stop shop for our business. Instead of using several programs we can create and schedule jobs in no time at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2018
Ana-Lisa W.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016

“The best software we used so far to manage our pest control business”

OverallWe have been using this software for over 2 years now and we could not be happier. Very easy to use, keeping track of all our jobs and customers. Very friendly and responsive support
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 13, 2016
DERRICK F.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015

“good software user friendly”

OverallCONS: DIFFERENT TIME ZONES, NO MOBILE APP THEY SAID THEY ARE WORKIN ON IT. PROS: USER FIRENDLY, IF I HAVE A QUESTION THEY ANSWER MY QUESTION WITH THE HOUR, FRIENDLY STAFF, IT IS A COMPANY THAT YOU CAN GROW WITH BECAUSE I SEE PROGRESS BEEN MADE, IF I SUGGEST SOMETHING THAT I FEEL THAT WILL MAKE MY BUSINESS RUN SMOOTH THEY DO IT IF THEY CAN WITHIN A TIMELY MATTER. I HAVE TRIED OTHER SOFTWARES AND THEY ACTUALLY SOMETIME DOUBLE BILL CUSTOMER
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015
Dean o.
Sales director and operations manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Out of the box field service software with no set up fee”

OverallVery good and easy to use solution.
ProsExtremely user friendly, gives most of the most useful and necessary functionalities in a FS software.
ConsWould love if it had automated lead tracking like Service titan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Nathan M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017

“A great platform for your business ”

OverallI use Call of Service on a daily bases and it works great for keeping every job on track and in order it is very easy to use. You can have multiple fields for use such as sales, services, installs, and so on. We love it.
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2017
Shana S.
Admin Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015

“Awesome Software”

OverallThe software is extremely user friendly yet powerful and affordable. It helps us keep track and manage all our customers and our staff's jobs. Data can be exported very easily as well. Customer support is great too.
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2015
Osama H.
Call Center Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015

“it was very easy to use and adopt , i need it to schedule tech visit for our customers and its gr8”

OverallThe good is easy the drag and drop and integrated Functions , the bad is i cannot see the job sheet fully detailed or customized as i wish
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2015
Tracey L.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015

“Simple to use and efficient.”

OverallSoftware is wonderful for the price. Easy to use and any issues i have had are answered in a timely fashion and courteous manner.
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2015
Constantin K.
System Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“We are using this product for our field workers schedules.”

OverallGreat tool, easy to setup and use. Very effective product for scheduling needs. Mobile friendly.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Mostafa K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2014

“The best software we used so far”

OverallIt manages our pest control business. Very easy to use, keeping track of all our jobs and customers. Very friendly and responsive support.
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2014
Binu T.
Business Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017