Reftab Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Reftab

Our product focuses on simplicity. We have all the major features (and more) offered at a fraction of the price of our competitors. Customize a user portal for your end users to login and request items. (SAML SSO is available as well) Check assets in / out to users as well as reserve items to users Mobile apps can scan bar-codes and QR-codes, check assets in / out. Customized and automated reporting User accounts with role based access rights and more.. Learn more about Reftab

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin S.
Director of Quality
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great New Asset Management Tool”

OverallI'd started w/ Reftab as a cloud based asset management tool for tracking and managing electric vehicle charging stations. I've also used Device42 then Insight by Riada as competing products because had developed integrations with Jira Cloud and Jira Service Desk Cloud for our task and service ticket management. Reftab continued to develop their product and has now integrated with Jira. Nice! The cost/month is currently less than 50% of the monthly subscription cost for competing products and the functionality and customer service are truly excellent for our asset tracking and management needs.
ProsGreat value for $ Integrates and Interacts with Atlassian Jira and Jira Service Desk (Provides link between the asset and any issues or tickets) Bulk Import of existing asset information from existing tools. Easy to setup new fields with different configurations. Good filters to find what you are looking for quickly. Mobile app/interface
ConsThe initial product did not integrate with Jira Service Desk. Reftab has since added this capability and setup was reasonably simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Heather S.
Technician
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“RefTab - an awesome way to keep tabs on your assets. ”

OverallI've been using RefTab since day one of its release. It's a an awesome product that every company should be on board with. Allows you to track your inventory easily from any device. It has changed the way I keep inventory. Definitely a worthwhile product for the money!
ProsSimple, yet appealing UI.
ConsNone.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Dave C.
Teacher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Easy to use, flexible, and affordable”

OverallWe are a small public secondary school needing to track photography and video production equipment loans to students. Many of the equipment management solutions on the market are well beyond what we are able to afford. Reftab meets our needs at a comfortable price point, and the response of the developers to feature requests has been second-to-none. I'm really happy to have found Reftab!
ProsThe developers are very helpful and quick to respond to new feature requests. It is reasonably-priced and affordable enough for our public secondary school to use with students. Powerful features wrapped up in an easy-to-use interface.
ConsMobile scanning app reads barcodes quickly using the phone camera, but it is cumbersome to check out multiple pieces of equipment to the same user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Roland Z.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Most compact asset management tool”

OverallI reviewed a bunch of asset management tools to use within our company. Reftab is the only one which is smooth to use and reduced to the really needed functionalities. What often is what you need. We decided to use that tool for our needs. There are some tiny points which can be improved like the data import/data export for Loanees and Devices. Some controls are maybe not placed very intuitive but after the first find and use, everything is fine. Overall a nice and good tool! A nice new feature would be to print out not only the QR-Code with a digital number next to it rather the QR-Code, Digital number, Company Name, Device Brand, Device Title and the possibility to format the output (e.g. like another Avery template like the L6011).
ProsSmooth and reduced to the needed functionality.
ConsSome controls are hard to find, only in the context of a location or the Import/Export functionality.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Kevin S.
Director of Quality Assurance
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“High value cloud based asset management solution.”

OverallReftab has offered an easy to setup cloud based solution for managing company assets that are located in multiple locations all over the world. The product is continuously improving with a responsive sales and support team behind it.
ProsCost effective asset management solution with desktop and mobile asset interfaces. Two factor authentication. Highly responsive service/support.
ConsWould ideally offer some level of interface with Jira Service Desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great software at a great price. Amazing customer service!”

OverallAny issues that I came across during evaluation of the software was quickly and extensively answered by the support team. Amazing customer service.
ProsThere is a significant amount of functionality that can be tailored to your specific needs.
ConsSo far so good, at this time any questions or issues I had were resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer O.
Resource Development Director
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Wow! Great Features, Better Price”

OverallAs a small non profit looking for a way to manage our tech assets, Reftab is a great fit! Customer service has been invaluable, too.
ProsEase of use, Customer Support, Help Modules, Pricing Tiers
ConsI haven't found a single thing that I don't like about this solution!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
David W.
Technology Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Reftab - a great solution”

OverallAsset tracking and reservations of assets
ProsTechnical support is excellent , fast and responsive
ConsCould have more features, but the product is growing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Roy H.
Director of Quality
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017

“Flexible Asset Mangement app that handles multiple locations”

OverallWe needed a way to have all our locations and departments to be able to see and manage their equipment in real time. The flexibility of being able to have our end users report on the condition of equipment in the field was helpful. We found that the developers responded to questions and even added features that made our oversight even easier. I highly recommend this app!
ProsHas facility to manage multiple locations and can assign different levels of security for the users from read-only to full edit.
ConsIs not always clear how the different options affect how the information is captured.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017
Steve K.
IT Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Excellent fixed asset tracking tool! Easy to use, with user-friendly UI, and great customer support.”

ProsThe UI is modern and well thought out. It's very easy to learn and use. In addition, the support level from the developers has been fantastic. Their team helped us with all setup issues and even added some features based on our needs. A+
ConsThere are no real cons worth mentioning. Any issue we have had, the support team has helped us overcome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Jamie L.
Office Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Office Administrator ”

OverallWe are using Reftab to help us with inventory and to keep track of our items. So far this has been a great system for us!
ProsOne thing that is very helpful is the scanning feature on the app!
ConsI wish I could format the Q-R codes a little easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Tony K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“So far no problems”

OverallUsed it for new asset purchases of a company and it worked well. Using smartphone I was able to gather data quickly.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Robbie D.
Owner/Operator
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“Great service, great support !! Looking forward to our continuous growth with the help of Reftab!!”

OverallEasy to use! ..and very easy to view items within the mobile app !! It helps me get my assets into an excel sheet from the report builder.
ProsEasy to use
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Jean G.
Technology support specialist
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“Great tool to have”

OverallThey have an Amazing product. They always provide great customer service. Its all for an affordable price.
ProsEase of use. Secured
ConsNothing everything was great.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017