Field Squared

Field Squared

4 / 5 4 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Field Squared is designed for field services businesses with large distributed workforces like inspections companies, oil & gas, insurance, roofing, utilities, HVAC, cities and municipalities.


Average Ratings

4 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Field Squared
  • www.fieldsquared.com
  • Founded 2013
  • United States

About Field Squared

Schedule, route and dispatch, with ease. Field Squareds mobility solution ensures your company can deliver products and services on-time, with a qualified technician who has the right information at hand. Field Squared equips your team with software tailored to your companys workflow, including: drag-and-drop job scheduling; route optimization and team allocation; real-time job status; GPS for directions and mapping; automatic time tracking, time sheets, accounting and invoicing.


Field Squared Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Call Center Management
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Electronic Signature
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

Field Squared Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Field Squared Gets the Job Done

Dec 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The customization options given are great and the auto-route feature is a nice touch. They also have a very responsive support team and being able to chat with them right from inside the web app is great.

Cons: Sometimes things can malfunction or break and it can take quite a long time for it to get fixed (our company logo inside the forms generated from the app has been broken for months).

Overall: As a dispatch console, which is what our company uses for, Field Squared gets the job done sufficiently. It's customizable and gives you a lot of visibility at one time, which is necessary when you're working with a high volume of dispatches in a high demand field. Works seamlessly with Salesforce as well.

Recommendations to other buyers: For dispatching purposes, this is one of the best options out there.

Vendor Response

by Field Squared on December 16, 2016

Hi Justin - we didn't know your logo was broken in the PDF output and we don't see any active support tickets on that issue. We'll create one now for you and follow up with your customer service lead.

Several glitch issues

Dec 13, 2016
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I like the program, however, the ease of use can be frustrating. It seems that the schedule view has a different glitch almost weekly. So if you would like to view the calendar for more than one technician at a time it is very difficult due to how much that particular view glitches.

Service App

Dec 05, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The forms can map back from the mobile app to the integration in Salesforce in real time

Cons: There is a timezone issue based on the location you are physically when you schedule a job vs. the time it displays based on the timezone you are in (PST vs EST)

Overall: Field Squared has come a long way from when they first developed their web and mobile apps. They have increased their offering of customization settings quite a bit over the last year. This app works well for scheduling field service team members and collecting data real time.

Nice web based solution helps with back-office to field issues

May 14, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We like the idea of a web based system, as we don't want to invest any more into IT hardware, maintenance, etc... Field Squared allowed us to basically put a mobile interface to our SAP & GIS systems, and most importantly, gave us the ability to push data (mostly completed work orders and some photos) directly back into these systems.

We spend much of our time in the field, especially working rural utilities and the ability to work with digital forms, even when out of cellular coverage is a great benefit. We get our field data quickly AND with less errors. I recommend this product and company.