INX InControl Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
4/5

About INX InControl

Our industry leading Environment, Health, Safety, Training (EHSQ) Software is trusted by SMEs to Fortune 500 countries to manage over 600,000 users in 21 industries and 23 countries. Users have access to a modern EHS mobile application and management can produce quick reports through advanced EHS dashboards and reporting tools. Unlike other EHS tools, we provide complete functionality across incident and event reporting, register management, action tracking, training, environmental and risk. Learn more about INX InControl

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andy C.
General Manager - QHSE
Maritime, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“InControl/InFlight”

OverallINX InControl has matured over the 8/9 years with some positive effect to our business and is showcased during many audits of our management systems with our Clients, Regulators and 3rd Party assessors. The full implementation of the system took longer than expected mainly through a reduced uptake / engagement from senior management. This is an internal issue. The system can deliver but requires drivers and champions at various levels.
ProsIf set-up properly, the event management system can be fully utilised for many types of events. Important aspects include getting the workflows correct to have an effective process through until verification and close-out. The system has many features that are interconnected to help with developing an organisations risk profile. Level of utilisation of these features does come down to training and managements drive to engage the system.
Cons1. Integrating all events with a Risk Register is complex and requires set disciplines to implement correctly. 2. Performance Dashboard(s) seem to be limited in comparison with other systems currently on the market. 3. Cost structure for adding additional modules including maintenance support services makes the product less attractive, which makes your customers want to look at alternative systems. 4. Cost of additional modules is a barrier. 5. The presentation of standard Reports is not aesthetically appealing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Daniel S.
Safety Data & Reporting Analyst
Government Administration, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Event Management made simple”

OverallOnce the product is configured the way you need the product works flawlessly. As an administrator when ever I have had any issues with the product the IT support team have always been very helpful. Also the team at INX are more than willing for you to provide input regarding what you would like to see from the product in future releases.
ProsMakes reporting and management of Events very simple. Having workflows that can be customized based on numerous triggers makes for some very specific and smooth Event management. The ability to set up automated notifications (again based on specific triggers), and automated reports ensures that the right people are kept up to date in a timely manner. The customer service I have received from the INX IT support team has been second to none, they are always very willing to help and they are very knowledgeable regarding their products.
ConsThere is minimal scope for custom fields on the various tabs that make up the event management, however keeping in mind the price point of the product this was not unexpected. Setting the security permissions is more difficult than it should be especially when you have users numbering in the hundreds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Susan E.
HSEQ Admin
Hospitality, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“mostly it is good and certainly has improved in recent years again. Few small hiccups along the wa”

Overallvisibility for a number of users and all from central locations or in the field.
Prosthe ease of use for our front end users from those that use it daily to those that use it once every 6 months.
Conssometimes the simple things are more difficult then they should be but many improvements have been put in place. and the other things is someone will have worked one way for ages and then in an update it changes and sometimes its only by trail and error you find the change and if it was working well before and we ask for the change to be bought back seems no cant happen. The time taken for some of the upgrades to fix known issues occurs, or that we will send support ticket with evidence and all the details to be told please send more which you do and either it cant be replicated its fixed itself or I found my own work around. can be frustrating when this isn't the only task I do in my role but takes the biggest chuck of my time. time for some of the big projects to be rolled out and even after suggestions from users are put forward they still aren't taken into consideration - Risk Register - Mobile App.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Alan B.
OHS SUperintendent
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“IInControl”

OverallEasy and intuitive. Reporting easy to use. Issues resolved quickly.
ProsSoftware is intuitive and able to be used to the users individuals skills and knowledge
ConsSome of the security features take a while to get used to and i would prefer it to be replication based such that it is available onsite when the internet is not available. Reliability of personnel entering information- not an INX issue, but is a nuisance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Nigel C.
Project and Application Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“It's a good value for money product.”

ProsWe have database access (we host it) so it makes it easy to interrogate our own data. Quite a good level of configurability. High level of integration with the rest of the WFM offering (as you'd expect), with the exception of the Moodle bits in InTuition.
ConsThe ability to tailor the notifications is sub-standard. We have not got V5 yet and from what I can tell it's not going to be much better. The ad-hoc reporting capability is not too sophisticated. It's just based on tables or very simplistic views. We can write our own DB views BUT I have not found a way to leverage them in the ad hoc reporting. (To be fair, I have not asked) It does not have from what I can tell the ability for us to write GUI or graphic reporting (again, I have not pursued that so happy to be advised otherwise)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Personal Experience”

Overallgreat good system good service good staff
ProsEasy to use and basically idiot proof you can experiment if needed and learn as you go. The system is very kind to beginners. Once you know your way around you can get data entered very easily by just typing a few letters and the system will give you options so you dont have to be great of fast at typing. The modules link together and feed off each other very easily the more you play the more you learn to do and the quicker it gets done
ConsCant really think of anything because it is user friendly in all ways
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Rob B.
Sustainability Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“INX InControl”

OverallVery positive, they can get a little busy at times, especially when a new package is deployed but overall I have had a great experience with the INX team.
ProsI like the intuitive nature of the software, most people with limited to no training can work out how to enter events. You are able to set up mandatory fields, this ensures the user enters all the required data to enable you to manage and report on events effectively.
ConsThe training can be a little rushed, it would be good to have the training packages refreshed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Darren Q.
GM Risk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“INX gave us an integrated system, with good ease of use. Attempts to improve are too constrained. ”

ProsEasy of use for a large integrated system. Email notifications available to all without having onerous set up for all users.
ConsThe risk register is a critical element and yet it has a really poor user interface and very limited functionality. It only just met our needs a few years ago and has not been improved. We are actually revising our risks outside of the software and manually updating. INX is incapable of supporting Projects risk management and this is a major opportunity for the software, especially wiht the billions of dollars of infrastructure being built under our risk management requirements. Too many constraints on how we want make improvements to workflows. We have attempted to create a new Mgt of Change workflow but we have been forced to maintain very manual processes. We are looking at moving another platform. Reporting is difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Bryony C.
HSMS Adviser
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Good for small group of administrators, not for general use by all staff”

OverallThis is a significant improvement to our previous paper based system and has allowed for increased capturing and reporting of health and safety events.
ProsThere is a generous capacity for system administration to meet our needs, and the ability to capture a wide range of information.
ConsThere has been a poor uptake by staff, who perceive the system to be difficult to use. We have also received a poor quality of service over the years from support staff (relating to upgrades and improvements rather than day to day assistance).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Andy C.
General Manager - QHSE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Excellent Event Management Tool developed to capture a variety of events (inputs/outputs)”

OverallProvides performance visibility across all areas of operation including Regional performance.
ProsCommon database accessible to all employees across our business; interface with InFlight and ability to add-on other INX products into a common database, reducing duplication of data.
ConsPresentation of certain standard reports without having to run them through Excel Spreadsheet ; Security options in protecting personal data;
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Eddie S.
Manager Stakeholder Engagement
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Keeps us honest and focused in the OHS space”

OverallAs mentioned previously
ProsThis is our "one stop shop" for tracking and managing our safety in the company. It is our source of truth across our four operational sites in Australia and allows for a high level of consistency in our reporting.
ConsIn comparison to other products in the market - it is on the higher scale in terms of price. Would be good if it would integrate seamlessly with SAP and SuccessFactors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“InControl is a great data capture tool and provides a good platform for data analysis”

Overall.
ProsThe intray can simplify each persons requirements and responsibilities in the system. The workflows are highly configurable.
ConsCustomizations beyond the administrator abilities are restrictive and costly. There are restrictions on notifications that can be configured. No simple way to keep inactive people's names removed out of all areas of the system (reports, security etc).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Andrew C.
HSEQ Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Been using InControl for several years, overall it does the job however the system could be improved”

OverallSaves external certification audit hours/days.
ProsMakes reporting easy, Assigning actions with due dates. Injury management function is good. Easy to deliver safety stats. Checklists are easy to set up.
ConsUnable to use the lead indicator function as the outputs (charts) are poor. Setting up the risk register is complicated and additional training isn't free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Nicandro R.
HSEC and T Superintendent
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“INX software is purposeful and functional with each industry for your safety requirements.”

ProsIt can be set up for whatever Lead and Lag indicators you need and what data you require for the purpose of collation and reporting requirements, to ensure compliance is met.
ConsThe reporting parameters and the background information necessary for giving access and authorisation levels
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Christopher D.
Safety & Training Co Ordinator
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“INX Safety System”

OverallIt is much better than a previous system we used
ProsVery intuitive, easy to use. Great to have everything in a central place for auditing. Keeping people accountable with actions to improve safety.
ConsNothing. That really comes to mind because it works well for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Rahul P.
Senior Systems Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“INX solution from Infrastructure/Application support”

OverallGood support staff. Easy to deal with.
ProsGood support team. Good event logging...
ConsNot highly available Security around different browsers. Lack of documentation for Supporting features and application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
judy c.
Technical Support Analyst
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018

“Creating report too manual.You should allow existing reports to be duplicated instead starting again”

Overallquality audit and secuity access
ProsPros: Report filter selection is easy to use and user access is simple. Overall very easy to use . Good to have the export feature so user can export data.
ConsCons: Most of the time have server issue. Subcontractors and staff most of the time complain and need to raise a ticket about slow performance. This is a big issue. If slow, doesn't matter how good it is, one day no one wants to use it if it takes too long to run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2018
Rian G.
WHS Coordinator
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Program is ok to use, have used better programs in the past. ”

ProsRunning different reports of training, frequncy rates etc and breakdowns of the individual areas or sites.
ConsWhen inputting training, it is required to be uploaded/entered into different sections of the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
John H.
Sys Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“Clunky and inconsistent user interface”

OverallNone
ProsLarge range of functionality the suite covers many business needs Large range of functionality the suite covers many business needs
ConsLarge range of functionality tries to be everything to everyone. Poor customer service, inability to deliver promised functions, versions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Chris T.
INX Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“I consider it's a worthwhile module, however, as we are working with 4.6 it's very outdated.”

ProsThe functionality is good, however, as our version is outdated 4.6 we require a lot of updating. All aspects are covered in Safety.
ConsIt is a bit cumbersome and now has been split into two with InForm taking over stakeholders and obligations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Robyn v.
HSE Systems Manager
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Frustrating, inconsistent, ”

Overallit's always available on line desktop and app.
Consnot intuitive, needs more forward thinking, does some great things but only goes half way, GUI not user friendly, modules don't always link, some simple items are missing - such as meaningful notifications
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Inx Software Strong Leadership”

OverallExcellent. They are open and always wanting to improve their services and products.
ProsAccess to management to help resolve problems.
ConsI can't think of anything that I would comment on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019