Teachworks Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Teachworks

Teachworks gives you the tools necessary to simplify, delegate and automate key aspects of your education business -- to free up your time, reduce your stress, and grow your business. Teachworks integrates with popular software including Stripe, Mailchimp, Google Calendar & other calendar programs, and has dozens of add-ons. Teachworks is designed for growing businesses that need software that can scale with them as they grow. Learn more about Teachworks

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jonah C.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Couldn't imagine life without Teachworks!”

OverallTeachworks is an integral part of our operations. It is highly intuitive and easy to use, prevents errors in accounting, and offers a high level of transparency in billing and payments to both our students and teachers. Best of all, it saves huge amounts of time. Tasks that took a full two days of work pre-Teachworks now take under an hour, reminder emails we used to send manually are now automated, and payments are collected faster with easy card payments right from the invoice. The add-ons are fantastic and very useful. The support is great, and the developers are constantly at work - it's amazing to see how the features keep improving! The only thing left to desire is more direct integrations with other apps and services, but we get around this easily by using the excel spreadsheet data exports, which we can import into our other business apps as needed. We've been using Teachworks for two years now, and can't imagine doing it any other way.
Pros- ease of use - lesson cost/wage tracking - email automation - invoice creation - employee wage statement creation - reports
Cons- no integration with google apps - no integration with zapier - invoice automation isn't customizable enough to be useful for us - custom forms are not customizable enough to be useful for us
Recommendations to other buyersWe LOVE Teachworks, and could not function without it. Every business is set up differently, and we have found TW is not quite enough to serve our business on it's own, and since we use other apps/services there is some extra data entry necessary to keep things in sync. Overall that is not a deterrent for us, and we get a ton of value out of Teachworks for the price tag.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on July 31, 2017
Hi Jonah, Thank you for your review! We will continue to work hard to enhance the features and integrations! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Yarin K.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Drastically simplified our day to day operations, constantly expanding and actively maintained”

Overallgreat platform!
ProsIncludes almost all of the basic functionality that an tutoring organization needs. The core functions that cover billing and scheduling are robust, flexible and reliable. The site is reliable, performs well on any device and is intuitive. Features and integrations are expanding, great platform!
ConsLack of custom API integration prevents us from building on top of this platform. We want the ability to leverage APIs to push/pull client and staff data. Lead generation/management is lacking and really needs to be managed outside of this platform. No integration with social media. Ability to blast SMS to select tutors for client matching while managing responses. Chat bot type functionality would be awesome! Integration with e-signing platform like signnow would be great. Currently need to manage e-signing contracts separately.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on September 8, 2017
Hi Yarin, thanks for the great review! We¿re happy to hear that Teachworks has simplified your day to day operations. Our API will be available soon, but we¿ll let you know as soon as it¿s ready. Your SMS suggestion will be a good addition to our existing SMS features and we¿ll definitely consider it for a future update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Erika D.
HR Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Great CRM for small business!”

OverallIt's a great CRM for the price but don't expect a lot of help. They do however update the software from time to time and they send an email describing the new updo.
ProsTeachworks is a great CRM because it is easy to use and it is affordable. Teachworks is a great choice for small business because of this.
ConsThe only issue we have had with Teachworks is trying to integrate a store with to allow customers to gather their information and schedule multiple sessions when purchasing packages from our website.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on August 8, 2019
Hi Erika, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it! We're always here to help, so if you have any questions please email our support team or use the widget in your account to submit a message. You can typically expect a reply within 2 hours on Weekdays (9am - 8pm Eastern Time). We also offer support over the weekend :) We add new features regularly and you can find more information about them in our Change Log. You can find our Change Log in your account by going to Account & Settings > Change Log. Thanks again for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Jill T.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Overall Positive”

OverallIt is cost effective and really alleviates organizational issues when scheduling clients.
ProsI like that this company provides a feedback / review page; however, I think it's strange they base the priority of each review by votes from customers.
ConsThe software makes it difficult to fully use it's customer access feature. We use Teachworks for scheduling appointments and it would be nice to allow out clients to login; however, we have not found a way to disable our clients from seeing other client's appointments and that crosses our confidentiality for them.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on March 2, 2018
Thanks for your review, Jill! Client user accounts only display the client's own lessons and information; however, for non-lesson events when you set the audience to "Everyone" or "Families & Students" those events will be visible on all clients' calendars. You can contact our support team and we'll be happy to show you how to set up your appointments with the correct audience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Mike B.
Executive Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Good quality”

OverallI enjoy Teachworks and find it very useful. I love the scheduling functionality, the main calendar view is really good, and the ability send reminders to parents and students BOTH is really helpful.
Pros1 - Scheduling for individual and groups, 2 - Calendar view for the "main" view is terrific, including the sort functionality 3 - Reporting is very strong
Cons1 - Teacher calendar view needs some work on it viewing it lacking 2 - Their support feels limited because it is only via email.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 26, 2016
Hi Mike, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are finding Teachworks very useful. I have added your suggestion regarding the teacher calendar to our Feature Suggestions Forum. This will help us prioritize the enhancements to this feature. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact me directly at support@teachworks.com. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Michael K.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Great scheduling and billing software”

ProsI like that the software keeps track of invoicing and running balances for clients. It definitely cuts down the leg work of having to go back through person by person and creating invoices.
ConsSometimes we want to see all math tutors that are available so I'd be better when filtering if you could select multiple instructors at once so you don't have to bounce between calendars to find open times.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on August 8, 2019
Hi Michael, thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear that our invoicing features are useful for your business :) I would recommend using our Tutor Calendar's "Day" view to see availability for all tutors at once. This calendar displays a list of your tutors on the left with their unavailability greyed out. You can click on an open time slot to quickly add a new lesson.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Itolo E.
Instructor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Can't beat the pricing; features added consistently!”

ProsTeachworks has a convenient pricing schedule that fits hanging needs. Features are always being added. Teachworks works well with Stripe for easy online payments and has several website plugins to assist with booking.
ConsThere are very few user access tiers. I'd like more flexibility with user access control. The formatting can, at times, be clunky and can not be customized.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on February 20, 2018
Hi Itolo, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying Teachworks and have used it for over 2 years! We are constantly expanding our features and we are glad to hear it helps you and your business. If you have questions regarding user accounts, please do not hesitate to contact us support@teachworks.com Regards, The Teachworks Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Daniel M.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016

“Teachworks is Very Useful”

OverallThe three aspects which we like about Teachworks the most is that it is can cope with scheduling changes, it has a powerful invoice system, and that it is easy to use.
ProsFlexibility to make scheduling changes; powerful invoicing system; ease of use.
ConsSometimes slow to update system during busy times; the colour of the column indicating today's schedule is too similar to white, and is not obvious enough.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on November 1, 2016
Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review and feedback. I would be more than happy to show you a few ways in which you can make changes/updates more efficiently. Could you please message me directly at support@teachworks.com In regards to the colour of the column that indicates today's date, we haven't received this suggestion before, but it would be something easy to change to your preference. Regards, The Teachworks Team.
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2016
Meghan M.
ESL Teacher
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016

“Review from The English Island”

OverallI like Teachworks. It is simple to use. One thing I would like is to have a specific section to enter grades. I would also like to be able to look back on the details of a past lesson even if it is locked. I do like the notes section under each student's name because I can enter lesson details there, and they can be of use to other teachers or myself if I need to review what I have done. The calendar is a nice feature because I can really organize my schedule.
Pros*calendar *notes section under each student/lesson
Cons*not being able to enter grades in a specific place

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on November 1, 2016
Hi Meghan, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying the features. Teachworks does have a section to enter grades in the student profile. You are also able to still see the details of past lessons after the calendar is locked. I will message you directly with instructions on how to achieve this. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2016
Christian P.
Founder
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Makes running my business so easy”

OverallTeachWorks makes it so much easier to manage all of my tutors and students. I dread the thought of having to run the business without it. Having easy access to all student and tutor details, the calendar and invoice system, and the rapidly growing list of integrations makes the experience much smoother.
ProsPrObably the scheduling system as a whole. It makes it very easy to track students, lessons, tutor pay and invoicing, and it is very natural and intuitive. My new tutors learn the software quickly and easily, yet it is still robust enough to deal with all of the customisation you could need.
ConsThe integrations list is growing, but still causes difficulty for me. The mailchimp integration was a welcome addition, but many email systems are still not able to be accessed (I use ConverTKit)

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 28, 2016
Hi Christian, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying Teachworks. We will continue to work hard to grow the list of integrations and add-ons. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Tanya H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017

“It has helped organize our teaching team and the customer support is excellent.”

OverallEase of organization of schedules, checking teacher availability, and sending invoices to our clients.
ProsI like how it has cut down our time on creating invoices by using attendance information on our calendars.
ConsIt doesn't have a way to easily integrate with our website to take payments when students register through the link.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on January 2, 2018
Hi Tanya, thanks for the review! We¿re really happy to hear that Teachworks helps you to streamline invoicing and save more time! Your feedback helps us to improve the Teachworks experience, so please continue to let us know if you have any new feature ideas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2017
Kristin D.
Owner
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017

“I am so very pleased with this service. It has helped me to manage my tutoring business with ease.”

ProsIt's easy to navigate, easy to have both my clients and tutors use it with little problems. Their customer support is fast, courteous and they always solve the problem. They are constantly updating and adapting it to fit my needs. It is seriously what keeps my business going!

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on July 18, 2017
Hi Kristin, thanks for the fantastic review! We are committed to providing our clients with great customer service. Please continue to reach out if you have any questions or feature suggestions to further improve the Teachworks experience!
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2017
Daniel M.
Director
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“We've been using Teachworks for almost 2 years now. It's been a helpful tool.”

OverallIt makes my job easier
ProsEasy to use and understand, clear schedule, it provides almost all the functions we need, we like how we can view the schedule for each individual
Conssometimes there're errors when creating invoice and we couldn't figure out how to solve it until we deleted that certain schedule and re-added it again.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on July 28, 2017
Hi Daniel, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you like our scheduling features and find Teachworks easy to use. The Invoice Autopilot generates invoices based on the schedule and invoice settings that you've selected. There are quite a few variables for customizing the schedule and invoices which can be confusing, so if you ever need help with this let us know.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
michele g.
CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016

“Overall Experience”

OverallThe overall experience is good. I think that the main weakness is that many new good features suggested from the user are ignored, or, added after a long time. The fact that only if many users are interested in a feature, doesn't mean all the others are useless.
Prosmany addons features - easy to use.
Consnew features adding system.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on November 1, 2016
Hi Michele, Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We constantly add features based on feedback from our customers. You can check all the features added through our Change Log (It can be accessed by clicking on Account & Settings > Change Log). Even though the feature suggestions forum helps us prioritize the addition of new features based on demand, sometimes depending on the complexity of the feature, we add features that would only benefit a few companies. If there are any specific features you require, message me directly at support@teachworks.com so we can look into a solution for you. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2016
Tanya H.
President
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Help Streamline Your Language School Operations”

OverallI wanted a service that would not only keep track of students' information, but also keep track of attendance and send invoices. It does all that and more. I am hoping that invoicing will become easier. It may be a user problem more than a software issue. I'm still trying to figure out some things. The online help has been very quick to respond. I wish I could see in graphic form what percentage of my business comes from the different services, but I can't see it in my version. I wish I were able to send flyers and other attachments from Teachworks. At times, I still have to use my email. Again, it may be a user issue rather than an issue with the program. I like it overall, but I wish it were a tad more intuitive/user-friendly. I like that I am able to personalize the invoices with my own logo.
ProsIt keeps all student info, correspondence, and invoices in one place. I feel more organized already.
ConsSometimes unexpected numbers appear in fields and I'm not sure how they got there. Fortunately, they are easy to change.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 26, 2016
Hi Tanya, Thank you for your review. Most of the features mentioned such as invoicing, and percentage reports are available within Teachworks. I would love to personally help you get familiar with these features, so you can take full advantage of the software. You can contact me directly at support@teachworks.com Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Richard A.
Founder & CEO
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“We have had a great experience so far after switching to Teachworks”

OverallIt has made the administration and day-to-day running of my company effective and more efficient
ProsGreat interface and easy use. Automation functionalities makes our business more efficient and clients happy.
ConsNone......this just a suggestion Teachworks should work on providing video tutorials on how to use the software. This is will make it easier and faster to train our tutors on the different functionalities.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on July 26, 2017
Thanks for the great review and feedback Richard! We're always trying to add new features that will help our clients work more efficiently. We're actually working on some tutorial videos at the moment and they should be available soon!
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Erika E.
HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Easy to use program for small business”

ProsThis software is fairly intuitive and easy to use. The software has improved over the years adding more user functions.
ConsThe software can be a little buggy at times. Although it is user friendly, more features could be added to make the software even better.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on December 19, 2017
Hi Erika, thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We add new features based on the feedback we get from our clients, so if you have any ideas that would improve the Teachworks experience, please let us know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Leomar E.
Analist Sistem TI
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Quick and easy work with the least resource”

Pros It helps us with billing, payroll, monitoring teachers, and keeping clients updated.I've explored multiple other options out there but Teachworks is by far superior in terms of an intuitive and easy to use system, excellent customer service (email only but it doesn't matter if they're responsive and helpful), and client first focused mindset.The support is great, and the developers are constantly at work - it's amazing to see how the features keep improving!
Consinvoice automation isn't customizable enough to be useful for us and invoice automation isn't customizable enough to be useful for us

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on April 23, 2018
Hi Leomar! Thank you for the great review! So happy to hear you are loving the features, the support and the updates :). We are always working on improvements. Please feel free to send your feedback to support@teachworks.com and I can personally look into helping you find a way to be able to use the invoice autopilot. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Dmitri D.
Owner
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“These guys have saved me so much money in building a tutoring agency. Thank you!”

OverallI saved a lot of money. Simple as that.
ProsInexpensive, many features, quick support. I LOVE THAT THEY LISTEN TO FEEDBACK AND DEVELOP FEATURES.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on June 22, 2017
Thanks for the great review Dmitri! We're always trying to add features that will make our customers' businesses more successful.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Dmitri D.
Director
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“Thank you so much guys!”

OverallThese guys have saved me so much money in building a tutoring agency from $100. Thank you TW - you guys rock. Quick support and willingness to help.
ProsInexpensive, many features, quick support.
ConsNone that I know of at this stage that are major.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on November 7, 2016
Hi Dmitri, Thank you for the review! We appreciate having you as a Teachworks customer and we will continue to work hard to implement features that help you grow your business further! Regards, The Teachworks Team.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Alex A.
President
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“My experience has been great so far. ”

OverallThere are many to list. But mostly when you have many tutors and students this system saves you a lot of time in terms of managing a tutoring company.
ProsIt's easy to use, it manages a lot of aspects for a tutoring company, the support is top notch. I personally have been getting support by Louise. She provides the best customer service support I have ever encountered. My questions are always answered promptly with no delay and I have sent Louise endless emails with questions. We used their other system TutorPanel which was also great but Teachworks is better suited for companies that are bit bigger and it offers more features.
ConsI believe some more features can be implemented but if you suggest it to them they will work on them.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on September 25, 2017
Hi Alex, thanks for the great review. Our team is always here to help and we're always looking for ways to improve Teachworks, so keep the questions and feature suggestions coming!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Bryan H.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Keeping in line”

OverallMy overall experience was great. The support you get helps you find a fix to the issue real quick.
ProsUsing Teachworks has really helped us as teacher with our tutoring schedule. The data sharing has really helped us as educators because you can ask and rely messages to each if we have questions. It has made life easier for us and it has allowed us to take on my students to the point where we started a small tutoring business on the side.
ConsThe only thing negative I can say is that I had two issues that can up but the support was staff there to help me solve it real quick.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 15, 2019
Hi Bryan, Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear that you are finding Teachworks' scheduling features so useful. We are always happy to answer any questions you have about the software, so please reach out if you need any more help. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Lucas M.
Owner
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Tutoring Company in Brazil”

OverallTeachWorks is at the center of what we do administratively. It helps us with billing, payroll, monitoring teachers, and keeping clients updated. We would be a very different tutoring company without it.
ProsIt does a lot of things well.
ConsA few bugs here and there.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 27, 2016
Hi Lucas, We are glad you are enjoying Teachworks! Thank you for your review! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Meena A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Review from users end”

OverallOverall, it's a good system, although there are actually a lot of bugs. I've had major problems with invoicing this term. Direct debit is only sometimes automatic - you have to do it manually for some customers, and for others, it's automatic. There are some things that are a bit fiddly with a lot of going back and forth. It syncs with Quickbooks, which is good, but not everything - this requires a lot of manual process. Invoices frequently have bugs, and requires a lot of fiddly manual adjustments if there are lesson changes - it's not all automatic. Calendar changes aren't always updated automatically either. There's a lot of backwards and forwards. It's the best student/teacher management software I've come across for a tuition business, but to be honest, it's not perfect - still a long way to go. They don't do updates frequently enough - improvements are not very frequent. Basic functions like freezing panes for easy view of calendar is not available and the scrolling functions don't carry the subheadings so you don't know to which it's referring to. I've used this for about 6 months and it's ok for the time being.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on July 31, 2017
Hi Meena, We're sorry to hear about the difficulty you're having getting started with your account. Teachworks has a lot of features and customizable settings, and it sounds like you may need some help with using some of them. We encourage you to get in touch with our customer support team whenever you're having difficulty configuring any of our features. I'll touch on a couple of your comments: 1. Teachworks doesn't have direct debit, but it does allow you to save client credit cards and charge those - so you have to save a credit card to a client's profile in order to charge it. 2. Invoices with lessons that have been changed on the calendar are flagged, and you can follow the prompts to update the invoice. 3. Calendar updates are available as soon as any lesson is changed - you just need to refresh the calendar. 4. We typically add new features & improvements every week which you can view in your account and on our blog.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“User-friendly and mobile view very good”

OverallEasier to schedule, mobile view available, able to have students reschedule sessions.
ProsThe system is simple yes robust to allow us to add multiple user-defined fields in the student profiles. Calendar views are "clean" easy to read. The ability to add other features (add-ons) for free as the need develops is great. It's easier to schedule. They have excellent customer support that responds well within the 2-hour window mentioned.
ConsThe ability to search from anywhere/any page in the program for a student would be helpful. This was a feature in our old system.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 24, 2017
Hi there, thanks for the great review! We¿re so happy to hear that you¿re enjoying Teachworks. Our support team is always here to help, so keep the questions coming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Julie W.
Owner
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Why we love Teachworks”

OverallWe've been using Teachworks for just over a year and we love it. Scheduling has never been easier. The customer service has been awesome. We have asked for certain functionality and Teachworks always finds a way to give us what we need.
ProsEasy to move students are the schedule.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 21, 2016
Hi Julie, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying Teachworks! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Tracy H.
Training Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Good invoicing system”

OverallIt has been really easy to ensure that our staff are able to enter the work they have completed into the system, avoiding entry errors. I love the fact that reminders can be easily sent out to clients who have not paid. I like the amount of client information we are able to enter into the system, as this facilitates the sharing of information between staff.
ProsThe invoicing system.
ConsThe calendar does not allow me to view employees' schedules alongside.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 26, 2016
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying Teachworks. In regards to the calendar and employee schedule views. You can open two separate tabs to have the calendar view and employee schedules views available. I will email you with further instructions on how to achieve this. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“my experience has been good, it is comfortable and very useful its variety of accessories I recommen”

Proswhat I liked most about him, is the great capacity of accessories distract you, it is easy to use and simple I recommend it
ConsI do not have any problems with it, I've been using it for a short time, I hope I do not have to worry about it

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on April 23, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you have been enjoying Teachworks along with the many features and add-ons available! As you mentioned, the ability to enable only the add-ons you need is something most of our customers find very useful as it keeps the software simple and easy to use. We are happy to hear it helps you too :).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Shayna P.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Great software for the price”

OverallThis is a very easy to use interface. We have tried several tutor management software systems; too often other systems require extensive training or are too cumbersome and confusing. Teachworks is intuitive and easy to use- my tutors now instantly how to use the system. The pricing is fair and very reasonable for the features it provides, allowing us as a small business to grow along with their packages and not worry about how it will affect our budget. While there are some additional features we'd like to see long term from Teachworks, customer support is very responsive to their users and frequently makes updates and changes based on our feedback. Overall great product and highly recommended.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 24, 2016
Hi Shayna, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to provide you with additional features. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Jon H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016

“Excellent Software to Manage a Learning Company”

OverallI've been with Teachworks for 3 years now, excellent customer support and very intuitive system. In particular they are open to new ideas and listening to their clients, a very important aspect of any software that you work with. I've explored multiple other options out there but Teachworks is by far superior in terms of an intuitive and easy to use system, excellent customer service (email only but it doesn't matter if they're responsive and helpful), and client first focused mindset.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 3, 2016
Hi Jon, Thank you for the great review! Listening to our customers' feedback is our number one priority. We will continue to work hard to enhance Teachworks features and Add-Ons to better serve our customers. Thank you for the continued support! Regards, The Teachworks Team.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2016
Karl H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016

“Footholds TW Review”

OverallOnline staff access is a great feature and has allowed access via mobile devices from anywhere. Iphone users can sync with their personal calendars as well. Our organization has lots of very small individual sessions and it results in lots of appointment bookings and this software has made this much more manageable. Able to search by location, staff, and student helps filter information. Also able to download all information in Excel files which allows me to use it in other ways as well. End result is it has saved us time and next to eliminated scheduling errors and conflicts.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on November 2, 2016
Hi Karl, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying Teachworks! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2016
Ourania L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Great software but...”

OverallI really enjoy how easy it is to use Teachworks as well as its affordability. However, I really wish they can make more features that would be useful for tutoring centers.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 28, 2016
Hi Ourania, We are constantly adding new features based on feedback from our customers, you can check out the Change Log for a list of all the features added. If there are any features you would like to suggest, please do not hesitate to add them to our Feature Suggestions Forum or contact me directly at support@teachworks.com. Thank you for your review! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Jeremy S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Teachworks WORKS for our school!”

OverallWe run a busy school with over a hundred students. Teachworks allows us to automate some of the most time-consuming parts of a transaction, saving money and improving the customer service experience. We'll keep using Teachworks with great satisfaction.

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 28, 2016
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your review! We are glad Teachworks is helping you run your business more efficiently! Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Amy S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Excellent System!”

OverallTeachworks is a well-organized, easy to use system. I can track client schedules and share the schedule with tutors and families. Invoices are created and sent with the click of a button. And tracking features allow me to manage all aspects of my business!

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 21, 2016
Hi Amy, We are glad Teachworks is helping you manage your business more efficiently! Thank you for your review! The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Steven E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Getting us to the next level!”

OverallWhen we first started we hand wrote schedules. Teachworks allows us to schedule many more tutors and seamlessly bill as many new clients. Thanks for getting us to the next level!

Vendor Response

By Teachworks on October 21, 2016
Hi Steven, We are glad Teachworks is helping you get to the next level! Thank you for your review. Regards, The Teachworks Team
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Paul C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2018