Administrate Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Administrate

Administrate is a training management platform that helps enterprises streamline their L&D function through our comprehensive, configurable software. Leverage a single platform for your courses, documents, and content. Facilitate engagement with a built-in CRM and automated comms tools. Coordinate schedules and resources for instructor-led, virtual, and blended experiences, and deliver exceptional eLearning through our LMS. Measure ROI with our reporting engine, customizable to your KPIs. Learn more about Administrate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Teresa B.
Senior Training Specialist
Farming, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Cares about customers and continues to evolve”

OverallPreviously we had separate LMS systems for our different external audiences to meet the requirements of the two groups, with Administrate we would able to consolidate into a single platform and save a lot of overhead costs. I think the best part of working with Administrate is their staff. They really do care about us as customers and when we run into bugs they work with us to resolve the issue or find a temporary work around. I've even had their support team reach out proactively about potential issues in our instance. I also enjoy the fact that as they work on new features they invite customers to participate in beta testing, it shows they are really designing and implementing features based on the needs of their customers and not just following industry trends. Seriously, no vendor is perfect but they are one of the best vendors I've ever worked with just in terms of integrity and how they handle mistakes.
ProsUnlike most LMS products that are aimed at academic or internal corporate students, Administrate caters to businesses who sell training to external audiences. They make it easy to set up separate courses for separate audiences and track everything in one location. If you need to sell training, this really is the best product you'll find to do it.
ConsInitially (we began using it in 2015) the software was very focused on classroom training and did not have a robust offering for online courses (e-learning). Administrate considers two halves of their software, the Training Management System for booking events and the Learning Management System that is the more traditional student portal for completing e-learning. They continue to grow and evolve the LMS portion, so while it did not initially have all the features we would like, they are making updates at a good pace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Gill B.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“A good all-rounder for CRM, Sales Tracking, Training Administration and LMS”

ProsThe system works best for our Open (Public) Programmes - where the dates and prices and course content are known and published in advance. Our Open Programmes team loves the software. I like the ability to track an opportunity from beginning to end and link it to the training event that arises from winning the sale. It enables me to have a complete view of everything in our pipeline through to all events we are running. I like that it is a single piece of software that pretty much covers everything you need to run a training company. The reporting is good although it's not possible to do analytical reporting e.g. "how many proposals are in progress?" is not possible.
ConsThe software is not so good for bespoke programmes that are run for clients. We tend to use the system minimally for event scheduling and keep most data on a separate spreadsheet. The financial reporting and tracking doesn't work for our company as it doesn't easily support invoicing and tracking at session(workshop) level, only at event level. This might not be an issue for most training companies but for us it is, as we run multi-workshop events for our clients and bill as we go. There is also a lack of control for different users with different roles. The inability to differentiate who has access to certain areas of the control panel means that everyone in our company has to have full access to all functions within the software. It's not an issue in our small company but I could see that it could be for others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Kevin S.
Director, Global Training
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016

“Training Management done right ”

OverallWe implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students.
ProsThe reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.
ConsThe financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2016
Avatar Image
Jo P.
Operations Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Using Administrate in a New Zealand Training Environment”

OverallWithout question the customer service and account management is the jewel in the Administrate crown. I have worked with many software providers over the years and the team at ADM bring my personal customer experience to a new level. The team think outside the square, problem solve at a high level and are always transparent in their dealings with me. The fact that we have made such huge progress in the past 10 months is down to the relationship that has been built between our organisation and our Account Team at Adminstrate (Team Highlander).
ProsDefinitely it's ease of use. The software is reasonably intuitive and links information together in a meaningful way. It has changed the way we do business with our customers and we are now able to provide a far superior level of customer service. As the data in the system builds the reports we can build from Administrate are helping us make better business decisions and become proactive rather than reactive.
ConsBeing on the other side of the world and being the first country in the world to see the new day, we do experience challenges around time and date stamping. The ADM team have been working on this within the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2016

“Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run”

OverallWe wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.
ProsThe best thing about the product is the way the courses are displayed to the customer, enabling them to sort by location, course, date easily in order to select the course and session they are looking for. It's not amazing and we needed to customize it quite heavily before we could use it, but it looked better than what we had, or so we thought initially. This is despite it not being possible to put the dates and locations anywhere else but right at the bottom of a course page. We then embarked on a lengthy setup process for the next 5 months to try and get it setup for our needs.
ConsWe were initially interested in trialing the software, which we did (for free) but Administrate would not give enough support for us to properly evaluate without signing up, and suggested we opt for a paid version so we could benefit from their support, which we did. We were assigned an implementation manager, who ran a number of calls with us over several weeks for us to get our data in, so we could try out the system. First point is that the software is complicated - it is not obvious how it works at all, and you need support to carry out basic tasks until you learn how to use it. You are encouraged to look at the documentation online, or via the help facility but these were very often out of date, yes - really. The system has a cobbled together feel and has obviously had changes stacked upon changes over the years, which means there are options that are still there but that don't work (for example delete event) and other options that are hidden under several layers of forms which are not at all obvious. We had a range of problems getting various elements of this software setup: email integration took 2 weeks, back and forth with their support team, which was eventually resolved as they had not verified our url, despite swearing blind they had. The communication triggers are complex, they do not allow you to test them without actually assigning delegates to courses (and getting billed) and all emails sent by the system are in plain text - this could be changed and just did not look professional. When a course is selected too, the pages where users enter their details look like really basic HTML pages from the 90's - it does not look right compared to today's slick styles on the web that people have come to expect. The system also allows you to specify custom url's, so that SEO would still be optimized for course pages already on the web. We spent another 2 weeks trying to get these to work with their support team, having anything other than the default name would result in all the copy disappearing from the main courses page. Part of the delays were down to the right people not being available - knowledge of the whole system is concentrated among a few key individuals and if they are not around, be prepared to wait. The interface is slow and laggy - which frustrates even further when you are trying to setup lots of data. We discovered that if a delegate changes the course they are booked on to, that we would be charged twice and there was no way around it. Administrate were inflexible and most people (not all) unhelpful, we did complain but there was very little interest. We really tried to make this software work, being an IT company, for us but in the end, we believed that despite the time we had put in, we did not have confidence in this product and will be looking elsewhere. It is very frustrating paying good money for bad software; in a final email from one of their directors, we were advised that 'adopting a new system comes both with new functionality and new limitations.' We realised this but just wanted the new functionality to work.

Vendor Response

By Administrate on May 24, 2016
Thanks for your feedback via this review, we'll certainly take it all on-board. We're sorry that Administrate did not prove to be the solution you required. During our implementation process, our team offered you a high-level of support (totalling 12+ hours of time) with the aim of ensuring Administrate would deliver what was required. It became clear during this process that we were not the right fit for your organisation and your needs. We offer free implementation support to all Administrate customers as each has different problems they're looking to solve and we want to help as much as possible to be the solution to them. All the best for the future, The Administrate Team
Source: GetApp
May 20, 2016
Kevin S.
Director, Global Training Sales
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016

“Training Management done right”

OverallWe implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,
ProsThe reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.
ConsThe financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.
Source: GetApp
June 23, 2016
Fiona G.
Senior Commercial Training Officer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Help is at hand with Administrate”

OverallBefore I used Administrate everything was on a scrap of paper, separate emails, pin boards and spreadsheets, I had too much to do and not enough time and no efficient system to organise my business. The benefits are that I have more time to speak to my customers, and planning new developments.
ProsIt is intuitive and easy to use, visual and logical, but not everyone's brain process things in the same way. Everything is in one place and available from anywhere in the world if you have internet access.
ConsThe reporting system warps my brain, it is a very powerful tool but can be frustrating to get out of it what you need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Manager, Global Delivery Operations”

OverallI've worked with Administrate since 2014 and they have revolutionised our training business. We have been able to extend our global reach and hit our ever growing targets.
ProsTheir customer support is excellent. Our account manager is even better, he knows how our business works inside and out. And the system itself is very intuitive and easy to use.
ConsThere were a few operational features that were removed in their update, but we are working to resolve this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Jim M.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Trigraph's use of Administrate”

OverallVery positive from the beginning - over 5 years ago - it was a significant "journey" for Trigraph as we enhanced our systems and processes over the years
ProsIt fits very well with our business needs - it's available on the Cloud, so no IT management issues, it manages our sales opportunities, our training events, our client communications etc etc
ConsNothing in particular - it helped us a lot in our business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Matthew C.
Head of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014

“High Impact BMS and LMS for Training Providers”

OverallTSW Training (www.tsw.co.uk) has been providing vocational and commercial training for over 40 years. Their extensive course catalogue has training programmes and consultancy services ranging from Health & Safety to Management & Leadership, of which about half are offered as public courses, and all as In House Training. Managing these complex and varied services across 50+ staff and some 30 associate trainers used to be extremely difficult without a comprehensive training management system. At TSW we were using Excel, Access, and other Microsoft Office applications along with a custom database to run our business, a system that was both ineffective and inefficient. Thanks to Administrate we've seen a major drop in our general admin time, having everything in one place has helped too; it's great to link our divisions through one system that is used by both our sales, admin and delivery teams. In addition to better business integration and visibility, we have found that Administrate helps us provide a better service to our clients. We are now much better at keeping in touch with delegates, plus we can capture more info allowing us to offer delegates and clients opportunities to attend related courses. The simplicity of being able to take a sales opportunity, convert it to a course booking and then raise an invoice, all in just a few clicks, is something that has had a great impact on staff and team performance at TSW. The removal of duplicate data entry when entering a new course or event is one of the key benefits of using a training management system. Administrate have been fantastic to work with and their customer service is second to none!
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014
Helen L.
Customer Service Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014

“Administrate Review”

OverallAdministrate is an excellent system that has made running our training company so much easier. We used to find ourselves repeating information in various different systems, so to have one purpose-built course management system that meets all our needs has hugely improved our efficiency. Some of the tasks that used to take hours can now be done at the push of a button. It's really easy to use, and cost effective compared to other similar products on the market. The Customer Service has been fantastic, I rarely have to wait longer that an hour to get a response to my problems. The team are always very helpful and have adapted the system many times to meet our needs as a business. The only thing I would do differently would be to purchase some training sessions from Administrate when initially learning the system, rather than trying to figure it all from the training videos and emailing the help desk. Although the training videos are really helpful and the helpdesk reply very quickly, I feel I would have saved myself some time with having some training. The online training sessions are really worthwhile. I feel they work better with only one site logged in rather than multiple locations where it can become a little confusing. Overall Administrate has proved to be an excellent system for our training organisation. It's almost like it is a bespoke product written specifically to meet our needs. Many of our other sites across the UK have now started using it based on our recommendation. As we are now integrating the system with our website and online bookings it continues to make our systems even more efficient.
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014
Avatar Image
Angelo G.
Certified Emergency Operations Professional
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Administrate enhances the learning experience of our clients”

OverallAdministrate has allowed us to develop courses & offerings to enhance the learning experience of our clients and hence increase the number of attendees who use our services.
ProsHelps me automate many processes to keep in touch with clients and provide them with reminders to take a course or reminders to attend courses. Gave us the ability for online ordering. Gave us the ability to enhance the course offerings and offer online courses.
ConsThe financial and invoicing does not work with my setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Brian M.
Chief Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Smooth transition between old and new system. All achieved on time and with very few problems”

ProsVery easy to navigate. Reports easy to create and can drill down for further detail. Great to be able to see all the financial information and monitor how sales opportunities are progressing
ConsVery little. Searching for individual data is a bit slow but we are informed that faster searching is coming soon.

Vendor Response

By Administrate on August 23, 2017
Hello Brian, We're delighted to hear that you're getting a lot out of Administrate! If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Thanks! Administrate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Andrew W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Non Intuitive, slow and difficult to setup.”

OverallWe run a small training business and we thought this software would be a good match for our requirements to display courses and automate the booking process for delegates. It took a long time to set it up, the process of setting up courses does not flow well and the UI is slow. The system has evolved over time which means the help does not match the functionality and that some functions although present, no longer work. There is a dated feel to the interface which does not fit with today's expectations for quality software, easy to use out of the box. email notifications were only possible in plain text which did not look good. The courses display looks good, but is only possible at the bottom of a course page, and the following pages to capture delegate details do not look good. There is no contract (beyond a month at a time) but this is because once you have spent so much time setting it all up, you are unlikely to want to cancel. We did try hard to get it working but abandoned it as it would have been likely to affect bookings. We had several support issues while trying to get it up and running, most of which took a long time to resolve.

Vendor Response

By Administrate on December 19, 2016
Response Updated: 19th December 2016. We're sorry for your experience. We grew very quickly in 2015/2016 including the quintupling of our engineering team to make sure we have up to date product for both SMB and enterprise level organisations. It sounds like you joined us during some significant updates and we didn¿t handle that transition for you appropriately as a brand new customer. Also, our platform is designed to be configurable for small and large scale operations and it sounds like we dropped the ball on advising you of the most appropriate level of implementation or professional services needed for your organisation. We apologise! Finally, because training companies are all shapes and sizes, we do our best to determine if we are a good fit for prospective customers during the sales process. We are sorry we were unable to meet your needs and you felt like we wasted your time. Of course, we wish you the best of luck in the future! The Administrate Team
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016
Steve R.
Professional Training & Coaching, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 21, 2014

“very good tool for administering our course bookings”

OverallWe have been using administrate for our training business for approximately two years now and have found it to be a very good tool for administering our course bookings. It took some time to get used to the user interface but once we got acustomed to it it is very good and the web accessibility is also very useful as you are not tied to the office or an internal network. The tech support is also very good and very knowledgeable and responsive. Some of the features could be more flexible in that you are constarined by the templates used within the system for example certficates, joining instructions etc. The email system is also constrictive for example it is not fully integrated with our own email system and therfore you have no indication if the emails sent from administrate have reached the intended recipient. The reporting tool filters have bugs/limitations such that you cannot always get the report you require for example, who or how many attended a certain course over a certain period of time. On the whole a generally good tool but could do with some furher impprovements and should be made more customisable.
Prosease of access, ease of use, speed of bookings and confirmations to clients
Conslack of flexibility to customise, email facilities can be limited, reporting facility limited
Source: GetApp
July 21, 2014
Tammie W.
Event Coordinator
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Love this software”

OverallEverything in one place...do not have to go to several spreadsheets and several different programs in order to administer an event! Love love love it.
ProsEase of use, simple to use, all info in one place.
ConsSome features that we currently use are not included in this software, but they are very open to suggestions and do try to incorporate them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Thalia G.
eLearning Development Lead
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Great CRM system”

OverallWe are still implementing the use of this CRM and have found it to be user-friendly and very functional. The support to implement the CRM is brilliant and Administrate are always available to help.
ProsTailored towards Training Companies
ConsTrying to merge our current systems over when private events cannot be imported is a nightmare!
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Adam M.
Training and Marketing Administrator
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Hi Love the administrate platform and continue to find out the system is capable of so many funtions”

OverallThe system works well for our CRM and booking system and allows us to set up as many triggers as we need to save admin time in advance. Love finding out more functionality with experienced gained. l
ProsEasy to use and navigate
Conssometimes throws you out of system when refreshing
Recommendations to other buyersGood for small to medium businesses who wish to continue to grow
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Angelo G.
Principal-Industrial Hygienist
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Training Program for Trainers”

OverallThis program gives us the opportunity to better serve our clients & potentially increase the services we can provide our clients.
ProsThe ability to increase the services we can offer our clients.
ConsAlot of preparation is required to make sure the program can do all it is capable of doing.
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Germaine K.
PR/HR Intern
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2017

“Administrate”

OverallIt wasn't bad!
ProsThe Customer Service has been exceptionally helpful. It is rare that you get a response quick from a customer service system. There is no long wait and all reps are extremely helpful.
ConsAs a small start up company it can be difficult to set up. It seems dated by the looks of the modules and menu. Often I found the system operating slowly on a brand new computer. I think it would more beneficial to purchase separate online training sessions from Administrate when initially learning the system. Sometimes learning the entire system at once can be overwhelming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2017
Chris D.
Instructor/Trainer
Logistics and Supply Chain, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallIt helps me plan my working days and enables me to inform my supplier when I am unavailable
ProsEase of access to my diary to plan my work pattern
Conssometimes it can take a long time to sign in
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Georgia B.
Digital marketing executive
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Quite clunky and out of date”

ProsThere's quite a lot of functionality. Potential to do a fair bit
ConsNot the most user friendly. Not particularly customisable. Feels very out of date
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 27, 2016

“Internal application (training scheduling) for 300+ employees in a start up company.”

OverallWe required a software package which would schedule internal training only and track completion for our start-up company. Our Training Department looked at established scheduling platforms such as MS Project, and a few custom platforms before selecting Administrate based on cost, support and functionality.
ProsSupport: Excellent support from set up to execution. Weekly teleconference meetings worked best for us to achieve competency using the software - loading, scheduling, tracking, and reporting. We made a few emergency calls/emails, which were addressed in an acceptable time frame. Administrate Customer Success Team: constantly working on upgrades & fixing bugs/deficiencies. Administrate E-Learning: When stuck on an Administrate process, their training modules are always available for reference.
ConsThe software can be difficult to use until you reach a level of competency. (My advice is to select a couple of key individuals to own the software from implementation to execution.) We scheduled our employees into each event, which took more time than we anticipated. (Administrate has added a bulk load option which should speed up this process.)
Source: GetApp
June 27, 2016
Avatar Image
Peter R.
Business Development Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“very very very bad ”

Overallnone
Consin my opinion its dated , complicated , ugly and full of bugs I started out in 2012 with a system that was a complete solution to running my training business, first the acconting module was removed and my subscription trippled , phone support was removed, then i was forced to pay for funtionality I didnt use and the price was increased by 150%.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
mark h.
director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014

“Get Administrate”

OverallMy company spend over £45000 on a bespoke CRM, support came at another £65 per hour. When the IT company failed and pulled the plug on my development I thought it was the end of the road for my company. It was the best thing that could have happened. I came across Get Administrate and after spending 2 years developing my own, i know what i wanted. GetAdministrate is above anything i could of hoped for or asked for. This had changed the way we do business and we can get to our customers fast with the trigger emails. You will not regret this. It is a MASSIVE system, but VERY user friendly with a support team that i can honestly rate the best i have ever come across. The support team are there to help....and i mean help. Trust me..... Get Administrate are very good!
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014
Fiona G.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014

“Learning Management system”

OverallAdministrate came along just when we needed help to keep track of everything that was going on, there was just too much to keep in our heads! If you run courses or training and need help this system is worth another office admin person. The accounts system is fairly standard with lots of extra facilities if you know how to use them. Many tasks are automated, records, emails are tracked and so much more. Customer Relationship Management is good and allows you to keep track of customers and staff. Integration into our website and online booking system works seamlessly, allowing customers to see how many places are available, inquire, book or just contact us. Thanks to Administrate we are so much more efficient and also cost effective as a business.
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2014
Florian O.
Project Manager Digitalisation
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great CMS for Industry Training”

OverallVery proactive and friendly staff.
ProsI really appreciated the transparency of Administrate on the development roadmap as well as a great (and constantly developing) feature set. This was the perfect fit for us.
ConsThe software seems a bit slowish at times but performance has improved in recent months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Kate N.
Training Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“A great support”

OverallThe Administrate system has provided a great solution to our scheduling 'headaches' within the organisation. I trialed a few options and found Administrate the most effective option - we can access from anywhere, it's not too technical, has some bespoke options and most importantly the customer service and support has been excellent. At the outset there was a lot of information and techniques to take in however do persevere, however all members of the team I interacted with were, and subsequently have been, on hand to advise me about the best tools for our business and guided me when I have completely gone off track. A cost effective tool which is professionally run
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Bob S.
Head of Digital
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014

“The all in one LMS!”

OverallThe thing about most LMSs out there is that they are fully focused on the front end learning of the students. However, study materials and elearning are always part of a course mechanism which involves and requires lots of management, control and visibility. The power of Administrate is that it has full integration between back-end class management (attendance, instructors, automatic emails, performance summaries, student lifecycle management, etc...) and front-end e-learning where candidates can experience the most powerful elearning materials, plan and execute their studies as part of a defined lifecycle that serves the purpose of getting the most out of the course...
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2014
Sue E.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“A Fantastic Tool and First Class Service”

OverallWe have been using the Administrate Course Booking System for approx. 6 months and I have to say that I have nothing but praise for the system and the company. The system has been designed specifically for training companies and it works a treat - they have thought of almost everything and anything that could be improved is added to their list of future developments. It is a very user friendly system and my team have picked up the system very quickly. The customer service we have received has been outstanding from my initial enquiry though to ongoing training. I would have no hesitation in recommending Administrate to other training companies.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Judith H.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“Wish we had used it sooner!”

OverallThis system puts all our course organisation in one place, its relatively straightforward to use, the best aspect in our view is that everything is linked, so traceability is maintained throughout from initial booking, to tutor allocation, calendar management, feedback, room bookings, documentation, results, certificate generation, invoicing, payment and repeat custom! The only criticism we have is that its sometimes very slow and on occasions we can't save things as there is an error on the system which can be a bit irritating if you have spent a while inputting things. On the whole though an excellent, value for money package.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Blake H.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2014

“Helping to make organising training easier”

OverallAdministrate is very easy to set up, and navigate round. It centralises information and helped us move away from a clunky database and spreadsheets. Being online helps us access information regardless of where we are and adding and removing users is very straight forward. I like that they are continually improving the offering which is good to see. One example is the reporting function which for a while was not good enough however recent improvements have enabled us to produce better reports. This is a good piece of training software at a value for money price and with excellent customer service.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2014
Sarah H.
Business Administrator
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2014

“Administrate is so useful!”

OverallC&C Training Ltd has used Administrate for just over two years now. It is so useful in our everyday business and saves the company so much valuable time. At C&C Training Ltd, we use administrate as a complete source of reference so every member of staff has course information (from delegate attendance to payment details) and company contacts at their fingertips. Administrate is very good value for money - taking into account all it has to offer C&C Training Ltd as a busy, popular training company.
Source: GetApp
July 28, 2014
Simon C.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2014

“Eliminate Head Office Overheads”

OverallAdministrate combines all the key functions of running a training business into a single app. Its cuts costs significantly and greatly improves efficiency and performance. Efficiency has been improved top the extent where i no longer need a head office function at all, saving my company many £1,000s per year. Some of the functions are not the most intuitive to use and missing some details such as the ability to fully customize an invoice or have different invoice layouts for different customers.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2014
Steve B.
Director/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2014

“Administrate Training Event Management system”

OverallWe have been working with John Peebles and his outstanding team at Administrate since 2010 and have their commitment to quality and customer service second to none. Our business has grown substantially whilst utilising their event management systems and our team find its ease of use with client and event management a true benefit in moving our business forward.
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2014
Obi C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014

“Outstanding Training Coordination Software”

OverallAdministrate is through and complete. As with all software that is so complete it can be quite complex. However, the customer services and the online help is great. I would thoroughly recommend it. It is quite costly but if you can utilise all of the aspects that it has going for it then it really is worth the money.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2014
Bob S.
Digital Marketing Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 21, 2014

“The software that does it all!”

OverallExcellent training management solution with lots of flexibility, innovative tools and hassle-free operations management of all practical training matters.
ProsFlexibility Interactivity User Interface Responsiveness Support Solution oriented
ConsNothing that really strikes me to be mentioned!
Source: GetApp
July 21, 2014
A O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016

“Great product!”

OverallAdministrate has solved so many problems for us, and eliminated several tedious tasks. The support team is very helpful and is constantly updating the software. I'd definitely recommend checking it out!
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2016
Paul S.
Training Support Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2014

“Excellent System”

OverallA great system which makes the life of training course administration far easier. It enables you to automate many tasks and generate reports easily. The customer service is excellent and the system overall provides great value for money. Highly recommended.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2014