Meridian for RFP Analysis Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Meridian for RFP Analysis

Meridian for RFP Analysis not only automates the complex process of requirements managements, it also expedites the development of annotated outlines, compliance and cross-reference matrices, and author worksheets for narrative input. It can even assemble the authors narrative into a draft proposal. If you want to be better prepared for kick-off meetings, provide your proposal team with the critical proposal artifacts needed to develop a winning proposal and save time, please contact us! Learn more about Meridian for RFP Analysis

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Brittony M.
Sr. Proposal Specialist
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Great software to shred proposals”

OverallI've used Meridian for several years and it's made shredding so much less of a chore. I can get a rough compliance matrix in 10 minutes. Refining takes longer, but it's better than creating one from scratch.
ProsMeridian for RFP Analysis is an intuitive software that makes shredding proposals easy. I can create an outline and compliance matrix in a couple hours.
ConsThere is a lot of cleanup required. The software doesn't always read the numbers correctly and I spend a lot of time fixing numbering. The document has to be scrubbed for formatting prior to shredding, such as making headers part of the text, sentences split across a page creates 2 lines instead of 1.

Vendor Response

By XRSolutions on January 25, 2019
Thank you for the kind words. I am pleased that the application is helping to make you more productive. Also appreciate the feedback! We have taken it in consideration and improved the sentence parsing accuracy for the 2019.1 release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Chris M.
Proposal Manager
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Meridian for RFP Analysis”

OverallProviding efficiencies to our proposal department
ProsThis is a great product that does just what it says it will do - makes the time-consuming laborious process of shredding an RFP systematic and complete. Your end products include a comprehensive compliance matrix, a working outline for your proposal with all references captured, and auto-populated storyboards and writing tools for preparing your response. All the work is done up front when you shred the RFP and create your worksheets; from that point, you can use your own template to build reports, outlines, and so forth. The support team is proactive, engaged, and available to help you through the learning curve both one-on-one and in regularly scheduled interactive webinars. The team is also constantly evaluating their product, asking for user input, and making improvements and changes based on these needs.
ConsNot the software's issue, but learning curve - finding the time to use it enough to get proficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Molly S.
Sr Program Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Easy document evaluation, great reports”

OverallI am solving a timing and accuracy issue. I used to do all my analysis and matrices by hand, but using Meridian, I am able to automate the process which ensures accuracy and saves loads of time.
ProsI love the ease of use - it allows me to do with documents in mins what would normally take hours.
ConsI have not had any issues to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Debby S.
Proposal Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Great Tool”

ProsRFP scanning, outlining, storyboards - everything.
ConsWas a little complicated to use in the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Wendy F.
Vice President, Proposal Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016

“I have been using the product for the past 8 years and have found it a wonderful time-saver”

OverallThe software enables me to create checklists and cross reference tables from RFPs in a fraction of the time it would take to do it any other way. It ensures accuracy and completeness, both difficult to achieve with a manual approach. It enables me to spend my time on substantive issues instead of "cut and paste." Technical support has been rapid and responsive and the software has continued to improve over time based on user input.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2016
Traci B.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016

“Cuts my time by 70%”

OverallI have been using Meridian since 2008. I am a consultant, partnered with my husband at TNT Capture & Proposal Services. I mention this because we are a small start-up and we didn't hesitate to make sure Meridian was part of our start-up costs. I will not use any other method for shredding a RFP and building the matrix as well as resulting outline.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016
Eric P.
Senior Proposal Manager
Defense & Space, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Meridian RFP”

ProsDid a good job shredding the RFP and creating a draft compliance matrix
ConsSomewhat expensive for an individual to purchase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Jason B.
Proposal Manager
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Meridian for RFP Analysis”

ProsThe system enables you to effectively extract, store, and manage proposal and RFP content.
ConsThe user interface is slightly difficult to get used to at first, but after a few uses it becomes second nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018