ProdPad Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ProdPad

Product managers use ProdPad to collect and prioritize ideas into a clear, visual and accessible product roadmap that everyone can understand. Grow ideas in ProdPad with internal comments & voting, mockups, user personas, customer feedback - then map them out on your flexible theme-based roadmap. Learn more about ProdPad

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James M.
Director
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“Elegant and effective, with awesome support”

OverallEasy entry, constantly being improved, great support and hand-holding. Love that so many of the team are accessible and responsive!
ProsHugely powerful. It shows that actual Product Managers are behind it.
ConsCan take a while to really understand all aspects - but the release notes and guides are improving all the time.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Mallory K.
Product Manager
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017

“Customer support is FAST & thorough, the tool is very easy to use.”

OverallAbility to build roadmaps to communicate with both engineers & executives.
Pros- Low barrier to entry, easy to get going right away - Visuals & ability to quickly create reports and presentations for executive level staff - Ability to capture & organize customer feedback - Roadmaps that aren't timelines/schedules!! Love that it frees you up to focus on the WHAT & WHY and not get hung up on dates/gantt charts.
Cons- Seems like they are always updating but I could use a few more reporting features & features for resource allocation.

Vendor Response

By CreateSHIFT on May 10, 2017
Hi Mallory, We're thrilled to hear that ProdPad is helping you get so much done! Thanks for leaving us this review - we love having you here. :) -Team ProdPad
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2017
ALISON P.
Head of Customer Success
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“It works okay”

ProsIt's better than nothing! We can communicate as a team on product road map ideas and neatly organize them into different areas.
ConsCustomer support is less than stellar, it's often buggy - ideas disappear and re-appear, it says it's offline when it is not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Breann P.
Customer Success Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great way to track ideas and collaborate, but can be hard to navigate”

ProsSince I am the one at my company talking to clients the most, it's great for me to enter in my feedback and log ideas for product improvement in ProdPad - this is the cleanest forum for my development team and I to prioritize improvements. Easy way to communicate back and forth about ideas and get them into development.
ConsAs someone who isn't as experienced in software, it can be difficult to navigate. ProdPad captures so many details (which is great), but when I'm submitting an idea for our development team, I can get slightly overwhelmed and lost as to what each category means. Guided walk-throughs of the site might help with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Ben D.
CTO + Co-founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Make your product great again”

OverallSeriously. We've been using tools for managing the day-to-day of product development that work great, but they've all missed the boat when it comes to the what and why of creating your product. This tool has been invaluable when creating specifications for new features, sussing out the nuances about what makes a great feature, and communicating with management and our customers. If you manage a product, you need more than a check-list of tasks to do. This is it.
ProsGreat team Great communication tool

Vendor Response

By CreateSHIFT on December 8, 2016
Thanks for dropping this lovely review, amigos! - All of us at ProdPad
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Avatar Image
Matt A.
Vice President, Operations
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Simple yet noisy at the same time”

OverallOur product manager introduced us to ProdPad and he was our main user. No one else on the team, including myself, has adopted using it nearly as much and so it feels like more noise than help to me
ProsCreating stories and bucketing them for planning purposes is very easy. It makes a very compelling visual when we do our product roadmap to see the various stories and categories. Integrates with Trello, which we also use
ConsThe stories can build up and the "simple" visuals become muddy very quickly. It would be great to have another layer to summarize above what is already there so we can see the forest through the trees
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Fantastic tool for product collaboration with marketing”

OverallA fantastic tool, so long as product managers make their updates.
ProsI love that, as a product marketer, we can see product's updates and artifacts in this platform, the status of different sprints, and not have to chase product managers down to have an update conversation.
ConsProduct is not consistent with their updates - it would be awesome if ProdPad could do push notifications to help product managers remember to capture their updates, or integrations with some of the tools they use like InVision or Jira.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Investment Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Clunky but looks good”

ProsThe UI is fanstastic. The UX is what I care about more and it's garbage.
ConsIt's clunky. It's not obvious how to do anything. I assume that's why they hold so many webinars. It lacks functionality I would expect. You're clicking all over the place to get to where you want to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018