Payment Gateway Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Payment Gateway

With our cloud-based payment gateway your customers can pay with Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Dash, ETH, and EOS. Funds are deposited directly into your account in USD, GBP, or Euros. Risk-free cross border payments, no chargebacks, 1% transaction fee. Learn more about Payment Gateway

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Randy H.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“A useful alternative”

ProsThe GoCoin payment software allowed me to receive Bitcoin payments as an option for my business. The sign-up process is straightforward and easy to follow.
ConsPayments are severely delayed. The nature of Bitcoins allows for near-instant transactions, yet during our test of the software, we noticed that our client made a payment using Bitcoin and the payment took us almost a week to receive (in Bitcoin); this fully defeated the purpose for why we signed up to GoCoin in the first place.

Vendor Response

By GoCoin on February 14, 2020
Delays could be caused by the accrued paid invoice amount not reaching the minimum threshold for payout. Our customer support response time is normally within 24 hours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Harold S.
Founder
Financial Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Good Company”

ProsI can speak to people and get problems and questions resolved. It has worked every time. Implementation is straightforward.
ConsThe software is excellent. The spread is too wide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Eric S.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“A workable solution”

OverallWe use it for 95% of our CC transactions
ProsQB integration speeds up processing CC payments
Conscan't access most CC data from QB. I believe this is mandated by industry security standards though, so it's understandable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Ryan p.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015

“no answer”

OverallBeen a week with no contact
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2015
Beau R.
sales
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019

“New Customers”

OverallNo problems to date. Customer support is quick to address any questions I have.
ProsHad no issues with new customers paying with bitcoin through the linked invoice from GoCoin.
ConsMaybe more features like a wallet or recurring billing would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2019
Decent R.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016

“it works as expected”

OverallProvides bitcoin payment processing. Answers customer support. Provides payout. a decent option for btc/ltc.
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2016
Idan A.
owner
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2020

“using it for years”

Overallgood company it works well i wish it had more coins
Prospayment sent same day to us after customer pays
Consthe fact that i need to send so much info about us to continue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2020
Shihan Q.
Founder
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2020

“Go Coin just works”

ProsAccepts a wide variety of coins, and doposits directly into wallet.
ConsIn shopify the BCH option is not visibly apparent in shopify checkout.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2020