uRoute Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About uRoute

uRoute is powerful, user-friendly Transportation Management software designed to tighten the link between shippers and carriers. Offering a host of robust features in a scalable web-based platform, uRoute is a great option for companies that have outgrown spreadsheets and are seeking something that's extremely straightforward and easy to adopt to help shippers move forward efficiently and effectively. Learn more about uRoute

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julie G.
Freight Analyst
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“Streamline shipping tasks and improve efficiency”

ProsExcellent resource for cost and transit time from a wide variety of carriers of your choice, greatly reduces the need for telephone quotes, pickup requests are put in automatically and email acknowledged, freight quote numbers are assigned, easy to train new employees for shipping quotes, useful tool when examining costs for LTL, versus Volume and Truckload, Customer Support is quick, usually within a couple hours if not sooner. Historical information is available if questions arise.
ConsThe thing I liked the least about this product is that this survey will not allow me to finish without typing something I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Craig B.
Chicagoland Warehouse Manager
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“URoute // Perfect for your business”

OverallWe have been able to narrow down our freight choices, allowing us to build freight discounts with the nation's leading carriers, allowing us to create established and trustworthy business connections with freight representatives (including drivers) and our end customers. The program is very easy to use, allowing a new user to learn quickly and furthermore learn more about freight pricing expectations and timing of shipments.
ProsEase of use: create a BOL in minutes, nationwide service, line up a carrier same day (some within an hour), speediness of connections with carriers, communication availability with customer service.
ConsUnable to send emails to carrier rep through the website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Kim W.
Order Management Coordinator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“U ROUTE FEEDBACK”

OverallAs a large formwork company that ships out 11 or more trucks per day, we would be lost without it. It is easy to use, manages a lot of information and critical to our delivery process.
ProsIt captures a lot of information that you can easily access in one place. Very helpful when managing multiple loads. Being able to duplicate previous load requests is a big advantage.
ConsIf a load is put in by mistake, there is no way to cancel it before bids are taken. you have to adjust the time the bid expires and then put note to "NOT BID" .. can be confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Mary H.
Senior Director of Transportation
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018

“Just what we needed as a TMS- have been a happy customer for years!”

ProsTop 3 things we like about URoute are: 1) Flexibility to customize to needs- more than once we have scoped a development request and they always deliver on time and in budget 2)reporting and data- plenty of it to play with, and 3) invoice module has made the process of managing AP and reconciliations much easier!
ConsWe wouldn't call it a con, but the only way it could get better would be to get more carriers using it so we can grow our network
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 25, 2018
Adam P.
Order Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“PERI FORMWORK U ROUTE ”

OverallThe overall experience is pleasing. The only suggestions I would make are below. I would like to message members by clicking their name to reference the load # before and after the load is tendered to a carrier. I would like to be able to download a PDF of the BOL.
ProsThe help option for our customers to contact u route when registering.
ConsNot being able to save a PDF of the BOL so that it can be sent to our customers more easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Roxana G.
Office
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Reliable ”

OverallI can know divert carrier to uroute to be set up versus handling them directly
ProsHave been using for the past 3 years and love it how you only need one log in versus log in to all different freight sites
ConsNow that I know how to navigate through site I have not experienced any
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
DARLENE M.
VICE PRESDENT OF OPERATIONS
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“U ROUTE”

OverallThis tool gives our sales people a easy way to get quotes when shipping quickly to our customers
Prosthe easy of getting several quotes from different companies at 1 time
ConsI can think of anything at this time, all is good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Keith H.
Logistics Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“BPS uses U Route TMS”

OverallBPS is an automotive core supplier to the rebuilding industry across the country, including Alaska and Hawaii. We also ship internationally. We started with U Route nearly 2 years ago. It's been quite a change in the way we do our freight. U Route has made it considerably easier and saved us both time and money. Before U Route, we would get in an order for a trailer load of merchandise and begin calling around to brokers and trucking companies for costs and then wait to hear back to get all results. Today, we just go online to U Route, enter the information, and set up freight shipments. In less than 2 minutes, the job is complete! After the first year of service, we saw a savings of over 10% on freight costs. This year should be much better. When vendors realized the volume we had with them, they decreased their rates, lowering our costs. I still check with other vendors to verify the cost savings. However, U Route is handling 75% of our business. It is easy and has saved time as well as money. The program is beneficial because it provides cost analysis, monthly trends, and customer reports - plus we can track the shipments, should any problems arise. I've been quite pleased with this program.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Christyn B.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014

“Simply Amazing.”

OverallIt's so easy. They have an amazingly simple, user-friendly interface. It took no time at all to have my whole staff up and running. We only use U Route for RFQ, bid management, and load tendering (EDI), and it is perfect for that. We do not utilize their other functionality, so I can't provide a review on what we don't use. U Route is really well thought out. I have used a lot of transportation software; U Route is much easier than anything else I've tried, and for me, easier equals better. For the price, you can't beat it. I have never had a problem with U Route not getting back to me on something, so for me, customer support has been fine. So simple, yet it does so much. As a 3PL, we utilize U Route for all of our RFQ's and load tenders. We input all of our lane OD pairs and carrier responses come back electronically. No more spreadsheets and emails. All of the carrier responses are in the same format, which is nice. U Route makes carrier awards and tenders extremely simple. Do your homework. We shopped around and demoed several systems. There are TMS's that do more, but for what we were looking to accomplish (primarily bid management), U Route was the perfect fit.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2014
Keith H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2013

OverallBPS is an automotive core supplier to the rebuilding industry across the country, including Alaska and Hawaii. We also ship internationally. We started with U Route nearly 2 years ago. It's been quite a change in the way we do our freight. U Route has made it considerably easier and saved us both time and money. Before U Route, we would get in an order for a trailer load of merchandise and begin calling around to brokers and trucking companies for costs and then wait to hear back to get all results. Today, we just go online to U Route, enter the information, and set up freight shipments. In less than 2 minutes, the job is complete! After the first year of service, we saw a savings of over 10% on freight costs. This year should be much better. When vendors realized the volume we had with them, they decreased their rates, lowering our costs. I still check with other vendors to verify the cost savings. However, U Route is handling 75% of our business. It is easy and has saved time as well as money. The program is beneficial because it provides cost analysis, monthly trends, and customer reports - plus we can track the shipments, should any problems arise. I've been quite pleased with this program.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 6, 2013
Chris C.
Supply Chain and Procurement Manager - USA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015

“U Route reduces freight costs and increases transparency”

OverallU Route is an intuitive and easy to implement TMS solution. The software helps organizations professionally manage their carrier network internally while not relying on an expensive third party solution. U Route's value to shippers is that freight analytics and carrier management can be insourced at a nominal cost. I highly recommend U Route to any organization looking to improve processes in logistics, accounts payable and management reporting. Moreover, the strategy behind U Route's platform helps ensure that the most competitive freight rates in the market are visible to shippers. The insourcing of freight management, however, comes with its challenges. Since the shippers and carriers are the sources of data input, downstream reports are impacted by data quality issues that might stem from typos or mistakes made throughout a load life cycle. For this reason, internal training is very important and if users do not fully understand the implications of their contributions to the system, they might be less inclined to provide reliable inputs.
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2015
Irina K.
Logistics Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“URoute TMS”

OverallCustomer support availability is almost immediate, the rep is very easy to work with. He is highly knowledgeable and willing to work on any bugs and enhancements.
ProsVery easy to use, not overloaded with useless options.
ConsHas some flaws, but you get what you paid
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Michael O.
Sales
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Shipping Made Easy”

OverallWebsite is easy to use and quick to get quotes for shipping.
ProsEasy to use website find the best price shipping.
ConsI haven't ran in to any issue yet using the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Rick S.
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014

“Tarco's pleasant experience with URoute.”

ProsThe ability to see all of Tarco's loads from all three shipping locations is very important to our corporate management. U Route gives us that, plus it helps us to lower our freight cost by exposing us to more carriers to competitively bid on our loads.
ConsIt would be better if they had a version that was just for Tarco, but since they have many other customers using their software, we realize that is not possible.
Recommendations to other buyersI would suggest that anyone looking for a TMS to organize and manage their freight thoroughly check out U Route. We feel it is the best value for the money, especially since their is no huge capital cost involved (as so many other TMS systems have). You only pay monthly based on your freight spend for that month.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2014
Christyn B.
Logistics and Supply Chain, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2013

“U Route TMS, RFQ and Bid Management”

ProsSo simple, yet it does so much. As a 3PL, we utilize U Route for all of our RFQ's and load tenders. We input all of our lane OD pairs and carrier responses come back electronically. No more spreadsheets and emails. All of the carrier responses are in the same format, which is nice. U Route makes carrier awards and tenders extremely simple.
ConsThey are still working on some accounting integrations. It has taken a few weeks, but once complete, they will eliminate even another step.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your homework. We shopped around and demoed several systems. There are TMSs that do more, but for what we were looking to accomplish (primarily bid management), U Route was the perfect fit, because it's not too big and cumbersome.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2013
Steven S.
Director of Operations
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2015

“First-Rate Logistics Software”

ProsEternal Beverages isn't a logistics company but URoute allows us to submit bid requests, have load visibility and receive pricing as if we were in the industry.
ConsWe have no complaints in our first 6-months with URoute.
Recommendations to other buyersURoute is a solid company and interested in serving your needs. They have done custom programming for us and that is not a service you can find everywhere. Make sure the companies you are looking at will stand behind you and make the product user friendly for your team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2015
Martin R.
Paper & Forest Products, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014

“uRoute TMS”

ProsThe ease of use and support are excellent. We have been able to implement the system fairly easily and have been supported by uRoute staff every step of the way.
ConsWe have only had to request some minor adjustments and tweaks to the program in order to better suit our application.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for an affordable TMS solution that can easily be implemented, then uRoute is an ideal fit. It does not have all of the bells and whistles of the much more expensive systems, but it provides quick and easy access while offering a lot of flexibility.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 29, 2014
LUJIA S.
ORDER MANAGER
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“PROS AND CONS OF USING UROUTE”

ProsEvery load is displayed very clearly and load status is very easy to monitor.
ConsThere is no way for me to delete the pending bid, the only thing I can do is to let the bid expire within next couple of minutes, but it won't really go away until next day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Alicia L.
Warehouse Coordinator
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Good system for logistics”

ProsVery easy to use and navigate, simple format
ConsWould prefer to have more use as a yard management system as well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Ashley W.
Order Management Coordinator
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Uroute Review”

ProsConvenient, easy, clear, and user friendly!
ConsAs of now, I have not found anything to complain about!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Andy P.
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2014

“U Route is great!”

ProsU Route gives us the ability to link our outbound loads with truckers that are looking for those routes in an efficient format.
ConsOur biggest challenge has been getting truckers to utilize U Route on a consistent basis.
Recommendations to other buyersWork with the U Route team to understand how the program works.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2014
Travis H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2013

OverallUroute has been a great tool for us here at JB Hunt. This system is easy to use and the support is great. Any questions that come up they are very prompt to personally call back. I would recommend this system, and all of its benefits, to everyone.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2013