Signavio Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Signavio

Signavio enables business users to easily automate workflows for themselves, speeding up work and providing transparency for even the most opaque processes. Never before has a workflow engine been easier to handle, putting the business back in the driving seat, while providing the managed environment IT professionals desire and require. Learn more about Signavio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Florian T.
VIE - Project management officer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Signavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives.”

OverallSignavio suite is definitely the best tool I used for Business Process Management Initiatives and it assists us well to maintain Operationnal Excellence.
ProsProcess manager is the best BPMN modeling tool I know, it helps us to start our BPM initiative from its current maturity to our required levels: from inconsistency to continuous improvement depending on activities criticality; with effectiveness and ease of use to get diagram and literary views of Business as Usual. We are using Signavio to get a first theorical view of our company across international entities and the Collaboration Hub is suited to onboard every of our Business stakeholders with transparent and customizable access plus a transversal Business oriented organization. We use it combined with the Dictionnary which provides us a centralized source of information for Business processes and related data. As far as I tried and got information, with Signavio's webinars and 30 days trial, on the Workflow Accelerator and Process Intelligence modules, I'm sure it will assist us to implement higher level of BPM maturity for Business Transformation projects when we will require it to maintain our Operational Excellence.
ConsI would say that Signavio is really good for its purpose and related Core functionnalities are working well but when it comes to side ones it sometime lack of performance: for example the Dictionnary module struggles to manage and display data while it's really fast and effective when you acces it from the Process manager module while modeling. Customer support is good and reactive but I would say that it miss some transparency regarding functionalities as Signavio is still under development and regarding the Agile method new versions are delivered often; it's sometime hard to keep the track on every changes... One last point would be regarding prices: the tool is licensed based which is not a problem regarding medium to big sized companies but could be for smaller use like personal or smaller companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Stanton A.
Principal Business Process Analyst
Environmental Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Far above the competition - exceeded our requirements”

OverallSignavio has helped us gradually build the awareness, governance and orientation towards business process management. The product is very scaleable and grows as BPM maturity develops.
ProsWe developed a list of requirements and then evaluate 40 tools. Signavio Process Manager and Collaboration Hub were far above the competition for our requirements. Our main requirements were a capable and flexible BPMN 2.0 modelling tool that was cloud-hosted, browser-based and inexpensive. Signavio exceeded our expectation by providing model validation, enterprise architecture, value-chain modelling, customer journey mapping, process simulation, a central dictionary and the ability to create custom attributes.
ConsWe are looking at workflow management now and the Workflow Accelerator module of the suite is well suited to our needs. This will enable us to quickly and easily deploy workflows. It is not a 'con' as such, but it would be great if the IT application integration had more options. At present, it has JavaScript, which enables integration with applications via an API. It would be great if there were Office 365 integration as well as Google Docs and Box integration.

Vendor Response

By Signavio on November 19, 2018
Thank you for the kind review, Stanton! We are thrilled to hear that we met your requirements and will strive to do so moving forward
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Rahul J.
GDPR Business Analyst
Staffing and Recruiting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“GDPR Data Analyst using Signavio ”

OverallI use Signavio for drafting business models and business flows. Signavio is very easy to learn and have very nice user manual which makes it easy to understand. You have a lot of pre-defined decision and notations which makes the process diagrams flexible. Once you complete a business flow, it does a quick check on the diagram and shows the errors which helps you to construct a perfect flow.
ProsEasy to use and learn. This is fully web based software which helps to save the space on your system and helps to manage documents easily.
ConsDo not have connectivity with make back-end systems Cannot automate business flows

Vendor Response

By Signavio on November 19, 2018
Hi Rahul - thank you for the kind review. We pride ourselves on ease-of-use, so we're thrilled to hear that you find Signavio software intuitive. Regarding automation, I would recommend speaking to your Customer Success Manager about Signavio Workflow (https://www.signavio.com/products/workflow-accelerator/). They should be able to help you evaluate it for automating business flows. Cheers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Franz K.
Partner Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Great for processes”

ProsSuper tool to model own PRozesse or the PRozesse of a customer. Signavio is flexible Deployable and easy to learn. You can easily modify the PRocess and share it with other team members. Various notations are possible.
ConsThe handling could be a little more intuitive. It definitely takes a while to get an overview of all functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Bharat D.
Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“World Class BPMN Tool”

Overall1) Quantize Process Performance Analytics 2) Assess your Business Process and Recommends syntax issue
ProsProcess Simulator - One of the best features of this tool, It adds stars on your shoulders with the required blend in your consultative pitch for BPMN Current to Desired or COTS Onboarding Assessments
ConsMy observations are well established in terms of usage of Signavio and they are working to their best for tool and it does meet all the requirements for consultants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Anurag T.
Dy. Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“A great BPM tool with good customization”

ProsWe migrated our processes to signavio and support was great. This was significant improvement over earlier custom developed BPM tool.
ConsLearning curve and interface may not be suitable for few.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Dzmitry O.
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: GetApp
October 12, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 12, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Used it as a student for process modelisation.”

ProsModelisation is okay. The drag and drop system for processes is nice and the interface look is pleasant. The best practice verification is useful too.
ConsGreat interface =/= good product and easy to use. They offer you to review past revisions but YOU CANNOT RESTAURE the changes. The simulation process is just completely under performing. As soon as you have a complex process the simulation says it cannot handle the process and stops prematurely.

Vendor Response

By Signavio on November 2, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to try out Signavio and provide feedback. Regarding the note on restoring past revisions, this is actually a capability in the Process Manager. If you open the notification and activity feed for a process diagram, you can see all past versions with the ability to restore in two clicks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Signavio for Process Maps”

ProsEasy to build process maps. Not much training needed to get started.
ConsIt can get technical (i.e. there are certain modeling conventions that should be used which can get tricky). Also the UI could use an upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018