Provet Cloud Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Provet Cloud

Veterinary Practice Management Solution for progressive veterinary practice, from a small clinic to a large hospital. It works as a cloud service, so no installation or local server is needed. Get connected with your clients - integrated SMS and email functionalities makes connecting with clients really easy. Online booking helps you to serve your clinics online 24/7. Can be used with PC, Mac, Linux and mobile devices. Try it out right now for free! Learn more about Provet Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jery O.
Veterinary Surgeon/Practice owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017

“Overall I have found this to be an excellent practice management software package. ”

ProsI'm glad to report that we very happy to use and recommend Provet Cloud. First of all, having it based in the cloud, allowing access from any point and seamless updates, is a major plus over desk-based systems. The appearance on the screen is fresh, intuitive and user friendly. Features to communicate with the client work very well and we have received lots of positive feedback from clients particularly in relation to text confirmation and reminders of appointments. The support and backup has been very good. All issues have been dealt with professionally and quickly. The knowledge base was very useful for giving overall help when starting to use Provet Cloud. The in-app messenger provides instant access to support when needed and is a very easy and useful way to communicate. We have just moved from a paper-based system and are still learning how to best use the system but are very happy we made the right choice and that it has lot more to offer us as we get more familiar with it and as our practice grows. Price wise I think it represents exceptional value for money.
ConsVery little not to like about this package. There is not (yet) an app which could be used offline which would be very useful for the large animal section of the practice.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on November 27, 2017
Hi and thank you so much for the very kind review. We're glad that you're so happy with our software. You're going to be even more excited to know that we are releasing an app to be used offline very soon! It is in beta-testing at the moment, and we expect to be able to release it to the base by the first of the year. I think you'll like it just as much!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Borislav K.
Owner, small animal practice
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Everything a clinic would ever need and more!”

OverallClients do forget their consultations if not reminded, this way it is very easy to plan their visits. Also we can do trending and all the things to follow up a patient. At the moment it is a bit hard to forget your clients past issues, as they are always on cloud so you can get more complete history based on an actual data, not just what the owner says. Clients feel more comfortable when you know about their pets health problems in advance so they think you remember them. That way they are more than happy to stay in your clinic.
ProsCloud based, fully automated and very comprehensive. It is developed very user friendly. Possibility for lab equipment connection.
ConsLack of separate field for annual vaccination and separate reminder for that. Otherwise fully complete.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on November 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are working on the vaccination request, and hope to have something out by the beginning of next year. Thank you for being a valuable Provet Cloud client!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Johanna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2015

“Very modern design, easy to use and works as well with iPad”

OverallI was looking for a software to start my practice with that would be portable and would work well with iPad as well. In a small animal clinic environment Provet Cloud works like a charm since every staff member can access the software and make notes for the patient seamlessly from their own devices at the same time. And the best thing is that I can easily use it during ambulatory practice in the field or home as well. It even works with iPhone if you for some reason don't happen to have your computer with you or run out of battery when on house call. The patients prescriptions and other papers can be easily printed wireless from your phone if needed. It takes a day or two to organize the software as you want it to be (save all the info) but after that it is very easy to use. I have used many different software and this is by far the "smartest" one. The design of the software is very modern and it pleases the eye as well. The best thing about this software was the possibility to communicate with the owners through the software. They can send you feedback and you can e-mail or text them (results, appointment times, invoice reminders, instructions...) straight from the patients own "chart" if you need to. Even though the customer service isn't needed that often when I had questions they were easily accessed via the software it self/e-mail or phone. And they sort the problem on the spot. So full 10 points to the customer service! They intoduce new features to the software all the time so I'm confident that in the near future the software is going to go from excellent to outstanding. I can really recommend this software for clinics as well as for vets who work from their cars in the field. Specially if you would like the software to work in a Mac/"touch screen environment" as well, this is a very good choice for you!
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2015
HANNAH L.
Veterinarian
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Provet Cloud Review”

OverallGood so far.
ProsEasy to manoeuvre. Up to date interface/ display and you can adapt it to suit your business.
ConsI would like to be able to switch currencies at the invoice level., not just on settings

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 17, 2019
Thank you for your kind review. We try to make sure that Provet Cloud is easy to move around in, and we're glad that we're succeeding in that. Your suggestion about the currency is a good one, and I will add that to the suggestion list. Again, thank you, and welcome to the family! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Sally H.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“Efficient system with fantastic support.”

OverallPeace of mind and confidence that systems are in place and working.
ProsThe ability to perform different tasks in a variety of ways. Great for staying in contact with clients. Quick label printer. The dashboard is great, patients with medication etc to collect appear here plus appointments for quick reference. Easy to search for patients/clients. Love the email, text and estimate facilities. Fantastic to have automated reminders within PMS. Provet's support is brilliant, am confident queries are dealt with and overcome. Speech bubble support makes this very simple.
ConsWould be great to link with something like Constant Contact / Mail Chimp for our blogs so our regular clients visit & interact with our website. Would like to be able to prescribe medication without having to go via consultation.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on July 20, 2018
Hi Sally, Thanks so much for your kind review. Provet Cloud is constantly evolving and growing based on input from customers like you. We'll continue to look at the integrations you suggested and see if we can make it work in the near future. Thank you again! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Freya R.
Soft tissue technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“difficult to get used to at first but once you have figured out where everything is it is fine”

Prosi think the advanced search feature particularly useful for research, i like the way you can narrow your search to a specific client /patient or can search for a group of patients
Consit can often make basic tasks seem very complex with a lot of 'clicks' needed to reach the destination you want

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on April 11, 2018
Hi Freya, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you find our search function to work for you so well. In order to accommodate different work process, we have several ways to get to certain sections of our system. Feel free to contact one of our support specialists via the in-system chat feature and ask to see if there is an quicker way for you to get to a particular section. Thanks again for being a Provet Cloud subscriber! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Lindsay B.
Managing partner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Vet sodftware that makes your life easier”

OverallAmazing support and so easy to use.
ProsEasy to set up and learn. Free of charge with a small case load. Very customisable. Cloud based.
ConsIcons are small animal focussed - a minor point really as not seen by the client

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 25, 2019
Hi Lindsay, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad that we're able to check so many of your boxes for use, and look forward to a long partnership! Welcome to the Provet Cloud family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Susan I.
Client Care Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Now live on the system and finding it better to use than first thought”

ProsIt has many functions which most of are intuitive, and there is an easy flow to most of the system. the customer support is fairly quick to respond.
Consso functions are not so obvious and there is too many different ways to achieve the same action. so for instance you can book an appointment at least 3 ways which can be confusing. and there is not user manual so it is user tested which I feel makes it less efficient as we do not see the whole potential of the system.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 25, 2018
Hi Susan, Thanks for the kind review. Glad to see that you are finding it easier to use now. We acknowledge that a user manual would be a good benefit to have. Remember that the Knowledge Base is online, although for the University, we are still in the process of developing features, and any manual published now would be quickly out of date! But there will be periodic uploads of guides on the new features as they come out. As you use the new system more, I am sure you will discover great ways to make it work for you. Thanks again for being a valued Provet Cloud family member! --Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Sue M.
Practice Principal
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Work in progress”

OverallMostly good but have had more teething problems than I had expected
ProsClear screen and logical work flow Client feedback Ability to develop tick box templates for clinical notes
ConsStill struggling with stock levels and batch control Not quite integrated with Covetrus Have to email insurance forms

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on May 17, 2019
Hi Sue, Thanks for your review. Sorry for the teething problems, and we're always here to help! We're working on that full integration with Covetrus, and hope to have that out by the end of the month. You'll also see insurance filing coming soon for the UK. Thanks for being part of the Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Eshel I.
Practice manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“best Veterinary software arund”

Proscustomer service is the best. they actually implement your idea. very user friendly.
Consfew of the features need a bit of polishing

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 29, 2018
Thanks so much for the very nice review! We are extremely proud of our support team, as well! We're working on polishing those features, and hope that you will enjoy the constantly improving nature of our cloud-based practice management software for a long, long time! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Provet”

OverallMy assessment is very positive because it has made our work much easier and we can also have all the tests done on a patient together in it's file to access them whenever needed.
Prosthe option to create templates to write the clinical exam more quickly and accurately
ConsDifficulties do connect with Idexx station.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on February 14, 2019
Thank you for your review! Make sure to reach out to Support regarding any issues you have having to connect to your IDEXX station. We're glad that Provet Cloud is making your work easier, since that is our goal!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Jess M.
Vet
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Review of ProVet”

OverallIt's improved efficiency of patient care
ProsEase of use, fast, customisation, access online
ConsThe layout on the screen is a bit too 'busy', would like to be able to customise the colours and format of the layout a bit more

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 7, 2019
Hey Jess, Thanks so much for the review! As you well know, we'll continue to evolve Provet Cloud based on input from customers like you! We'll see what we can do about the layout as we move on. Thanks again! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Nichola F.
Vet
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“I use Provet for a small mobile practice so it works for my needs. The support is very good.”

ProsIt's easy to use and I have access to reminders. The technical support is also very good. I usually get a reply within 24 hours despite the time difference!
ConsI would like a prescription template for written scripts but this is now being arranged. I still have the ability to use a discharge template in the meantime.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 5, 2017
Nichola, Thank you for your kind review. Yes, we are working on being able to provide scrip templates within the system, and hope to have those released soon. We really appreciate the input from our users, and strive to be the best 'partner' for your practice management. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
Dagmar R.
Animal Clinic Administrator
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“I am quite pleased”

OverallGenerally easy to use and easy to make costumer bills. All employees can use it in different rooms at same time.
ProsYou can use it anywhere...at work, at home. If ther are days off at work, it is good to see what's coming next day.
ConsThe bills you have confirmed you can´t deleted. Sometimes happends that double bills, and it is hard to fix them. Would be better if ther are possibility to delate wrong or double bills.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on December 11, 2017
Hi Dagmar, Thank you so much for your kind review of our product. We're quite proud of it. As for being able to delete bills, that function is not available to users mainly due to complex legal restrictions. However, we are looking into ways to more easily allow you to manage those inevitable mistakes. Watch our email newsletter for more information. Thank you again for being part of our Provet Cloud family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Beika L.
Adminstrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Relatively easy to use for first timers. Customer Support are very helpful.”

ProsEven the free version has all the basic functionalities. It is not too difficult to use and understand.
ConsThere have been some bugs in the software (even customer support needs to look into) and it has limited ability to delete information.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on April 9, 2018
Hi Beika, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you find Provet Cloud easy and intuitive to use. That's our design goal. Admittedly, there have been some bugs, but we do fix those as soon as they are found. Limited ability to delete is a standard now, in order to preserve the client/patient records. We do offer the ability to archive some of the information, so as not to crowd your files. Please feel free to ask if you need any assistance. The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Paul W.
Principal Clinician Farm Animal Practice
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“A fairly intuitive programme, but quite different to others out there.”

ProsIt's got a good layout although a bit too many functions for our practice. I like how it is web based so that I can access it from any location.
ConsNot really designed specifically for Farm animal practice, so lots of issues as of yet unresolved. Focus seems to be making the programme work for Small animal services. We have had issues with billing, locating clients, booking appointments etc.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 22, 2018
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. One good feature of being a cloud-based system is that we can continually update and adapt to our users. Be assured that we are working on the issues that you brought up and those will soon be working for farm animals, as well. --Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Roberto P.
IT Administrator
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Great online PIMS for smaller clinics”

ProsLove the fact that the isnt pretty much any major hardware requirements for it since its based online. Great features. Even the free version is robust enough for any single doctor practice that is just starting to get their office going. Love the fact that you can add more features a la carte. It's a great way to expand your PIMS as your needs grow.
ConsSome of the features that you can choose a la carte should've been included in the more expensive premium package. Specially the label printing, referral system and the Permission Management for users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Piia P.
veterinarian
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018

“Easy to use and simple in all way. Missing some connections (pharmaca, Kennel Club, insurances). ”

OverallCustomers like it, simple in practice, good raports.
ProsPurchace and start was really easy. Simple to use and good raports for all needs. Customer service excellent!
ConsWeb time appointment (clumsy and old looking), I desided not to use it. Waiting for important connections to come...

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on April 9, 2018
Hi Piia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to see that you are happy with our customer service and the reports. Please let us know what you'd like to see changed in the online booking feature, as well as the connections that you feel are missing. We are definitely working on more integrations with the insurance companies and pharmacies. Thank you again! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2018
Flora O.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Very easy to use and easy to understand”

ProsEasy access to patients and pets. Great to be able to send an invoice straight away by e-mail. Able to access patient and client info quickly.
ConsUnable to give discounts on the final invoice or rounding the amount on the invoice. It would be nice to be able to show on the invoice rounding up or down of the final amount

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 26, 2018
Hi Flora, Thank you so much for your kind review of Provet Cloud. We're glad that you are enjoying the use of our system. A more robust discount system is in the works right now. It will require some extensive designwork, but we hope to have it released by the third quarter of the year. We'll let you know! --The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Laura D.
Manager
Veterinary, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017

“Getting there! ”

ProsI like the filtering and all the linked items and template for items seems to work well I also think the overall look of the system is nice
ConsI do not think the forms and templates are very user friendly and are extremely hard work to create and maintain - I also don't like the way in which the discharge notes or in our case the report saves into the clinical notes

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 5, 2017
Laura, thank you very much for your candid review. I am passing your concerns along to our development team. We recognize the weakness in our forms creation and are currently working on making it much more user-friendly. Thank you for being a valuable customer and user of Provet Cloud!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2017
Serafima S.
veterinary student
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Nice and Sleek Multipurpose Product”

ProsEasy to use, nice feedback system and pleasant aesthetic.
ConsCustomer management needs more improvement, categorization of clients would save a lot of time when performing accounting. Also schedule feature should be revised for easier and flexible use.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 17, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Provet Cloud. We appreciate the feedback and we have been making some changes to the scheduling module based on customer feedback. Please feel free to submit any ideas that you have -- we can't guarantee that they'll be developed, but we will certainly take a look at them! Welcome to the Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
stefania b.
veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“nice but to be fixed”

Overallmanagement of images of tc , x ray and ultrasound, medical records updating easy, no in the beginning, but easy. some problems with name of the owner of the bills if we change it.
Prospossibility of customizing che medical part
Consfixed bills, some errors in names and in importing exams and connecting with our laboratory machines

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 25, 2019
Thank you for your candid reviews. We read every one and if you can please contact your support representative about the issue with the billing names, we'll have someone look into it. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Provet Cloud, and welcome to the family! The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Abbie S.
Clinical Finance Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“I have been using this since 4th December 2017, it's a good system and very user friendly.”

Prosuser friendly, layout is very good, i find it easy to help my team how to use the system as there are many queries
Conslots of steps involved to get to where i want to go, bit pernickety to use, have to change phone number to +44 when updating a client's account

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 15, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Please be assured that we are working through number of clicks you need to go to get to where you want to be. The phone numnber issue is so that you are able to utilise the SMS feature, so the phone number needs to have the country code in all cases. We look forward to continuing to serve the University for years to come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Sofia N.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Provet Cloud Review”

OverallSo far I´ve had a nice experience of Provet Cloud, and it feel like it is quite easy to learn
ProsThat it`s cloud-based. Nice to build the system for my own preference. Very good support and that the company wants to keep developing the program.
ConsSome features are hard do tune, like making own cerftificates etc.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on June 24, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad that you've been able to get so much out of the system, and we look forward to making it even more efficient in the future. Thanks for being a part of our Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Anna P.
Biomedical analytics
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“From a laboratory worker...”

OverallSome problems when we searching for lab analysis. I'm working with the laboratory analysis and try to get it better.
ProsThat it is a lot of possibilities to get the software as we want it. Easy to fill in laboratory answers. I like that all analysis can go over automatically from the IDEXX system.
ConsSometimes many "clicks" to get to the right place....

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on February 22, 2019
Hi Anna, Thank you for your lovely review! We are working on the clicks, and appreciate the feedback. Very happy that you find Provet Cloud to be so useful with your lab work. The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Anne Hege T.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“A good choise”

OverallGood service, good overview, takes a lot of time to fill inn all medicines, equipment, prosedures etc. Nice and easy menues. More suited for small than large animals.
ProsThe programme is flexible and saves time when all data are filled in.
ConsList of diagnosis, especially for large animals, is not optimal. But improvement is promised.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on February 22, 2019
Hi Anna, Thank you for your kind review! We are working on the diagnosis list, so improvements should be coming soon! Happy to hear that Provet Cloud is a time-saver for your clinic! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Triin A.
veterinarian
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2016

“Quite flexible”

OverallFrom all clinic programs I`ve tried this is the one which correlates with our need. The team is very supportive and trys to help and fulfill every wish :) Some features need to be approached around the corner but if we had a good internet connection, this would not be an issue.
ProsSimple, correlates with our needs. Helps count the remedies amount and cost.
ConsIt`s sometimes difficult to correct the mistakes one has done but it will be easier if you get used to the whole program.
Recommendations to other buyersFound some grammar mistakes but I always find them everywhere :)
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2016
Avatar Image
Jon H.
Senior Lecturer in Soft Tissue Surgery
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“New installation Provet large university hospital”

OverallVery good
ProsThe ability to continue to develop and enhance the software to mt our requirements moving forward
ConsSometimes workflow can be difficult to follow for the complex requirements moving between departments that we have

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on January 10, 2019
Hi Jon, Thanks so much for your kind review. We are always in contact with the project to listen to the users and develop functions that will help your work flow more smoothly. Thanks for using Provet Cloud! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
suzanne c.
Receptionist
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“First time user, easy to navigate”

ProsEasy to use, it's mostly been self explanatory to use. Has most function you would require, and if not it's easy to suggest improvements to the company which they will take on board and often implement.
ConsHard to think of negative points but guess having to use multiple tabs rather than easily being able to switch betwen client/patient info and appointment bookings. There may be ways around this but we haven't discovered them yet.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 28, 2019
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the compliments, and will take a look at your comment about using tabs. We are constantly developing Provet Cloud based on feedback to provide the best practice management software for clinics and hospitals the world over. Welcome to the Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Dai G.
Vet.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018

“Efficient, supportive and seamless transition from previous PMS”

ProsIt does what it says on the tin, and more! Very easy to navigate throught the various pages and very easy to work through notes as a clinician. Staff very happy with the system as well - which makes for a happy boss.
ConsStruggling to find any. Nothing!

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on July 10, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review! We love to hear from happy bosses who have happy Provet Cloud users. Many thanks from the Provet Cloud team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2018
Cara B.
Equine Client Services Assitamt
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Very good, up to date features”

OverallGood software, up to date
ProsGood features, easy to use, easy to switch between different departments without logging out and back in again
ConsTakes a while to learn the software, and to learn how to effectively use it to clients and my benefit

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make Provet Cloud easy to use, and to listen to our client needs so that we can update with the most relevant features. Thank you for being a client of ours!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
AlphaVet B.
veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“provet cloud”

Prosprovet cloud is easy to use. whenever i encounter problem, help is always there.
Consthere is no clinical template in english language.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 25, 2019
Thanks for your kind review. The text templates are personalised by the clinic. Please reach out to your support representative on more information about the templates. Thank you again, and welcome to the Provet Cloud family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Emily M.
Reg vetnurse/owner
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“The most priceworthy for a small clinic”

OverallReally like that I can send sms or e-mail to my clients
ProsThe support i awesome. Never any problem solving my issues
ConsA lot of "clicks" . Really annoying sometimes

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on June 4, 2019
Hi Emily, Thanks for the kind review! We're always working on ways to make Provet Cloud work more efficiently. We'll keep working on the clicks as we can. Thanks again! The Provet Cloud Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Julia A.
Veterinary sergeon
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Provet Cloud review”

OverallProvet Cloud helps to customize all medical cases. Its easy to find patients information.
ProsIt is very easy to use, nice interface.
Consthere is nothing I don't like about this software until now

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on February 22, 2019
Hi Julia, Thank you for your kind review! So glad that you are enjoying using Provet Cloud and that it works well for your clinic! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Lisa C.
Practice Manager
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“User review”

OverallVery good team to deal with
ProsEasy to work with Intuitive Cloud based
ConsNo integration with Sage or with the whole seller NVS

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on September 29, 2018
Lisa, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your suggestions, and integrations with accounting software is on the horizon! Thank you for being our customer! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Alice L.
SVN
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Great system!”

ProsIt is easy to use, intuitive and has the ability to text clients which clients find really useful.
ConsCan sometimes be difficult to use on Ipad safari but is still useable

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 24, 2018
Hi Alice, Thanks for your review, glad we are able to meet your needs, and we are working to add more. The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Gail B.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Excellent system”

OverallWe are using the system for a hydrotherapy and rehab unit but have found the system great for us for consultation notes and updates
ProsFairly easy to work out how to use without instruction

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on March 22, 2017
Very good to hear your feedback, thank you for it! We're happy to hear, that the Provet Cloud suits well for the hydrotherapy as well!
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Karin D.
Leg Djursjukskötare
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“I think it's a very complicated system. It demands a lot of "clicks" to get anywhere. ”

OverallI'm not sure there are any benefits yet!
ProsThat you can order lab tests directly in the system and the price will attached automatically. It is rather simple, when you get that far, to have the contact with the customers insurance company. I think the system we used before (Trofast) has a lot of more "shortcuts" that saved us a lot of time.
ConsAll these "clicks". Everything take a lot more time to do now, earlier I used the system Trofast. I spend a lot of more time at the computor desk today, than with our earlier system.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 17, 2017
Thank you for your candid review of Provet Cloud. Our support team is currently in contact with you to address your concerns.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Linda M.
Assistant
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Promising”

OverallThe product is very promising and I believe it can and will take the market.
ProsIts flexibility and complex functionality, keeping future tech possibilities in mind.
ConsSome vital functions for this territory is missing. Understandably, it takes time to develop key features, but it could be a good idea to do deeper research prior to offering the product.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on April 2, 2019
Hi Linda, Thank you for your candid review. We are working hard to localise Provet Cloud for you, and we are seeing more and more progress each day. With the help of clinics such as yours, we looking forward to being the market leader in Sweden! Many thanks, The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Marta G.
veterinarian
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018

“Excellent customer service”

ProsI am extremely impressed with the customer service. I have emailed them many times asking different questions and they have replied very quick and always extremely helpful.
ConsIt is the first time I have any software. At the beginning I didn't find it very straight-forward, but the more I use it, the easier it becomes.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 24, 2018
Hi Marta, Again, thank you so much for your review. We agree that our customer support team is one of the best! Please feel free to reach out to them if you have any questions! The Provet Cloud team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2018
Katerina C.
Vet
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015

“Easy yet efficient”

OverallI am very pleased with Provet Cloud, it is simple yet very efficient cloud based system with excellent team of people behind it. The customer service is absolutely brilliant - if there is something you would like to have in the system and it is not yet there, there is always great support to have it sorted as soon as possible. Love it!

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on November 20, 2015
Thank you Katerina for your review! We'll keep improving the system based on feedback we get from you and our other clients! The Provet Cloud team
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2015
José Manuel O.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“The use in Veterinary Hospital”

ProsThe conection between departments of the Hospital
ConsThe dificulty to use easly. You have to put one case per time... Sometimes we work with many cases together

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on June 24, 2019
Hi Jose, Thank you for your review. Please contact our support team regarding the issue of doing several cases together, as the system will do what I think you are saying you need to. You can contact support@provet.info
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Joanna L.
Veterinary surgeon
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Would reccomend”

OverallI have used for a week only so still learning my way around it. It looks promising though and better than our previous software
ProsLoads of functions, I am still learning how to utilise its all possibilities.
ConsA lot of clicking to get anything done.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on December 10, 2018
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for your kind review! I promise you that Provet Cloud will become second nature to you with use. Please feel free to ask any questions you might have on the system - we're here to help you! Cheers! The Provet Cloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Gábor D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015

“Success is guaranteed!”

OverallI started to use the Provet Cloud few moths ago, and I have to say it's the best management softwer I've ever tried. The cloud-based operation is fundamental for a competitive veterinary management system. The administrator team is very helpful and cooperative, and open-mined for the new ideas. I'm sure that it will help to make my veretinary pratice much successful and profitable.
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015
Gerli A.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2015

“Super team!”

OverallWe are really pleased that we can communicate with Provet Cloud team through the software. If problems occur we can get answers/solutions even same day. You are super team, thank you! :) And software is simple and very logically designed - really pleasurable to use!

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on October 27, 2015
Thank you Gerli for your valuable feedback! It is very nice to hear that you like the product and our service! - Provet Cloud team
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2015
Mona J.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Veterinarian”

OverallI like the software, but need to use the software more.
ProsIts a new software. Need to learn the program better to use all the functions.
ConsCant hand out prescriptions, cant write out the journal to clients

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on June 24, 2019
Hi Mona, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback we get from users like yourself. If you need any additional help, please do not hesitate to contact our free support at support@provet.info and we'll be glad to answer any questions you have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Holly W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2015

“Very user friendly”

OverallThis system is well structured and very easy to use and adapt to any veterinary practice's needs whether small, equine, large or mixed practice. Being cloud based also means remote access is very useful and I would recommend others to try it out.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on November 20, 2015
Thank you very much for your review and feedback! Your feedback is very valuable for us! Provet Cloud Team
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2015
Päivi P.
Veterinarian
Veterinary, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Provet Cloud”

Prospatient remission feedback e-mail system is good
ConsSetting up the business settings is very complicated. There are still many defects that make daily activities very difficult, many errors and the customer support is unable to give advise/help in these problems. Does not work with IDEXX external laboratories yet as the system is now under some changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Jutta O.
vet.
Veterinary, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Using Provet Cloud”

OverallProvet Cloud is primary made for small animal clinics, what's harmful. I have asked some modifications, but at least yet they had happened.
ProsI like most that I can send files via email.
ConsLeast I like that software is often slow.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on July 2, 2019
Thank you very much for your review.We're always working on ways to make Provet Cloud work more efficiently and performance is something we aim to improve further upon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Maria O.
Djurvårdare
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017

“not satisfied”

ProsYou can send sms. Get test results directly in the journal. Easy to send a email from journal. Attach documents to the journal easily.
ConsTakes a long time when selling, when no black box. To many click to get the information. Difficult and not understandable. Problem with prescription.

Vendor Response

By Finnish Net Solutions on August 17, 2017
Thank you for your review of Provet Cloud. Our support team is currently addressing your concerns.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2017