PropertyVista Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PropertyVista

Property Vista is the leading software for property management companies. Best for portfolios of over 100 units, Property Vista's integrated communication system ties all of our functionality (Leasing, Accounting, Payments, Maintenance Requests) together into one powerful automated system. Our system is for those who understand the importance of reducing vacancies, cutting risk and improving cash-flow through strong tenant relations. Learn more about PropertyVista

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 33 of 33 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marshall B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“myCommunity is a way for us to ensure accessibility and an open, two-way dialogue with our residents”

ProsThe myCOMMUNITY portal has led to an increase in our resident satisfaction. It allows our residents to pay their rent online without having to worry about ordering cheques or having to drop payment off at the site. Our residents can also submit their maintenance requests online which are received by our staff instantly. It allows for a faster turn around and eliminates paper maintenance requests from going missing. It also allows for a more effective way to communicate to our residents
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Robert B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“We have information now at our fingertips. It's much easier to know correct details and respond well”

ProsWe now have a connection point into our entire resident base. The myCOMMUNITY resident portal has led to a significant increase in our tenant self service, online transactions for both rent and maintenance are way up and we are experiencing dramatic improvements in overall resident satisfaction. I'm not sure how we ever operated in the past without their help. If you're looking for happier residents, these are the guys to talk to.
ConsSome times it is hard to know how to do new things within the system. But the help desk is always there and quick to answer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Ashly C.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Very positive. I would change a few things but generally I have had an easy time with staff.”

ProsI enjoy the dashboard and having the info at my fingertips. I like that I can edit my staff's access levels. Depositing is a breeze.
ConsThe messages section is confusing as there are too many options depending on where it's come from. Adding a guarantor to a lease is far too complicated. It's not realistic to expect one off the bat. Wish we didn't get logged out so quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Alysia H.
Site Administrator
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2019

“I love that I can do application and payments easily here. When something's needed of someone it's easy to communicate what I need to them in one spot. ”

OverallI would like to see an app for our iPhones that is easy to go in and out of without constant sign in and phone twister.
ProsI love that I can do application and payments easily here. When something's needed of someone it's easy to communicate what I need to them in one spot.
ConsI would like to be able to do my own blasts to my properties without having to go to someone at the office level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2019
Grace U.
Junior Property Accountant
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2018

“Customer Supports are very supportive and helpful. They provide exceptional customer service”

ProsIt is easy to use, it makes my work easier especially in doing bank reconciliation. Easy to search for specific data that I need.The notifications are very useful. It makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and landlord.
Cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2018
Asad V.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Property Vista is a great tool from the operations and admin perspective”

ProsThe tenant/management communication module helps a lot in day to day operations. It has definitely changed the way of interaction and making processes easier.
ConsThe glitches that sometime puts a hold to different items can be annoying. However they are rectified in a timely manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Ranjini S.
A/R Admin
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Property Vista allows me to easily prepare /run N4, set up PAP and finding property information”

ProsSome great aspects about PV is that ,it is very fast and easy to gather information also has help option that assists with many problems that the user may have ,for example the help button gives us instructions on any tool that may be unfamiliar to the user .overall PV is grate software that is easy to use and is very efficient
ConsAutomatically lock out for inactive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Nancy F.
Controller
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2018

“The software is easy to search for specific data ”

ProsThis makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.
Cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 29, 2018
Tracy R.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Property Vista, has a great platform that is very user friendly for all users of my company.”

ProsProperty Vista's platform has allowed our operation processes to be more efficient with quality assurance, leasing and communication with our renters.
ConsI currently have no cons at this time with the Property Vista software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Well featured but a bit hard to use.”

OverallProperty Vista is a good company. They have a great product generally.
ProsProperty Vista does a lot of various tasks.
ConsThe software is not intuitively easy for the prospects to use if they have english as a 2nd language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Robert B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“Great product Great support”

ProsIt ties everything together. We'd be lost without Property Vista. Use it every day, all day long.
Cons .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Easy to Use, Great Support”

OverallUsing this software has helped with the owners' satisfaction and has helped free up more time for me in the office. Online transactions are up. Assessments are being paid on time. It really brought the community in the 21st century.
ProsThe small details are all covered. For example, I like that you can alter the staff's access levels. It's not black or white, they tend to the areas in between.
ConsThere are glitches which hold up productivity at times. But I'm sure they're working those out and all will be well in future testings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Eugene H.
Sr. Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018

“Great software adaptable to our needs with great support. ”

ProsVery user friendly and easy to use software. Great features and options for efficiencies. The tracking of maintenance requests is great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2018
Kris B.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Property Vista has allowed outstanding efficiences since onboarding 5 years ago”

ProsProperty Vista's platform has allowed our operation processes to be more efficient with quality assurance, leasing and communication with our renters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Peggy B.
Maintenance Coordinator
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“Very User Friendly”

ProsThis software is very user friendly. It is easy to learn and to maintain. I have used this for almost a year and it like it very much.
ConsI dont like the fact that i am the only person to close a request. It would be great if my team could close the requests themselves and make notes. It is frustrating that the entire team gets notifications when it goes to one person and that they cant see if a call has been resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Anthony R.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“User friendly and an asset to any property management company.”

ProsProperty Vista is user friendly and is utilized by many of our residents, especially to place maintenance requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Tasha M.
Tenant Receivables Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great team work in getting the product to meet our unique business needs.”

ProsThe Sales and Support team are excellent. The dashboards give our team an quick look at performance. Tenant's feedback is very positive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Neil F.
Director
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018

“it was easy, simple and efficient”

Prosit's super user friendly, and get's things done. It saves a lot of our paperwork, and is easy to oversee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018
Heather K.
Asset Management
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018

“This software has really enhanced our property operations”

ProsThe software is easy for tenants to navigate, and has our increased properties financial performance
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018
Colton B.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“I love property vista. It has everything that I need to do my job efficiently.”

ProsI love the fact that I can look at maintenance requests, rental applications, and that I can send out blast building notices to all of my tenants in one simple place
ConsI currently have no cons at this time with the Property Vista software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Donato C.
Director of Business Development and Information T
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Very user friendly for all site staff”

ProsAll site staff at all of our locations (Ontario and Nova Scotia) find PV very user friendly. They quickly were able to use it with minimal training.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Penny C.
Senior Manager, Residential Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“I enjoy using property Vista - I am able to generate reports immediately. ”

ProsImplementing Property Vista has made a significant different to our business. I have seen huge benefits in using this system. We have reduce our time we spent on analyzing arrears ( as we can generate a report immediately). Tenant maintenance request can be resolve effective and in a timely manner and we are able to have a log! The benefits from the Vista have been pretty remarkable but I'd always like to see more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Russell S.
Property Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Property Management made easy. Koodos to the creators, keep up the good work.”

ProsEverything is simplified. very easy to understand and work with. I never had to go for a training. tenants love using the portal for day to day communication with management.
ConsSome tenants can't get access using their email because their email is registered somewhere on the portal and it's not possible to find their existing account, this could be frustrating for tenants and for management
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Daniel G.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Excellent service, customer support is fast and responsive. UI very easy to use”

ProsVery easy to teach staff how to use the software. Easy to search for specific data (ex. track a specific payment, when it was generated, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Mike B.
Managing Partner
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2019

“A very positive experience from initial sale to implementation to the training.”

ProsThe software is well designed and very powerful. It has the ability to change how a business managers its properties.
ConsN/A
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2019
Mohammad S.
Leasing Agent
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2019

“Great product overall. Will only get better with time and tuneups”

OverallN.A
ProsVery user-friendly. Makes it easier for employers and customers to get their needs met. Easy to navigate
ConsNone that I can name at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2019
Eva K.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“Good program, good support team.”

ProsInformation access ease and ability to keep historical data on repairs and maintenance items in one area. Set permissions to each member of staff and assign duties.
ConsNot intuitive, learning curve required and there are some limitations with functionality unless added in new updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Jeffrey K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great product. Great team. ”

ProsVery functional and user-friendliness. These are all the pros I have for this time regarding the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Devika K.
Financial/ Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Takes off the administrative burden of physically entering leases, very helpful customer service”

ProsAbility to automatically collect rent monthly through auto-pay, pulls out rent from tenants bank account.
ConsLittle room for human error. These are all of the cons I have for this time regarding the Property Vista software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Greg V.
Asset Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“User friendly”

ProsGreat residential portal, user friendly for tenants and landlords, maintenance request tracking helpful
Cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristen K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“I learned to use this in less than a week.”

Proswhat i like most is that its so simple to set uo. follow the instructions and its a breeze. You dont have to be confused either, customer service is very helpful.
Conswhat i like lat is hat it little more difficult to use for duplexs or fourplexs, it a geared toward apartments and such where there are more units.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Jenelle S.
Business Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Great customer service ever since we started using this system for our properties.”

ProsThis makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Property Vista is a best-in-class PMS”

ProsPropertyVista was an easy deployment and made the transition from our previous system quite painless.
ConsStill a little early in feature development. However, it appears they have a clear roadmap and will be there soon
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019