CoBIS Microfinance Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CoBIS Microfinance Software

CoBIS Features Include: Manage Clients Create & Manage Savings Accounts Savings Interest Posting. Minimum Savings Balance. Manage Term Deposits, Shares Create & Manage Loans and Automated Loan Repayments from Client Savings Account Loan Interest Computation Options: Flat, Declining Balance, Declining Balance Equal Principle. Over 100 Standard Reports Complete General Ledger Accounting Trial Balance, Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Journal Transactions, Daily Expenditure etc Learn more about CoBIS Microfinance Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
George A.
Manager
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Great User Friendly Core Banking Software”

OverallWe obtained the software for our Microfinance in December 2015, however so far this has been the best experience with a user friendly core banking solution. Our Clients are served faster than before and we have greatly increased our customer base.
ProsUser Friendly, Robust Core Banking Features, Intergrated Accounting
Recommendations to other buyersWould definitely recommend this solution to any Financial Institution that need to enjoy a hassle free Core Banking Solution
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
ALPHONCE D.
Senior Accountant
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Hassle free Financial Reporting and Microfinance Operations”

OverallWe have benefited exceedingly since we started using this technology. Our productivity has increased as the system is very user-friendly. Our data quality has improved and this has greatly reflected on our reports, guaranteeing transparency to our stakeholders and clients.
ProsEasy to use Accounting is fully detailed Clean Financial reporting
ConsYet to identify a shortcoming of Co B I S Software, so far so good
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
HAGAR M.
ACCOUNTANT
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016

“Expanded Operations”

OverallAffordability Solution and accessibility support team were vital considerations for us, as we look to build our business and grow our client portfolio. Co B I S's easy-to-use, flexible platform was the obvious choice for us. The Co B I S team have provided excellent support in order to get us up and running in a very short time frame.
ProsCo B I S is easy to use, we just deployed the solution AT Start of August 1 2016 but so far we have managed to serve all our customers faster. Their Mobile Banking Solution / App
ConsNot sure of the clients limit, they however told us that we can have as many clients as we wish, 1,000,000 Clients or so. We are yet to review that as we expand our drive to recruit more clients
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to request for the most of the features you require at the start as they will then give you the best solution for your business. At ASIKAFO WELFARE UNION thats what we did. All features we thought about where added
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2016
Adebao C.
Manager
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Seamless Banking Operations”

OverallAffordability and accessibility were vital considerations for us, as we look to build our business and grow our client portfolio. Co B I S's easy-to-use, flexible platform was the obvious choice for us.
ProsIntuitive Operations Complete General Ledger Accounting Cash Management Module Core Banking Operations
ConsNon at the moment
Recommendations to other buyersAs the Co B I S team organises to implement for you your solution, ensure that you provide them all your business processes for them to get you the best fit inc-operating all your business operations as they work on customisations
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Yaunde S.
IT MANAGER
Banking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016

“Great Value for Money”

OverallWe deployed this Solution in our Microfinance Bank in Cameroon back in February 2016. So far we are overly impressed with Co B I S Solution. System Users quickly picked on the functionality as its really intuitive. This made my work as the IT Director for the Microfinance Bank really easy. Kudos to the Co B I S Team
ProsVery Intuitive Core Banking Features Support team is quick to respond if needed
Recommendations to other buyersJust perfect for our organisation
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2016
Avatar Image
Douglas R.
Planeador Financiero
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Useful and effective”

OverallI used it 2 years ago and I liked it, I recommend it
Prosyou can have a complete financial vision of the business, project and issue financial reports
ConsIt is small and not effective for a large bank RP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Ndala O.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014

“Great Microfinance Software”

OverallBefore deploying a microfinance system, it was always had to track the financial standing of our Microfinance. Thanks to CoBIS we have managed to grow our business an even expand to other towns in Ghana. Excellent support too. Thanks guys. Manager Noble Microfinance - Ghana Kumasi
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2014
Albert B.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014

“One of a Kind”

OverallThis is a great affordable software. Now management can obtain all the Bank's Financial Reporting with ease.
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2014
Sunil M.
founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2015

“Rd fd and loan purpose ”

OverallFor installmentt deposit , fixed deposit , loan disbursement and weekly recovery managment software
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2015