ReportMiner Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About ReportMiner

Asteras ReportMiner enables you to extract business data trapped in documents such as PDF, PRN, TXT, DOC, RTF, XLS and XLSX for integration into a central database system. ReportMiner is designed for business users with no technical background and is designed to save significant human resource time and dollars. We have been in business since 1995 and provide robust, affordable, and high-performance data extraction and integration solutions to Fortune 1000 companies and enterprises. Learn more about ReportMiner

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“Very flexible product”

OverallWe need to receive a lot of PDF, Excel and CDF files that need to be absorbed into our database environment, but first have various data rules applied before acceptance. The entire workflow process allows us to minimize developer resources needed for this type of activity as we are able to have our general support staff design and implement these workflows.
ProsWe use ReportMiner for a lot of document workflow "glue" for our internal processes. We really like the low technical skill requirements for designing a workflow, you can have your existing staff design powerful automation.
ConsPrevious versions of the software had a few bugs causing the client to shut down, but recent updates appear to be pretty solid. Server hosting has never had problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Report Miner is a solid product”

OverallIt is a very good experience from support to sales.
ProsIt solves business need that we have to be able to extract data from a competing system for clients that are moving to our platform.
ConsIt could use some additional features that are included in the full ETL package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Susan P.
Head of Operations
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Astera helped us reduce time spent on data extraction”

ProsAstera allowed our team to create templates and quickly extract data from incoming PDFs, the tool significantly reduced the time spend on data extraction.
ConsThe userface isn't too friendly, we mostly used Astera for the data extraction piece and the most difficult bit was trying to find a pattern and also the fact that it had to connect to server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Lori L.
Director Product Management
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015

“report minor review”

OverallProduct is relatively intuitive to use. Good thing, since the documentation is not very good. Initially, I was given a `beta version, without my knowledge, and had several problems to start. Customer service was good for those issues. Now that we have the workflows defined, things go smoothly.
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2015
Kim H.
support supervisor
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“great program ”

OverallI use report minor for a few different types of file manipulation. It has been fairly easy to use.
Prosmakes manipulating files easier
Consthe online videos don't always work
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Jacqueline H.
IT Manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2015

“REPORT MINER REVIEW”

OverallHad trouble down loading software. but customer service worked with me until it was downloaded. but every time I use the software I have to reload the license key. It also takes time to set up the data flow not really intuitive.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2015
Michael C.
Prof Services Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2015

“Great Concept, Easy to Use”

OverallReport Miner is a great product. It's extremely customizable to meet many different needs, and customer service has always been outstanding when I've needed help.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2015
Sara L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015

“Excellent Tool !”

OverallThe report-miner is a very helpful tool, which makes our jobs much easier. We definitely recommend it !
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015
Alex S.
CEO
Industrial Automation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“We love Report Miner from Astera”

OverallAstera has allowed us to do in minutes what whole data extraction teams do in days and/or hours. It's the heart of our data extraction process.
ProsEase of use!
ConsNone
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017