FranchiseBlast Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FranchiseBlast

FranchiseBlast's scorecards, field audit app and countdown to opening checklists are used by over 13,000 locations for 90 brands globally. These user-friendly and mobile tools enhance operational efficiency, compliance and brand consistency while helping you get the best possible unit-level economics for your franchisees. We help franchisors succeed at being a coach, not a cop, all the while being supported by our team. You set the course, and we help you get there. Let's enjoy the journey. Learn more about FranchiseBlast

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Larisa B.
Food Safety Specialist
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“FranchiseBlast auditor review ”

OverallOverall it is a great tool for auditing.
ProsIt is easy to navigate and click through the questionnaires. Being able to view executive summaries or only failed questions. Very organized and works offline when data service is not available.
ConsEvery now and then some glitches and maintenance issues in the middle of the business day - slows things down. Sometimes pictures would not upload and unable to navigate to next page by clicking the next page button. I wish it would be easier to change date and time on audits. Sometimes changes are required to certain audits then the actual real time and or date is not accurately reflected.

Vendor Response

By FranchiseBlast on July 27, 2018
Thanks for the honest review! Nobody's perfect and I'm happy to discuss issues and feature requests with you. We indeed capture the both the start & end date of the audits and show these on the audit reports. When going back and making changes at a later date, it does affect these dates and I believe you're requesting for it to remain unchanged. I sent you a quick private note to learn more about your needs so I can communicate this to our product manager. As for the glitches/maintenance issues, we did observe a few months ago that your team was not being redirected to a secondary server during some preventative maintenance whereas our other users were redirected without issue. We believe it may have something to do with the devices your company is using, but aren't 100% sure. As we haven't pinpointed the root cause for this situation yet, I did also reach out privately to investigate further. Thanks, Jason
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Diane I.
Operations and Compliance Manager
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Support is Everything!!”

OverallUsing Franchise Blast to perform my audits has made my life so much easier. I can't even believe I used to do a 14 page audit on hard copy and enter it all in on an Excel spreadsheet
ProsI have had some issues in the past and CSR has been so fast in returning my calls!! Usually I am in the field, trying to start and audit or in the middle of an audit and really needing any answer quickly so I can proceed. He always comes through for me. He recently put an audit that we only use in our corporate stores on Franchise Blast (for just 25 stores) and it has made my life so much easier.
ConsI have had no issues lately. I wish we had a timing feature build into our ticket time section so I do not have to use my phone and the iPad simultaneously.

Vendor Response

By FranchiseBlast on July 30, 2018
Hi there - the team of us at FranchiseBlast are glad that the tool is making your work life more positive. We did hear about this feature request before and we added it, because we observed our customers multi-tasking like you said. So - we hope that the timer feature will help. Reach out to our support team to learn all about it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Lauren G.
Senior Operations Mangager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallI am asked to increase storage but that might be the plan we are on. I am not sure how to do add tasks. Lately I am having a lot of issues with Syncing data, audits to not save all data from time to time. Would like to better understand what modules we are currently paying for and what we are not using as well as what aren't using and what is available.
Prosinterface between phone, tablet and desktop.
ConsI wish there was an app for this. Better organization of overall store files, meaning I wish I could everything I needed with a store file, audits etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Darcy C.
Director of Barbershop Operations
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Great System”

OverallWe have expanded the way in which we use the system due to the fact that it is dependable and has grown with our organization in exactly the way we needed it to. The team is very responsive and have done a great job in building a system that meets our needs and integrates well with our systems.
ProsIncredibly user friendly, system works very well and is very dependable. The team is responsive and works hard to make sure that everything works the way that the customer needs it to. Great value.
ConsVery functional. If you want something that just works great and you do not need to make it overly image heavy or personalized with unnecessary additions and imagery this is the program for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
John N.
Senior Systems Manager
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Great Platform”

OverallTheir team is dedicated to listening to your needs and will try to develop a solution, if possible. Customer support is always fast, efficient and friendly. A company that is very easy to work with!
ProsIt is very easy to use and the multi level users and reports are very helpful and easy to share.
ConsNot being able to integrate other info into through a different platform. But they have said it was a great idea and would work on a solution. Very progressive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Greg S.
EVP
Restaurants, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Paramount Fine Foods”

OverallWe are using Noraxx to improve restaurant cleanliness and process implementation. Neal and the team have been great to deal with, professional, responsive and flexible.
ProsFunctionality Customization Daily updates Customer Service
ConsDaily reports are great when there new information, daily reports that are the same as the previous day (s) can be redundant and create a habit of just filing or deleting.

Vendor Response

By FranchiseBlast on July 31, 2018
Hey Greg, Thanks for the review! Just a quick note on the daily digest: if you're receiving the daily digest even if there were no new audits on the previous day, it's likely a symptom that there's a pending task assigned to you or an overdue task associated to someone in your territory. If you need assistance clearing out old tasks in bulk that were mistakenly left open, or if you'd like to customize what is included in your daily digest, feel free to contact support and we'll help you out! Thanks, Jason
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Brien K.
Regional operations manager
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“ROM”

Overallimproving operations
Prosall audits stored in one place able to compare audits easy to use when you figure it out. gives you lots of useful info to help my franchises improve
Consthe offline updating didn't always update. very little info or job aids to learn the software. two many tasks to load a picture
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Gary M.
National Director of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Fitness Club System ”

OverallCustomer support is amazing and the system is really good.
ProsUser freindly and simple to naviagte through.
ConsHow is sometimes doesn't sync to the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
damon s.
RBM
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Great Platform”

Overallcustomer service is very quick at fixing issues
ProsEasy to use and very beneficial to help track and develop business plans.
Conscan sometimes go off line but does sink to the cloud...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
George T.
Business Development Manager
Restaurants, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Field Audits Review”

OverallVery positive. Easy tool to use.
ProsThe analytics it provides. Easy to track results over time and identify trends.
ConsSeems like there are a lot of buttons to press to take a picture. Maybe simplify. Would also be great to have am app version available, as sometimes connectivity can be an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Franchise Blast”

OverallKeeping all documents in one electronic place very organized
ProsThe different ways the software can be used as well as the audit graphs
ConsIt seems to have difficulty functioning in mobile site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Wendy B.
Director of Operations and Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2015

“Auditing software that is easy to use and easy for everyone to understand! ”

OverallWe looked at many different QSR auditing software companies when we were ready to switch from the current system. This was the only choice once we tried it! We've had the software since June and the customer service is amazing and fast, they always take our ideas to make any changes and our franchisee's love how easy it is to use and to see their results asap!

Vendor Response

By FranchiseBlast on December 14, 2015
Thanks for the kind words Wendy!
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2015
Anthony D.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015

“Great product, awesome team!”

OverallWe have been using the Field Audits platform for some time now. Easy, simply and very effective. Overall a great product. What really stands out is the great team behind the product! They understand our needs and do everything they can to address them. A pleasure to work with!
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015
Natasha M.
BDM
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Feedback ”

ProsConvenient and easier way to do audits and efficient to share
ConsCan be hard to navigate at times when using to find reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019