roomMaster Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About roomMaster

roomMaster by InnQuest, Cloud or On-Prem is used by 5,500+ properties in over 100 countries, including chain, independent, business, boutique and resort hotels. Our solution includes hotel PMS, EMV Credit Card Payment Processing, more than 125 Reports plus Advanced Reporting, Daily Flash Reporting and Accounting Exports, Booking Engine, Channel Manager, POS, Activity Scheduling, Revenue Management, Smart Hotel Automation, CRM and 100+ hospitality APIs & integrations. Learn more about roomMaster

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jonathan P.
Independent Property Support
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017

“Solid, user-friendly PMS”

OverallI'm happy with roomMaster. We have it in 6 of our hotels and will continue looking to it for future hotels we acquire. Thank you!
Pros#1 most important thing for us is for the team members to not only be able to do basic functions easily but also do the more advanced processes (splitting charges, direct billing, packages, etc.) easily, too. A PMS must be easily operated by the people who need it to run as smooth as possible when working with a guest. roomMaster satisfies this for our hotels. Reservations are easy to make - even when doing direct billing, travel agent tracking, marketing tracking, group tracking, etc. Availability is easy to see as well with multiple views and parameters to adjust. Creating guest profiles, pulling reports, running housekeeping, tracking maintenance items, tracking lost & found - they are all easy and straight forward. No hidden areas that are hard for team members to find. As a manager, it's simple to create rates, set restrictions, yield, get out to OTA's, control reports, create custom reports, control users, etc. It's really a great program.
ConsContinued improvements to pace reports would be the #1 thing I would like to see. They have made great strides, and, frankly, one doesn't see many PMS software that does this exactly to one's liking. RM team is open to suggestions and does make changes throughout the year with new updates and upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017
jenn h.
GM
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017

“easy to work with”

Overalloverall wonderful software and company
Prosit is very user friendly updated are constant and responsive to the needs and suggestions of clients customer support is friendly, responsive and knowledgeable reporting is great - if the report you want does not exist you can pay to have it created texting service is the best
Consif roommaster does not 100% interface with another product, (meaning that the majority of the functionality works, but one items does not pull over correctly) if the other vendor is not "certified by innquest", the attitude of innquest is "well we did not tell you that it would interface so it is not our problem. Although I can see that perspective, it does not make me feel very valued as a customer. There is no way that Innquest would have the time of staff to "certify" every vendor every potential client may want to use. I have had this happen to my business with two separate products that we find very useful to our business - navis, a reservations software and Resorts and Lodges had functionality that would have a pop up appear if guests were existing our website. On both occasions I found Innquest stringent and inflexible of assisting us in finding solutions. Which is the opposite of the type of service i usually receive from you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017
Joe R.
Rooms Division Man
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016

“Best for Small Resorts”

OverallI have been using Room Master for the last 3 years. After having use Opera from a Corporate 5 star Resort -and moving to a 51 Inventory Resort - I would say the System is user friendly and very well detailed. The Room Master local rep is always available 24/7 when ever we need their assistance. The System is user friendly, GDS / OTA INtegration is Spot on, Reports were very well detailed and can even be converted to Excel or Pdf, Marketing, Revenue Reports and Group management was too good. I would say the previous review is not True BUT lacks training and knowledge of how room Master works. Room Master only have one fee which only paid Yearly or depends on Contract. We were never charge by percentage of every Online bookings. I would highly recommend using Room Master for small resorts as it is a Professional, Details and user friendly PMS.... Would rate Room Master 10/10
Pros Group Management Marketing Management Online Booking Reservations Management reports are too detailed
ConsIQ World Link - But its not too often as long as internet is working and staff are trained to check on Connections
Recommendations to other buyersIts the Best and would recommend to those that is less than 100 inventory. Most boutique and from backpacker to Luxury Hotels in Fiji uses Room Master

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on January 25, 2018
Joe, thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated. We will continue to improve our training and support process, feedback like this is an important part of how we can become better. We need your continued comments and support, thanks again!
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2016
Stacy L.
Guest Satisfaction
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Great product!”

OverallEasy to use, this program does it all when it comes to hotel management!
ProsMakes managing a hotel a breeze, from guest check in/out, to POS, to internal messaging, this program does it all. Allows you to block off certain rooms for various reasons, easy information entry for guests, profiles easily updated and accessible. Color coded to ensure easy understanding of guest activity. Colors can even be customized. Tells you who did what within the program so you can go back and figure out which user modified reservations/information. Allows for easy information entry and sales from gift shop/restaurant.
ConsAuto logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity, making difficult at times to get things done on-the-fly!

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on October 17, 2018
Stacy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review roomMaster. Your feedback is much appreciated. Logging off - the software is required to do this for PCI Compliance for any user profile that has access to Setup and Configuration. You could create a second User Profile that you use just for Configuration Changes, then use the other profile for normal use of the software. Contact our Support Team if you need help with that. Thank you again! Kent H.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Stefano M.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“Great functionality for very very fair price”

OverallThe software is very simple to get set up. I downloaded the demo and started setting up my database right away. I was contacted by Kent by the end of the day and did some minor tweaks. After 1 week of trying the software, I was convinced by the software. Chuck sent me a very fair quote and we did the deal. I set up an install time for the next week and that was it. I am stunned on how fast I was able to be up and running and how simple and easy the software is. You would think that the software would not have all the features of the larger more expensive hotel PMS but that is not true. roomMaster has all of the functionality for a very fair price. With the price I saved, I did a marketing campaign. I also started using the channel manager and the online booking engine.
Pros-price -feature rich software -customer support answers the phone and not an answering machine
Cons- My staff sometimes turns off the channel manager and we then have to turn it back on. - weekend calling could be nice but we rarely would use it
Recommendations to other buyers- Get 3-4 quotes before making a choice, you will see you get the same quality features as the other guys for fraction of the price and YES the support is USA based.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on January 25, 2018
Stefano your feedback is great, glad to see we are helping you with some savings to support your plans with a marketing campaign, and that the channel manager and the online booking engine are delivering value. Thank you very much for your continued business, we do appreciate it.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Jean Francois d.
General Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 16, 2015

“Have used Roomaster for over 15 years in many different countries”

ProsSimply the best and easiest Property Management Software on the market offering an unbelievable value for money. It works very well for any property of any size anywhere in the world. I have installed it in more than 10 properties from Cook Islands, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Seychelles, Sri Lanka always to the greatest satisfaction of the user, managers, and owners alike. It's an excellent product, very simple and stable, and it doesn't require any expensive multi server installation. Usage is self explanatory and very user-friendly. All functions and features are available so you can fully focus on your hotel operation and not IT/software issues. The price is very low for such a good product. You do not have yearly license fees beside the suggested maintenance agreement. The software is so stable and easy to fix that you can operate even in remote location without ever needing to call for support.
ConsNothing really. I am amazed as how good they are at adjusting the software to include the latest trends and requirements of the hotel industry.
Recommendations to other buyersYou will not find a software offering the same features, easy to use capability, stability, and reliability even for a much higher price. I have no doubt that you will be convinced about it after downloading and testing their full version and free demo.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 16, 2015
Richard B.
Co-Owner
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016

“Great software & value for the money”

OverallI have been working with roomMaster for over 7 years now and I wouldn't use any other system to run my hotel. It has great value and is much cheaper than most property management systems with similar features and functionalities. roomMaster is easy to use and very stable. It is also important to mention that the customer support team is amazing and always helpful.
ProsEasy to use, flexible, customer support attitude and availability , pricing & value, custom reports, features and interfacing with a multitude of other systems.
ConsI would like to have 24 hour support for the rare occasions we actually need it, however we don't consider this to be a real problem and there is always a support agent on "night call" for emergencies.
Recommendations to other buyersTry the free demo!

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on January 25, 2018
Hey thanks for the comments Richard, we are pleased you feel you are getting value for the money! We appreciate your business, feedback and welcome your thoughts any time.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016
Chris W.
GM
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018

“Not designed with the end user in mind”

ProsEasy to use. Simplistic. Basic features only. Able to do the job of check-in and out. Ok for the basic price.
ConsLacks functionally, the ability to modify certain fields and lack of company response to bugs or needed changes. Customer support VERY limited and pricey.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on February 9, 2018
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review roomMaster. roomMaster is scalable to meet the needs of almost any hotel operation. The software comes in 3 different editions and each one increasingly adds more functionality to the software. We see that you have spoken to our Sales Team about upgrading your software to the next edition to gain additional functionality. We would encourage you to revisit this by taking a look at our new roomMaster Cloud solution. This will add all the features of the Premier Edition, Channel Management, Online Bookings as well as Support/Upgrades and roll all that into one easy to manage monthly payment. roomMaster Cloud should be available for a general release in March. We take great pride in delivering Issue Free software to our clients. We accomplish this through diligent programming and rigorous testing on all new features and solutions. As with any software however, once it is placed in a live environment, certain unforeseen use scenarios can reveal issues. Our Support and Development Teams welcome the report of any known issues from our clients. We will quickly confirm and add to our development schedule for resolution. We have a more than 20-year track record of prioritizing and responding to bug fixes in our software. Since the release of our latest version we have already put out two releases with resolutions and new items from suggestions. We currently have no known issues in the software. We published any known issues in the software on our Client User Forum which is free to all roomMaster clients and accessible form a quick link in the Help Section so that our clients are aware of any issues that have been reported that we are currently working and those that have been resolved by an update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2018
Chris H.
Revenue Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Gets The Job Done”

ProsIt's fairly easy to use, but you should have official training to make sure you set it up correctly and use it correctly. Their support staff is very knowledgeable and you can talk to an American within 24 hours of your request, and really it's usually within an hour if not immediately. Their yielding section/function is set up nicely and works well.
ConsIt lacks robust features and reporting. I want to know on this date last year what the occupancy was for 2 weeks from now, but that doesn't exist. I want to know ADR for Groups and our Groups department said that they have to track this separate from roomMaster because their system doesn't produce that info (I haven't investigate this yet for myself. When you contact them to ask about reporting they say "Just build whatever you want in SQL." That is a specific computer language and I am not a computer programmer, don't know anyone who can code SQL and I am not interested in learning how to be a computer programmers. I'll leave that to the experts. They limit the number of times you can speak to support per year before they start charging for each email/call. They are forcing everyone who uses their online booking engine for their website to switch to their new product iQ-WebBook which charges a percentage and can get pretty expensive.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on September 22, 2017
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your review on roomMaster. Your comments on our Support Staff were shared with our team and very much appreciated. We do apologize that you have some concerns with the software and would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail. Our goal is the same as yours, to make sure you are getting the most of your investment and that we are meeting your needs. There are more than 140 Reports and Graphs built into roomMaster. We are dedicated to providing the analytical data our clients need to make smart decisions about their business. We do know however, that hoteliers can have different reporting needs and we may not accommodate them all. This is the main reason that we offer the ability for our clients to have direct access to the database to create their own reports using SQL. We offer custom report writing services to assist our clients with these reports as well. We see that you have started the transition to our new booking engine. We are confident that the new platform that reduces your IT Scope, is 100% mobile responsive and is easily branded will help you increase direct bookings and show great value. Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Kimberly Brewer Client Relationship Manager clientservices@innquest.com 813.288.4900
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017
Donald A.
guest services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Have been using RoomMaster for 6 years. Updates only make it easier to use.”

ProsThe ease of use. Almost anyone can start with the training program and be proficient in a short amount of time.
ConsThe time out function. I understand it is necessary. But it should be set at a longer period of time.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on May 16, 2018
Donald, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you find roomMaster easy to use and a great value. The time limit on the Timeout Issue is set by PCI PA DSS. We cannot augment that. However, this requirement is only applicable to users that have access to the Setup and Configuration. We would recommend contacting our Support Team to review your User Profile Setups to make sure this setting is being applied correctly. Thank you again! InnQuest Management Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Anthony D.
Owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018

“Long set up but useful once active. ”

ProsReports are by far the best attribute. There is a lot of different functions all of which would be very useful if we had a much bigger year-round property.
Cons Visually speaking the back and of the software seems a little outdated. Having used a number of cloud-based systems I think this could use a little updating.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on February 9, 2018
Anthony, Thank you so much for reviewing roomMaster. The feedback we receive from our clients helps us to shape the product and our services as we move forward. Your comments on the UI are perfect timing. We are currently launching the Cloud version of roomMaster this month and our next project is to evaluate the UI and find ways to improve for both PC and Mobile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 8, 2018
Mindy M.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018

“I used innquest for about 2 years”

ProsI really like how it easy it was to use and that it was very easy to set the system up when I first started to use it.
ConsI did not like the messaging service between agents. It did not really offer any other options besides intramail.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on April 17, 2018
Mindy, Thank you so much for the review. Most of the add-ons and enhancements to our solutions come directly from suggestions from our clients. We understand that functional and up-to-date communication tools are important to our hotel partners and are looking at ways of improving this feature in roomMaster. Thank you, InnQuest Software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2018
Andrew B.
Vice President, Information Technology
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Essential property management software”

ProsAbsolutely fantastic property management software. The interface is straightforward; the software is easy to configure; the training for guest-service agents and management staff is minimal; the feature-set is comprehensive; and there are ample add-ons for ease-of-use and expanded functionality as needed, to say nothing of the available interfaces if the built-in features don't satisfy every need.
ConsThe iQ-POS software included for managing foodservice and small retail operations adjoined to the hotel is slightly under-powered, but even that does a great job in a pinch (and for the value).

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on January 25, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our product Andrew. We are pleased to read your detailed feedback, both the pros and cons sections help guide our future product enhancements. We are excited to launch our new Cloud based solution this spring as well, which comes from valued feedback just like yours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Michael L.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Great Hotel Software for 60 room property”

OverallVery happy, software is reliable, has never crashed , very stable
ProsI have used Room master for over 18 years . it is very user friendly, easy to use, the changes and upgrades to new features happen regularly.
ConsThere is really nothing i dont like, there are forumsd to provide feedback and it gets taken on board

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on November 2, 2018
Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments and feedback are appreciated. Looking forward to the next 18 years of the relationship! Kent H.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
April C.
Front Desk Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2017

“Good property management software.”

ProsAbility to tailor to each individual need by selecting options for each person. It also has the ability to communicate with our lounge and restaurant which makes it easier for our guests to keep everything on one bill.
ConsI do not like all the new security rules that come with the new EMV stuff. I also do not like the fact that once you use the check out and check back in feature their name no longer comes up when you look at the name tab in the quickroom screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2017
Debbie Pomeroy C.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016

“General Manager”

OverallWe have used this product on multiple locations running different types of businesses (private resort island with airport, marina, store and restaurant previously and now a resort in transition from property rental to full functioning remote island resorts with increasing services to include restaurant, water sports, retail and services). There are more online flashy programs. This is a solid server based program that can work with housekeeping and maintenance on mobile devices, work from multiple offices through remote access to a central server for reservations and accounting purposes, integrates online with our website and third parties to include expedia and other booking engines. We needed a server on island due to being so remote. We needed mobile options being so large and with many offices. We needed remote access due to the many people involved in this venture. InnQuest RoomMaster met all these needs! Its not the flashiest or most online versatile, though it does meet ALL our needs for an expanding resort and business!
ProsAdd on as you grow. Multipfacited
ConsNot as flashy and as versatile as some of the online platforms.
Recommendations to other buyersLook at your needs. We wanted a server. We wanted options with mobile, remote and networking. We wanted to add on as we go. We wanted to work with different third parties. It had all the complicated options with scheduling, with tracking, with growth. Excellent option.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016
Kalei L.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2014

“Great product for a great price”

ProsOur company uses roomMaster at 27 properties. After a recent merger with another hotel company, there was discussion about possibly converting to another popular PMS system with a price tag 10X (or more) the price of roomMaster. A third party was asked to evaluate both systems and concluded that roomMaster was the better value. Many of our properties also use several add-on components including iQAnywhere, iQKeyLocks, iQPOS, CRM, and more. Their support is top-notch and always responsive with follow-up to ensure we are satisfied. Though their support hours aren't ideal for us with a 5-6 hour time difference, we have not found this to hinder our operations. For us, there is no other choice. roomMaster is the PMS system for us!
ConsWith the time difference between Hawaii and Florida, where they are located, we have to make support requests by 2pm, or wait to the following day (except in cases of emergency, which rarely happens). However, we haven't found this to be a problem.
Recommendations to other buyersGo with the Premier Edition. The SQL report writer makes it easy to custom write reports. If you have difficulty getting the right data, a simple post on their forum will often get you the help you need (often from the president of the company) within 24 hours or less. Compare the functionality and price of roomMaster to other PMS systems. I think it's hard to find a better value.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2014
Denia P.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2014

“Superior Program and Excellent Value”

ProsThe program is extremely user-friendly. I have had the program for 15+ years. I've trained many staff members on it and have never had issues or complaints. The value for the maintenance contract that includes support and all upgrades is exceptional. There are very rarely problems; the very few times I've run into them, I've been able to get a response, even in the middle of the night. The add-on products have been verified and tested by Innquest. I have never had an issue with any other purchases from them. The company plays well with others; there have been many times over the years where I have had to have support from other companies work with them, and there has never been an issue. I wish this was the case for many other companies. So, all in all, the product and company do what they are supposed to do, and they are reliable.
ConsBeing on the West Coast, the non-emergency support hours end just a bit early for us, which is a very minor issue.
Recommendations to other buyersThe trial program gives a great opportunity to take it for a test drive. The user's conference is extremely useful and should be attended at least once every few years. The training mode is extremely useful for trial and error before doing a live transaction you are unsure of. Talk to other users; they always have helpful hints.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2014
Steven B.
Front Desk Supervisor
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017

“Destination Hospitality Management”

OverallDecent software that works well for managing a really popular destination hotel in the mountains.
ProsEase of room management and rate setting. Perfect OTA + booking engine integration. Simple reservations Excellent change journal/log Price
ConsReporting could be improved, support is expensive. Significant software updates required to frequently
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 14, 2017
peter p.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2017

“Innquest was sold - Support went down hill ”

OverallI spent a long time and alot of effort trying to work them. But having them throw their hands up in the air as if to say OH WELL was my final straw. I had a feeling in my gut that after they were sold things would start going down hill.
ProsMany many functions. To many to list. Many interfaces. a ton of options and various way to get the data you need to analyze.
ConsThey were sold to some Canadian firm sometime back and slowly but surely support has gone down hill. We are having to reset our CC Interface every single day and all they did was throw their hands up in the air after they had our IT guy running around for weeks trying this and that. Then finally they simply pointed the finger at SHIFT4 (as they are the CC Interface for them) and said we have tried everything(umm know my IT guy tried everything you simply kept emailing). My IT guy actually came up with a simply patch to keep restarting the service every night that runs on the server, this seems to work on a very limited basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“RoomMaster a great PMS for small independent hotels”

OverallGreat for a small independent hotel.
ProsThe Demo version is available online for free to check it out. The system is very simple to use and good for a small hotel. The RM PMS can be easily be accessed via the ODBC SQL for revenue analytics and IJ reporting.
ConsThe reports are not greatly formatted like other PMS system. There is no automated report scheduler like Opera to send out daily reports.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on April 26, 2018
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We wanted to mention that you can actually schedule reports to Auto Run and be included your Dayend Close Reports PDF that can be emailed out to desired contacts. Contact your local support team with questions on this feature. Your feedback is very valuable and thank you for choosing roomMaster. Sincerely, InnQuest Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Jacob T.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2014

“One of the best decisions I've made”

ProsroomMaster is straightforward and powerful. We use the Enterprise version at our 21 Southern California hotel locations. The iQ CRM product, which sits on top of all the programs, accepts imports and allows our corporate team to run some amazing reports, as well as conduct business-critical analyses. But, my favorite element of the partnership we have with InnQuest is their team, and the leadership of Robert, the President and main programmer. He cares so much about his product and customers. They are continually making thoughtful, well-engineered enhancements. Also, the pricing is amazing. We save a ton of money on support fees compared to the big guys.
ConsThey are much smaller than the Micros of the worlds, but that's a good thing as well. Their development cycle is more streamlined, and costs are lower for the consumers.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have an interest in data analysis get the Enterprise version, which has an Interactive SQL module, allowing for some amazing queries from the database. If you have more than one location, consider the iQCRM product. All the interfaces are amazing, so don't skimp there.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 25, 2014
Lora S.
owner
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017

“Solid Software for smaller properties”

OverallI have been very pleased with ,my decision to purchase RoomMaster back in 2002.
ProsProgram is windows based not cloud based always improving/expanding easy to learn/teach OTA/WebBook
ConsLimits on reporting SQL reporting difficult to create some programs/add ons are 'prgrammer based' meaning difficult for a nonprogramer to implement. I struggle at times as I am an owner/operator and do not have the means to create or utilize all options of the programs/add ons; much less understand how to best use them
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2017
Joana M.
Reservation Consultant
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018

“Fast and Easy Service”

OverallLove it! It is easy to use, has all the features we need,not only manage our reservations, but to also manage the daily operations .
ProsVery easy to access on any information you need to know with room Master system. Esp with guest charges, reservations, accounts etc
ConsAt times its slow in connection or responding to the request you need to know on getting information from guest profiles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018
Mike B.
President
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2016

“Pioneer in Haiti”

ProsAffordable, Accurate data needed by all departments, G.M., and owners. Super Technical Support.
ConsDo I have to write something here? Ok, Vendor? Curtis y, honesty, accuracy, and always there when needed.
Recommendations to other buyersMost important is to see value of money paid. and how fast and easy you have access to Customer Support. In both cases, I found it beneficial to our property and sincerely paid in one month for the cost of purchasing the software!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 22, 2016
Annemarie D.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2014

“Best PMS on the market...”

ProsWe have had roomMaster since 1998, and the response and updates to meet the changing hospitality industry are remarkable. The service contract is affordable, the staff is knowledgeable, and the software itself is very user-friendly. As a summer resort, we need to be able to train quickly, and the software training mode allows for an easy transition. The most impressive aspect is how they actually listen to their clients and make updates that are forward thinking and innovative.
ConsI can't say that anything is really objectionable about the product. If I don't see a report I want, we can build it on our own. If I am struggling with how to build the report, I can go to the forum and have another client help or roomMaster staff assist.
Recommendations to other buyersDownload the software, and use for yourself. It is the best way to see what and how the product works, and then you can make up your own mind about it will work for your company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2014
Geoff B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2016

“Unintuitive interface and high ongoing costs”

OverallI've used roomMaster now for three years with high hopes but gradually growing disappointment. Overall I find the system difficult to use with an old, unintuitive interface. In spite of what I thought originally it is also very expensive because one is required to use an intermediary to process all third party bookings, such as Expedia and Booking.com, and they charge a percentage for every booking (in addition to the regular commission). The interface, which is a series of popup boxes that have to be closed at every stage before moving forward, is a design that is at least twenty years old. It is time consuming and unintuitive. The system hard to grasp and to use properly. The night audit - which users are forced to process manually every day - is confusing, and we often found ourselves clicking through just to be able to move on, even though this meant we had incorrect data. The reports are poorly designed. I was first pleased with the idea that there was no charge for online bookings, but this has now changed because of the new Web book module. There are many small inconveniences that reflect a low concern for customers needs. The company charges numerous high fees for unexpected reasons: for example, for training tutorials, to view the training webcasts offline, to purchase an additional copy of the training manual, to reset a password if it is entered incorrectly too many times, and a limited number of questions you can ask even if you have a service contract - additional questions, even for minor issues, are expensive. roomMaster is a professional system with lots of checks and balances to confirm that entries are made correctly. There are a number of add-ons for door locks, point of sale, etc. But we've found that other systems are far easier to use and less expensive.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2016
Flemming S.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017

“Worst experience ever”

OverallStay away from this booking system.
ConsThe support is awful and only try to make you pay as much as possible - Never any help with anything before they see the amount in account.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on May 24, 2017
Dear Flemming, thank you for sharing your experience. After reading your review, we¿re disappointed to hear that we failed to provide you with the great experience our clients typically have. We take your feedback seriously, and we¿ll be sure to share this with our local reseller and support office in your area, as we continuously improve our customer service. We would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further over email or phone and help you resolve your concerns. Thank you again for your review. We hope to speak with you soon. Kimberly Brewer Client Relationship Manager Clientservice@innquest.com +1(813)288-4900
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017
Vitaliy B.
Office Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2016

“Good product”

ProsUsing Room Master for 15 years to manage short and long term accommodations. It has good functionality and its easy to use.
ConsWe are using only about 20% of all functionality, so it would be good to have "light" version of the product. Also would be nice to have cheaper pricing
Recommendations to other buyersIt is modular software, so check all modules applicable to your business
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 26, 2016
Teresa G.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2014

“Exceptional Support Team”

ProsWhen it comes to training new hires each season, it is a benefit to us that roomMaster is so user-friendly. This makes the training process not so daunting and overwhelming to the new staff. With the training environment, the staff can go in, play around with the system, and not worry about any errors occurring in the main system.
ConsThere are a few little things that I would like to see added to the product, but they are very minor. In City Ledger within the Company Master accounts, when in an account, the ability to double-click on an invoice number and have it take me to that guest folio would be helpful.
Recommendations to other buyersIf there is a training environment that you have access to, use it prior to making your decision! Spend some time really exploring what the software offers, and make sure the system will work for you and cover your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2014
Marvin C.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2014

“Great system and ease of use!”

ProsI previously worked for a competitor of InnQuest. I was an installer of PMS systems. I can say that the functionality of this software is at the top of the market. What sets them apart is the quality of the employees and the great service they supply! I have never had a request not worked on. If it was something beyond the scope of the software or that would not work the way we needed, they try to come up with a solution using the parameters of the software instead of just saying no!
ConsThere's not much I do not like! It took a bit of time to fully immerse myself in the SQL report writing for custom reports, but now, it is easy!
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are a small mom and pop or a multi-property user like me, I cannot emphasize how this is the software you need! The team at InnQuest is there every step of the way to help!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 26, 2014
Brian K.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2014

“Great property management system that doesn't break the bank”

ProsroomMaster allowed us to standardize on a single management system for all of our hotels and centrally report for the managers and owners. The staff likes that it's easy to learn, and management really loves the ability to write custom reports that are automatically created.
ConsThe thing I like least is that they don't have a full catering package. The groups functionality works for us, and it's not made to be catering software, but it's the one thing we wanted and didn't get. We use a third party app for that and plug the info into roomMaster so it works, but maybe one day.
Recommendations to other buyersDownload and try the free demo. That's what really hooked us back in 2008. Also, call and ask them any questions. We had a bunch of technical questions that the sales guy was very honest about and said he didn't know but found out and came back with honest answers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 24, 2014
Vicki S.
Receptionist
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016

“Shrine Receptionist”

OverallWe were using a excel spread sheet for our daily 7 room retreat house. We need a better way of keeping Guest information instead of having to write or retype it. My purchasing the Room Master program we can do the job better.
ProsWe can keep up with our Guest information, helps with knowing when keys are return are still check out, allows us to send them a confirmation email, late arrivals, and most important helps keeps from double booking.
ConsI would like to be able to email from the program.
Recommendations to other buyersPlease take time and search for what works for your company and do try the demos they help us a lot.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2016
Craig S.
Office Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2016

“Roommaster has been 90% great”

ProsTheir customer service is great and their software for the most part is easy to use.
ConsThe process of changing rates is very cumbersome. Also, reservations with a room move are very difficult.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure the software can do what you need. We use it for a small property. Not sure how good it is for larger hotels.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2016
Cherie L.
Systems Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Roommaster PMS Review”

OverallRoomMaster needs to get with the times and get online so that it can be accessible via web browser. RoomMaster is commonly used in the Pacific region due to its affordability therefore an upgrade of this software would take out its competition on this side of the world. Roommaster needs to interface with accounting the popular accounting systems. Needs to be web based to make it easily accessible.
ProsCheap to install - affordable, interface with POS system. Latency totally dependent on network putting pressure on LAN.
ConsTakes getting used to, no ease of use, lack of online resources for support. One local tech support that is not easily accessible. Lack of interfacing with accounting systems.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on February 9, 2018
Cherie. Thank you so much for your feedback. InnQuest is launching our Cloud version of roomMaster this month. We will be releasing this in phases starting in our US Market. Please stay tuned for more information on the release in your market. We have contacted your local reseller about the support issues you are experiencing and have requested an escalation and resolution. roomMaster already integrates with QuickBooks, Peachtree (CSV) and M3 Hotel Accounting. Is there another accounting system that you utilize? Please let us know, we are always evaluating adding new integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Andrea H.
Office Manager
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016

“Very functionable”

ProsLots of analytics & reports for almost everything. You can do everything in detail and everything is customizable. Far from basic.
ConsIt is complex and hard to learn and teach. But once you learn the system you will love it.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend this software. Never any issues until my hotel became an extended stay property . However for regular day to day business it is great, especially the managerial functions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016
Muntaser A.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014

“Excellent Product, features, interfaces and SUPPORT”

ProsRM2000 has great features including reservations, group blocking, currency converter, iSQL and reporting. Interfacing to keylocks, PBX and OTAs automates many operations that one used to do manually! PThe premier edition I think is the edition to be chosen for its great features, including the ability to query RM dbase the way you want. It's simply great software!
ConsI wish the support price of international customers be like that of the US. Today support is done through internet and VOIP. This is not something that we do not like, but we wish it happens.
Recommendations to other buyersGo for it and don't hesitate. And when you decide it fits your needs, go for the premier edition.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014
Peggy C.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2014

“Many Features and Great Customer Service”

ProsThe company is quite large in the number of hotels that they serve, but it is like dealing with a small company that is quite personal. The product is very easy to use and to teach to new employees.
ConsI really do not have anything negative to say about this vendor. I have been quite pleased with the product overall. I suppose there are a few features that could be added or streamlined.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider all aspects when evaluating a property management system. Consider the ease of use for your employees. That is one of the key things for me. Affordable support was also a key factor.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 16, 2014
Tony A.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016

“Functional & Easy To Use”

OverallYou can teach your onsite staff to use this software to check in/out in 10 mins. Many features are locked unless you buy the more expensive versions, but it does the job for a 50 or less unit motel. It has a built in booking engine, but if you want to integrate with other booking engines from other OTAs, you'll need to spend another 1000 bucks.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016
Tom W.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2014

“Outstanding Hotel Management Software”

ProsInnquest is constantly talking to their customers about their needs. They always keep up with trends and respond to customer requests. I also love being able to "cross-charge" from hotel to hotel. Guests in one hotel can go to the spa or restaurant at my other hotel and charge it back to their room.
ConsI really like all aspects of it. I can say there isn't anything that I don't like about it.
Recommendations to other buyersTalk to existing customers about the software and how they use it. I've already suggested it to tons of other hotels and related businesses.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 23, 2014
Thea L.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2014

“Could be great; but only ho hum currently”

ProsThe product has a ton of potential. It is very quick to respond once it opens. The updates are easy to install.
Cons1) They withhold the reports you need and call it special report writing. 2) They claim to address areas that they seem to have little real interest in. 3) They invest in a Client Relationship Manager who seems to lack interest in client needs. 5) They seem to have only one programmer, the president, whose main focus seems to be monitoring the Client Forum rather than writing elegant programs for sweeping results. 6) The online booking engine needs to be expanded/enhanced with features that will create leverage and rival the OTAs.
Recommendations to other buyersDon't be fooled into thinking this program is anything more than a reservations program.It is not up to the task of managing owners, managing corporate accounts, or managing groups/events. The online booking module is rudimentary at best and doesn't leverage some of the built-in features of the program itself. Their support is responsive but limited.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 24, 2014
Connor H.
worker
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“Property Management”

OverallThis software is really nice because it shows your really nice graphs and chats showing what rooms are booked and when they checked in and when they need to be out.
ProsEverything in one place all organized
ConsNone found
Recommendations to other buyersVery nice to see everything in one place.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Easy to work with, could use more versatility ”

ProsOverall wasn't a bad piece of software. Employees seemed to pick it up quickly. Online reservations worked very smoothly.
ConsHad a few things the software didn't cover, so eventually switched to a competitor.

Vendor Response

By InnQuest Software on April 29, 2019
Hi, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you and your team found the solution easy to learn and use. I would be very interested to hear from you on what the software was missing that led to you switching. Please email me at sales@innquest.com and we can continue the conversation. Sincerely, Kent H. Vice President
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Christy C.
Office Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016

“making reservations works well but the audit process is not user frien”

ProsI like this software for the reservations, whether its a walkin reservation or reserving for a future date its quick to open and finding a ready empty room for the length of stay. extra features housekeeping logs worked good.
Consrunning the audit. the spreadsheets are not very friendly
Recommendations to other buyersI've used 5 different software programs and this particular one I would not suggest to any hotel.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 19, 2016
Hayden H.
Mr.
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2017

“Room Master”

OverallI Love Room Master. Its Very Easy And Helpful For My Hotel!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2017
Caroline G.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014

“Best PMS system by far with a super-efficient staff to match”

ProsThe product is easy to use, and the technical support is efficient.
ConsThere are some aspects that I still don't know how to use!
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out first to make sure it matches your business needs, and if you go for the product, make sure you keep it up to date. Work with them, and they'll work with you.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 26, 2014
Bradley G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2014

“Flawless install and implementation”

ProsThis was extremely easy to set up and use!
ConsA few back-office deficiencies, but highly manageable.
Recommendations to other buyersNot the best for HOA management, but for all else, this is a great product!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2014