GetSiteControl Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GetSiteControl

Set of website widgets managed from a single control panel: surveys, opt-in forms, live chats, contact forms, promotions, follow and share widgets. GetSiteControl widgets are customizable, any of them can be made into a bar, a popup window, a panel or a button. And they are easy to match to the overall look and feel of the website, as the service will analyse the site's color scheme and offer the most suitable color options. Learn more about GetSiteControl

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim N.
Owner
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Awsome product”

ProsThe price for what you get in return. Other than depending on just google analytics. I love what you can do. You can customize the widgets to almost any way you can imagine. I love the analytics too. You can really see where your traffic is coming from and really judge if a campaign is really working.
Recommendations to other buyersPatience
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Avatar Image
Pratik P.
Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Its been a month since I moved from Tidiochat and this is impressive!”

OverallIts nice, I had an 30% Discount which I thought would not work out well, but luckily GetSiteControl helped me throughout the period, So for me it worked out well, I mean still its been a month or less only.
ProsThe ease of adding widgets/banner is just too good! I love how you can set parameters to all your widgets
ConsThe design of everything is bad except the Admin. I mean, Companies usually have it opposite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Liam W.
Digital Marketing
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Perfect for Data Capture Popups”

ProsIt is really easy to use and customise how the banner looks and behaves. It looks professional on your site.
ConsNothing really. It's simple and easly to use straight away.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Corey M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“You know all those little widgets you want on your site?”

OverallGetSiteControl has them all, in place. You install all of them with one javascript snippet. If you're on a WordPress site, this eliminates half a dozen plugins. It's great, and even the free version has most of what you could need.
ProsFeature rich, even the free version.
ConsThe lowest price point is a little high.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Madison H.
Blog Editor
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Madison's GetSiteControl Review”

ProsI like that you can customize your pop-ups. I am currently using the subscribe pop-up, and I love it. But I love how it isn't limited to just subscribtion pop-ups.
ConsMy only thing with this is that you can't make the widget appear on exit intent unless you pay for the premium version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Louise A.
Senior Digital Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“A great tool to get a quick banner on a page ”

OverallI was able to set up a custom pop up quickly on my client's site so they could effectively communicate a last-minute message.
ProsI like that this is easy to set up and use. It only took about ten minutes for me to set everything up on my WordPress site and have my banner in place.
ConsThere isn't a lot of customization. There were also a few coding issues that took a little bit more manual time than I would have liked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018