Event Essentials Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Event Essentials

A robust set of web-based modules specifically designed for Festival and Event organizers to manage ALL your Ticket sales, Registrations, Volunteers, Vendors, Sponsors, Attendees, Bands/Artist, Donations, Reports, Contracts & more! Pick and choose what you need. We design match all our pages to your Website. Use your Merchant account or ours. Contact us to find out how you can drastically cut the hours needed to organize your event by managing ALL it's critical aspects in a single 24/7 System. Learn more about Event Essentials

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 64 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kyle H.
IT Director
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“It has been a pleasure to work with Event Essentials. They've made our festival management so easy!”

OverallIt's very easy to use and it integrates well into our current website. Managing festivals used to be a pain. Now, it's a breeze. No more trying to keep track of a bunch of data in different spreadsheets. The Event Essentials dashboard makes it easy to get a quick view of approved vendors, ticket sales and sponsors. And, everything is very automated. When we approve a vendor they are automatically sent an email that provides them with the link to submit a payment. I did my homework before selecting Event Essentials and it paid off! I truly think they are the best value when it comes to event management software!
ProsIt was very easy to get this product customized and integrated into our current website! The Event Essentials team was very responsive any time we had and requested changes that they needed to make. I am very pleased at how much easier it has become to manage our festivals, including reviewing and approving exhibitors, receive payments and selling ticket online. I also love their exhibitor profile feature that allows each exhibitor to have their own bio page. Best of all, their prices were very competitive.
Cons The only downside that comes to mind is that they are located on the West Coast and we are on the East Coast. Regardless, they have been very responsive and I am amazes at how quickly they respond to any change requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Avatar Image
Kyle H.
President
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Event Essentials is great for small businesses”

OverallI have really enjoyed working with Event Essentials. They have taken the time to get to know our needs and modified their based products to develop a custom solution that meets our needs. They are
ProsThe main thing I love about this product is how it can be, and has been, customized to meet our needs. I love the ability to automatically have vendor bios (business name, contact information, description of services and products, and a photo) to be automatically posted to a web page once we approve the vendor. I really like the easy to use interface to view and manage vendors. I can quickly find vendors, view their status, make changes and approve or reject them. Our vendors love the "Returning Exhibitor" feature that allows the vendor to submit an application using most of the data they entered on their prior application. This saves them a lot of time.
ConsThe system does not (currently) allow vendors to make changes to content. This requires us to make changes on their behalf. Fortunately, this is not difficult to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Jessica E.
Volunteer Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Wish we discovered EE sooner! ”

OverallTucson Meet Yourself is a Multi Cultural festival that attacks over 120,000 people over the span on 3 days. We host over 60 different food vendors, 160 performers, & 700 volunteers. Event Essentials fits our needs and allows us to use 1 software for multiple components of our sign up/managing needs.Rep is wonderful to work with! I would highly suggest Event Essentials.
ProsWe love how Event Essentials has created a software that is customizable to our specific needs. They are prompt to address the issues that may arise or adjust things that we need changed.
ConsI can hardly think of any cons. Hopefully this business can grow and expand. I think it would be wonderful for a representative to visit/physically interact each organizations within Event Essentials to completely understand and have a good grasp of what we do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Randy S.
Past President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016

“It was so easy to use and our attendees were impressed with how fast they got into our event.”

OverallDear Event Essentials I wanted to take a moment and thank you and your staff on behalf of the Kiwanis Club of Thousand Oaks and our Charitable Foundation. Your support and customer service were outstanding before and during our BrewFest event this year. When we first discussed our needs with you for more efficiently handling our check in process and our vendor registration, your solution sounded like it would solve our needs. It in fact was better than we hoped for. Our vendors found the system easy to use and had no issues using it. We actually received more complete information so we could make a decision on them attending the event and also with the information provided; we were able to update our own BrewFest and Facebook web sites in a manner of minutes. The check in process and how it would work on event day was a major concern of ours. The software not only streamlined our check-in process, our attendees entered our event even quicker than we dreamed possible. Checking in over 400 attendees in 20 minutes was over the top successful and helped make the customer experience extremely enjoyable. The 3rd area of concern for us was the online ticketing process. Not only was this easy for our attendees, the tracking capabilities of the Event Essentials back office is just fantastic. All of the information we were looking to capture is there and very easy to work with. We now have a complete mailing list so we can stay in contact throughout the year. We understand that we have only use just a portion of the capabilities of your system and we look forward to integrating it more next year. Thank you again for the customer service, support and especially the marketing help with our event. Feel free to contact me at 805-490-4024 for an outstanding reference anytime. Sincerely, Randy Senzig Immediate Past President 4th Annual BrewFest Co-Chairperson
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016
Nelson B.
Event Co-chair
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Transformative Experience”

OverallEvent essentials has been great for allowing us to fully automate our online ticketing, while giving us fully flexible ticketing options as well as a way to manage the sign up and tracking of a variety of different vendors and competition groups at our event. Going from a manual method to online database management also allows us to retain customer information for future events, and get an accurate assessment of our advertising campaigns and the value of our ticket options.
ProsIn my third year in running this event, we brought on Event Essentials. The amount of volunteer hours their software has freed up has given flexibility back to our organization, and made efficiencies possible that we once only dreamed of. Automating portions of our event that have been done by hand for over four decades, has created a sea change in how we are getting the job done. I am so grateful we partnered with the Event Essentials team.
ConsMy biggest disappointment was that we didn't get started sooner. I am already looking forward to next year's event knowing we have these tools at our disposal from day one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Judith B.
Owner/Founder
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Great tool with full customization and personalized customer support!”

OverallWorking with Event Essentials has been great! They have been very responsive to our needs and generally implement our change requests within a few days.
ProsI really appreciate the ability to customize the tool's user interface and features to meet our business needs.
ConsThe software doesn't currently allow us to approve several vendors at once. But, to be fair, we haven't requested this ability. I'm willing to bet they will be able to add this feature once we request it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Sue S.
Web Designer
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Perfectly Personalized ”

OverallEE has automated our vendor application process while still allowing us to personalize and approve each application. I used to bring applications into a spreadsheet, prepare individual invoices, and keep a record of payment in the credit card processor account as well as the spreadsheet. Now, everything is integrated. I can customize a response and hit "approve", and the vendor receives an email with a payment link. We were also able to set up a payment plan which was super helpful.
ProsWe are able to keep all of our event information in one place, personalized to exactly fit our needs. It is a relief to know that when our event opens, we'll have everything at our fingertips, accessible to everyone on our team. The EE programmers patiently worked with us to tweak every last form, field and font to our satisfaction. Our EE pages match our web site exactly, looking professional and easy to use.
ConsEverything is working as we expected and I haven't found anything disappointing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“The Blue and the Gray - Civil War Reenactment”

OverallEvent Essentials helped us analyze past customer purchases, both at the gate and on line and help us design a completely new ticket package. It definitely gave the customer more choices and allowed us to upsell our offerings. Our contacts were knowledgeable and got back to us quickly on ticket issues and quickly came up with solutions. For this past year, they were definitely worth the money. Lyle Pennington Rotary Club of Moorpark Marketing Chair - The Blue and the Gray
ProsIt gives us excellent summary data to do planning going forward.
ConsI am not aware of any issues. Our Secretary may have some different input.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan W.
Realtor
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017

“Ticket sales/sponsor/vendor management for a 400 person fundraiser”

ProsHTML. Lots of useful tools, great customer service. Nice reports, ticket sales by type/coupon code, etc. Additional options to manage workers, vendors, sponsors. Built in safeguards to prevent costly mistakes. Can use your companies own credit services. Ticket fee revenue sharing. You keep all the data.
ConsNo custom-field reports, must be requested through customer service. Time for auto sign out really short. Seemed like 15 minutes or so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2017
Kris M.
DBA - Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“More than software or event management - Event Essentials is T R A N S F O R M A T I O N A L”

ProsThe whole package; yes it started with my organization needing help with a fairly large venue festival; it needed updating and modernizing. Event essentials came in, took charge, proposed among other things a ticket eFulfillment solution and and auction manager -This festival has never run so smoothly! There used to be lines 6 and 7 blocks long of disgruntled festoival goers waiting to be admitted into the venue. The lines are down to a few people deep, remarkable. So much easier than the way we used to do things.
ConsWell frankly it is alot of new technology to learn and its alot to grasp for some of the staff; we had alot of inertia as to how things were supposed to be run, way of doing things and it is now almost 180 degrees different; but the lines are shorter, people leave happier, security has an easier job because the new ticket system kept the bad guys out!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Vicky N.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2016

“Sherman Oaks Street Festival”

OverallThe Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce has been organizing the Sherman Oaks Street Fair for 24 years. This past year we decided to work with Event Essentials to develop a new website to try to automate what was a very paper intensive process of managing about 150 vendors, multiple entertainment zones, volunteers and sponsors. Our new website and administrative site saved us hours and hours of manual work. We were able to keep track of our vendors online, create excel spreadsheets to sort vendors and analyze results and even send ad-hoc emails (both mass ones and ones to just certain kinds of vendors) quickly and easily. We were able to update information in real time. Whether we had a last minute change on the stage, a new sponsor or a community update, it was easy to log-on and keep our website accurate. We even created a great photo gallery of our event loading the hundreds of photos took about 5 minutes! The staff at Event Essentials were responsive and went out of their way to solve any issue that came up. We look forward to celebrating our 25th Anniversary of the Sherman Oaks Street Fair working with Event Essentials.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2016
Mary-Catherine M.
President
Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Old Boney Mtn Hot Summer Night Festival”

OverallEvent Essentials ticket tracking helped us keep very accurate accounting records, especially as this event is our main fundraiser. Their scanners at main point of entry worked perfectly. The system also performs refunds quickly, which pleases attendees and promotes our good reputation.
ProsEasy to use for attendees to buy tickets. Sponsors of event could be added minute by minute.
ConsCan't think of a thing I would criticize. Sorry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Brianna K.
Event and Communcations Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Event Essentials has been good to us!”

ProsThey have been able to customize our registration forms in a way that other big competitor companies cannot. And CSR is kind and accommodating -- and goes the extra mile to help us!
ConsJust wish they had an app for event check-in. But the web browser has been suffice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Larry L.
Author of Selling From The Heart-How Your Authentic Self Sells You|Co Host|Podcaster
Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Easy and seamless”

OverallThey understand how to create a great experience at point of check in.
ProsFor a volunteer organization, the software program was easy to understand and gave us up to date and pertinent data. The check in process with bar codes is fast and efficient.
ConsThere is nothing I can think of at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Paul C.
Committee sub-chairman
Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Perfect! This system is indispensable!”

OverallIncreased speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. Happy customers!
ProsSpeed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. No long unmanageable lines! This software aids us in growing our event at a greater pace. Cust support representative was there two hours prior to our event training our team. And, was there for us all evening. What a Pro!
ConsI honestly don't have any Cons to share. Make sure you have an adequate wireless signal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Barrett L.
Chairman
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016

“Blue Sun Music Festival Westlake Village CA ”

OverallThe Company provided outstanding B2B and B2C services. We will hire and partner with them again and again...
Prosease of use, data collecting capabilities, saved time, saved money, created impact immediately
ConsWhat I like least is actually a positive, I like least that they pushed us to perform, they were always a-head of the curve, and that is so welcomed and at the same time, a positive challenge to our staff. We found ourselves trying to e-mail them first, as they were always consistent and often a bit in-front of us... BRAVO...
Recommendations to other buyersI would continue to utilize it, and look forward to any updates.
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2016
John C.
CEO
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Simi Valley Days”

OverallWe have used them for years and being able to track our numbers is giving us a better feel for how our event is doing.
ProsCustomization that is offered for us and the ability to track our numbers
ConsTrouble with the hot spot and connectivity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Jessica E.
Volunteer Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Amazed with all of the features Event Essentials provides. ”

ProsAdaptability, capability, and proficiency. Event Essentials is so patient yet proficient with changes our organization continues to make that is modified to exactly what is useful to us. They are able to tweak the program to our needs...opposed to wokring with a program that we need to adapt to with many functions that aren't necessary. The best software progam we have ever used especially for our growing festival! Highly recommended!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Larry L.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Event Essentials has been a tremendous asset to our main fundraiser BrewFest. 5 star experience!”

ProsIt is easy to administer which allows us to capture the data needed to help us internally manage our event. It is very user friendly and easy to grasp a hold of from an end users point of view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Christina C.
Insurance Broker/ COTA Secretary
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Helpful and instrumental in growing our events!”

OverallThe owner is helpful with marketing ideas and he is there at our events to help with the process.
ProsOn line ticketing was easy to track. Very responsive.
ConsCan't think of any.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Kris M.
Database Admininstrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Hearts of Gold and Competence to Match”

OverallWe are a local non-profit serving about 4,500 kids and families a year - we rely on our special events to keep the doors open. Event Essentials has completely run the transaction and pre-order / fulfillment side of our events form start to finish four years running. They really brought us into the modern era of eFulfillment and online auction as well as sponsor, attendee, vendor and entertainment management through their custom admin pages and reporting features. Every detail was handled and recap of totals waiting in our inboxes. Its not that we didn't want to get into the nitty gritty, our time was freed up to thank sponsors, talk to supporters, attendees to help or control - finally we were able to be present at our key events because Event Essentials carried the weight. Highly highly recommend these guys - ask for Kiffin or Craig!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Christina G.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Event Essentials program is reliable and easy to work with.”

ProsBreakdown information for events are understandable and easy to read. (Even for me) I was able to login at anytime to see my up to date sales.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Richard D.
Consultant/Trainer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Small Agricultural Fair Application”

OverallIn my opinion I don't know if we could have found a better company to take from knowing little to nothing about event software through to the development of our unique application, implementation, and use.
ProsEE offered a suite of products to help us better manage our country. The start-cost were fair and reasonable. They leased the required hardware which allowed us to not have to make a large capital investment while learning and trialing the benefits of the product. EE modified the software to fit our needs. They made almost instant changes when requested. Provided us with ended suggestions and advice about the implementation of the process.
ConsI cannot think of any problems with the way the software performed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Mindy N.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“seamless process as a user”

ProsThe process of registering and checking in was efficient and very easy. There were no glitches or problems whatsoever.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Rick D.
Director of Communications
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016

“Absolutely Professional, Easy to Use, and Seamless Integration into Our Event”

OverallWorking with Event Essentials on ticketing was key to the success of the third year of our event. We had experienced challenges with ticketing previously, but once we began working with Event Essentials, those were met and overcome. As a small, hyper-local event, the Event Essentials professionals treated us like a major client and handled all our questions as they came up. The data we were able to gather from using Event Essentials' ticketing software has already helped us going forward on future events, which includes an expansion of our business to include three events, all of which we will be working with Event Essentials on in the future.
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016
Jeremy M.
VP Marketing & Technology
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Great people behind a great product”

OverallThis is a great company to work with. We definitely recommend them if you have ticketing needs.
ProsEasy to use with an intuitive user interface. Once we got a little training on it we found the system to be powerful and just what we needed. We were able to generate new discount codes quickly which was important for selling tickets to our event.
ConsA few features have to be set up by the team and aren't available to do yourself through the admin area. But they are really quick to get it set up for you when you request it and they are working on making those features accessible from the admin area soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Maribel A.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“The platform is easy to use. It has a lot more features than one at first realizes.”

Prosthe customer service is very professional and kind; Customer rep was super helpful at a moment of crisis in our organization. the customizable forms are great. The interface the public sees resembles our website graphics.
Conshave to wait for centralized staff to do changes --takes more days sometimes than we needed once you are in a doc reviewing an application there is no easy way to proceed to the next one -have to go back to the full menu
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017
Nadine R.
Event Organizer & Chair
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2016

“California Jazz & Wine Fest says "Awesome!"”

OverallIf it weren't for Event Essentials professionalism and expertise, our event would have suffered the pains of our past years with slow attendee registration and processing through the event gates. Because of their ability to quickly process our guests, we had little to no lines and hundreds of people got through and processed in minutes! It was the most organized front end we have had yet. Preevent support to help promote and sell tickets was the other luxury we had with their broad and deep knowledge of promoting successful events. Cheers to Craig, Kiffen and the whole gang at Event Essentials!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2016
Mike S.
Branding
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“The Kings of ticketing!”

OverallOur overall experience with Event Essentials has been fantastic. Customer support is incredible. staff go above and beyond for us and all of our needs.
ProsThe ease of use is what I liked the most.
ConsNo complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Robin H.
New Media Content Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016

“Thumbs up from Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival ”

OverallWe've received a lot of positive feedback about our Event Essentials newly redesigned Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival website and ticketing. From exhibitors to sponsors to attendees, the website easily provides the information users need on both PC and mobile devices. Ticket purchasers have had a smooth experience in turn helping our non-profit run more smoothly "behind the scenes". The dedication and guidance throughout the event from Event Essentials staff has also been invaluable. Thank you Event Essentials!
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016
Katherine Z.
Business Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016

“We are using the software to support our fundraising program. ”

OverallThe site is simple to use and allows our organization to process both sales orders and donations. The customer is allowed to choose the school that they want to support via purchase or donation. This is a great system for School Foundations that support several schools and we are also looking forward to using the system with youth sport teams. The system is flexible and has provided all of the features that we need to run a robust fundraising program. Craig Manning and his team continue to provided us with solutions to meet our customer's!
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016
Nathaniel H.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Event Essentials allows us to put together great events!”

OverallWorking with Event Essentials has given our association the ability to pull off some very large events, that we could not have done on our own. They have the knowledge and skills to assist with all aspects of making great events happen. They are fast, friendly, and easy to work with. We have called them last minute with some very large request and they managed to make our "crazy" ideas come to life. I would recommend this company to anyone who is serious about putting their best foot forward.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Marissa B.
Event Chair
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Absolutely Fabulous”

OverallOverall they are amazing and we will definitely be using them again!
ProsAmazing customer service and totally worth the money!
ConsNothing at all, everything worked great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Otter K.
Production Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Simply the best”

OverallEvent Essentials is the most concise, adaptable, comprehensive program I've used for employee scheduling thus far. The team behind the program have been incredibly receptive and responsive to my needs as a client, and I've been able to completely streamline my operations because of EE. It's robust and changeable, and so far has done everything I've needed and more. I'm constantly surprised by the abilities of the platform and the staff behind it.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Carolyn S.
Secretary/Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016

“We have used Event Essentials for 4 years and will continue to use their services in the future.”

OverallPrior to our event, Event Essentials personnel were always there to answer our questions and update our online ticket information as it changed. The Festival website gave us all the data we needed to follow-up and answer customer's questions about the tickets they had purchased. The volunteers running the POS system had no problems learning the system and with an Event Essentials tech on-the-spot we were never left to our own devices.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016
Ashley B.
COO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsEvent Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too.
ConsI have no complaints about Event Essentials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Katie S.
Senior Event Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2016

“Volunteer Management”

OverallEvent Essentials software is amazing and has completely transformed the way we manage volunteer programs for our events. The team at Event Essentials worked with me to customize the software for my needs, creating a seamless front and back end experience for our volunteers and our volunteer management team. I highly recommend that anyone managing large events use Event Essentials software!
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2016
Larry L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016

“Two thumbs up for Event Essentials!”

OverallCan't express enough how grateful I am to Craig Manning and Kiffen Taylor. Chairing an event is stressful enough but Craig and Kiffen ease the pain by stepping in 100% to help. Their expertise in helping to drive sales & marketing is a plus to any not for profit organization. They go above and beyond to help. I highly recommend Event Essentials!
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2016
Hans K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016

“California Jazz and wine ”

OverallGreat new event at the Four Seasons for us as Rotary, With this being my first major event with Rotary, and being on 3 committe;s It was grand on so many scales, inside, air conditioned, 87 vendors , 2 stages for bands. I want to thank the event planner for ticket sales, signage, volenteers. It took a village to pull this off.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016
Saleem S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016

“California Jazz and wine ”

OverallTop Notch Event. FUN FUN FUN Oh my Not to forget the FAB FOOD FRIENDS WINE JAZZ BEER.... Too Many Fs . Nothing but sheer exciting afternoon. took 2 minute to get checked in and into the VIP Lounge Thanks to Event-Essentials.net Rotary Club of Westlake Vilage Sunrise - You Rock #califjazzwine
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016
Tyrone K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Challenges Met!”

OverallIn previous years, tracking ticket sales (weather for a live concert or a school fundraiser) and trying to calculate stratigic efficent staffing for our events was a major challenge. After comitting to, and implementing "Event Essentials" we are able to forcast exactley where and how to pivot our resources to be most effective.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Wess M.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Best ticketing solution!”

OverallWorking with Event Essentials was amazing. The software is very intuitive and we did not have any issues. We scanned the event tickets faster than we ever had in previous years! I can't wait to see what features we will be using next year.
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Juliana T.
Development and Event Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“I have had a great experience with Event Essentials. ”

OverallEvent Essentials is a great company to work with. They are always familiar with the upcoming technologies and help advance your event year after year. They are there for you whenever you need them, any time of the day. I would highly recommend Event Essentials.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
Erica S.
VP
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Review of Event Essentials”

ProsThe software is easy to read, accurate and up to the minute
ConsThe software is so good that I haven't found anything unsatisfactory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Garnet M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016

“Great software! Easy to use...”

OverallI really enjoyed working with the team at Event Essentials. They made the management of our vendor registration process seamless. We will surely be using them again for our festival next year.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2016
Scott T.
Organizer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“Event Essentials Service”

OverallThe team at Event Essentials was fantastic. They're system performed flawlessly and it cut our administration time in half. Ticketing, Volunteer & Vendor management, POS we used it all.
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
Mary L.
Chair, A Taste of Camarillo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016

“Very easy to use. Produced all of the information that we needed.”

OverallWe have used it once for a relatively small event and found it easy to use. We are looking forward to using it for a large fundraiser this summer.
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016
Sean M.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016

“Services for Ross Emery's Roadshow Revival Music Festival in Ventura California”

OverallCraig and Kiffen did a great job managing our POS last year. They were efficient, experienced and totally in control of that component of our two day event.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016
Ross E.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“Johnny Cash Roadshow Revival”

OverallYour customer service is the best in the WEST...715am on this holiday you made it happen !!! Thanks so much !!! It does matter
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
Steve S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016

“Studio City Film Festival”

OverallGreat product and great staff that is always immediately accessible by phone. Plus the payments are timely! Will definitely use again!
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016