Flexmonster Pivot Table Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Flexmonster Pivot Table

JavaScript Pivot Table & Charts Component for web reporting. The most powerful JavaScript tool to visualize your business data! Learn more about Flexmonster Pivot Table

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martin C.
IT Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Great dynamic pivot table reporting tool - currently using v2.6”

OverallWe moved over to using Flexmonster as our previous solution (Contour Cubes) was no longer available, and this has proved to be a great investment. Our customers certainly love the way that they can easily analyse and extract their data
ProsWe use the pivot table module from Flexmonster as a great integrated reporting tool which allows us to easily generate dynamic pivot (cube) reports in our web based solution for our customers. This allows our customers to easily filter, slice and dice their Sales, Stock and Ticketing data to assist them with running and improving their business. The ability to convert grid data into charts, and export the data to various formats including Excel and CSV. Printing of flat reports are a thing of the past now.
ConsWe have found some issues with filters not reducing the contents of other filters, but we have been told that this request has been passed to Flexmonster development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Serban V.
Sr software engineer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best Pivot for the Web”

OverallBest product of this nature on the market...very good support, very good documentation...not much to improve, maybe a bit on the visualization side...
ProsMakes Excel pivots obsolete; Good looks; awesome API; Works in all browsers; Sample projects for all frameworks; Easy to understand and implement;
ConsJSON configuration is NOT normal json, which means that you cannot save in databases as native json, since any parser would break compatibility. JSON config for the reports must be saved as JSON string because of that limitation (JSON.parse and JSON.stringify of config should revert one another without breaking compatibility). JSON data expects a flat, one tier json, instead of allowing a JSON path to point to a deeper node where the data is inside a tree-like JSON. That would allow existing web services to be used instead of designing/customizing for FlexMonster on purpose. Also, hooks into the data retrieval method are not allowed, in the sense that a custom method should be allowed AFTER the data was retrieved in the browser, so that programmers can massage the data if needed before FlexMonster starts processing. Also, design mode should have a setting for mixed mode (chart+grid) - had to add my own custom toolbar button for that. Same for Expand-Collapse. Also, some data fields that looked like numbers are automatically formatted with decimals, thousand separators...do not do that by default, if anyone wants it, they are free to customize the formatting. Adding $ to the left of money fields has some confusing customization, as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Best Pivot Table Solution for Product Developers”

ProsFlexmonster is an incredibly flexible solution for adding deep analytics functionality to our Research and Clinical software tools. This product was selected for it's ease of integration into our product as well as the continuing highly-responsive support from the Flexmonster team. All of our needs have been carefully considered and implemented as part of the off-the-shelf package to keep our needs in sync with the product roadmap.
ConsWe have encountered no "cons" to this product or the development team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Gitahi N.
Managing Director
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Flexmonster is a great tool if you want an in-built browser-based pivot table.”

OverallLets me offer sophisticated data manipulation and visualization features to my customers.
ProsFlexmonster is fantastic at what it does. It allows us to offer sophisticated data manipulation to our clients. Also, their support is knowledgeable, efficient and very pleasant. I would recommend Flexmonster for anyone looking for a simple, efficient and powerful no-frills BI solution.
ConsI would like to see more aggregation functions e.g. median, variance, skewness e.t.c. I would also like to see more options for charts integrated directly into Flexmonster such as area charts, frequency polygons e.t.c. The cost can be a bit of a challenge, especially for SaaS, but the product delivers quite well on value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Thomas S.
Vice CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Flexmonster”

OverallEasy tool, creates effeciency and gives possibility to create intelligent reports for enduser
ProsFlexmonster i easy to use and very powerful in it´s functionality. Quick respons from support and developers-
ConsMissing some features and would like to process much more data, quickly, even if it is from csv.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great grid with lots of features”

ProsCharting and ease of use with angular application
ConsI like most of the feature and all the features are good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Rommel M.
Chief Technology Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Greatest pivot control i've tried so far, really a value for the money ”

OverallI can analyze the data fast
ProsSupport, performance, price are the best feature of this. I can pivot thousands of record locally grabbing from my non-CDN data source, which is great.
ConsI cannot tell any cons for this product yet. I have been using this for several months and every use case I have are catered!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Selim N.
Senior Data Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Powerful and easy to use pivot table”

OverallWith Flexmonster, I was able to let my customers analyze data faster, and expose all the power of OLAP cube
ProsVery easy to use and configure Connectivity with OLAP tools like Mondrian. Great performance when fetching data using Flexmonster Accelerator. Support is responsive and knowledgeable Easy integration with visualization libraries Built-in aggregations
ConsI have been using the product for 1 year and I don't have any cons, there are some nice to have features that I would like them to include, like "percentage to a parent" when expanding or drilling rows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Flex”

ProsEasy to program std embedded reports. quick results on changing parameters.
Conscalculated fields are not strait forward especially using constant numbers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Yaron P.
Developer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Very nice implementation although... ”

ProsThe way to pass a dynamic object and the API sets it in a table.
ConsDate representation is problematic, Could only display it as text, this creates issues while exporting to xls and xlsx files
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Claudio G.
Head of Industry division
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Powerful tool to enrich any web application requiring a high-level degree of report configuration”

ProsWe use Flexmonster to give our end-users the possibility to analyze the operations with the Pivot Table feature, in a similar way to what they already use to do with Excel, and they highly appreciate this! The reporting can be highly customized (filters, dimensions, calculated fields, sorting, conditional formatting, etc.). The integration is very easy, and the system performance is excellent. The customer support provides prompt answers.
ConsI'd suggest Flexmonster to invest a bit more on the chart configuration in order to let it be more comparable to Excel (e.g. min-max axis), but I trust them and we see that they are working a lot on keep improving the tool :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Betsy B.
Product Owner
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Information on how to show more than 1 million records.”

OverallIt helped us show reports with long data information.
ProsI liked the speed to process a lot of information.
ConsI would like to see a section in which It demonstrate the advantages and disadvantages of using different types of source. Use the compressordb source, but when it has a problem and does not receive an answer the plugin remains loaded
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
DZMITRY D.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Flexmonster review”

ProsPerfomance is really good. Good api + small count of bugs
ConsDesign. I like material design and it would be good to have few types of design. also icons looks old
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Matthew K.
Improvement and Skills Presenter
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“FlexMonster shortens development time an enables and empowers end users”

Overalldynamic reports removed need to program dozens of reports
ProsFLEXible, am able to create specific 1-click reports straight from a database onto a web page, an users can customize it even further if they like
ConsHoping for more users to make comments and give ideas about things they have discovered to do with it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Aleksandar D.
Founder / system architect
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Good experience ”

OverallEverything works well so far.
ProsWorking smoothly with 50-100k rows on different devices (tablet, laptop).
ConsDate sorting doesn't work well. When the data with date format was passed to the pivot table it is automatically separated in three items: on days, months and years, not as one value as it should be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Edax U.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“The best JS component for reporting”

OverallExcellent experience, We think this adds a great value for our customers
ProsThe flexibility to handle the most used type of data like json into a web component
ConsThe UI styling, I would like if in the future we can modify the style to adapt to our apps
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Vinod S.
Manager
Consumer Goods, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“use of flexmonster”

Proseasy user interface Pivot functionality like in excel
Consrestrictions in terms of downloading reports with images/icons. multiple versions leading to difficulty in using the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019