Surveypal Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Surveypal

Surveypal delivers an experience management platform that empowers organizations to capture and analyze feedback insights from various sources such as mobile, web, social media, and customer support. You can integrate Surveypal into any CRM system, including Microsoft Dynamics, Zendesk, and Salesforce. The combination of CRM and Surveypal's CEM solutions effectively improves the customer experience in every interaction with your current or potential customers. Learn more about Surveypal

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sabrina H.
Customer Service Manager
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Advocate for Surveypal”

OverallSurveypal has allowed us to elevate our customer experiences by analyzing and taking support to the next level. I am extremely impressed with both your product as well as with your customer support. The staff has offered much guidance before I even needed to reach out
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Brenda F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Big time saver”

OverallI have successfully used Surveypal in business for a number of applications. Ranging from getting feedback before and after a conference event, working with sales teams to gain customer satisfaction information from their customers to very complex survey questions to aid with data collection for research teams. I love how easy the product is to use and how clever you can be with making the survey simple, detailed and entertaining for the respondent. The main function that sold me on Surveypal that I did not find in any other products was its ability to automatically produce the back end reports from the data collected. This function has repeated saved me hours if not days of work for each project!
ProsBack end reporting functionality
ConsThere are a couple of collection types it does not do that we needed
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019

“Helpful...”

OverallI have used several other feedback tools and I can tell that Surveypal is decent enough and is better than most of its competitors. It is simple, easy-to-use, and comes with basic features. If you're into advanced surveying, it isn't for you. However, if you have just started with surveys, Surveypal won't disappoint you.
Pros1. A responsive survey app that lets you collect survey from multiple channels with ease. 2. Works with leading CMS. 3. Zapier and other third-party integrations. 4. Great customer support.
Cons1. Still needs a lot of improvement in terms of design, features, and integrations. 2. Analytics need more work as it is too basic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2019
Melissa M.
Operations Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Surveypal has potential, not quite there yet ”

OverallWe chose Surveypal initially because what we were promised it could do. The surveys are easy to build, you can use Zapier to set up a nice tracking system, it's easy to get in contact with support. However, the analytics are a little difficult to use with how we set up our survey, forcing us to manually take apart and understand our data. In addition, we often get the answer, "we'll look into that" when asking for help from support. In the future, when a lot of the kinks are worked out, I expect this to be a 4-5 star platform.
ProsClean design, responsive support team, easy to build surveys, works with Zapier
Consanalytics are hard to use, support doesn't always have answers, over promises
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it can do everything you need it to before committing.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Chau D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017

“Report & invitee list”

OverallSurveypal is functional, easy to use - great UX and UI. Customer support works effficiently. The report eg. in excel should give more details of no reponses or not completed responeses. Currently it only show results for the completed responses Few remarks for development: There should be a function to save or built a list of invitees so one same list doesn't have to be imported many times for each survey.
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2017
Ross B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“A good option”

OverallSurveypal is a good option for doing basic surveys, and it integrates with some 3rd party providers well - to a point. It's not the easiest or most intuitive to connect other services into SurveyPal - in fact, I'm not completely sure how it works. But that's ok, even if you only use the basic survey building/distribution functionality, it's a good alternative to SurveyMonkey.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
Michael S.
freelance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Needs a little more work”

OverallWith a little more work, it can do much better.
ProsGreat features, customer support's very responsive, and making surveys is rather easy when you go to make one and works well with Zapier
ConsIt's difficult to use analytics and sometimes the support team doesn't always give you a straight answer, and sometimes the software freezes and you have to start over.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Jessica P.
Independent Contractor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Overall, good experience”

ProsThis is a really easy tool to use and offers a lot of insight into your customer base. This is something I utilize to learn more about customers.

Vendor Response

By Surveypal on January 11, 2018
Thank you Jessica for the kind words! I'm happy you find Surveypal valuable and easy to use. All the best, Sointu Surveypal
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
sabrina h.
Manager
Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“Innovative. Chance to perceive customer experience.”

ProsInterface is very user friendly. Staff has a great support team that coaches you through the startup and gets you going. Startup was rather quick and easy.
ConsI have found it a little bit difficult to create survey; it would be beneficial to have some test surveys or guidance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Peter F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Solid Survey Platform”

OverallGreat tool that allows survey takers to upload files, which separates it from competing services. Interface customization is also a big plus. Well worth the price.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Steven S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Easy and robust”

OverallSurveypal was easy to learn and very flexible. The data was great and simple to export and analyze. Thanks, Surveypal!
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Aaron Z.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Review from SportsRecruits”

OverallI've used surveypal a few times, the imagery is great, it's easy to build but most importantly it's easy for our customers.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Nick E.
VP
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“A strong survey tool”

OverallWe switched to SurveyPal from another, more expensive platform. We've achieved feature parity with this more expensive platform. They have also worked with us to add additional features that have been needed.
ProsLow cost.
ConsThe occasional missing feature.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Leszek S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017

“Good tool with some aanoying shortcomings ”

OverallIn general it is acceptable. Still the mobile version does look good, especially quetions are not on in the same place. Limited function make creating more complex quetionnaries difficult to make. Reports' content and structure is very limited.
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2017
G. N.
Property management
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Very user friendly ”

ProsWe use Surveypal for our company top workplace submissions. Surveypal is great becuase we are able to send to all employees and they can respond while remaining anonymous.
ConsSometimes creating the survey can be difficult with the interface glitches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018