Kenshoo Search Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Kenshoo Search

Kenshoo is the leading technology platform for brands looking to plan, activate and amplify effective marketing across the most-engaging digital channels. Kenshoo offers the only marketing solution that provides data-driven insights and optimization technology to help make informed decisions and scale performance across Google, Facebook, Microsoft, Pinterest, Snapchat, Instagram, Amazon, Apple, Yahoo, Yandex, Yahoo Japan, and Baidu. Learn more about Kenshoo Search

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Had a lot of bugs, but it was useful at times”

OverallThere needs to be a cost benefit analysis considering the price of the software, the time it could potentially save, and the time it takes to both educate your team and debug problems.
ProsI like that you can see all your search performance in one place. Easily comparing the performance of Bing vs Google and being able to upload adds and keywords to both platforms simultaneously is a big time saver, especially when you deal with e-commerce clients with frequent promos and ad changes. It also has great bid management tools.
ConsIt can be a pain to continuously sync and for the software to break during the syncing. You have to dig in and debug the problems. There are a lot of great features that are not easily accessible and would remain unknown unless you do your research. The user experience can definitely be improved as it can be really confusing at times. Reports were not customizable enough, which cost time with manual inputs of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Kenshoo Review”

OverallOverall paid search campaign(s) are maintained and grown on the platform!
ProsIncredible platform to manage all of our paid search campaigns in one place. The system is able to constantly hit our goals and optimize spend in the most efficient way possible. The UI itself is very easy to use and clean!
ConsTo be honest, we have not had many issues with the software itself. Even when updates are required, their team makes sure the software notifications are shown to all users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Megan V.
Account Manager II
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“I log in and use Kenshoo every day for my PPC clients and would be lost without it ”

ProsI love that I have all of my campaigns in one place within Kenshoo between Google, Bing etc. The bulk updates are super easy and quick to implement so there is not a lot of down time between updates.
ConsCustomer service is getting better with response time, that and sometimes the servers go down would be my only least favorite of the software. Not when you submit a ticket to get something fixed they are quick to respond and update the ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Really good tool to manage big accounts”

ProsWhat I like the most about Kenshoo is how easy it makes the fact of managing with different and big accounts and/or campaigns. My favourite feature is the possibility to schedule campaigns.
ConsI would improve the interface, sometimes it is quite slow. Also, it has some kind of limitations when using huge amount of data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Arthur C.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Use Kenshoo Everyday”

OverallEase of use for multiple platforms
ProsIf you are doing adwords in multiple platforms it makes it easy to do bulk edits and manage your account.
ConsI don't like some of the automated features like bid management and budget management because I don't feel like it allows you to fully optimize your campaign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Great search management platform”

OverallBeen a Kenshoo customer for 7+ years. Have always had great success and a very competent service team. Would highly recommend.
ProsEasy set up. Simple UI. Portfolio Optimizer (bidding) works really well! Integration w Social.
ConsOccasional down time and crashes. Inability to access platform during these times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Manager of Paid Search
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Easy & Intuitive Tool”

OverallMy company has many different objectives for different campaigns. Revenue isn't always the most important KPI for us. Sometimes our KPI changes and we want to focus on email sign-ups, repeat delivery, or buy online, pick up in store, etc. Kenshoo allows us to focus strategy on these different things and much more. The tool is incredibly intuitive.
ProsThe best part about Kenshoo is the automation. You're able to autonomously bid and adjust your campaigns to any metric you would like. That makes things much easier for you when you have multiple objectives for different campaigns the company is running.
ConsIt was somewhat difficult to set up. Not everyone would be able to do this on their own. Also there is a learning curve but only because this is a new tool. Once you get to know it well it can be a very powerful asset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Pallavi G.
Digital Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Good Software ”

OverallGreat results from a good software and good account team
ProsGreat features and good customer service
ConsThe software can be High priced and only takes on clients with minimum spend thersholds
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Austin S.
Social Media & Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Kenshoo Search - Works Well”

ProsWell I like that finding past ads, keywords, and slogans I've used can be easily found in my previous search queues. However, it can be difficult to find those things as the search function, in my opinion, is not quite mastered. It still works well for what it is.
ConsI really dislike that its integration with Google Ads does not seamlessly transition over. There are always discrepancies in my numbers between Ads and Kenshoo. It's always off by a few numbers and our customer service agent has not helped us figure this out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great for collecting info from campaigns into one place, but expensive.”

ProsI like that Kenshoo allows me to collect campaign data from multiple platforms into one platform.
ConsThe price is steep and most people I hear that use it choose the free platforms for their campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019