KeepTruckin

KeepTruckin Electronic Logs


4 / 5
18 reviews


Average Ratings

18 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $20.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    per vehicle
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • KeepTruckin
  • keeptruckin.com

About KeepTruckin Electronic Logs

Drivers can use the KeepTruckin electronic logs app as an alternative to paper logs to maintain their record of duty status.


KeepTruckin Electronic Logs Features

Vendor has not completed this information.

Vendor has not completed this information.

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • Load Optimization
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Trip Logs
  • Vehicle Management

KeepTruckin Electronic Logs Reviews Recently Reviewed!


CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Nov 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.

Cons: We been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.

Overall: We been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 05, 2018

Hi Amish,

We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your patience during this time. We strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. One of our representatives reached out to you over the phone, but it went straight to voicemail. Please know that your request has been noted and we'll assist to resolve your matter at the highest priority.

In the meantime, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564.

Terrible Customer service

Dec 14, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to install

Easy to navigate the interface

Cons: Terrible customer support.

Terrible technical support.

Overall: The customer service is truly terrible. Their ifta reports have shown our trucks in states that they have never been to.

When made aware of the problem they first blamed it on our driver and then tried to blame it on us.

Since proving that it was a problem with their product they haven't bothered to try and solve the problem.

As soon as our contract is up we will be removing every unit we have and going with a new supplier.

It's too bad their customer support is so bad because the product it's self is very good.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 23, 2018

Hi Shaun,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your time and patience with us and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please believe that we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. Our goal is to educate them on the best way to leverage our product and service for their fleets. One of representative reached out to you and was informed that you would not be available till December 23rd so a call back from a senior support representative has already been scheduled for you.

We hope that you will accept our apology and give us the opportunity to turn your experience around.

In the meantime, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-356.

Regards,
KeepTruckin

A very good product for the money.

Jan 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Keep Truckin ELD is one of the most user friendly system on the market today. The process is extremely easy. Just plug into the OBD II port and you are ready to go. Your administrator simply adds you as a driver and the app does all the work for you. No more paper, or pens. It is all done on you phone. Our drivers are amazed by how easy the app makes the DOT laws to follow. Even the authorities are on board with how easy it is for them to see the drivers comings and goings.

Cons: The only thing we would like to see added to the keep truckin system would be real time tracking. This would benefit up by see if our driver are within the short haul exception range.

Overall: Our drivers are the real winners of this system. It is easy to use and complies with all of DOT laws and regulations.

Company threatens to call my insurance broker because I refuse to log in to move my trucks

Sep 19, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works.

Too well in my opinion.

Cons: The company insists the mechanics must log in to move trucks in and out of our shop for service. If we do not they have threatened to call my insurance company.

BS!!!

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your time and patience with us and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please believe that we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. Our goal is to educate them on the best way to leverage our product and service for their fleets. As we often remind our customers, KeepTruckin is bound to abide by FMCSA rules. We are required to implement and follow their guidelines and ensure drivers¿ compliance. This is just to keep you 100% compliant with the mandate.

Being just the service providers, we do not have to authority to force you, do something or even call anyone. So, there might have been some confusion about this.

Should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564.

Regards

Capterra loader

Terrible Company to Deal With

Jan 18, 2019
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: After an initial learning curve the software is actually good.

Cons: Even if they had the best product they have a nonesistent customer service. This company reached out and sold us on why we should use them for an ELD service, so we purchased it. After the fact we researched and found out we do not need them because we qualify for an exemption. I called to cancel and they told us they wont refund us ANYTHING even though we only had the service for a month. The product works, but terrible customer service.

Overall: Terrible 1/10 would not recommend

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on January 24, 2019

Hi Steven,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience using KeepTruckin and want to cancel your subscription. This is concerning to us, as we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. We had the relevant department look into your account but as per the company's policy, we can only process a refund if the customer has informed us within the duration mentioned on the contract. Even our billing department tried their best to compensate you on this matter but the system restricts us and has limitations.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and profoundly appreciate your interest in our product. I tried reaching out to you over the phone but couldn't get a hold of you. I have sent you an email as well so if you want to discuss this matter with us, please feel free to reach us out on 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564.

You along with the rest of our customers, mean the world to us - we wouldn't be where we are without you.

Excellent affordable software

Feb 15, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Keep Truckin is an excellent offering to comply with the ELD mandate. They send you a small device that hooks up to your truck and then you connect to the the ELD device with a free app on your smart phone. All electronic logs are then kept on your smart phone. The app is very easy to use. As the dispatcher, the desktop software I then use to monitor my drivers is also very easy to use. You get access to all your drivers' logs and you have GPS to track where they are. There is even vehicle diagnostics as an extra service if you want it. The cost is astronomically low for what they offered. Customer service is simply excellent. I have called them at all hours of the day or night as issues came up or as we were learning to use the software and they always answered quickly and resolved the issue.

Cons: The GPS feature is a little clunky but still works great for how little it costs. I would also like to have a way to remove inactive drivers from the drop down list. If they are not active, I should not have to scroll through them to get to who I want.

Overall: We are not completely ELD compliant and I can track my drivers with GPS.

Very helpful

Sep 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The navigation of the administrators webpage is super easy. I can quickly and easily find messages or logs or documents. It's great for communicating with the drivers as well

Cons: Sometimes there is a bad lag and it takes awhile to load.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018

Hi Tara,

We are glad to see that you like our service and also for your suggestions! Feedback and suggestions help us identify the areas for improvement. Your input is valuable as we continue our mission to provide better services for fleets like you every single day.

Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us on our 24/7 Support Line at Call: (855) 434-3564.(855) 434-3564.
Regards

Great software

Jan 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, ease of setup, great software to use as electronic log or along with your paper log.

Overall: I use this every day to check my paper logs book for accuracy. I also use it for "what if" solutions to trips. Easy to use and setup.

Capterra loader

The easiest and best ELD Tracking

Sep 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's super easy to use and easy for your drivers to adapt to. Everything you need is just a few clicks away. You can see all your trucks in one place and get all the logs you need. It's super intuitive.

Cons: Can take a few clicks to get what you need and reports take a bit to download

Takes way less time then redoing logs.

Mar 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that the software allows dispatch to see my logs, make any necessary edits, and then send to me to accept or not accept. Makes it easier when I am driving and dispatch can adjust things for me. Having the inspections on the app is also very helpful. It is really very easy to use. If you can fill out a log book page, you can use this app.

Cons: Dispatch can only edit logs after the day is complete. So if I make a mistake or need to change from off duty to on duty or visa versa, I have to do it myself if same day. Dispatch can not edit same day logs.

Overall: Very inexpensive ELD software and very easy to use.

HORRIBLE!! HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!

Aug 15, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We have had nothing but problems since day one, so there is not one feature that I like about this software.

Cons: All Of IT!!! They do not provide even half of what they say they do. I can not pull reports because there seems to be a syncing problem that they have yet to resolve. Their call center is overseas so good luck even understanding anyone that you do talk to. And even when you do reach someone that all say exactly the same thing and give you the run around. NO answers and definitely no solutions.

Overall: OUR COMPANY HAS HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH KEEPTRUCKIN SINCE WE PUT THE UNITS IN OUR TRUCKS BACK IN MARCH. THEY HAVE NO PROBLEM TAKING OUR PAYMENTS EVERY MONTH BUT HAVE YET TO SUPPLY US WITH A SERVICE THAT WORKS. HELL EVEN THAT WORKS HALF THE TIME.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE!!!!

User friendly

Dec 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and understand, company connected, alert notification.

Cons: Tiny log sheet, hard to move the cursor on the page.

Overall: Log book page send automatically to the company, clear/neat/clean, all log are competed.

Just like this app.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018

Hi,

We are glad to see that you like our application and also for your suggestions! Feedback and suggestions help us identify the areas for improvement. Your input is valuable as we continue our mission to provide better services for fleets like you every single day.

Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us on our 24/7 Support Line at (855) 434-3564.

Regards

Capterra loader

Decent ELD Platform

Sep 05, 2018
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It does what it was designed to do but is not interactive

Cons: It is difficult to make changes or exemptions to logs

This product is fantastic! It allows our company to keep track no matter what

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My favorite aspect of this software is how even though our employees are on the road, they can automatically log their hours into this app. It allows me to audit and keep track, ensuring that they are logging correctly.

Cons: I wish that it would remind the employees to log their hours, or manually log them while they are driving. Of course they would have to remember to stay logged in.

Terrible financial department

Nov 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I dont like anything about this company, it's more expensive than others, bluetooth stopped working, and they hang up on you when you try to get your money.

Cons: Well, bluetooth stopped working. Also, the customer support is terrible when it comes to money. I canceled my service about a month ago, but they still charged me this month again. When I call customer suport, they would transfer me to the finance department, after hearing my issue they would simply hang up.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018

Hi,

We highly apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Could you please share your DOT number so we may look into this matter.

Keep Trucking....with KeepTruckin!

Nov 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and easy to understand. It's the go to ELD for most of our company sub-haulers and I see why. Great system!

Cons: I really haven't seen any cons to this system, and our sub-haulers most all use it.

Overall: KeepTruckin is used by a lot of our company sub haulers for all their Hours of Service compliance needs, it's a great system, easy to set up, and easy to use.

Vendor Response

by KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018

Hi Amy,

Thank you for liking the service. We are glad to see, you are having a satisfactory experience with KeepTruckin.

If in case you require any assistance, please feel free to call us at our 24/7 Support Line (855)-434-3564.

KeepTruckin

Was told 24/7 support. Called 6 days ago and several times a day no answer and have to leave a msg.

Dec 19, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Signed up sounded like a good deal. Was told 24/7 support. Called 6 days ago and several times a day since. Have to leave a message. My device wont hold a solid red light and wont pair with our device, I am needing technical help. Before the mandate I got daily calls from them to get set up and now nothing, like they up and disappeared. I do not care how decent the price is if they have no one to help us!! I want a refund!! Lee Way Transport, Inc.

Overall: Kept my heart rate up with aggravation!

Good E-Log platform for small trucking company

Jan 30, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Have used this E-Log program over the past 5 months on and off. It is a great product that keeps improving. Customer service and support are great as well. It is better for the small trucking company though as it lacks some functionality.