Best For

Web-based trucking platform that helps businesses of all sizes with asset tracking, tax reporting, auditing, fleet management, custom inspection forms, data export, messaging, geofencing and more.

Product Details

KeepTruckin is the #1 fleet management platform whose robust solutionELD, Smart Dashcam and Electronic Logbookseamlessly connects vehicles, drivers, and fleet managers. In five years KeepTruckin's built the worlds largest network of over 500,000 connected drivers across 50,000 fleets. Bringing the world's trucks online, KeepTruckin makes fleets more efficient, safe, smart and reliable.

Contact Details

KeepTruckin

http://keeptruckin.com

Starting Price

  • $20.00/month
  • per vehicle

Free Trial

  • Yes

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • 24/7 (Live Rep)

KeepTruckin Features

Dispatch Management
Employee Management
Fuel Management
GPS Tracking
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Mileage Tracking
Motor Pool
Routing
Tire Management
VIN Lookup
Work Order Management
Alerts/Notifications
Asset Tracking
Driver Management
Historical Reporting
Mobile Tracking
People Tracking
Real Time Tracking
Routing
Status Tracking
Territory Management
Vehicle Tracking
Asset Tracking
Audit Trails
Data Search
Employee Time Clock
For Drivers
For Pilots
User Access Permissions
Violation Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Dispatch Management
Driver Management
Driver Settlements
Load Optimization
Maintenance Management
Mileage Tracking
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
Scheduling
Trip Logs
Vehicle Management

KeepTruckin Reviews

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
AMISH P.
MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“CUSTOMER SUPPORT”

OverallWe been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.
ProsWe been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.
ConsWe been trying to contact the company for our contract and representative always tell us someone will contact you within 24 hrs and we are still waiting. It's a bad business if you can't even answer or return your phone call to your customers. They better not renew my contract without calling me. I think they are trying to renew the contact by saying that we never contact them in a time frame. Please don't renew my contract without calling us.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 5, 2018
Hi Amish, We want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your patience during this time. We strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. One of our representatives reached out to you over the phone, but it went straight to voicemail. Please know that your request has been noted and we'll assist to resolve your matter at the highest priority. In the meantime, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Dale S.
Driver
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Simply the best”

OverallI have been using KT for over 5 years, and haven't had any issues that would require me to contact CS.
ProsEase of use, adding/correcting errors. I have used it as an AOBRD and ELD and as a simple DDL. it is very intuitive software to use.
ConsNot a real issue with the software/App itself, I don't like using any apps on my phone, so I choose to use this on a Tablet instead, easier to read and manipulate, and I keep my info separate from the tablet.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on September 11, 2019
Hi Dale, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Krisi D.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Keepin' it simple”

OverallFor the most part the ease of the logs has been extraordinary. Changing from having to enter paper logs, to just now looking over the electronic logs has been a huge time saver
ProsI love this software, it is very user friendly for the drivers, and very simple for all departments of our company to get the information they need be it for tracking where a driver is currently, totaling their mileage for payroll or keeping track of IFTA reports. It has been extremely helpful for everyone.
ConsWhat can be difficult sometimes when you call different reps can give you different answers to the same question

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on May 14, 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and hope you'll spread the word. We completely agree with you that one issue may have multiple solutions, however every resolution is as legitimate and accurate as other. Feel free to reach us out at our 24/7 support helpline t 855-434-3564. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Charles L.
Fleet Supervisor
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“A very good product for the money.”

OverallOur drivers are the real winners of this system. It is easy to use and complies with all of DOT laws and regulations.
ProsThe Keep Truckin ELD is one of the most user friendly system on the market today. The process is extremely easy. Just plug into the OBD II port and you are ready to go. Your administrator simply adds you as a driver and the app does all the work for you. No more paper, or pens. It is all done on you phone. Our drivers are amazed by how easy the app makes the DOT laws to follow. Even the authorities are on board with how easy it is for them to see the drivers comings and goings.
ConsThe only thing we would like to see added to the keep truckin system would be real time tracking. This would benefit up by see if our driver are within the short haul exception range.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Leslieann G.
Safety Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Excellent way to track trucks and monitor logs”

ProsIt is a very user friendly app that most drivers can learn and use to log it legal and keep up with hours of service and drive time. It's very good at tracking and for running reports for your need taxes and keeping everything in one easy to access place.
ConsOccasionally the website locks up and this can be frustrating. Also the non cellular devices do not track as well and can cause glitches.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on August 8, 2019
Hi Leslieann, Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience. This is exactly what we need to improve our product and services. Would you please take a moment to share your feedback about this rating so that we may share it with our respective teams. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
LaToya T.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Excellent ELD Product and Service”

OverallKeepTruckin Electronic logs is an integral key to my trucking company's operations. It makes computing quarterly fuel taxes easy as well. It's easy to use as an administrator and driver. The price is affordable and below other competitors prices for product of its kind. I've been a user of KeepTruckin for over 3 years and I am satisfied.
ProsEasy to use, affordable, anf good customer support though I only had to call them one time in 3years about an issue
ConsI don't have any complaints about the product.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on June 12, 2019
Hi Latoya, Thanks for reaching out and providing us with an amazing feedback. We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Thanks, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Leslieann G.
Safety Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“The Best Electronic Logging out there”

OverallThis has made the ELD mandate an easy transistion. It is wonderful for getting an overview of where your trucks are at and how many hours the drivers have left.
ProsIt is very user friendly. I have lots of drivers with English being a second language and not technology savvy. They can easily use the log book and have few issues adapting. This software had made the ELD mandate a breeze to implement. It is super fast to set up and super easy to track your vehicles.
ConsIt can be difficult when a driver changes from one company to another to get the email address for login changed to your company, but most customer service reps are gettingit figured out.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on April 12, 2019
Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback - it's great to hear you appreciate our product! Regards, Gwen KeepTruckin Support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Daniel L.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“Excellent affordable software”

OverallWe are not completely ELD compliant and I can track my drivers with GPS.
ProsKeep Truckin is an excellent offering to comply with the ELD mandate. They send you a small device that hooks up to your truck and then you connect to the the ELD device with a free app on your smart phone. All electronic logs are then kept on your smart phone. The app is very easy to use. As the dispatcher, the desktop software I then use to monitor my drivers is also very easy to use. You get access to all your drivers' logs and you have GPS to track where they are. There is even vehicle diagnostics as an extra service if you want it. The cost is astronomically low for what they offered. Customer service is simply excellent. I have called them at all hours of the day or night as issues came up or as we were learning to use the software and they always answered quickly and resolved the issue.
ConsThe GPS feature is a little clunky but still works great for how little it costs. I would also like to have a way to remove inactive drivers from the drop down list. If they are not active, I should not have to scroll through them to get to who I want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Wesley C.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Has worked flawlessly ”

OverallAfter the ELD was mandatory by the federal government, had to implement something. KeepTruckin seemed to be the best choice.
ProsVery easy to use and set up. Has really worked flawlessly, but I do use a Apple iPad. Application never crashes or freezes.
ConsMy only complaint was at first did have a glitch at first that would put me in driving mode when I started the truck.It turned out my starter on the truck was going bad and after a new one installed have had zero problems

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on September 4, 2019
Hi Wesley, Thanks for your review. Feedback from a user like you helps us identify what we need to change. We strive to improve our service for customers like you every single day. Thank you for taking the time out to share your input. Thanks, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Tara M.
Safety Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Very helpful”

ProsThe navigation of the administrators webpage is super easy. I can quickly and easily find messages or logs or documents. It's great for communicating with the drivers as well
ConsSometimes there is a bad lag and it takes awhile to load.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018
Hi Tara, We are glad to see that you like our service and also for your suggestions! Feedback and suggestions help us identify the areas for improvement. Your input is valuable as we continue our mission to provide better services for fleets like you every single day. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us on our 24/7 Support Line at Call: (855) 434-3564.(855) 434-3564. Regards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Beverly W.
Logistics Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Keep Trucking ELD is the best!!!”

OverallMy overall experience has been awesome and we will be using this eld for the duration of our OTR business opportunities.
ProsWe have been using the keep trucking eld for over 9 months now.The eld is the most efficient eld we've used thus far.It tracks mileage and fmcsa required breaks with ease.The price is also reasonable for the price.
ConsWhen the eld is unplugged it's no way to track the truck so if your an owner operator with a driver you may want to invest in a tracker just in case the driver unplugs the eld.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on September 12, 2019
Hi Beverly, Thank you for amazing feedback and rating. ! It's truly appreciated. Keep on Truckin! Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Jennifer T.
Director of Administration
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Simple & Easy To Use”

ProsI like that this program is easy to use. Prior to our Company switching to a different program that integrated with our Company radios, and GPS, our drivers used KeepTruckin. I work in the trucking industry and manage over 100 drivers, and it was simple to use even with a large number of drivers.
ConsI haven't found anything that I do not like about the program. KeepTruckin has adapted and upgraded and stayed with all of the Federal FMCSA regulations and rules.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on July 22, 2019
Hi Jennifer, Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience. This is exactly what we need to improve our product and services. Would you please take a moment to share your feedback about this rating so that we may share it with our respective teams. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Tammy S.
Owner/operator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Owner/operator”

OverallThe best
ProsEasy to use, very minimal issues if any.
ConsThere is nothing I dont like, love the product

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on August 12, 2019
Hi Tammy, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Best Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Richard M.
EHS Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallPrice was competitive. Plug and Play. Works well. Easy transition into E Logging
ProsOur drivers had very little trouble learning the system. Very user-friendly.
ConsCan be hard to operate on a phone - works well on a tablet. Perhaps a slight design improvement to ease use on smaller devices would be nice

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on May 14, 2019
Hi, Thanks for your feedback and suggestions, Richard. We value your input and feedback very much. Regards, KeepTruckin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Don J.
Owner Operator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Great software”

OverallI use this every day to check my paper logs book for accuracy. I also use it for "what if" solutions to trips. Easy to use and setup.
ProsEase of use, ease of setup, great software to use as electronic log or along with your paper log.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Shaun W.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Terrible Customer service”

OverallThe customer service is truly terrible. Their ifta reports have shown our trucks in states that they have never been to. When made aware of the problem they first blamed it on our driver and then tried to blame it on us. Since proving that it was a problem with their product they haven't bothered to try and solve the problem. As soon as our contract is up we will be removing every unit we have and going with a new supplier. It's too bad their customer support is so bad because the product it's self is very good.
ProsEasy to install Easy to navigate the interface
ConsTerrible customer support. Terrible technical support.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 23, 2018
Hi Shaun, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your time and patience with us and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please believe that we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. Our goal is to educate them on the best way to leverage our product and service for their fleets. One of representative reached out to you and was informed that you would not be available till December 23rd so a call back from a senior support representative has already been scheduled for you. We hope that you will accept our apology and give us the opportunity to turn your experience around. In the meantime, should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-356. Regards, KeepTruckin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Leslieann G.
Safety Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“The easiest and best ELD Tracking”

ProsIt's super easy to use and easy for your drivers to adapt to. Everything you need is just a few clicks away. You can see all your trucks in one place and get all the logs you need. It's super intuitive.
ConsCan take a few clicks to get what you need and reports take a bit to download
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“It's OK”

OverallMy overall experience is that yes it does work but it doesn't have all the functionality that my company needs. In general, we are looking for a product that will do more for us than KeepTruckin.
ProsThe thing I like most about KeepTruckin is the ease of use for drivers. It is a simple app on a smartphone.
ConsThe thing I like least about the KeepTruckin software is the admin side of things. It is not easy to find reports, the system frequently stops responding or fails to load at all. It is not always accurate with the dates and times.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on August 8, 2019
Hi, We sincerely apologize about your experience with our application and would like to address it ASAP. Please contact our technical support team at 1-855-434-3564 or email us at support@keeptruckin.com and they will help you resolve this matter. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Sanid O.
Dispatch
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Great software”

OverallVery easy to use, very nice and price is good, now I can see correct location of my trucks and thats why Im using keeptrucking.
ProsI can see where is my drivers and my trucks, I can manage their time, I can see if they are avalaible for driving and many stuff
ConsThey need to fix some issues with manage times

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on April 3, 2019
Hi, Thank you for the 5 star review, Sanid! We appreciate the feedback so much. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Bob S.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Company threatens to call my insurance broker because I refuse to log in to move my trucks”

ProsIt works. Too well in my opinion.
ConsThe company insists the mechanics must log in to move trucks in and out of our shop for service. If we do not they have threatened to call my insurance company. BS!!!

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate your time and patience with us and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please believe that we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. Our goal is to educate them on the best way to leverage our product and service for their fleets. As we often remind our customers, KeepTruckin is bound to abide by FMCSA rules. We are required to implement and follow their guidelines and ensure drivers¿ compliance. This is just to keep you 100% compliant with the mandate. Being just the service providers, we do not have to authority to force you, do something or even call anyone. So, there might have been some confusion about this. Should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564. Regards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Steven R.
Co-Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Terrible Company to Deal With”

OverallTerrible 1/10 would not recommend
ProsAfter an initial learning curve the software is actually good.
ConsEven if they had the best product they have a nonesistent customer service. This company reached out and sold us on why we should use them for an ELD service, so we purchased it. After the fact we researched and found out we do not need them because we qualify for an exemption. I called to cancel and they told us they wont refund us ANYTHING even though we only had the service for a month. The product works, but terrible customer service.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on January 24, 2019
Hi Steven, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience using KeepTruckin and want to cancel your subscription. This is concerning to us, as we strive to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. We had the relevant department look into your account but as per the company's policy, we can only process a refund if the customer has informed us within the duration mentioned on the contract. Even our billing department tried their best to compensate you on this matter but the system restricts us and has limitations. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and profoundly appreciate your interest in our product. I tried reaching out to you over the phone but couldn't get a hold of you. I have sent you an email as well so if you want to discuss this matter with us, please feel free to reach us out on 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564. You along with the rest of our customers, mean the world to us - we wouldn't be where we are without you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Brandon S.
Owner Operator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019

“Easy and Convenient”

OverallVery good overall experience. Happy with them and don't plan on changing unless they do something to lose my trust.
ProsEasy to use Non complicated interface Calculates IFTA and fuel automatically
ConsAt times it needs updated to keep up with Apple firmware updates.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on June 24, 2019
Hi Brandon, Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Thank you, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2019
Linda E.
Administrative Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Helps make my job easier”

OverallOverall, I like the program. Customer support has been great when I needed extra help.
ProsVehicle/Driver locator is very helpful so I know approximately when they will cross the boarder. Driver's logs make reporting easy.
ConsDriver's logs don't allow for unusual circumstances. A driver crossed the boarder on Daylights Savings and the program gave the driver a violation when he wasn't in violation. Program didn't account for this.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on May 14, 2019
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review, Linda! We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Regarding the violation please contact us at our support helpline at 855-434-3564 if the driver switched from Canada to US or vice versa. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Michael W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“Takes way less time then redoing logs.”

OverallVery inexpensive ELD software and very easy to use.
ProsI like that the software allows dispatch to see my logs, make any necessary edits, and then send to me to accept or not accept. Makes it easier when I am driving and dispatch can adjust things for me. Having the inspections on the app is also very helpful. It is really very easy to use. If you can fill out a log book page, you can use this app.
ConsDispatch can only edit logs after the day is complete. So if I make a mistake or need to change from off duty to on duty or visa versa, I have to do it myself if same day. Dispatch can not edit same day logs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
michael m.
Asset manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Great Quality and easy to use”

Overallgreat experience so far. very negotiable on price and service
Prosthis software is great. it is easy for my drivers to use and the back of house is easy to navigate..
ConsNothing really wrong with the product it is about the same as the rest of the industry but has a feel of a smaller company

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on August 26, 2019
Hi Michael, Thank you for amazing feedback and rating! It's truly appreciated. Keep on Truckin! Regards, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Jeanne J.
Operations Mgr
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“HORRIBLE!! HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!”

OverallOUR COMPANY HAS HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH KEEPTRUCKIN SINCE WE PUT THE UNITS IN OUR TRUCKS BACK IN MARCH. THEY HAVE NO PROBLEM TAKING OUR PAYMENTS EVERY MONTH BUT HAVE YET TO SUPPLY US WITH A SERVICE THAT WORKS. HELL EVEN THAT WORKS HALF THE TIME. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE!!!!
ProsWe have had nothing but problems since day one, so there is not one feature that I like about this software.
ConsAll Of IT!!! They do not provide even half of what they say they do. I can not pull reports because there seems to be a syncing problem that they have yet to resolve. Their call center is overseas so good luck even understanding anyone that you do talk to. And even when you do reach someone that all say exactly the same thing and give you the run around. NO answers and definitely no solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Bryce O.
Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Terrible support”

OverallContact Support with numerous different issues from missing mileages on drivers logs. Odometer readings are incorrect. Trucks not connecting to ELDs. IFTA reporting missing random days on different trucks. Support wants us to keep taking trucks into dealerships to reset ECM. Still no fix to problem. But each time we do this we get charged $150 from mechanic shop. Support does not understand trucking industry
ProsEase of use of the ELD for the drivers and admin.
ConsNot accurate. Odometer not correct. Mileage not correct. IFTA not correct. Missing drivers days of mileage in IFTA reports.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on April 3, 2019
Hi Bryce, We apologize that you experienced this issue.We are looking into it and we will be getting back to you really soon. Till then your patience is highly appreciated. Regards, KeepTruckin Inc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“User friendly”

OverallLog book page send automatically to the company, clear/neat/clean, all log are competed. Just like this app.
ProsEasy to use and understand, company connected, alert notification.
ConsTiny log sheet, hard to move the cursor on the page.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018
Hi, We are glad to see that you like our application and also for your suggestions! Feedback and suggestions help us identify the areas for improvement. Your input is valuable as we continue our mission to provide better services for fleets like you every single day. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us on our 24/7 Support Line at (855) 434-3564. Regards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“This product is fantastic! It allows our company to keep track no matter what”

ProsMy favorite aspect of this software is how even though our employees are on the road, they can automatically log their hours into this app. It allows me to audit and keep track, ensuring that they are logging correctly.
ConsI wish that it would remind the employees to log their hours, or manually log them while they are driving. Of course they would have to remember to stay logged in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Amy R.
Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Keep Truckin the Easy E Log Solution ”

OverallA majority of the drivers we hire recommend we use this elog solution due to the simplicity of the product. It is very easy to use from a driver standpoint.
ProsKeepTruckin is an easy E log solution for any company. It's simple to set up and simple to use.
ConsI can't say there is anything I don't like about this Elog Solution and Tracking Device.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on August 20, 2019
Hi Amy, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad that you find our app useful. Please help spread the word! Regards, KeepTruckin Inc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Mike B.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“Terrible Service! No GPS App, DO NOT BUY!”

OverallAtrocious. DO NOT SIGN UP AS A CORPORATE ACCOUNT! USELESS.
ProsNone whatsoever. Brutal service, when they don't deliver on crucial items they will say that you didn't ask them, despite the fact that their competitors offer those features and any common sense person would expect Keep Truckin to have them as well!
ConsKeep Truckin is a complete rip off. They will harass you mercilessly to sign up but they never tell you that you can only access their GPS tracking from a desktop computer and that they have no mobile app. Without that feature the product is useless to us because our managers are in the field and don't have physical computers on them. Upon realizing that their product is of no use to us they refused to give us our money back.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on July 1, 2019
Hi Mike. Thanks for reaching out and getting this to our attention. We're so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience using KeepTruckin app! We are interested in learning more about the difficulties that you are experiencing. Can you please email your comments to support@keeptruckin.com or call our 24/7 support line at 855-434-3564? Thanks, KeepTruckin Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Amy R.
Safety Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Keep Trucking....with KeepTruckin!”

OverallKeepTruckin is used by a lot of our company sub haulers for all their Hours of Service compliance needs, it's a great system, easy to set up, and easy to use.
ProsEasy to use and easy to understand. It's the go to ELD for most of our company sub-haulers and I see why. Great system!
ConsI really haven't seen any cons to this system, and our sub-haulers most all use it.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018
Hi Amy, Thank you for liking the service. We are glad to see, you are having a satisfactory experience with KeepTruckin. If in case you require any assistance, please feel free to call us at our 24/7 Support Line (855)-434-3564. KeepTruckin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
April L.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“Was told 24/7 support. Called 6 days ago and several times a day no answer and have to leave a msg.”

OverallKept my heart rate up with aggravation!
ConsSigned up sounded like a good deal. Was told 24/7 support. Called 6 days ago and several times a day since. Have to leave a message. My device wont hold a solid red light and wont pair with our device, I am needing technical help. Before the mandate I got daily calls from them to get set up and now nothing, like they up and disappeared. I do not care how decent the price is if they have no one to help us!! I want a refund!! Lee Way Transport, Inc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Avatar Image
Beau W.
President/CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018

“Decent ELD Platform”

ProsIt does what it was designed to do but is not interactive
ConsIt is difficult to make changes or exemptions to logs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2018
Beau W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Good E-Log platform for small trucking company”

OverallHave used this E-Log program over the past 5 months on and off. It is a great product that keeps improving. Customer service and support are great as well. It is better for the small trucking company though as it lacks some functionality.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Terrible financial department ”

ProsI dont like anything about this company, it's more expensive than others, bluetooth stopped working, and they hang up on you when you try to get your money.
ConsWell, bluetooth stopped working. Also, the customer support is terrible when it comes to money. I canceled my service about a month ago, but they still charged me this month again. When I call customer suport, they would transfer me to the finance department, after hearing my issue they would simply hang up.

Vendor Response

By KeepTruckin on December 24, 2018
Hi, We highly apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Could you please share your DOT number so we may look into this matter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018