Asurion Services

ServiceBench

4 / 5 26 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Major appliances, consumer electronics, commercial food equipment, HVAC, plumbing, electrical, most residential home services


Average Ratings

26 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $119.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Flat rate monthly price based up user count.
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Asurion Services
  • www.servicebench.com
  • Founded 1996
  • United States

About ServiceBench

A single interface connecting makers of service products to those who install and service them.


ServiceBench Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Contact Database
  • Contract Management
  • Dispatching
  • Electronic Signature
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Payment Collection in the Field
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Service History Tracking
  • Time Clock
  • Work Order Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Call Center Management
  • Contract Management
  • Customer Database
  • Inventory Control
  • Job Management
  • Job Tracking
  • Mobile Access
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Service History Tracking
  • Technician Management
  • Work Order Management

ServiceBench Reviews Recently Reviewed!


work robot

Aug 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it is easy to use, user friendly . Above all no excess time to notify client of estimate or invoice. just click click click

Cons: not enough space on estimate for projects . meaning when doing a project report on an invoice/estimate only a few lines will print out . if you had more than four lines it don't get printed. would be nice to have more email options eg. customer, mfg, extended warranty etc, with a choice to have it all in one place so i can select who to send the email to . Maybe in the customer page choice of more than one email ( a drop down ) to add email addresses ? The reason i say this is because in our line of business we have to send estimates/invoices to different party ( customer, landlord, ext warranty, govt or insurance agents) in order to do this i have to remove the customer email put in the other email, send and then remove and replace . ( defeats the purpose of efficiency) so a few choice to put in those at the time of ticket creation will be awesome, when i have to send to other than the customer , hooray ...just click email drop-down , select who get it and click gone. And option to email the customer without using the choice of invoice or estimate. a button that say email customer . ( like ...hey your part is in, your appointment will be....send. LOL . A robot with the best rated for time and efficiency

Overall: very efficient. Love using it

Functionality can be improved

Apr 24, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Need to select what kind of jobs can be performed, such as doing sealed systems. We get calls for these, but there is nothing to say that we can or can't do them.

Pros: Cloud based, free to users. Dispatch and claims are in one area. Availability and zip codes can be setup.

Cons: Too much information on the dispatch page that doesn't apply to me. Sometimes I find open jobs in the Search Inbox function rather than just under the Jobs tab. This makes it difficult to keep track of open jobs. Making changes to my profile should all be under section, such as Admin. There are also multiple places to add email addresses. If I need to make changes to zones or availability, it is difficult to find the steps to get to where I need to go. The Visual Service Job Configuration allows me to add or remove zips, however, the administrators don't get the requests to approve or decline these so we have to go to Coverage Change Request to make that request. It's an additional step.

ServiceBench Review

Aug 17, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like being able to see the history of past claims. Technician Job Assignment under the Jobs tab is very helpful for my company.

Cons: I'm not sure if this is an issue with the software or Asurion's vendors but the parts portal ordering system has been a nightmare. Techs have to expedite part orders almost every time, lots of parts are on backorder and ship times are very long.

It would also be nice if ServiceBench had the ability to upload files/pictures as attachments that are larger then the current allotment.

Overall: Overall, ServiceBench is great. It's very helpful to track parts and claims and there is tons of detailed information available if you can find it or call ServiceBench help desk for assistance.

Very good

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Great program

Pros: Like the app for the phone can add pictures very easy and the desk top works very good like the home menu for that day so you know what is book so you don't miss any calls

Cons: When your dispatch disappears you got to go out and come back in and I wish for the phone number was broken up it is hard to read 5197652334 (519)765-2334 format is easier to read

Very user friendly. It's easy to use and you can do almost anything

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The dispatch screen, seeing where your techs are at all times is the best. Makes it easier to see who is getting fixed and at what tie.

Cons: The drop down menus. I dislike that if the cursor is placed to close to the top of the page the drop down menus automatically appear. I can't tell you how frustrating that is when you're in a hurry.

It's great but can be a bit confusing

Aug 17, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That I am able to easily see all of the details of my customers and they are already on a visual schedule

Cons: Very hard to navigate. I keep getting emails telling me to confirm that I will be at the job but there's no link or button I can push to get to that same page on the website so I have to go through the email to confirm I will be there. I also don't really know why that is necessary for me to do in the first place. A lot of tedious steps involved. I also have a bunch of "alerts" that don't really lead me to anywhere but I can't get them off my screen. When I called to ask about it, the person kept telling me something that had nothing to do with that and told me to call someone else. So I'm just leaving them there. I also strongly dislike the failure codes and resolution codes because it's hard to find any and the description box doesn't lead to anything.

Overall: Overall, it has been good. Just sort of confusing, I wish it could be simplified so it would make doing these jobs less difficult to complete and submit claims.

some selections unneccesary for my application

May 01, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: mostly is basic design , updating and creating claims is easy, simplicity is good completing jobs but complicated to adjust zone management

Cons: having to deselect options in claim process that are pre-generated and not applicable to me, but I wonder why there is a new job category when no jobs are ever posted there

Excellent Service

Apr 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to navigate would definitely recommend to other servicers. Updates are great and doesn¿t interfere with existing work.

Cons: No cons. Very easy to navigate would definitely recommend to other servicers. Updates are great and doesn¿t interfere with existing work.

Covers all solution needs

Apr 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its easy to use and flexible enough to cover all my business needs. Service Bench is a comprehensive end-to-end solution.

Cons: Some pages take several clicks to get to and the color scheme could use refreshing. But overall it is still a wonderful tool.

Easy to use, location finder is nice.

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Location finder is my favourite option. Easy to find people¿s houses.

Cons: I enjoy using mobile app so I can complete calls while in consumers driveway.Make it easier to have a list of all open claims rather then having to know job ID to find them.

excellent and ease of operation

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy tracking of jobs and payments .dispatching very simple to move around jobs and assign them to techs

Cons: No cons as of yet system seems to work for us with no problems at all . We will advise in the future if anything comes up

Good interface, but cluttered

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use for most situations. Typically easy processes for most situations. Easy to track and monitor jobs.

Cons: Too much information on each screen. So much stuff that isn't used in my industry, but is present on the screen.

My experience was lovely.

Apr 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use. The people are very friendly and helpful when we call in. I would say it is easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes when we write notes in the customers work order, they do not get read and received. Bt mostly good.

A very organized experience

Apr 30, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I find it is very easy to navigate and keeps the calls I have organized very well. My customers are very happy with their precise paperwork.

Cons: The performance metrics. The graphics are hard to understand, or possibly I am not looking at them in the correct way.

Great Software for a Service Company

Aug 20, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of Learning the in's and out's of the system

Cons: When the program goes off line. Update day is usually pretty traumatic at times .

Overall: They listen to our needs and then try to meet or exceed them.

everyday use for work

Aug 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: we use this everyday for one of our work tools and it proves very useful instead of having to do things over the phone

Cons: There are some bugs that need to be worked out. it freezes a lot and locks us out and erases our work.

Overall it is a great program. Very happy.

Apr 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This program is very user friendly/easy to navigate. It is easy to update/change the customer's information if Whirlpool has entered it incorrectly.

Cons: The program kicks you out of the system too quickly and then you have to log in again even sometimes if you were just in it less than 1 minute prior.

Updating and filing warranty claims can be often cumbersome, but they have great customer service.

Sep 21, 2017
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once the warranty claim is filed and updated, which can be difficult sometimes, the process of completing the claim is fairly easy. The customer service is very helpful.

Cons: Updating the service jobs to be able to find a warranty claim is cumbersome. It is confusing to find what jobs need updated.

Overall: The ability to collaborate with other repair companies and get compensated for our work and labor.

Consistently frustrating, poorly thought out, exceptionally counter-intuitive

Sep 21, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: I really don't like anything about it. Visually it's a complete mess. Information varies -- a job or work order may have a different ID, or may show up in one view but not another one. It's easy to lose work on this system; a job can be almost completely updated and then the system can resave to a blank, resulting in having to do the work over again. Fields are poorly defined and mostly slated towards Audio/Visual equipment servicers. The learning curve is steep and online tutorials are non-existent. DO NOT.

Vendor Response

by Asurion Services on August 07, 2018

The reviewer is responding to his experience with the ServiceBench system custom configured and used by numerous warranty companies, manufacturers, and retailers to manage warranty jobs and claims and claims payments. This review is not indicative of the general user experience of the Cloud-based ServiceBench Business Management ("BMS") field service software.

Absolute GARBAGE! Lost THOUSANDS of dollars using it! STAY AWAY!!!

Nov 24, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Where do I start? As a TOP TIER provider I cant receive calls. There is a " glitch" and MANY other providers have lost money across the nation as well. Cant track pay like the other web portals. The information doesnt save correctly. There is a "complete" button. Whats that do? Oh it just locks the service order so you cant get paid and vendor nor warranty company can access after that.

Overall: none. LOST THOUSANDS of dollars.

Vendor Response

by Asurion Services on August 07, 2018

The reviewer is responding to his experience with the ServiceBench system custom configured and used by numerous warranty companies, manufacturers, and retailers to manage warranty jobs and claims and claims payments. This review is not indicative of the general user experience of the Cloud-based ServiceBench Business Management ("BMS") field service software.

Ease of use

Apr 30, 2018
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I would like a small cheat book on how to use

Pros: The more I learn and use the system the less intimidated I am. Being able to review previous history if any. Also when you forget to enter something it lets you know

Cons: Bouncing around from screen to screen is very time consuming I had to pretty much teach myself how to use the system

EXCELLENT PROGRAM

Aug 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: EVERYTHING IS EASY TO WORK ON VERY LIGHT

Cons: WE LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PROGRAM DOES NOT GIVE US ANY PROBLEMS

Overall: IVE BEEN WITH SERVICEBENCH FOR QUITE A LONG TIME AND I DONT PLAN ON SWITCHING TO ANOTHER PROGRAM THIS FITS PERFECTLY FOR MY COMPANY AND IT HAS BEEN GIVING US NO TYPE OF PROBLLEM.

this software is easy to use,

Apr 16, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I will renew my subsription

Pros: the software is quite friendly and easy to use, the templates are attractive and personalisation is not a problem, the email are then gone quite fast, and the reporting is also easy and accurate

Cons: I don`t see anything particular that does not works with this software, so I am happy with it and would not know how to improve it

ServiceBench Review

Aug 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The platform layout is great also it could be better

Cons: Too many unnecessary details for a simple task

Overall: It's good scheduling tool

Fully supportive

Apr 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: No

Pros: That is usefull and helps me to work easier in promote my activities.helps me to continue without stress other activities.

Cons: Is nothing to describe my fully satisfaction than this software advice. I understand how it's works

Service Bench

Apr 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: they do a great job with follow up and providing information for a solution. i recommend Service Bench.

Cons: There was nothing i could think to comment as negative regarding my experience with Service Bench.