ZenQMS Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ZenQMS

Is your life sciences compliance profile hampered by homegrown tools like physical paper and spreadsheets? ZenQms offers a part 11 compliant system that can help you manage documents, CAPA's, training records, and more. With extremely affordable solutions, unlimited seats and setup time measured in days we help you dramatically improve your quality compliance profile Learn more about ZenQMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott C.
Manager Laboratory Support Services
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Useful Quality Management Tool”

OverallThe software has helped us as an organization because it provides electronic records of things we previously documented/recorded on paper. Also, we have had nothing but positive interactions with the folks at ZenQMS. They are a pleasure to work with.
ProsThis software is very useful and configurable to our needs as a business. It helped us to close a gap that existed in our quality system. Also, the customer service is fantastic; Our rep and his team are very responsive. When you encounter an obstacle, they will do whatever they can to help you get over it. The user interface is easy to use. They are very receptive to feedback; they are always trying to actively improve the system with the help of their user community. They are truly a pleasure to work with.
ConsAt times it has the look and feel of something that is new. With that being said, there is a great foundation to be built upon. I firmly believe that this application will only get better with time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Lainey M.
Assoc. Manager, Compliance & Quality Systems
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Wonderful all-around e-QMS”

OverallOur company transitioned from a paper-based system to ZenQMS and it has been WONDERFUL. The Zen team was responsive, respectful, and a joy to work with from the start. It was a hard transition for our team to adapt to some new routines and procedures, but everyone has raved since the launch. It has completely changed the efficiency of our internal quality systems, from compliance training, to audit organization, and corrective actions.
Pros-Efficient and pleasant design and functionality -Easy to maneuver dashboard with multiple levels of exporting & organizing data -Smooth implementation -Successful collaboration for employees on and off-site -Great pricing for all of the features!
Cons-An app interface would be a game-changer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
payal c.
Lead QMS and audit support
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“One stop solution for an effective Quality Management System”

OverallZenQMS is a great system to work on.The system is easy to use and can be tailored to fit your company's needs. Also, the team at Zen is doing a great job with respect to support needed for any issues/concerns raised. The team is always working on implementing new changes and new features to make the product even more compliant and robust.
ProsThe linking of the entire software including the documents management, issue/action and the audit module is very effective. The document management module is my favorite part of this software. It is easy to use and very user friendly. This module has great functionalities like easy drafting of documents, version control, adding reviewers and approvers through different workflows, retiring of different documents and archival process.
ConsA great software. However, the issue/action module can be made more robust.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Irina B.
VP, R&D and Operations
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Great tool!”

OverallSoftware is well-designed, very few issues, was was easy to implement. The support team is excellent!!
ProsThe software is easy to use, very intuitive.
ConsDoesn't have real-life editing of documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Stephen B.
Director, Quality
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“ZenQMS Product Review”

OverallZenQMS Customer Service is highly responsive and very effective. They are quick to solve issues/problem, which actually are few and far in between. The downtime is almost non-existent. Based on my experience using the product, I highly recommend ZenQMS for executing a quality management system in a paperless environment.
ProsThis is a simple but effective and efficient software application for executing several elements of an organization's quality management system. We utilize the Document Control and Training modules and I like the ease of creating/revising documents and initiating training tasks in a paperless environment. I also found the implementation process straightforward and the assistance from the ZenQMS team during implementation was great!
ConsThe metrics capability is a bit limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Scott S.
Director of Operations
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016

“Great for orginizing your training Docs”

OverallAll is Zen... We use Zen QMS to post and give access to all employees new or old, to review for training. Each document can be viewed and then submitted as reviewed/trained. This helps our employees get a good base of understanding on our Operations Procedures and Corporate Policy.
ProsNo Seat limit and licensing. This is great for a growing company. I also like the tracking that it provides so you can keep track of who has read and reviewed these documents as well as notifying all employees that there are new documents/policies that need to be reviewed. I used it for training and it helped give me a better understanding of how things would operate at a new job. It is also a great resource for employees to be able to pull up documents if they have questions about procedures or polies inside of the company.
Consnon at this time
Recommendations to other buyersThis could be a great tool for you and your company to post your company policies and training docs. It does have other capabilities, this is a product that is defiantly worth checking out to see if you can put it to good use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 14, 2016
Adnan S.
QA CMC Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2015

“We have selected a software should serve purpose towards establishing a compliant Quality System”

OverallWe evaluated several software systems for a total Quality Management (TQM) to determine which one we should purchase for the KOWA office. I believe that the Zen QMS, when configured per user requirement, is right for us at this time and will best serve our needs at the price we budgeted. In fact, in addition to fulfilling the requirements of our current situation, the product offers a number of supplementary capabilities that could prove useful down the road. Therefore, considering the information and insight that I have gathered so far, I am confident that the system should be a right fit for us.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2015
Matt G.
IT Manager
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015

“Meet CFR and regulatory requirements without breaking the bank”

ProsGreat product. Easy to work with. Very responsive.
ConsStill up and coming company, but working out any issues.
Recommendations to other buyersLook no further - this is the one you want. Offers best price/performance and if there is additional functionality needed, they will address.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015
Paul R.
Ster. Assurance Manager
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015

“New cloud based quality management system as service solution”

Prossimple interface very responsive cust. service/troubleshooting/design considerations
Conssmall company and new provider - not a lot of history yet
Recommendations to other buyersensure you know your own user requirements before jumping into a sol'n
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 3, 2015
Scott W.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015

“Customer Feedback Terrific”

OverallWe have been introducing zenQMS to a number of customers - what we are hearing is "easy to use" , "incredibly affordable" , and "the team are so customer focused". We have also been impressed by the different types of companies who are benefitting - from CMOs, to specialty pharma to other cgxp providers across the board. This cloud based solution is helping so many folks become more compliant.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015
Felicia K.
Director of Quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2015

“Excellent Tracking System for Maintaining Audit Reports”

OverallIn my experience ZenQMS has helped our company improve our tracking of audit reports. Prior to our use of ZenQMS, it was time consuming and cumbersome to document our audit reports in our previous format. With the inception of ZenQMS, we have organized and documented our audit reports into easily accessible records and improved the timeliness of the audit report completion process.
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2015
S. L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015

“Useful Program”

Overall"I think this program is a great tool for assisting cGMPs-type companies to increase work-load efficiency when it is utilized optimally by the manufacturing entity." cGMPs also contain GLPs. Furthermore, the available on-line document (which can also be printed) to aid in utilizing the software has not been updated to reflect sections, pages, etc.. of the current version of this software.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2015
Lynn O.
QA Manager, Quality Improvement
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015

“ZenQMS is making it easy for us to switch from a paper-based system to automation.”

OverallThe ZenQMS platform immediately improves compliance because it has been thoughtfully developed with GMPs in mind. Our project manager and other ZenQMS personnel have been quick to respond to any questions at any time. ZenQMS is very responsive to suggestions around improving the system.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2015
Camryn T.
QA Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2015

“Everything they promised was delivered on time and with no hidden costs”

OverallWe upgraded to ZenQMS from a paper and Excel based system. Paul at ZenQMS made some bold claims about helping us be up and running in just a week, but 7 days later all of our documents and training records were entered and we were ready to go. I can't speak highly enough of this service!
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2015
John S.
VP of Regulatory Affairs
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015

“Our newest Auditor was running in less than an hour”

OverallWe recently added a new, and relatively Senior Auditor to our team. In less than 60 minutes, and without any external training on the system, He was ready to begin using the system for an audit. He commented to me that this was the best system he has seen for auditing bar none.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2015
Adnan S.
Operations Manager
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2015

“Comments on Zen QMS”

ProsVery user friendly product A dedicated support from the vendor
ConsProduct is good but needs to add more features as required by clients. Vendor is cooperative and he is working on it.
Recommendations to other buyersProvide your user requirement as much in advance as possible, have a personal dialogue to see the extent of commitment, and finally, run a demo with maximum possible features of your requirements build into the product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2015
Jefferson F.
Manager, CQA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2015

“Easy to use application, that is user friendly.”

OverallThe software is easy to use and understand once the labels are familiar and the flow is clear. However, there are limitations in that the labels cannot be changed and customizable fields had limits. Also, disabling specific functions within the application were not possible. The trainings and customer support were very good and responsive.
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2015