Jira Service Desk Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Jira Service Desk

Jira Service Desk is simply modern service desk software that's easy for anyone to use, simple for your admin to set up, and has everything your IT teams need out-of-the-box including automation rules, SLAs, real-time reporting, and ITIL-certified processes like incident, problem, and change management. Deliver great service, at a fraction of the cost and set up time of competitors. Learn more about Jira Service Desk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 236 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 236 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Music, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“A great option for on-site ICT service desk management”

OverallOverall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.
ProsI find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.
ConsFor a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Jack P.
Software Support Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn”

OverallJSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.
Pros- Lots of tools in one place - Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products) - UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent) - Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from - Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.
Cons- Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?) - Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency) - Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app) - Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned) - Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost. - Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Justin Alex P.
Technology Consultant
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem”

OverallCustomization, integrations, workflows, SLAs
ProsNewbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer). SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process. Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers. Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.
ConsAdministering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Robert K.
Producer, Media Production Group
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Best ticket system”

OverallThe business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.
ProsJira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.
ConsThere are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration”

OverallWith the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed. At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted. Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.
ProsWhen you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.
ConsThe only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Erik B.
VP, Product Development and Engineering
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Dig Deep Before Buying”

OverallIt has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration effort. But as a full solution it is missing a handful of simple, but crucial, features. It definitely "feels" like a second version. It needs a third.
ProsJSD is relatively intuitive and easy to learn without needing tons of documentation. Initial pricing is attractive. A decent plugin community fills some gaps, but be expected to pay on top of the initial JSD pricing.
ConsMany "obvious" features are either missing or do not work as expected. For example: in many cases, once an internal user is added to an issue, they no longer receive notification about internal comments. This is completely unintuitive, unexpected, and has caused many people frustration: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-3410 Another example: Email traffic about an issue is *always* public. Do not allow your staff to reply to JSD's emails as customers will also get emailed a copy! https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-3499 The worst part is, despite there being a few years' of discussion, and new comments added monthly by newly-affected JSD customers, Atlassian has no comments on the issues. In some cases a plugin (more $) can help, but in some cases even the plugin manufacturers can't help as JSD doesn't expose enough info in their plugin API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Gerson C.
Software developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018

“Excellent for big projects.”

OverallA very compelta application, useful for small and large teams, but more thought for the big ones, allows you to have a complete follow-up of your project, apply agile methodologies and correct errors and have a record of them, it is excellent, use it and you will like it!!
ProsJira has very useful tools for managing projects, in my opinion you exploit its advantages when they are big teams, its main advantage is the follow-up to the development and progress of the projects, the errors that arise during the development process and the management operational, it helps you see more, to improve development times and correct errors for your next project, also has free trials so you can enjoy its benefits.
ConsThe truth is that it is a very complete program, but I think your biggest benefit is when you are big projects, if you are a small team I think other tools will be better suited, besides the price is a bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2018
Peter W.
Web Developer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2019

“Powerful but confusing ticket manager”

OverallOnce we got our heads around the rather clunky and busy UI we've realized just how useful JIRA is. It's now the Universities ticket manager of choice and is used by every member of support staff. No other ticket manager (that we've found) comes close to the features offered by JIRA.
ProsJIRA offers a huge amount of features, from simple support tickets to project workflow planning. Our method of project management (agile) works brilliantly with this, we're able to assign work in 'Sprints' that match our real working week. The ability to link JIRA with other 3rd party applications is excellent, we've integrated it with our content management system and QA / testing software. The wide use of JIRA makes communicating with other organisations much easier, most support companies are at least registered here.
ConsThe pricing is rather expensive, its not too much of a problem for a large institution such as ours, but for smaller businesses this may be too much. The user-interface and general layouts really aren't intuitive, for a new user it takes a while to get their head around the various features and processes. It took a few weeks for even the more experienced developers to get used to it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“From the Trusted Atlassian”

OverallIn a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.
ProsFrom the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you can set up your helpdesk well within an hour (of course not counting the per company nitty-gritty). Default setup works, but it's also super customizable based on your company needs. The Dashboard has all the at-a-glance metrics, statistics and graphs to keep you up to speed with the overall status. Again, coming from Atlassian, it has a ton of possibilities in terms of integration with other apps. I feel the constant stream of dev improvements and updates.
ConsEven though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Jonathan C.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“JIRA Service desk is integral to our customer support, even though extensibility is a problem”

ProsI think my favorite feature is the internal comments. It's simple, but really helps to have a side conversation with your peers about an issue before commenting to the customer.
ConsI'm also an Atlassian plugin developer, and the JIRA Service Desk Java API is pretty awful to work with compared to the APIs for JIRA Core and JIRA Software. That makes extending JIRA Service Desk way harder. I also don't quite like the stripped-down UI offered to customers through the customer portal. As a regular JIRA user, I resent missing features, like being unable to edit my own comments or being unable to see a preview of any rich text that I might add (such as *bolded* or _italicized_ words). I have also heard from my peers that SLA calculations are really tricky to get right, and often behave in ways you wouldn't expect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Christian R.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Jira, Great Tool For Software Development, Task Estimations And Agile Implementation.”

OverallOur team uses JIRA Software to manage Weekly sprints with Clients using the Agile Solution methodology and it satisfies our expectations. Tasks and deadlines are set in a way that we can work organized and efficient. It was easy to set up and customize for our purposes. We deliver our tasks at the expected time thanks to the work distribution.
ProsJira looks design exactly for Agile methodology implementation. You can plan sprint runs for projects and as you know "To complete something you should set a Date for it". The board is very clear and easy to interact with. All tasks are saved in the backlog and considered while sprint planning so it's easy to distribute the tasks through a team.
ConsWhen you start a sprint tickets cannot be moved freely until you enter the ticket and set manually "Begin to Development
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Bill C.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Marketing Team Uses JIRA Service Desk to Handle All Requests for Marketing”

OverallOur marketing team knows exactly the status of any request of our team. And so do the requesters.
ProsJIRA Service Desk is a great way to enable everyone at our company to request things from Marketing with tailored forms for each type of request .... for example, business cards, collateral for events, changes to our website, updating sales enablement content, go-to-market support, schwag requests, etc. No more emailing stuff. Employees just fill out a form and can keep up with the status of their request. Our Marketing team just goes through each queue a few times a week and delivers a transparent and trackable service. We know the status of everything....especially the requests that are behind....waaay behind. Which is great.
ConsIt takes some expertise to set it up to suite a team's particular need. Most teams will need some JIRA/JIRA Service Desk expertise from someone to set it up. Once that happen, using it is easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Accelerate Processes with Approval / Reject”

ProsSome requests must be approved by a manager before they can be worked on and completed before they are involved in the business process or before moving on to the next stage. For example; the administrator can approve the withdrawal request, the IT officer can approve the closure of this user's accounts, and the process can proceed within the approval-rejection stages. The Approval-Reject feature allows the authorized persons in your organization to grant the necessary permission for the job to be performed or to proceed to the next step. Jira Service Desk provides us with this feature without the need to become an agent user. The person must be one of the users of Jira Service Desk, Jira Software, or Jira Core.
ConsThe Jira Service desk module needs to get better. ok it works but lacks a number of simple features. for example, you can link a customer request to an internal issue, but the customer cannot see it. the other problem is that the interface is very calm. Very little interface customization option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Music, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“A no brainier for non profits”

OverallIn the short time I've been using Jira Service Desk I've been impressed with the scope and capability and think that with the right amount of time invested into getting this setup properly it will do a fantastic job
ProsI've been trying loads of service desk solutions recently and while i'm still not 100% convinced on which one to settle with, Jira Service Desk is pretty high up on the list. Firstly, they offer a on premise version as well as (the more easy to setup) cloud solution. This is great for those that prefer to host their own solutions. Secondly, this on premise version is also free for non profits which makes Jira Service desk a much more viable solution than some of the other options available. The integration with confluence allows you to build out a deep self service portal, which in theory will reduce tickets. Again, this was easier to setup in the cloud version, but is also free for non profits. It seems to tick all the boxes for an ITIL service desk, which is great.
ConsIt is missing some core features which other solutions provide out of the box, most noticeably asset tracking. While this can be accomplished via plugins, it would be nice if it just existed within the core application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Lacey C.
Technology Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Mostly excellent.”

ProsJIRA Service Desk is a customer-first application. The integration with the Confluence knowledge base is excellent and the tool as a whole provides a streamlined, dead simple customer experience. Launching your first project only takes about a week--very speedy return on investment! There are tons of add-ons in the Atlassian ecosystem that help extend functionality if there's something the tool won't do out-of-the-box. Atlassian support has been responsive and helpful every time I've had to reach out to them.
ConsJIRA Service Desk is not an all-encompassing solution for all things help desk or customer support. Language support for the customer portal is OK, but basically non-existent if you're using a linked Confluence knowledge base. There are many add-ons in the ecosystem that help extend functionality--but each one increases the complexity and maintenance overhead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Christa C.
Technical Support
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Jira Service Desk Review”

OverallIt is an excellent ticketing system, easy to use, and track incidents.
ProsI used this software when I worked on a technical support help desk. I liked that the dashboard functionality and the ability to customize your view. There is a variety of widgets that are supported that assist with efficiency.
ConsOur company worked with a separate company that also utilized this product. We created separate incidents in both systems if their assistance was needed. We noted each ticket with the relationship to the other's Jira system. While working in two systems was a con in regards to ease of use, this is not a fault of the software itself as there are obvious security issues in linking two companies together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Henrik B.
Business Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Up and running in no time”

OverallLess pinging back an forth with customers to get all the information you need to help them. Easy to use form fields and form instructions make sure customers always fill out the right information from the start. No decisions made in endless email threads that then get lost. Communication is in context and visible to everyone involved.
ProsSupports agile implementation since it its real easy to get started and adjust as you go. Escalation is seamless since it is inside JIRA where our developers work. Great user experience! Clean user interface and well thought trough features. Easy to integrate and extend with the most complete API on the market.
ConsNo dynamic forms, i.e. you can show or hide fields depending on the answer given in another field (but can be solved through add-on).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Christian R.
Sr. Product Managers
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Love the tool! it is newer product with evolving capabilities. ”

OverallTeams can manage their own service desk: - Can manage own fields - Can manage own workflows - Can Manage and Create own services
ProsIndividual teams can setup their own customer portals and service offerings without having special permissions. Our Teams are moving from our current Service desks products to Atlassian organically based on their experience (no company mandate)
ConsThere is no built in knowledge base to the product, you need to use Atlassian's confluence. additionally, Knowledge bases are linked 1 to 1 to a service desk project for how our organization works. The base product is limited and need to use 3rd party plugins from the atlassian marketplace to provide capabilities that are standard with most other products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
Paskal G.
Customer Integration Lead
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Visibility made easy :-)”

OverallHandling of issues Visibility of issues Service Desk reporting Change Request management and identifying the priorities in developments
ProsLevel of functionality available and the level of detail is fantastic and easily configured. I managed to completely configure on my own with the use of the articles in the kb and minimal support from Atlassian.
ConsDifficult to completely personalize for my company completely as i am on cloud version. As an example it is not possible to have email sender not have atlassian in the email address or to make the look and feel 100% as i want it to be. Can also get a little overwhelming with the amount of add-ons to get the functionality you want for the price you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Cooper H.
IT Helpdesk Technician
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2017

“A Great App With Some Annoying Flaws”

OverallOverall, Jira Service Desk provides a well rounded package for anyone looking to build a customer portal for helpdesk-type teams. It's an excellent choice if your company is already using Jira Software or Jira Business because the use workflow and editing workflow are very familiar and are one in the same for many things (e.g. Workflows & Screens)
Pros- Adds helpful features that Jira Software doesn't support - Clean customer portal that allows for easy(ish) ticket creation - Integrates with Confluence to provide helpful articles to customers - Customizable time tracking SLAs with support for custom calenders and start/pause/stop automation
Cons- The editing workflow is confusing and spread out - Lacks some common features that Jira Software had included for years (e.g removing email signatures from email-submitted tickets and comments) - Requires expensive add on to group multiple projects into one queue
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“We have been using the Jira service desk for a couple of years - easy to get setup and started with”

OverallThe Jira Support Desk provides relatively straightforward integration with other Atlassian tools such as Bitbucket, Confluence and Tempo - we are ably to scope our support effort, track the resources expended and provide timely insight.
ProsThe best part of the package is the ease of implementation, particularly the hosted subscription - no worries about hardware, security or backups!
ConsFor the subscription implementation, there are occasionally changes made by the vendor for maintenance or security reasons without clear advance notification or a complete understanding of the impacts. As with any SaaS solution, vendor changes can be disruptive - even sometimes deprecating used features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Kevin C.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Jira Service Desk is great for internal OR external teams. ”

OverallOverall, I would highly recommend Jira Service desk for two use cases: (1) when teams are working with outside customers; (2) when teams are working internally, but with users that are averse to diving into Atlassian's ecosystem.
Pros- Submitting a ticket is done through a form with a great UI. - Setting up submission forms is relatively easy and highly customizable - Ticket management can be customized, ensuring producers only see relevant information - As a producer, you'll have the option to share information internally or externally with the customer - SLAs are built into each request type - As with all things Jira, the reporting is fairly robust
Cons- One of the biggest downsides of Service Desk is that it does not yet support a kanban board. To that end, ticket management is done through a queue system. - Some essential automation is limited within the JQL - automation that is consistent in a Jira software project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Tim R.
Special Projects Officer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019

“Industry benchmark tools but prepare well before you begin”

OverallThis is a love and hate affair. Service Desk is extraordinary software and its capabilities broad. But it's not for the faint of heart. If we could start over we'd pause to learn, then plan, and plan very carefully. This is a project, not something you setup in your afternoon following a lunch break. And with any project, its success is measured in its planning. But learn Service Desk before planning because with the knowledge of what it's truly capable of, you'll be able to build a very powerful service desk solution. My only gripe is that it's not intuitive. We work amongst high level developers who also fumble their way around Service Desk, taking way too long to find what they need. There are workarounds such as bookmarking key screens, but without this approach you easily become lost in the deep levels of available screens and admin areas. Navigation is too complex.
ProsService Desk's strengths are also its Achilles heel if you don't plan carefully. It's tremendously complex but powerful.
ConsConfiguring Service Desk is by no means a simple feat. This is complex software that requires careful planning. I would strongly suggest you approach Service Desk this way: study the documentation first, write/draw a plan of what you need to achieve and how you need it to look (back and front) and perform. Planning is crucial to avoiding chasing your tail in the days/weeks that follow initial project build.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Luisa R.
Database Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Jira Service desk review”

OverallI was a very happy user of Jira on the whole, and I am certainly missing it now that I have moved onto another product. I felt that it allowed many users to be involved in the issues raised, which kept all of the discussion in one central location, rather then firing off in email chains that it's easy to be omitted from.
ProsThis is a very useable service desk, as it allows users to communicate freely if the issue that needs to be required impacts more people than the original poster.
ConsAt time, Jira can be a little restrictive, but that is more to do with the way the product is set up by each organisation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Service Desk, a great intake tool for Jira”

OverallWe needed a way to take in user issues and then sort them into the teams that need to handle them. Service desk provides a great interface for our current issue tracking system, so it was a no-brainer.
ProsWe use this software as a front-facing user portal to submit bugs, hardware issues, service requests, etc. I find that it performs this task admirably.
ConsThe system for queueing things is clunky until you figure out it's features, then it's a little slow. I would love the ability to define custom actions on the issue page to remove multiple click issue transitions, like 'transfer to x project'
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Daniel C.
Technical Support Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Honest review”

OverallOverall I would recommend Jira, it can be time consuming to initially set up, once that is done it's smooth sailing.
ProsAs a software Tester, I have found over the years that Jira is essential for tracking bugs with our developers and seeing which issues are ready for deployment. This softaware can be used really for any type of business.
ConsCreating Custom search filters was the hardest part, as there was not a lot of documentation at the time. I feel like there are a lot of features that are in the software that we do not utilize due to the lack of documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“A Great Ticketing System”

ProsWe have just begun using a Jira-based ticketing system to gain support from one of our vendors. So we are users rather than Administrators. However, our experience as users has made us strongly consider Jira for future projects and support implementations. It has a fantastic user interface with a decent amount of features. That said, our vendor did a slow-drip on features for us, and I'm not even convinced that they have enabled all of them yet. But just from what we've experienced, we love the software.
ConsThe slow-drip of features from our vendor (such as seeing who is posting a response) initially made us think that Jira was to blame, but that clearly wasn't the case. I am still uncertain of whether certain features just aren't available or haven't been turned on for us, but I am confident that Jira is a reliable tool for ticketing management. Honestly, the bar is pretty low for ticketing software in my opinion, as I've seen a lot of poor software in this environment. Jira is definitely the best that I have seen so far, and I am hoping it will continue to improve. I look forward to us potentially using Jira to support our own users, so I can see it from an Administrative point-of-view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
December 1, 2016

“Awesome ITSM tool”

OverallWe use it for getting tickets from our customers and internal employee ranging from bugs, vacation request, improvement, order coffe and legal advice! Very flexible. We use also it attached to a strong asset management add-on
ProsEasy out of the box customer portal email integration extreme powerful workflow lots of integration available Great integration with Confluence! Extremely expandable with tons of add-on
Consno native PBX integration but you can build one
Recommendations to other buyersIf you whant a modern ITSM tool that speaks the language of your developers but can talk easy to your customers (internal and external) then go for Jira Service Desk and add Confluence too!
Source: GetApp
December 1, 2016
Alexander P.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Easy to use , not hard to setup, lots of addons”

OverallEasy and fast setup, high end user acceptance
ProsVery easy to use customer portal, easy to setup SLAs, many addons for almost anything. Potentially indefinitely extendable with the webhooks. Incident-, Problem- and Change Management come out of the box, just add Insight for JIRA and you get a full Configuration Management and Request Fulfilment solution
ConsHard to write own addons, internal API could be documented better. For more complex portal ages you will need addons. Integration with Statuspage only for the cloud edition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Jira a great way to manage”

OverallI am able to track all of the internal changes of the company. As well the transparency of the system is great. There is not a lot of things you'll need to learn as it is really easy to use.
ProsI really like the ease of use with JIRA. We are able to track changes internally very easily. I can set several parameters to truly customize the experience.
ConsI wish there was an option for a user to change the color scheme. The UI is very bright and white and I wish there was a darker mode that was easier on the eyes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
mohamed a.
L3 Support Engineer and Service Management
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 3, 2019

“Easy to use, support a lot of integrations”

ProsIt support wide range of customization, we use two Jiras one for service desk and support teams, which looks great and you can track your case SLAs in a very easy way, the 2nd Jira used for tracking with a fully other interface.
ConsEasy to use, send notifications for everything happen in a case for me i can't find the option to turn off the notification but as i mentioned it's can be customized and our admins not support that customization
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Heather R.
COTS Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Flexible and customizable without complication”

OverallWe tried both JIRA Service Desk Cloud and Server but chose server so we could maintain our own data. Both products allow us the ability to track support tickets and internal projects across several departments. JIRA's basic features are good, but some of our features required we purchase add-ons. For example, we needed the ability to export reports in formats that the basic reports did not allow, needed to display specific reporter information on each issue, and the ability to CC, BCC, and set importance on an email notification. This was all possible with add-ons.
ProsEase of use Customization Dashboards Integrations
ConsLimited Email Functionality Some custom settings require system file changes Limited reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Great tie-ins to JIRA Agile and Confluence, clean UI, very easily customizable, personalization too!”

ProsIt's definitely an accessible software - I particularly appreciated that customization was fairly easy even for non technical resources. It didn't require a system admin nor engineer to make changes - non developers can easily understand the layout, ui, etc.
Consthe visual cues and aids are not terribly colorful or robust, the design is simple but it wouldn't hurt to go through a facelift to make it look more modern, dynamic, and interactive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Steve P.
Syd Admin
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“So much better than emails!”

OverallGood! It's a clear and helpful way to track work and keep things organized. Way better than trying to deal with support requests through email
ProsThe front end UI for customers/users is really straight forward. The integration with active directory has been helpful for user access too
ConsThe back end tends to be fragmented for administration. Our site admins all struggle to find settings in illogical places or you have to navigate through multiple different paths to change one thing. I also find that a lot of the back end settings are not clear to what they will effect for the front end user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“High Level ITSM Service Desk ”

OverallWe required moving towards on-prem solutions and Jira Service Desk Server Edition allowed us to use first-rate features while maintaining our data.
ProsOut of the box, Jira Service Desk allows a team to start up a working service desk with a few clicks. Some of its strongest features is building out a front-facing portal for end-users, linking to the knowledge base (with Confluence). Since it's part of the larger Atlassian ecosystem, there are a lot of tools and features that can be used to provide greater customizations.
ConsThe Jira Service Desk, while customizable has a high learning curve and will take a while for administrators and agents to be able to change workflows. The agent side can do with a UI facelift.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Eric H.
IT Support Supervisor
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Great product - Not for everyone”

OverallIt's been received well. Other departments within the company are adopting it.
ProsI like the ability to customize all my views and workflows. I'm able to setup SLAs and track response time and resolution time. It holds us accountable. Our employees like the portal to submit tickets. By submitting tickets under specific categories, it routes them to the right person in the IT department.
ConsIt takes time to get the service desk up and running and is a bit confusing. You may meet resistant at first but users will quickly see the value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
David G.
Software Engineer / IT Manager
Dairy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great Service Desk option for low budget”

OverallOverall Jira Service Desk has been a fantastic tool to help organise our company internally with IT tasks and help requests, as well as capturing client help requests and issues to build up our knowledge base and provide it as a go to source of information for help on our software outside the phone.
ProsBudget option, links in with existing Jira products Ease of use, setting up basic web accessible help desk and knowledge base
ConsUnable to separate internal and external help desks to different URL's so they can be accessed separately, this could change with the service desk refresh coming feb 2019
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2018

“Service desk that works well with other JIRA tools”

ProsSince we use JIRA Software, it was just a matter of time until we decided to implement JIRA Service Desk. So far it's worked fairly well and gives us a central location to manage our helpdesk requests from our employees. Being a JIRA product, you know it's powerful, but you also know that it takes a bit of work to get it up and running. You also know it's not going to look too sexy ;) It does it's job and gives us a good place to manage our tickets and gives our users the option to leave feedback, which helps us do our job even better.
ConsIt's JIRA, it's not the most aesthetically pleasing tool, but it does what it advertises and help us more easily manage our tickets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2018
Chris B.
IT Service Desk Manager
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Functional, easy to use, and effective for our ITSM processes”

ProsAs an existing Atlassian customer we were in the market for a new tool to manage our incidents, problems, requests, and changes. Jira Service Desk was simple to configure and deploy to our IT Service Desk.
ConsIn an effort to reduce the workload on my Service Desk technicians I want to make ticket creation simple as possible. Jira Service Desk can require a lot of clicks during ticket creation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Catherine M.
Client services specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017

“Helped simplify the customer support experience and connect the support team with developers”

ProsHow it interacts with the rest of atlassian's offerings means that entire companies can be integrated on the same platform. From a customer support point of view it is very easy to track tickets, properly escalate, and properly resolve
ConsThere can be some struggles in finding the exact workflows that work correctly. Additionally, there have been some issues with notifications sending to customers outside of the organization. If these customers miss the notifications it can hinder the communication they are receiving if they do not check their portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2017
Alex B.
Agile Coach
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017

“Easy to use, well integrated with other Atlassian products”

OverallI have deployed Jira Service Desk at a big online university in Spain. They had already other Atlassian products such as Jira and Confluence. The alternative was Freshdesk, but Jira Service Desk had a way better integration with Jira, the tool they are using for all the software development, issue tracking and project management. It is also very clear in the usage model and configuration. The product has evolved nicely from V2 to V3.
ProsEasy to use Powerful and extensible Pricing model based on agents, it is not cheap but you can have unlimited customers for free
ConsNot so mature in terms of reporting, automatic queue management, etc.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017
mattt j.
Pre-Implementation Onboarding Coordinator
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018

“Jira is great for tracking issues, bugs and project progress”

ProsYou can customize the system to work with your business. Its great for Agile and allows for a progress tracking of issues from start to finish. It also integrated with sales-force so you can add affected cases to your jira ticket.
ConsIt can be difficult to search for issues in Jira, if you dont remember your ticket number plan to spend some time looking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 25, 2018
Prateek M.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Best solution in market for any Digital/IT company”

Pros1) Extremely well thought of ticket management via Epic links, project buckets etc 2) Issue collector functionality that can be directly embedded to websites and web portals 3) Tickets can be linked with other Atlassian products like a Conflience page or bit bucket 4) Easy to create and manage sprints
Cons1) Third party integrations are not available/limited like that with google drive etc. 2) There are few free solutions that offer something similar. Not as rohbust as JIRA but might still do the job for few.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
David F.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017

“Very flexible. Integrates great with other tools.”

ProsThe configuration is easy and most flexible concerning workflows, screens, fields and so on. There are many add-ons available in marketplace to enhance it's functionality.
ConsYou can not disable or customize the Welcome-E-Mail for new customers by configuration (there is some workaround by coding, but that can't be it!). Definitely an absolute no-go. Please fix asap!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Must have product for client problems”

OverallI like that you can address problems in different layers and teams so every team knows which ticket is assigned to them.
ProsIts really useful product to gather client problems and address them to specific teams.
ConsOverall everything is good, but it needs to be maintained well, otherwise mess can come easily. But this goes for all products, so no worries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Brant S.
Enterprise Project Manager
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017

“It has been good and we are happy with the number of features that have been added.”

ProsHow easy it is to use. It has been easy for us to deploy and expand on campus. We have lot of users that are have commented on how easy it is to use over our old product.
ConsFlexibility of portal. I wish the portal had more options in how it can be configured and segregated. It would also be nice to have multiple emails flow into a single desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2017
Lesa S.
IT Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“We use JSD so external customers can submit requests via the portal and we get away from emails!”

OverallJira & Jira Service Desk allow us to have a central location for all of the issues we are working on and tracking. There are so many more things that we want to do with the software, especially converting our manual monthly metrics into reports that can be generated automatically!
ProsHow customizable it is! We have customers submit support requests via the portal now and the requests are routed according to what was selected on the portal. It has allowed us to get away from email monitoring and doing a copy/paste to create issues manually.
ConsHow customizable it is! There are a TON of options and a lot of free videos, but ultimately it takes a LOT of trial and error to get things set up the way you want them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Project Management”

OverallThis is a software that our companies uses every single day, sometimes multiple times. It is worth every penny, and makes the developers jobs easier.
ProsWorking in a large company, when something breaks. We use Service Desk to put in tickets. These tickets can then be assigned to the appropriate person and tracked through the fixing process. I do not know what we would do without this software.
ConsI find the capablities could have more features. It seems a littel old and clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“JIRA Service Desk is Today's Go-To Ticketing Software”

OverallI use JIRA to document my support tickets and project tasks.
ProsI like how the GUI resembles social media websites. It makes documenting support tickets more fun.
ConsThe notifications were a bit generic where I wasn't sure if the ticketing being updated was assigned to me or if I was just a watcher on the ticket.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Deepika G.
Software Quality Engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2018

“Jira for issue tracking”

OverallWe use jira for bug tracking and issues maintenance and it has been a great help so far
ProsIt really easy to keep tracks of bugs and user stories and tasks in one place categorized by the board. And automated emails will be sent according to the changes to an assigned particular task. Other plugins also can be integrated to support
ConsAnd the learning curve is high for beginners due to the complexity of the features. The usability aspect can be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2018