Bonfire Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Bonfire

From simple bids to complex RFx events, Bonfire has you covered with an easy-to-use yet powerful solution that adapts to your changing needs. Bonfire is built with ease-of-use at heart, with a 98% adoption rate to prove it. - Online portal to solicit vendors - Powerful evaluation tools and workflows - Contract and performance management - Cloud-based platform - Data-driven insights to power better sourcing decisions - Unmatched client support with a dedicated implementation team Learn more about Bonfire

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Keri W.
Program Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Client User of Bonfire Review”

OverallThe Bonfire team of customer service reps, technology experts, and managers has been great! They are quick to respond right in the Bonfire program if they see you looking at something new to your project. The team consistently checks-in with you to ensure your experience with Bonfire is going well and if you need any additional assistance. They also offer updated training via distance learning that has been very helpful.
ProsEase of use not only for me but also the proposers and my evaluation committees. Bonfire allows the flexibility for me to set up my projects in a way that meets "my needs." It can handle very simple projects to very complex projects. The built-in functions for reports and tabulations removed the risk of "human-error," which creates better success and transparency. I can easily manage my projects from the first steps of creation to the last day of the contract through their Contract Management module.
ConsBonfire is phenomenal, however there is only one thing I would like to see in the Bid Tables and that is to have the ability to award a single product to multiple proposers. Whether that is set up to allow for a "winner" and a "backup winner," or award to the top 3 proposers, it is a situation that occurs with some of my most complex projects due to various pricing areas offered to proposers.

Vendor Response

By Bonfire on September 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback, Keri. We¿re glad to hear your experience with Bonfire has been so positive. I¿ll be sure to share your feedback with our internal team. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Julie C.
Manager, Contract Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2015

“Bonfire Review”

OverallBonfire is an extremely helpful tool for both receiving bids and evaluating them. It helps facilitate evaluations with easy to use scorecards and allows you to set deadlines. Inviting evaluators to participate and use bonfire is also seamless. Our evaluators have also given us positive feedback. They like the ease of use and that they can easily evaluate bids from anywhere through the use of internet and not have to carry a significant amount of binders as previously required. The required comments section also allows us to provide better detailed debriefings to unsuccessful vendors. Uploading criteria for evaluation is simple and fast. Our organization is extremely pleased with Bonfire. It has helped us save time and allows us better control and compliance with the BPS guidelines.

Vendor Response

By Bonfire on January 12, 2015
Thanks for the kind words Julie. We've enjoyed working with you and the team at TOH. It's great to see the tool has been able to meet the complex nature of healthcare projects, and we look forward to continually improving the tool based on your feedback.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2015
Lili C.
Senior Business Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2015

“Great tool, amazing support!”

OverallThe University Health Network Procurement Management Office has been using Bonfire for just over a year now and the impact to the procurement process has been tremendous. We've gained efficiency in the evaluation process and continue to receive positive feedback from internal users and our vendor community. The major themes of the feedback include ease of use and greater visibility to the progress of the procurement. I must emphasize the UHN experience with the Bonfire service team has been outstanding. The response time is within the hour, but more importantly, the Bonfire team values our feedback  and incorporates the suggestions into their upgrades. It is a partnership.
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2015
Lynn M.
Contract Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2015

“Outstanding in Every Way!”

OverallThis RFP software has revolutionized the way we conduct our RFPs. First of all, their customer service was so fantastic that we made the switch from the old paper submittals to on-line submission seamlessly. Our vendors LOVE being able to simply upload their proposals. The Bonfire system is fast, super intuitive, and easy to use. It makes evaluations of proposals SO effortless. There's no learning curve with it... just simple straight-out-of-the-box utility. In short, BONFIRE is a life-changing product at a ridulously small price. We'll never go back to the old way of doing RFPs... ever!
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2015
Lis K.
Assistant Manger, Purchasing Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015

“Love the tool”

OverallI really enjoy using this Bonfire tool and not having to deal with paper files. The tool is very user friendly and makes finding information simple. We have received a lot of positive feedback from our users.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2015
Lynn M.
Procurement/Budget Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Bonfire”

OverallGreat product - has saved many hours in the evaluation of RFPs - easy to use; staff is extremely helpful, flexible and responsive. Excellent tracking and control mechanisms in place.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Carl B.
Purchasing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015

“Bonfire”

OverallThe system works great and saves a great amount of time. I think there can be a few enhancements but overall a very good product.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2015
Chuck w.
owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Unable to submit bids”

ProsNothing. Very cumbersome to use when users at U46 district were at the helm. Misinformation, ever changing dates, cannot find information that is required within Bonfire
ConsYou name it. Try and use it to submit a bid. Youll be amazed how cumbersome it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019