Who Uses This Software?

We serve businesses of all sizes. We can scale with your business.


Average Ratings

64 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $29.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Please checkout our pricing on https://invoiced.com/pricing
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Invoiced
  • www.invoiced.com
  • Founded 2012
  • United States

About Invoiced

Has your business lost control of accounts receivable? Late paying customers killing your cash flow? Then you need Invoiced, a modern billing system that gives you billing super powers. Invoiced automates the most tedious billing tasks, like sending out invoices on time, following up with late paying customers, and reconciling incoming invoice payments. We also help businesses tackle more complex billing processes, like recurring billing and payment plans.


Invoiced Features

  • Contingency Billing
  • Customer Portal
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Hourly Billing
  • Invoice History
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Service Ticket Billing

Invoiced Reviews Recently Reviewed!

they deliver. Simple, complete, elegant, supportive.

Oct 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They are an example of elegant software. It took me a lot of painful mistakes in selecting invoicing and payment processing software.

Cons: They don't have deep dive analytics at the lower price tear. Which I would like to have.
I would feel even better about it if they increased the number of invoices I could send at the lower price tear. I think room for improvement in the pricing/revenue model to both deliver the goods and keep the lights on.

Overall: I feel a sense of ease with the money. Our accounts receivables went from couple weeks to an average of 2 days!

Invoiced has been great for our business. User friendly and makes our company look very professional

Sep 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Great customer service... I reached out because I was having an issue not being copied when invoices went out and the owner of the company responded very quickly and took care of the problem immediately. I think its really easy to use, very intuitive and makes you look professional at a great price. The reporting features help out a ton as well.

Great experience, slightly limited

Sep 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The user interface is very simple to use. Those in my company did not have much difficulty learning the invoice template so as to fill out orders. It was very nice to have pdf copies of the invoice/receipts sent to my customer. It was also very simple to customize the invoice for my company.

Cons: I do wish the software allowed companies to enter in billing AND shipping information for customers. I also wish the software was integrated with shipping platforms, such as ShipStation.

Fantastic experience that has significantly simplified all our recurring billing

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's extremely user friendly. We can create invoices and more importantly take recurring payments really easily and our clients seem to love it as well as we have a much better collection rate than we had with Blesta that always seemed to be broken.

Cons: The price is a little high compared to alternative that we can integrate into our site but we think it's well worth it.

Clean and functional

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's a clear-cut and intuitive user interface. Quick to build or edit an invoice, and keeps customer accounts well organized.

Cons: There have definitely been a couple accidental full refunds because there's no confirm button after "refund..." but I guess that just keeps us on our toes more.

Overall: Very easy to search for, invoice, and manage pending and past customer payments.

Excellent Tool! Very User Friendly!

Sep 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love how easy it is to invoice our clients with this software! Super user friendly in creating invoices and the Client View URL is so handy!

Cons: It can be easy to forget some steps as a new user when you're issuing refunds. Cutting out a few steps would make the entire experience a bit more streamlined.

Overall: Efficient way to get invoices to clients--very easy for clients to manage as well!

Simple, intuitive invoicing platform...great for small businesses

Sep 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The dashboard is clean and the cloud application is accessible anywhere. The dashboard is responsive to any screen size, and the menu structure is easy to navigate. The payment process for my customers is self-explanatory, and the emailed invoices / payment window make it easy to get paid on time.

Cons: As a paid application, I do wish it had more features and customization. I wish I had more control over the invoice design / styling, and the subscription setup and maintenance can be a bit cumbersome and limited in scope. However, not all invoicing software has this capability, so having subscription functionality at all is one reason I chose Invoiced. Most of the websites I both own and build use WordPress as a platform, and I wish Invoiced had a plugin or link to Woocommerce to better and more quickly facilitate a tie-in to these websites. They do have an API with good documentation as an alternative.

Extremely user friendly with a great interface!

Sep 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Invoice provides both one time and recurring charges.
Ease of access to sync with quickbooks.
Affordability, especially as a small business owner.
Easy bookkeeping and follow up with AR

Cons: Quickbooks needs to be re-initiated sometimes. Refunds don't sync with quickbooks, thus creating a little more work to reconcile AR.

The greatest invoicing tool ever created.

Sep 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Cost friendly to use -
User friendly -
Sends you an email when client has opened an invoice
Has option to chase individuals who do not pay on time

Best option for recurring/subscription billing

Sep 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love Invoiced because it has nearly the same features as the big players in the subscription billing space (namely Recurly & Chargify), but Invoiced does not charge a transaction fee. That's a big deal. We also love the flexibility of being able to handle one-off invoices, installment plans, and subscription billing. Many of the big players can't even do that.

Cons: We would like a little more control over the design and layout of the hosted payment pages. Otherwise, we don't have any complaints.

I rarely write reviews, but this is a product I love. Very easy to use and get's the job done

Sep 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a SaaS business, we work with Chargify as the main billing solution. We started using Invoiced for customers that didn't want to pay with a credit card because Chargify's doesn't have a good solution for manual billing. Invoiced allowed us to send grate looking invoices to our clients, using great UX and UI. With time, we also started using their Subscription feature and ACH payment feature. Invoiced is still not doing everything, so it can't offer a full solution for a medium-large SaaS business, but it's very good in everything it does. They also have good support.

Cons: We never tried to integrate with Invoiced's API, but my general feeling is that the system is still not robust enough to provide a full solution for our business (In regards with requirements like: sync billing with product, metered usage billing, dunning management, reporting, etc.)

Fantastic product - the most easy-to-use invoice system we found in the market

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's incredibly simple to use. User interface is great, the product can be used without any training by any person.

Cons: Not much. They only lack a feature we needed for direct debit in Europe, integrated with Stripe. But for us was not a major issue, as we managed to have that feature through another service.

Overall: Collection of payments has been extremely simplified

Super easy to navigate!

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I appreciate Invoiced for making the most loathed part of my job super easy and efficient. I LOVE being able to link my clients into their accounts so that they can easily view invoices, update their contact and credit card information, pay invoices, etc...

Cons: It would be super helpful if I could create a statement for my clients based on a time range selected rather than saving/sending each individual invoice.
The reports are VERY basic. I am needing detailed reporting such as sorting through clients, products purchased and payment method in which they used.
Then again, as I type this maybe their is a advanced option of invoice that I do not know about or haven't explored!?

Overall: My time back so that I can focus more on our clients.

I love Invoiced, so easy to use

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: is easy to organize the invoices, excellent performance software. I do recommend it to all companies

Overall: I can work faster and I don't have to worry about invoicing my customer

Easily one of the most effective and efficient tools I use as a freelancer

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: After using 2 different local install and 2 web-based invoicing software, Invoiced has easily been the most effective one thus far. There are bigger apps and software. There are probably more robust and integration featured software: There are tons of ways to tie together all your account into a central management program. There are many other options, but when you take away all the complexity and vastness of the others, you get something concise, easy to use, and quite frankly beautiful like Invoiced. Creating and delivering invoices, its primary core, is what it shines at. I started using it when it first came out. It was free: It was practical: It did exactly what I needed. Since then it's grown, a lot, and continues to be honed at an incredible rate. Here are some of the things that really enticed me to move to a paid account.

+ Feature rich, but not to heavy
+ Synchronizing with popular accounting software
+ Integration with a wide variety of merchants
+ Visually concise - Simple at-a-glance summaries
+ Provides almost every possible payment option available, including Bitcoin and direct banking
+ Pricing platform is more than fair
+ Gives invoice recipients the benefit of submitting payments
+ Mobile app is a great representation of the desktop experience
+ Support is quick and friendly

Cons: Now, with all that said there are a few thing that I can see some people having trouble with. Especially if you're moving from a local install program to a web-based one, or a larger piece of software to this.

+ Importing data isn't really an option (At least I haven't really found a way)
+ Like accounting software, not everything is intuitive unless you know invoicing/accounting
+ Can't work offline - For some this will be a problem

I can't really speak too much on what bothers me about this software. As a freelancer with a small clientèle, I don't face the same accounting issues a medium to large business might face when dealing with multiple clients and billing hundreds of people.

I love how easy it is to use.

Sep 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Invoiced provides a simple tool in order to charge clients for both one time invoices and recurring charges. I love how easy it is to use, and that it continues to automatically notify clients of declined payments, and tries to rerun the cards all on it's own!The support is super.if i need to know about a feature sometimes within minutes support answers.I did lots of research, and chose Invoiced. I highly recommend invoiced, particularly for subscription based services like mine where I provide marketing services.

Cons: Would be nice to have video tutorials for the features and for first time users how to setup recurring cancel ,...but I got used to it after a while with their easy follow help.

Overall: I can get invoices generated quickly and easily, I can look up reports on clients, and see stats very quickly.

I overall am happy with my use with invoiced. However they could not get my payment option right.

Sep 19, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: They are great for the most part. Very convenient. Does everything I expect out of a invoice service. But could be better!

Cons: I wish they had a draft option. Often times I start an invoice but then have to go back and check a previous invoice for the same customer. But when I have to do so I have to cancel the whole invoice I have done and check a previous one and then start a new invoice for the same customer.

Wonderful Service

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has helped me stay very organized and keeping track of all activities of my invoices very easy. would recommend this service

Cons: would like it to be easier to custom invoices and miss the estimate service that has been taking away

Very smooth process and platform!

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The intuitiveness. It's easy to list all the items within the form. Also, I like how it retains all past client info.

Cons: There needs to be a confirmation alert when issuing refunds. Also, there should be a way to export an excel sheet into the form.

Ease of use, back up and wrap-up abilities... bookkeeper in a box!

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and ability to maintain client base and preference makes this an excellent choise for my online needs

Cons: I havent found any cons yet... so paws crossed it stays that way. I would like to see a broader selection of thank you, or sorry cant continue with you options post payment

Overall: management of billing from an extremely remote location

I have had a excellent experience with Invoiced.com. I can't imagine my business without it.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's user friendly. It provides reports and a few customizations. I haven't had any problems with it. I can link with with a payment system such as Stripe, etc without any problems.

Cons: I wish there were more options available when it comes to options to a page besides, having it limited to plans only. I wish some of the catalog items that you are able to create show on the page options that you can create as well. Another addition, it would be good if you could add automated late fees. As far as the cost is concerned, it is okay. A little pricey but okay.

Overall: The ability to send customized invoices, professionally. It provides so many other benefits and is really jewel for business small business owners. I absolutely love it!

It is an amazing tool to keep an update on your outstanding invoice and collection efficiency

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User interface super easy and beautiful. I love the reporting tools I generate quarterly 1 report to my accountant . Super easy and great overview.

Cons: Integration with business banking accounts and credit cards would be the next step.
Also the login and dashboard would be great if this could be switched on the whole day. Now logging in and out.

Overall: Credibility and short payment cycles. Cash flow management

Invoiced.com is our go to software for invoices and records of payment. Its easy as cake!

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its really straight forward and simple to use, which makes it great for incorporating new employees.
Everything is well detailed which make searching for past invoices a breeze.

Cons: An app will make work while mobile a lot easier.
Email problems from time to time.
That's about it!

great interface, great support

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the layout and the features of invoiced. The best thing, though, is the invoiced team's eagerness to listen to feedback and make small adjustments that really make a difference when you're a startup.

Cons: I dont think that there's much to say here. Maybe a "subscription canceled" notification for our customer would be great.

It's been a great tool for our growing business.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like the variety of ways that I can handling billing through Invoiced. Of course it handles the typical invoices, but it also allows payment plans and subscriptions! Also, they are continually making it better. One of the customer service highlights was that I sent a message with an idea and it was implemented within hours :)

Cons: Hard to come up with something here. I suppose an iPhone app would be nice, but I just use the mobile version of the site which is great!

Love Invoiced.com

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great rates and makes running my business and tracking my clients payments very easy. I've used them since day one and will continue.

Cons: Limited to only stripe.com for a payment processor. A phone app would be useful as well. Trying to add customers from a web browser on the phone is difficult.

I started a small cleaning business and Invoiced made my life a lot easier.

Sep 19, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and I can save a lot of information for repeat customers. Easy to compute estimates. I also like that I'm able to save all my info and it populares automatically once I save it. I can also select if I want to add tax to the sell. Additionally, the monthly report I get let's me know how much I have sold.

Easy to use for beginner

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This site is dedicated for a non computer savvy.

If you own a business and need a simple invoice just to keep track of your income, then invoiced is perfect for you.

You don't need to be good at computer to navigate the site.

The customer service is pretty fast to respond to your question.

Cons: The thing that I don't like is the subscription. They don't have that much option for the subscription.

Overall: It is easier for me to use and send the invoice to our customers

Awesome!

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Can see when clients view their invoices which is helpful in determining if they received it or not!

Cons: The discount feature can be very basic. It would be nice if you could be more specific with use of coupons or promo codes.

Overall: We are able to really understand our financial standing.

Highly recommend to small business owners

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and customize the templates, easy to track client payments and easy to follow up with payments or for overdue accounts.

What more can we ask for?

Cons: My only complaint is very small. When entering payment by client and choosing credit card there is always a warning pop-up stating that credit card payments are not accepted by the software. It is a little annoying.

Excellent software! We've been using it for over a year now!

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is simple and easy to use. I can customize my invoiced depending on what product or service I am offering. Ive had a couple of problems but they always get resolved quickly by the awesome customer service representatives!

Overall: Being able to invoice my customers with ease. It also gives them the chance to review what all they owe. Best thing that ever happened to my company!

Started my business with them and grew with invoiced

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: integration with stripe
Easy invoicing
Pre-made templates.
Late payment follow
Great costumer service

Cons: Needs a APP.
Email glitches from time to time.
Needs new pricing for business of my size.
Charges for ACH payments.

Overall: Keeps me organized.

Great Usability

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, invoices look great, lots of payment choices, great dashboard to see an overview, custom company profile.

Cons: Scheduling reoccurring bills should have the option to send early and show a future due date.

The Best, Cheap Way to send an Invoice

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to add a logo and looks super professional to your clients. And you can even put how they paid in the notes when you submit their payment.

Cons: If you switch to another window on your iPhone, it resets the whole site and doesn't save anything you've done.

I have trusted Invoiced for all of my business invoices and have absolutely no regrets!

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I really appreciate about using Invoiced is the ease of use amongst company team members/administrators and the capability of assigning designated administrators to handle outgoing invoices on behalf of the company and to track incoming payments for a company that is experiencing rapid growth.

Overall: Streamlined invoicing process, very straight forward and discernible invoices delivered to clientel in a timely manner.

I appreciate the option to manually track payments and download invoices and the ability to handle invoices by sending them directly to clients. A very crucial company asset.

Invoiced has made our invoicing process much more seamless. Super easy to use and very intuitive.

Sep 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With our invoices we use a lot of payment plans. Once a payment plan is set up, Invoiced takes care of sending out the recurring invoices and provides a method that customer/clients are able to either set up recurring charges to their card/account or pay manually as the invoices come. Makes tracking invoices so much easier.

Cons: We have not been able to figure out how to export the data. I know there is a feature, but we have not been able to use it effectively yet.

Overall: Very easy to follow up with clients that have payments due. Clients find it very easy to use and enjoy using Invoiced.

Invoiced is a great option for online invoicing. Tried others and was difficult for our clients.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of of use for both our clients and our staff. We cannot afford to have it take up too much time to use. We need to get our invoicing out.

Cons: Tends to go into clients junk folder when we send the invoice. Plus, having to wait several days for payment into our account is somewhat annoying and affects our cash flow.

Overall: Getting paid in a timely manner!

Go-to Invoicing for this consultant

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've used Invoiced for several years now. They have released new features and improvements across that timeframe. The interface just gets better and better. The way clients can store credit cards and enroll in auto-billing is so easy that I've had several opt in. I used to have to send multiple emails to get paid and now every month, the invoices and payments go out automatically. It saves me a lot of time. Highly recommended.

Overall: The best invoicing software I found when I vetted everything.

This service is almost too convenient. It's taken a chore and made it effortless. Highly Suggest!

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Previously, I'd used an antiquated invoice template that didn't result in a professional or consistent invoice. Invoiced has allowed me to invoice my customers in a professional, consistent and time efficient way. The time saving benefits alone are HUGE. It takes no time at all to knock out a task that once took a considerable amount of time and often required a block of time that great interrupted my day. Even my clients are commenting on how consistent and their invoices have been and how nice they look compared to "the old service".

Cons: Really, the only thing that I would change is such a simple thing, it hard need be mentioned. If I could change anything, it would simply be the format of the cents on the dollar amounts. That's it. Really!

Overall: The consistency, efficiency and time saving benefits are outstanding.

Solves our problems for the most part

Sep 18, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It presents very well and the individual statements are pretty clean and clear.
We can easily have our own branding and send and track directly from the software.
This is really helpful!

Cons: We were not able to generate statements how we needed them - basically with each customer invoice marked up as "due" and "paid" in matching columns. Instead payments received do not seem to have anything to do with invoice amounts sent and we are currently exporting data to excel and generating customer statements ourselves.

Sometimes the exported data does not always make sense - BUT the customer service team has been responsive and even fixed a bug we found. That was impressive.

Overall: We enjoyed a quick solution to our invoicing problem

We needed a billing program for online registration

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: It is very easy to use, and the report feature is great. Many times, we need to go back to review invoices, and this program makes it easy to do so.

Invoice has been so easy to use! It is very user-friendly, intuitive and self-explanatory.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ability to see if a client has viewed their invoice. The confirmation of receipt has been very helpful!

Cons: The only issue I have with Invoiced is the lack of confirmation when issuing a refund. When you go to issue a refund and select either full refund or type in the refund amount, once you select enter, the refund is processed without asking for confirmation. It is very easy to accidentally issue a refund for an incorrect amount.

User Friendly

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: 1. There is an easy invoice data upload process.
2. Lots of customizations! Such as invoice format, email template options, payment chasing, etc.
3. Great API that allowed us to cut out manual processes and save time.

Cons: 1. The customer support is only over email with the start-up package. Discuss complex issues over a delayed email is not efficient.
2. There is no option to apply credits to invoices prior to sending to customers. This causes a lot of confusion and is a manual process.

Great service

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program is easy to work with and you do only need basic computer skills to get maximum out of the service. The pricing plan is also very fair compared with similar services

Cons: The only thing I can think about is if Invoice could be more visible with there news letters and their new features they are adding to this great service

Overall: Beter knowledge about various services

Great product for the price

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is pretty easy to use, rarely any bugs, if any at all (I honestly don't remember any bugs). Whenever I have suggested or pushed back against some of the UX changes, they have gotten right on it to fix UX issues. Super responsive team.

Cons: Some of the updates over the years have changed the UI and the UX, sometimes too frequently (UX should happen incrementally and should not be like re-arranging furniture), which has lead to some frustrations using it.

Overall: easy to use, inexpensive and great features.

Invoiced is easy to use and overall boosts my productivity when it comes to invoicing.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I really like just how simple it is to use and how easily I can just create customers, add their information and I'm set for any future billings, and it also includes various payment methods. With invoicing programs I don't want anything too fancy or complicated - just something that gets the job done and makes my life easier and Invoiced has been doing the job for me.

Overall: An easy way to manage my invoices - and it works.

Great product extremely user friendly, anyone with basic computer knowledge can use this product

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, and you can easily show team members how to use with ease. Overall it is one of the best on the market.

Cons: I need a good mobile app to use while I am on the go and out in the field and need to do some processing

Overall: Made billing a lot easier for me

Invoiced provides our team with the ease of managing collectibles and automating the invoice process

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, helpful tips from the Invoiced team, setting up automation rules to performance specific actions based on how the clients are responding.

Cons: The platform provides a tremendous amount of functionality, in which, more helpful videos and documentation on the power of the platform would make our lives easier.

Overall: Easily manage client accounts and automating the invoice system including sending along notifications of their account.

So far INVOICED has been great!

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The think I like most about INVOICED is that once the invoice is sent I don't have to do anything further to collect the money. Customers can pay their invoice via credit card or ACH and it links directly to our credit card and ACH company.

Cons: The thing I Iike least about INVOICED is the /month fee. There are a lot of great features that aren't available unless you are on the higher priced plans. The ease of collecting money due has made the worth it for us in the end.

Invoiced has really helped our team keep organized and be able to supply people with official docs.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Invoices is easy to use, with great features. They have great customer support, but it works so well and easily that your rarely need to use it.

Overall: The easy to use mentality of the software. It is hard to get lost in the program, and it supplies our customers with professional documentation that their order was received and processed.

I use Invoiced for my magazine business to bill clients for the past 2 years and definitely like it

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That they continually strive to make it better. That it's easy to use and efficiently keeps track of the things I need it to keep track.

Cons: I would like it if there was a way to batch invoices to print. Since I invoice once a month and lot of my customers want printed invoices it would be easier if I could print them all at once.

Overall: Ease of use and great customer service

I use this program every week.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a simple way to keep track of what goes in and what comes out. It is simple to use, simple to view, and simple to implement. I couldn't imagine a better program to use as an invoicing program. The format is user-friendly. The layout is easy to read. I like it!

Cons: it's a little bit expensive for the business version.

Overall: I need an invoice program, this fit the bill.

Great value for money, great UI/UX

Sep 18, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The value for money is great here, I also really like the customization ability , but the most important thing is that the product team keeps developing new features.

Cons: in general some functionality is missing compare to other SW, the more complex features are not that easy to use

I have been using Invoiced for two years now and I have been very pleased with it.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support is amazing.
The website is very easy to use; the generated invoices look very professional.
The catalog items are a time saver.
The dashboard allows me to quickly identify late/unpaid invoices.

Cons: I do not believe it supports internationalization yet (I need invoices in other languages than English).
Also, each customer could have multiple addresses (ship to / bill to) with different taxes applied depending on the ship to.

These features would be great to have.

Overall: Great invoice generator tool. Easy to track invoices.

Best value and support for the money if you use STRIPE as your credit card merchant.

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The support. The support team is amazing. They're helpful, professional, courteous, patient and thorough. I also LOVE the simplicity of each feature and the flexibility. They certainly make it easy to customize a scenario for invoicing to fit your needs.

Cons: There are certain features that aren't as intuitive to enable or put into place without engaging support. However, their documentation and support team are amazing!

Overall: Peace of mind that my invoicing is on autopilot. Even the invoices with special terms.

Love it, so easy to use and very effectice

Sep 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I love the software. My customers also seem to love how easy it is to sign in and utilize the auto payment option.

Invoiced is the best invoicing solution for small businesses

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Invoiced is an all-rounder software when it comes to features. It does everything that you need an invoicing software to do, and it does all of them well. It's particularly adept at handling multiple currencies and making it easy for clients to access past invoices.

Overall: I've got a great invoicing system for getting timely payments from clients.

Vendor Response

by Invoiced on June 07, 2017

Thanks Collin! We appreciate the positive feedback.

You can't add late fees? Seriously?

Mar 23, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality

Comments: Every invoice I have ever received says you will be charged x% late fee if invoice not paid within x days. Believe it or not, they just told me I have manually go in to each invoice and calculate the late fee and add it in myself. That is the most basic feature! How could you create an invoicing software and not have that feature as one of the most basic elements?

Hands down best product for stripe invoicing, awesome customer service

Nov 15, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customizable emails, great reporting, easy for customers (they have their own billing portal), amazing customer service.

Cons: Couldn't come up with a bad thing to say if I tried.

Overall: I searched high and low for the right product to be able to send invoices and payment reminders for use with stripe recurring payments. So glad I found Invoiced. I cannot say enough about how great it works. It is very customizable, is super easy to use for me and my customers as well. On top of all that, the customer service is bar none. When I send in a question is it answered the same day, usually within an hour. When I first started using the product I had a few things that I didn't like, and within a week they updated the software to reflect the changes I wanted. This software saves me so much time every day.

Vendor Response

by Invoiced on November 15, 2016

Thanks so much! We really appreciate it!

Simple, easy to use

Dec 16, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Invoiced has a very nice platform. Very intuitive, easy to use. Possibly the best UI that I have ever seen, and I've seen A LOT. Unfortunately it doesn't work for us because we don't have the ability to create estimates. It only works with Stripe, so that is a drawback as well. I need a way to handle e-check processing. There isn't much you can really customize on the invoice, as far as the styling.

Vendor Response

by Invoiced on December 16, 2015

Hi Jessi, Thanks for the review. We thought it was a fair review and we are definitely interested in your use case. You can email us at hello@invoiced.com to further the conversion. Estimates: We handle estimates as a addon. It can be enabled thought Settings->Business Profile. Payment Processors: We will have more options for our customers in the future. Invoice Styling: Thanks for the feedback on this this will help us in the future to improve. Thanks, Parag Co-founder Invoiced

I actually love this program

Oct 26, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I just stumbled across Invoiced when searching on line. Prompted by one of my customers who demanded that I give them a proper invoice. It has motivated me to get after customers who have not paid me for months and also has provided me with an organized way to organize their order and provide them with a convenient way to pay. Now I am motivated to go out and find more customers, now that I have figured out the getting paid part can be so easy and fun :)

Our Medical IT company relies on Invoiced

Jun 07, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our companies serves various medical practices and Invoiced nailed our use case with there software. We were mostly invoicing by paper before, but now because of Invoiced we are able to track our Invoices and see when they have been viewed.

Vendor Response

by Invoiced on November 15, 2016

Thanks!

Invoiced made accepting online payments really simple.

Dec 19, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our company provides entertainment services. For a long time we mailed out invoices to our customers. Than we discovered Invoiced.

Invoiced allows use to send an Invoice to our customers online and have that make payments online as well. That is huge time saver for us. Now most of our customers make online payments when we send them an invoice. Invoiced as really freed up our cash flow. No more waiting for snail mail!

Money saving application

Dec 09, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Invoiced.com has been a valuable addition to my business. It provides a low cost, efficient and reliable resource without the normal dependency and risk of adding another employee. This is a feature that most small companies should consider in their operations.