SpinCar Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SpinCar

SpinCar offers automotive dealers, OEMs and online marketplaces the industry's most advanced platform for digital automotive merchandising. The company's 360 WalkAround technology builds trust between buyers and sellers by bringing the physical showroom experience to car shoppers wherever and whenever they want. SpinCar's proprietary shopper behavioral data and VINtelligent Retargeting solution enable dealers to deliver hyperpersonalized interactions across the entire car shopping journey. Learn more about SpinCar

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Julie P.
Marketing Director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“Spincar for the win”

OverallSpin Car is a huge benefit to us for many reasons. We love the 360 spin car feature that let's our customers get a virtual tour of the inside of the vehicle on their mobile phone or desktop. We also love the retargeting and preroll ads that are vehicle specific and dynamic. We have increased our time on site as well as page views with this. Also we just started a program called feature tour which should increase the time on site even more. Feature tour will also help educate the customer on the features of the vehicle and is vin specific. Our rep is awesome and has a vast knowledge of digital marketing. He is a pleasure to work with. Tim is our in house rep and he is quick to answer any questions and has been a pleasure to work with.
ProsSpin Car is a huge benefit to us for many reasons. We love the 360 spin car feature that let's our customers get a virtual tour of the inside of the vehicle on their mobile phone or desktop. We also love the retargeting and preroll ads that are vehicle specific and dynamic. We have increased our time on site as well as page views with this. Also we just started a program called feature tour which should increase the time on site even more. Feature tour will also help educate the customer on the features of the vehicle and is vin specific. Our rep is awesome and has a vast knowledge of digital marketing. He is a pleasure to work with. rep is quick to answer any questions and has been a pleasure to work with.
ConsNone at this time. We are very pleased with Spincar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Allison F.
Marketing/IT Director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Best Photography & Retargetting System!”

OverallSpincar has made my customer's shopping experience a truly unique one. The detailed hotspots as well as the 360 view both inside and out of the vehicle gives a true, realistic look at that vehicle and has helped a lot with sales, as the customer sees that we are being completely transparent about the vehicle and showing all of its features. The retargetting is above all else. The amount of data Spincar can collect from my customers and then use to bring them back o the site via multiple channels is amazing. My web traffic, VDP vies and leads are up all thanks to Spincar!
ProsThe amount of time the dealership can save taking photos with the system is astonishing and the retargetting is so in depth that it is vin specific and can even focus on the specific features the custom was interested in and integrate that information into the ad, causing the ads to be extremely effective. The retargetting alone has accounted for over 1/3 of my VDP views on my new & used inventory!
ConsThe only issues I have ever had have been resolved by support team! When I think the app needs an update or change, they do their best to accommodate that. This is the same for the display ads. This company is here for you to succeed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Ben C.
President & COO
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Problems Solved ”

ProsWe had constant problems with consistency and quality. SpinCar solved both. In the digital age, customers visit countless websites vs. dealerships. SpinCar allows our customers to shop more thoroughly from home. We utilize their retargeting capabilities as well. The support team is hyper responsive and follows up on issues. Best bang for your buck in the automotive picture world.
ConsMy only request would be the figure out a way to make feature add on's retroactive to the rest of the inventory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Gary P.
Owner
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Great Product!!”

ProsProvides unique interaction for customers on our website. So hard to set yourself apart nowadays and this offering allows us to 1 up the competition by being fully transparent and showing off the best features of our cars.
ConsThere is nothing that I consider to be a con for this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Ben R.
manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Great Way For VDPs”

ProsThis product allows our clients to do a virtual walk around on the vehicle they're interested which allows for more time on our VDP
ConsSlows down the website a little but in my opionion its not enough to not use them. They have a great product!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Douglas D.
IT / internet director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Great Marketing Concept!”

ProsWalk around 360 video increases customer interaction on our webpage. Time on site has increased drastically. Works great on mobile site as well.
ConsA little time consuming to use and requires you take a lot of Pictures. Requires that you have a rather large area to get the outside pictures of the vehicle. Program is expensive for the small lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
chris f.
internet director
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“great product”

Overallsince we added spincar our website interaction has went up a lot, this product helps with customer engagement which has led to an uptick in website conversions.
Proscustomer engagement increase
Consna
Recommendations to other buyersna
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Jennifer G.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Very easy to use and looks great on our website”

ProsThis makes your vehicles look very nice on your website. The "hotspot" features and the full view around the vehicle is great for when customers are looking online at the photos/videos of the vehicle. It is very quick and easy to do the photos and upload. The interior shot is nice where customers can look around the whole inside of the vehicle and drag their cursor around for a full interior view.
ConsThe cost seems pretty high but of course, you get what you pay for and this is a very nice product. I just wish it would be more affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Omniah G.
Dealer/operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“They take your money without permission”

ProsI like the idea/concept and looking for a company that can deliver on this technology, but SpinCar has a long way to go.
ConsIt screwed up my website and wiped out the original high quality photos with professional camera. The process that I would have to adopt to implement this system was very cumbersome. My request for refund of the money they took out BEFORE even going live or any approval of SEM has been ignored and its like they dropped off the face of the earth. I feel like I have been scammed pretty good... whatever you do, don't give them your financial information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Taylor B.
Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Great way to market cars”

ProsIt's a good way to market and differentiate your inventory on listing sites. Easy to use and pretty fun.
ConsI feel like Spin Car is a lot of money for the features. Even though it is innovative, small car lots can't afford extras.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Aaron F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Outstanding Product!”

OverallSpinCar easily integrated into our web and inventory platforms. For our customers, the SpinCar presentation is much more interactive than static photos, which increases time spent on site and customer engagement. It also presents flawlessly on mobile, which is more important than ever.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Casey B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Awesome software”

OverallThis is newer product that allows customers to click on the picture of your vehicle and do a complete 360 walk around right on their computer. Simply awesome
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Jesse M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016

“SpinCar is a great VDP image solution.”

OverallSpinCar has been a great VDP image solution for us and has allowed us to present our inventory in a sleek and professional way.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2016
Brandon E.
Bmeckman45@gmail.com
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Great Picture taking software”

ProsGreat for getting 360 views for detailed photos of car.
ConsExpense is pretty high and photo editing is difficult to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019