Bidcoz Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Bidcoz

U.S. Schools, Charities, and Foundations looking for a low cost to free, amazing, Do-it-Yourself auction solution, look no further than BidCoz. Our easy to use software will change the way you auction. Online, mobile, bid sheet, or live auctions - plus tickets, sponsorships, donations, paddle raise, raffles, and more. You choose how you want to fundraise! Its worth a look via our free trial, no obligation or credit card required. Learn more about Bidcoz

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brittany T.
Office Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Okay. Not the best system out there. Wish it was more user friendly.”

OverallThe ability to facilitate an online silent auction.
ProsI like the ability to facilitate an online silent auction with this software. For the most part, this feature typically works.
ConsI do not like the ticket issues and everything the system does not allow you to do. If someone pays and then decides at the last minute they do not want a table, you have to magically "refund" their money, but not really. They'll just get an email telling them you are refunding their money and then will yell at you for doing this... fun times.

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 15, 2017
For reporting purposes, you must cancel/refund an order if you want to remove it from your books. It sounds like you would, in some circumstances, not like your guests notified when this happens. We've heard you and we'll see about making that an option in the future. With any new software there is a little bit of a learning curve. However, we recently completed a major upgrade/redesign of our software and it is very user-friendly. The best on the market!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Monica K.
Volunteer
Fund-Raising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Bidcoz for online auction”

OverallWe used bidcoz for our online auction for the first time last spring. It was a great concept and was perfect for us. The customer service was outstanding.
ProsContinuing to improve and add on to the base. Love it
ConsWas in beta but is now fully working.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you run an auction I highly recommend this company.

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 15, 2017
Thanks Monica! We've enjoyed working with you.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Pam S.
Coordinator of Reading Volunteers
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2014

“Can't imagine an auction without Bidcoz”

OverallI have chaired two auctions using the Bidcoz software platform, and I would never agree to chair another without it! It kept everyone organized, made a great looking online catalog, took our auction online for the first time ever and made our normally painful closing process a snap. I especially loved the real-time reporting. It allowed me to see where we stood on ticket sales and online bids, and at the end of our live event, I had an accurate financial picture of our event. Like anything, it is only as good as the data you put into it. So you do have to enter your donations and fill in the fields properly in order to make everything "work". It isn't magic -- you have to do the work and you have to do it right. But the tools to train are right there, and the customer support was excellent. While it was initially hard getting the "old-timers" on-board with this new way of doing things, it totally transformed our auction. We made more money, expanded our reach with the online element, introduced a fun, engaging aspect with mobile bidding and improved the checkout process 100%. It more than paid for itself. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 15, 2017
As one of our very first customers, we appreciate the vote of confidence. Since then..."We've come a long way Baby!"
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2014
Sarah T.
Director of Community Relations
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great software for the nonprofit that wants to do it all in house.”

OverallThe ability to have an online fundraiser once a year. Though with our other event, we did not have success with our folks wanting to use technology during the evening, so we may go back to the old school bid sheet only auction.
ProsIt's easy and simple. And cheaper compared to other software. Love that you can see impressions on the sponsor ads. The catalog is easy to navigate. Purchases are easy to make and monitor on the back end.
ConsWould love a few more features on the backend reporting. And the ability to upload an entire excel sheet into the auction items list.

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 8, 2017
Sarah, The ability to upload an entire spreadsheet of auction items is on its way! New feature will be available September 2017. Plus....you can use Bidcoz for bidsheet auctions too! Way better management process and useful for those folks who will checkout online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Shannon G.
Chairman
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great support and assistance but too rich for small NP”

OverallWe were able to do 2 successful auctions. Easy to use.
ProsEasy to use and administer for someone who volunteers for the organization and does not get paid. Easy for users as well
ConsWe can't afford the software on as we are a super small nonprofit and only use it once per year. We usually do not net enough to cover administration for the following year. We will not use it this year. The team was very flexible in year 2 with us but I understand the need to be profitable!! :)

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 8, 2017
Shannon, We want to help you get your sales up so you meet the minimum for a free annual subscription. When you are ready, give us a shout and let's see what we can do!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Mary R.
Auction Solicitation Chair, Parent Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2015

“Love working with Bidcoz!”

OverallI am currently working on an auction with Bidcoz for the third year in a row. Last year, we increased revenue by removing small donations from our live event and placing them online on Bidcoz. It is my experience that we have more donors willing to donate items that will be featured to an farther-reaching, online audience rather than at a live event with a limited audience. We have significantly increased our revenue since "bidding wars" raised winning bids. Also, last year we held an online auction before our live event to generate excitement. Then, we had an exclusive mobile bidding event at our patron party, and then, we used mobile bidding on our big-ticket items at our live event. We sold tickets to our live event through Bidcoz. All events went off without a hitch! Bidcoz software is extremely easy to work with. Any questions that I have are quickly addressed. The website you create for your auction is very professional looking. I would highly recommend you using Bidcoz for your next auction.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2015
Monica K.
Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016

“E-bidding for our silent auction”

OverallWe had a fantastic experience with Bidcoz. It was our first year going from the paper bid sheets to electronic bidding. There was a bit of a learning curve but we had a lot of support with very quick response time in answering our questions. It was very user friendly especially for those who were bidding online for the first time. Our event was a huge success and we are planning on using bidcoz again next year. I highly recommend Bidcoz for your next fundraiser!

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 15, 2017
You are one of our best and favorite customers! Congratulations on such huge successes. We look forward to working with you on your next big event.
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2016
Kristin B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2014

“Excellent site!”

OverallI highly recommend the use of this site. It is perfect for managing your entire auction! Not only did it help with the behind the scenes organization, it also increased the amount of money we raised by the ability to sell advertisements and increased bid participation.

Vendor Response

By bidcoz on August 15, 2017
Yah! Glad you like Bidcoz. We like you too :-)
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2014