OptiMonk Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About OptiMonk

OptiMonk is a free conversion optimization and lead generation tool that turns your traffic into sales. It allows you to create, personalize and launch popups, sidebars, notification bars and fullscreens, without coding. < With OptiMonk, you'll earn more. > You can not only capture more email & Messenger subscribers, reduce cart abandonment and increase cart value, but also promote special offers, collect feedback and facilitate social sharing. Learn more about OptiMonk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gabor I.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Effective & Easy-to-use”

OverallWhen it comes to collecting email subscribers, OptiMonk is the best option you can choose. Recommended!
ProsGamification popups (e.g. lucky wheel) and wide range of targeting options.
ConsI use a smaller CRM system and there is no direct integration (although we can connect the 2 systems by using Zapier).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Soma T.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Best way of collecting Facebook Messenger subscribers”

OverallWith 80-90% open rates, Messenger marketing is the new email marketing. OptiMonk is one of the earliest adopters of boosting Messenger sign-ups that comes with lots of personalization features.
ProsSmart form display: asking Messenger opt-in instead of forcing email sign ups when the user is logged into Messenger. That's super useful especially on mobile devices.
ConsI don't really have any complaints, rather a feature request :slightly_smiling_face: More templates (e.g. side messages) with Messenger opt-in.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Thanks for sharing your thoughts We're just working on dozens of new templates - including some sidemessages that can be used to gather Facebook Messenger subscribers :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Avatar Image
István K.
CEO
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“MUST HAVE if you run an Online Business”

OverallOne of my favorite online tools. The real value for money at my side starts when I put 1$ in and get at least 10$ out. With OptiMonks kickass premade popup templates I've made so powerful campaigns (no design skills at all, I've grown up on Canva ), that it's crushed my ROI. With the FREE trial, it's a real no brainer.
ProsTons of free templates, outstanding design, powerful triggering settings. I've tried a couple of alternatives, but this one is delightful
ConsThe only thing I'm missing is the built-in embedded forms function. That would be reaaallly astounding

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on July 25, 2019
Thank you soo much for sharing your thoughts with us :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“OptiMonk saves time for me”

OverallHighly recommended - especially for email capturing.
ProsThe best exit-intent popup plugin I've ever used. It provides mobile exit intent as well! OptiMonk saves lots of abandoning visitors day by day in our garden store.
ConsI can't see detailed statistics by device.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Many thanks for your feedback and your tip :) It's been added to our list of feature ideas :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Norbert S.
CMO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“My favourite marketing software”

OverallOne of the best marketing softwares that I use continously.
ProsTargeting and design options, and the first-class support.
ConsThere are smaller bugs in the editor that I don't like.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Hey Norbert, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're continuously working on our editor to make your design work even more enjoyable :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
John V.
Head of Partnerships
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Best lead generation tool”

OverallAmazing ROI, tons of templates, versatile editor. Highly recommend it!
ProsThe possibility to capture Messenger subscribers is beyond imagination! Amazing tool
ConsNothing I can think of at the moment, I like it as it is.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Thank you John, your feedback means a lot to us :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Richard J.
Co Founder
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Best Targeting Available”

OverallSimple, easy to use. It just works.
ProsIt's reliable targeting and the ability to create popup series, each one triggering the next in the series.
ConsSometimes is was slow to load, but this is just as likely to be my connection than their tool.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
It's great to read your thoughts, Richard. Thanks a lot!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Zsolt D.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“If you want to make money with your popup, Optimonk is the way to go”

ProsI love the great built in designs, and drag and drop builder is cool as well. But what I like the most is that you can make money with Optimonk. There are lots of special features, that allow popups to be personalized and triggered at the best moment and place.
ConsThe software itself is really smart, so you need some time to get around. But after that, you're good to go.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Thanks, you're awesome! I'm glad that our drag'n'drop editor and the personalization options are useful for you :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Angela W.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsI really like this product. My web guy installed it on my new coaching site and it's been a great way to capture people as they leave the site and offer them a free value add in exchange for their email.
ConsI haven't used it enough to have anything negative to say.

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on July 25, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, I'm glad that we could help you collect valuable email subscribers :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Gabor P.
Head of SEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Say goodbye to intrusive popups with OptiMonk”

OverallPowerful app that comes with fair prices (including a totally free plan).
ProsPersonalization and segmentation. Behavioral targeting enables to treat your visitors as humans (not just 'users on a website').
ConsSet up, like in all new platforms, requires a little bit of a learning curve. But thanks, Monkie, for making this journey fun! :)

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on August 14, 2019
Thanks, Gabor - I'm glad you enjoy using our app :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Excellent Campaign Maker”

OverallI have been able to grow the Amount of Visitors that are interested in my Offers in less than 30 days
ProsI like the ease to set up Appealing Offers and Campaigns that Converts for my Customers
ConsI would love to have the possibility to also create landing pages in OptiMonk - that would be a great Asset

Vendor Response

By OptiMonk on July 25, 2019
Hi there, thank you very much for your feedback :) I'm happy to see you enjoyed creating campaigns with OptiMonk. We're continuously working on new widget types, so I appreciate that you shared this feature idea - it's been added to our list :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018