artcloud Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About artcloud

Artcloud simplifies the business of managing, buying and selling art. Using our comprehensive platform, galleries and artists can strengthen customer relations, manage inventory and reach collectors around the world. Additionally, art-lovers can engage with artwork in a new way, to build a collection to enhance their home or share with others. Whether youre looking for a better way to work or are in search of a unique work of art, Artcloud allows you to see the whole picture. Learn more about artcloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ross R.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Amazing Art Gallery Software”

OverallPhenomenal. We've been using it for over a year and everyone in our business, from owners down to employees, love using it. Their support is top-notch and the software is continually getting better and better. I did a ton of research before switching our software and everything pointed to artcld being by far the best option for our company. It has lived up to it.
ProsThis software has changed our business. We have three locations and this gives us a fully cloud-based inventory and point of sales program that is integrated for all three locations. We can access our entire inventory system from any computer or phone. Transferring inventory from one location to another is very easy. Creating tear sheets and custom lists for collectors is a breeze. Tracking sales by artist and client is very simple. The entire software is very intuitive and professional. Frankly it makes our lives easier and makes us look more professional to our collectors. Everything is easy to set up. We have different tax rates for each location and artcld handles this well. We can also customize tax rates directly on an invoice if the piece is being shipped or delivered. Adding items to an invoice is easy, adding inventory is easy (they even have a bulk uploader and can help with bulk image uploads too), creating clients is easy and sales reporting is great. It has a CRM built into it, so you can set reminders to follow up with clients and track activity per client. It has a read receipt built into its internal email software, so you can see if your emails have been delivered to collectors and if they've been opened. Their customer support is amazing. They're always working to improve the software and taking input from users on ways to make it better. It is a fixed rate paid monthly with unlimited locations and users.
ConsThey only integrate with Stripe for credit card processing, so we use a separate processor with better rates and manually enter payments in. I think Stripe can only link to one bank account, and we use separate accounts for our different locations, so that doesn't work for us. Their web integration looks great, but the only way to purchase through the website is through their marketplace, which also requires Stripe, so we maintain a separate website. The android app never works as well as the iPhone app. For galleries it's well worth the money, but the cost for individual artists to use the software is a little high, especially if you add in website integration, so our artists haven't switched to it yet. Their accounting and reporting keeps getting better, but it still doesn't match up exactly with how we report and track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Missy D.
Gallery Associate
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Fabulous & Efficient System Perfectly Suited for Art Galleries”

OverallArtcloud is awesome. I recommend 100%.
ProsI can't say enough good things about this company. For starters, Artcloud's team and staff are knowledgeable, responsive, and truly dedicated to their clients. One time they assisted us over a holiday weekend when we were pressed to meet the launch date for our new website. They went above and beyond to make sure all went smoothly-- and were polite, friendly, and professional through the entire process. They take all of our requests and questions seriously; nothing is overlooked. And again, they are so polite and friendly! Their sunny personality really makes a difference. The Artcloud program is perfectly tailored to a gallery's needs. It is our go-to platform for nearly all aspects of our business, including communicating with clients, contact database, inventory management, and our website. It's so nice to have everything in one place, so there is less redundancy and errors. The program itself is very efficient: Artcloud introduces new features to streamline processes, and removes features that are superfluous or clunky. The interface is sleek, intuitive, and user-friendly, which helps us keep our data clean and organized. Training new employees on Artcloud is a breeze.
ConsArtcloud is still in the process of being finessed and perfected to suit its purpose, so there are hiccups from time to time. But the team is always available and responsive when we're having an issue. I really feel like I have a direct line to their staff, which is more than I could ever ask for in a software company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
CRYSTAL A.
Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Amazing software with attention to detail for those looking to get a value application for the arts.”

OverallArt cloud's is a full software programming system integrated and comprehensive enough fot rfine-art management solution. Art cloud is used throughout the glove by fine gallerias, galleries across the United States, private dealers, independent artists -marketers,consultants, curators and collectors - platform was built to help large to small business run efficiently and successfully.
ProsIts the best place to buy art, browse and buy artwork from top artists and galleries,list your artwork on the fastest growing private marketplace.
ConsIts a waiting period, by plugging in, and uploading data systems with plugs into art cloud's best-in-class art management platform.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Nice cloud based software for art galleries and art merchants. ”

ProsIt is nice that it is cloud based so you can access it from anywhere and that is great if you roam around selling art or checking out artists in their workshops. It has pretty good mobile apps for iOS and Android.
ConsUX is kind of poor and annoying sometimes. Need serious improvement. The way data is prompted is not convenient (dimensions, medium, and pricing first? really?). You have to master the tags use so you won't get lost.

Vendor Response

By artcloud on June 26, 2018
Thanks for the feedback! We¿d love the opportunity to learn a bit more about your user interface issues. We¿re always working on the system and if you¿ve got suggestions on how to make it better, we¿d love to listen. Feel free to email support@artcld.com anytime!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
ovetta a.
case manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Artcloud review”

ProsIt is a Well organized web based gallery, including art clips to purchase online. It manages invoice client t relations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Lucía O.
Teacher English Foreign Language
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“ It helps me keep all the work organized”

ProsArtCloud is a place to find new artists and new collections. It allows to interact with other people interested in art. The customer support is very efficient and responds quickly.
ConsSometimes it has so many functions that it is difficult to start using. But in general it is an excellent software for employees of galleries
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Alex W.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015

“Fantastic system for gallery management”

OverallMy gallery has tried several systems in the past and I have to say artcloud is on an entirely different level.
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2015