Contalog Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Contalog

Contalog is a multi-channel selling platform which can get B2B and B2C businesses into a variety of web and mobile selling channels instantly. Projected as an omni-channel digital commerce platform, Contalog offers centralized inventory, order and product information management across multiple sales channels thus reducing the management tasks by a mile. Contalog supports third-party integrations like Magento, Shopify, Bigcommerce, Xero, Quickbooks, Shipstation, Amazon and Ebay. Learn more about Contalog

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marya D.
Project Head
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Has Everything That a Small Business Needs”

OverallOurs is a small business. Contalog gives everything that our small scale business needs. The cloud solution was also quick to scale when we were rapidly expanding. Just wish it had retail POS integration. Would have helped integrate our retail POS systems to backend networks with ease.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
David M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2015

“Amazing Product..! Fantastic Support..!”

OverallBeing a field sales person I had tough times, especially when I'm required to update the order statuses while getting back to workplace after a tiring day. Contalog gave me a sigh of relief by offering direct order placing facility in the app which was way too convenient for me and my management as well. So no more sitting in front of computers after closing a sale. Not to forget the portability' Carrying tab for a sale pitch in the place of brochures, models is absolute freedom! Pros: Easy to shuffle back and forth or navigate between products I personally feel swiping and clicking while explaining about the product entices clients. Gives them a better feel'. Offline support reduces the dependency on data connectivity Synchronizing accounts of all sales persons within a network keeps everybody informed about the updates Convenient to calculate the performers by generating reports based on users accounts Better clarity in product categorization Cons: Lack of appointment scheduling system is a minus. Without it, it is hard to schedule follow ups and reschedule delayed appointments. Expecting this feature soon.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2015
Steven G.
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016

“Contalog does more than what it promises”

OverallContalog is feature rich. It has several intuitive features helped us materialize our omnichannel sales targets. It was easy to create bulk orders, edit them at will, notify sales teams, create invoices and much more. Most importantly, it is an easy to use tool that requires little training to begin usage.
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016
Sujan P.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016

“ Recommendable For All Businesses”

OverallWe are overwhelmed by the simplicity of Contalog. It gives more than what we expected of it as an omnichannel business management system. Helped establish complete control over inventory and field sales. The community support is also extensive and available within quick notice. A penny-wise business decision.
ProsComplete control over sales, invenory and purchase processing Easy to operate. No special training required Apt for businesses with multiple warehouses
ConsYet to mature for companies with 1000 plus users
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016
Albert H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“Pretty Good Solution For Small Businesses”

OverallHi. We are pretty satisfied with the way Contalog works. It helped us solve our order management issues. Tracking orders were difficult but with Contalog we now are able to track every single order down to the last detail. The order status information also makes it easy to plan our logistics and cut down costs substantially. In fact, we have grouped our logistics into batches on seeing the analytic reports from Contalog. As a growing business, we had so many customer orders coming up with different and unique requirements. If not for Contalog it would have been very difficult to manage them. And since it works on cloud, it is a cakewalk to have data access across our multiple geographical locations. So that's it. Its a pretty good solution for a growing business.
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
John B.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2016

“Inventive!”

OverallAppropriate for anyone who's looking to enlarge their business. I tried several other inventory and order management systems until I got to Contalog. Their Cloud based interface has been working great for me. Now we were able to bulk upload our stocks with all relevant product information and able to push it to various marketplaces (Online store, ecommerce store, wholesale and retail store). Furtherly, they provide tracking system which records all the user activities simultaneously.So no worry about backups and manual updation any more. Pros: It is one of the most reasonable priced software Sensible UI delivers clutter free appearance
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2016
Nazeer A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2016

“Contalog - Simple, Comprehensive, Powerful”

OverallThe money we spent on Contalog has proven to be of great utility. The solution has helped us streamline all our orders and sales management under a single system without any complications. What appealed the most is that it is highly customizable and user-friendly. We did not have to waste much time fiddling around the system trying to find out what was happening in the insides. Staff training was a cake walk. The reports also proved to be handy in making the right operational decisions based on deep insights of our current performance. I wish to give it a five star for such high-performing solution that comes at affordable costs.
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2016
Danny L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“Since Contalog”

OverallContalog is a smart software that synchronized across all the selling channels(Wholesale, retail store, online store) to predict stock requirements. Having a great time to automating our entire inventory, ordering process from a single platform. Finding it easy to adjust stocks, manage back orders and preventing out of stock conditions. User activity log does the monitoring. I suggest Contalog is suitable to any company who struggling to manage their channels and daily back end tasks. Pros: Real time inventory tracking Cutting down our maintenance cost Multi-currency support
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
Williams J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016

“Productivity Boosting and Result Yeilding”

OverallOur first impression about Contalog was that it helped boost employee productivity significantly. It helped us create a better link between our remote employees and sales management team. Order management and logistics became a lot more streamlined. Tangible results were soon to come giving us the satisfaction of having made a worthy investment.  Other things we heard from our users about Contalog: it's user friendly, has advanced features for all functions, can be customized (we have asked for some custom tweaks), custom attributes can be created and much more. 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2016
Larry G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016

“Improved Backordering!!!”

OverallContalog has helped us to make a profound impact on the way we manage inventory and ordering activities. After using Contalog, we are able to reduce inventory cost, improve back ordering, increasing service level and have faster turn around on new projects. The customer support team are always available to us when we need them, and takes the time to learn our business models to and helps to achieve our targets. Pros: Exclusive stock reservations for sales channels User activity monitoring Partial order processing
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016
Praveen k.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016

“Detailed Product Info”

OverallProduct detailing is more precise and the backend options are appropriate and straight forward. Now we are cool with lot of products on board. Order duplication is a must need which is absent here. get it soon guys. Absence of accounting integration is also a disadvantage.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2016
Anto N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016

“Neat tool for bulk inventory management”

OverallI like the fact it is easy to use. Because we have a lot of interns in our team and we were worried of having a difficult and elaborate inventory management software. The software was easy to install as our IT person told and within few days we were able to complete the training to start using it in full form. Our inventory management has definitely improved ever since then. Pros: Simplified multiple SKU inventory management Gives intuitive & meaningful reports Helps usage across multiple warehouse locations
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2016
Sienna A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Contalog - value for money”

OverallContalog helped our growing business streamline and organize multifarious inventory categories and SKUs. We are impressed by the well-thought interface and settings. Adding new inventory to multiple locations, extracting instant stock levels, incorporating new product variants are all easy with Contalog. We rate it as a value for money inventory management system. A viable option for small and medium enterprises.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016
Jamil G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2016

“Simple. Secured. Functional.”

OverallContalog is easy to use. Its simplicity is further amplified with the kind of sophisticated features it provides in omni-channel business management. Contalog help reduce our manual interference in inventory management. It also revamped our order processing capabilities to a great extent. Furthermore, we were able to gain farther insights into our business performance from its analytic reports including tax reports and product related information.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2016
Sam J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2016

“A well designed order management solution”

OverallReally impressed with the way this system is designed. Good thing is that it is easy to understand and does not require extensive training and all. The order management system works fine. We are able to have better control over all order received and being processes. That was the prime motive of this investment and it has paid off well. Expecting advanced reports which we are told is being rolled out in the next update. Good job overall.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2016
Liana K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“All in one inventory and order management software ”

OverallThe last 6 months of using Contalog has been helpful to meet all our business needs right from stock handling to shipping. The main reason why i liked Contalog is that seamless sync with all my online and offline store and bring detailed performance reports of every single channel i have sell through. Apart from management requirements, support was really great.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Ankit T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016

“Impressive”

OverallWe started using Contalog in our daily operations since last month. The purpose of installation was to have a comprehensive system of order and inventory management. The investment in the system proved to be really effective as the number of orders that we missed to materialize was reduced to a bare minimum. We have also devised plans to better manage our dead stock inventory using Contalog's advanced features.
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2016
William J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“A perfect solution for a chaotic requirement”

OverallWe were troubled with managing two organizational functions order management and inventory management. Contalog changed our fortunes for the good. Now all our orders are linked and easily integrated without inventory management records. We don't miss any more orders as everything is recorded and has a proper trail. Inventory management has also undergone a sea change like we expected. Kudos to Contalog.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Breena F.
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Keep Going!!”

OverallAmong various inventory management software, Contalog is leading software which provide complete set of features that help businesses to handle inventory effectively. Through Contalog, order processing and product information management also much easier and less time consuming. All was good but i personally benefitted by stock adjustment and warehouse tranfer features as they helped me to eliminate stockless condition. Thanks a lot Contalog and keep going!!
ProsGreat support and functionality Easy to use
ConsNeed platform exploration
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Caroline J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2016

“Stock handling simplified”

OverallInventory process has always the been a serious task for me, but now Contalog makes handling our inventory much easier. Stock transfers, channel specific stock and bin location helps in finding what's where are adjusting stocks as well. Kudos. Pros Activity log that keeps track of user actions Instant notifications
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2016
Arvind S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“ A Neat Craft For Omni Channel Selling”

Overall A neat craft for omni channel selling. Of course there are cons. Pros Stock transfers and adjustments Simple to maintain variant specific info User log for warehouse monitoring Cons Support for composite variants is missing Order duplication for reordering could be more helpful
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016